Voter roll: LMVCA to picket EC

Read Comments Comments (129)

• PEPE 8 years ago

LET EVERY GHANAIAN IS NPP, WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE CORWARD.LMVCA,AFAG,IMANI,LMVS,AND OTHERS ARE ALL NPP.AND NOT INDEPENDENT GROUP.

• THE NORTHERN PATRIOT 8 years ago

I tell you, only 12 of the Bawku machomen are enough to send these LMVC hoodlums fleeing and leaving their shoes behind.

A bit about the Bawku machomen:
    To qualify for enlistment, you must be at least 6 feet tall and the ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

EC DECISION IS NDC RESOLVE. WE CAN NEVER TRUST THAT ALATA IDIOT & NDC STOOGE!!!!
    TELL CHARLOTTE, THAT, WE NEED A NEW REGISTER!!!!
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A M ...

NDC RIGGING MACHINERY IS THAT BLOATED/FRAUDULENT REGISTER, I AM NOT A PROPHET BUT WITH THE POSTURE OF NDC AS FAR AS THE ARGUMENTS ON THE REGISTER IS CONCERNED, IF NPP WILL NOT RISE UP AND FIGHT FOR A NEW REGISTER THEY WILL LO ...

• Ben 8 years ago

LMVCA MUST ROCK THE ENTIRE COUNTRY WITH DEMOS.

I AM APPEALING TO THE PEACE COUNCIL AND THE SO CALLED COUNCIL OF STATE TO CONSIDER THIS SIMPLE SCENARIO AND MAKE A JUDGEMENT!! --- IMAGINE WE ARE IN A 100 METRE RACE CONTEST AND WE HAVE FOUND A CONTESTANT WITH A STEP OFF THE ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

More whippings...... The police will now finish the unfinished job...... Kudalor will have another laugh. .... SMALL BOYS ARE YOUNG..... Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

This is not about dancing to the tune of anybody but National Security and interest.IS THE VOTERS REGISTER BLOATED OR NOT?IF YES HOW,WHEN,WHY,AND WHO DID IT.THESE ARE THE FACTS THE E.C. MUST FINE OUT,BUT NOT JUST DEPEND ON AN ...

• &&&&**WAR BEGINS 8 years ago

THEY POLICE TRY TOUCH ANY OF THE DEMONSTRATORS, THAT WILL BE THE END OF GHANA.

• Mends 8 years ago

EC DECISION IS NNDC RESOLVE. WE CAN TRUST THAT ALATA BEAUTY & NDC STOOGE!!!!
    TELL CHARLOTTE, THAT, WE DO NOT NEED A NEW REGISTER!!!!
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS NOT STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

Ghana Reinsurance Company Limited (Ghana Re) was originally established as a unit of SIC in 1972 as the Ghana Reinsurance Organization. Gained autonomy in 1984 and was incorporated as a Limited Liability Company on June 16, 1 ...

• Agbodaze (USA) 8 years ago

I am always sick, these LMVC group, they have jobs? Get something doing and stop fooling yourselves. Will Nana Addo remember u when he becomes Prez? Sorry for u all

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

DID LATE-EX.PRESIDENT JOHN ATTA MILLS HAD NO JOB TO DO,WHEN HE LED NDC THUGS TO THE E.C.IN 2004?WHERE WERE YOU,WHEN KWESI PRATT LED NDC MOBS TO DEMO ABOUT PERTOL PRICE?NOW WE ALL KNOW WHAT THE NDC IS ABOUT,FOR ALIENS TO TAKE ...

• Newson Jonathan 8 years ago

Yooooo , tell them. A word to the wise is enough!!!!

• Aduieba Muhamed 8 years ago

To Northern Patriot,No wonder Bawku-ians are still in their Mukalanta status, devoid of wisdom and could even suck their Mothers Stinking Pussy for more strengh,they would always be seen as UNCLEAN ppl in society.The ONLY REG ...

• Enough is Enough 8 years ago

THR NOTTHERN PATRIOT, Ghana will not descent low to what the NPP and its affilliates are dresming of the LMVCA should rather go stay at the premises of the EC permanently as their home becsuse picketing alone will not be enou ...

• Ali 8 years ago

They are doing u a favor. Because u can't tell MAHAMA to reduce petrol prices, state looters like WAYOME and others walk around freely, thieves are still running the country and cowards like u praise them.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

NPP monkeys are confused because 2016 is a must win for MAHAMA

• Kofi Antobam 8 years ago

WHY IS THIS GROUP CALLED "LET MY VOTE COUNT" STILL TRYING TO PRESSURE THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION TO CHANGE THE VOTERS REGISTER, AN EXERCISE IN FUTILITY. AT THIS TIME AND PERIODS IT IS LATE FOR THE EC TO CHANGE THE REGISTER, IT ...

• UAE 8 years ago

Who told u it is late ? Do u kno how much time it takes to do a new register ? Foolish unpatriotic ghanian, u dont deserve to b called a citizen of ghana. Are u hapi wit how NDC is ruling ghana ? If u are, den u need to b sla ...

Yes ooooo, and that is why they will fail!!!!!

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

LMVCA has no authority to oblige the EC to do whatever they like.Thank you.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

That guy is stupid and ignorant,he doesn't even know that the police are part of the ministry of Interior and they work under the direction of the minister.
    There is a different between picketing and demonstration which they ...

• ATUAJOE 8 years ago

ARE MORE STUPID THAN THE ENTIRE NPP. LET AFOKO VOTE COUNE.

• NANA ADDO-DANKWA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

Let them go and be beaten up.

• YAW 8 years ago

Absolute poppycock. Who gave you authority to Lord over us. You try any funny games and you will regret the day you were born

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

NPP surrogates and fools, COP John Kudalor, IGP, will be waiting for you. You made young man JUSTICE to lose an eye and you are trying again!!!

• Sammy 8 years ago

How can you be picketing public paces when nobody can picket your NPP head quarters

• Asubrofo 8 years ago

You will go with two eyes and come with one, bravo.

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

If you want to throw dust on reliable institution..i think Ghana national security must come stern on you

• OKESSE 8 years ago

How can Kotoko appoint a referee for a match between them and Hearts?
    How can a participant in an election appoints the chairman of the EC?
    It is clear as the day light that the Chairman and her commissioners who were all ...

• WISE UP 8 years ago

Stop this nonsense. U ppl argue without substance. Read the constitution of Ghana & u'll know tht, tht's the way to go. The Prez. did his constitutional duty. This is not the first time a Prez. has appointed an EC Chair. If n ...

• #Patriot ! 8 years ago

Don't u know that it's a constitutional requirement for de prez to appoint de EC boss in consultation with de council of state? Where were u when Kufour appointed deputy chairmen for de EC while in office. Spare us this idioc ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

You see, your flag bearer is not a genuine lawyer so he keep fooling you guys with ignorance and false hope. He knows nothing about the constitution just like many of your Party's lawyers.

• 444 8 years ago

GIVE THE WOMAN PEACE TO DO HER WORK.IF YOU PEOPLE HAVE NOTHING TO DO,GO AND REST.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

I want to suggest to the leadership of LMVCA to put the EC Boss on a bunch and fuck her in turns afterwards she will learn some wisdom. All all incompetent Mahama had sex with her before her appointment. I am sure the husban ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Because you were not brought up properly, look at how you're talking. Bush man.

• sam Y... 8 years ago

Look at this fool..... I wonder if some of you have parents. ...

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

This David asante and his cohorts ought to be mindful of what happened sometimes ago with one of them losing his eyes.So they should becareful if they'll go on this part then it's their own funeral. God save them

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

What else explains an intransigence by a group who only sees their point of view as the best and nothing else. The other day a Togo opposition leader tried to give some help to NPP and LMVC but in the end exposed their hollow ...

• ONIPA NUA 8 years ago

This is a must read for Dr You and I were not there.

• Amidini 8 years ago

This Asante boy can't take the law into his own hands. These guys must be deal squarely.

• Efo 8 years ago

The meaning of your name means thief. Am not surprised that u belong to NDC.

• Maslarry 8 years ago

Efo or aboa as u sound...is it a crime to belong to the NDC..? Even fools and stupid as u have a support for the most usless party on this planet which is the useless npp...

• Ali 8 years ago

What does NDC stand to lose if a new register is compiled? I suspect there is no smoke without a fire. NDC's persistent rejection tells me they have something to hide. If not why is MAHAMA quiet on this when he intervened in ...

• Luther King 8 years ago

Ndc is objecting a new register for the same reason that npp is calling for a new one. If npp doesn't have an agenda to bloat the new register why are they insisting on a new one when the old could be cleaned? Lets respect st ...

• Trotro 8 years ago

...and what does NPP too stand to lose if new voters register is not compiled.

• PAUL 8 years ago

IS GABBY READY FOR ANOTHER HEAVY CANE LASHES POLICE ARE READY FOR THEM

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

A new register will delete all Togolese who were paid large sums of money by NDC criminals to vote for them. Remember that Ewes are thieves abd criminals and as such are afraid of new register. Ewe survive by stealing

• KWAME SENSIBLE 8 years ago

They should try it and the state securities will respond appropriately.
    They are npp idiots who needs to be wiped out of the earth. Gabby and the so called David Asante must face the bullets on the streets.

• Bullet 8 years ago

Mr. IGP you just set the trap for this fools and believe you me they will surely fall into it. They are just in the wilderness like buffalos wandering, they should all be trapped and dealt with.Let them at the EC

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Fools.why write to the police and not the interior minister if you want the interior minister to show you demarcations.
    The Ghana police is under the interior minister so I wonder why a whole Asante is saying the police is n ...

• Mr, Gbogbabuuu Konu 8 years ago

Hurry up and go, now all round not your eye that are going to be affected,it is your life, only fools that are going to follow you, it is God who ordain not human being ooo.Stop deceiving poor and enoccent people

• Boakye 8 years ago

NPP should rather channel their energy and resources towards a vigorous and clean campaign to win this year's election. Such nonsense will not help them. The voter's register will NOT be changed, PLAIN AND SIMPLE! Just go out ...

• LOVE 8 years ago

In fact this npp good for nothing group is really provoking Ghanaians

• AAA 8 years ago

I urge Mr Asante to always be at the forefront of the demonstrations.

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

These people are a bunch of lazy citizens. Their activities are counter productive and they don't add anything whatsover to national growth.
    Do they thing picketing will change the position of the Electorial Commission? the ...

• piouscy 8 years ago

they are just useless and have nothing better offering Ghanaians

• USMAN 8 years ago

If you want to know the harm that Fat Stinky and Piggy Molato called Hannah Tetteh is going to cause Ghana then read the story of Hassan Ghul.

Allegedly an al-Qaeda agent, Hassan Ghul born Mustafa Hajji Muhammad Khan,[1] ...

• ALex 8 years ago

What current tune is the EC dancing to? Ghanaians are not fools. What do you mean by you're not convinced? The Jews are still not convinced that Jesus is the son of God despite all the evidence in the bible that demands a ver ...

• Bongo man, Obuasi 8 years ago

IGP John Kudalor please take my advice to include the military or just we the old guards of the erstwhile 64 battalion, because since Liberia and Sierra Leone we are yearning to use our experience here in Ghana. We were train ...

• Mr Nobody 8 years ago

I tink d members of dis grp v no oda job dan to demonstrate. Do dey tink dey even make half of d population of dis country??? Der r more necessary tyns t
    fr d EC to tink abt dis yr so LMVCA shld wise up nd find samtyn else ...

• Korby 8 years ago

If people think EC boss is a woman so they can override her, they better revise their notes. She is way ahead of them in education, intelligence and common sense. What you guys are dealing with is an honest and sincere no non ...

• Ametsitsi 8 years ago

This LMVC must be called to order; EC must also learn to behave.

• KWEKU DIBANGO 8 years ago

I am sorry . You can have your say but you cannot have your way.For God's sake allow Institutions established by law in Ghana to work.Are you people more democratic than those who brought democracy and have practice it for ce ...

• k.k. 8 years ago

look at this npp fools again. you started this while the investigation of the complain about the Togo voters register is ongoing in order to believe that is true which is not and still using supporters who are fools to achiev ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

POLITICS, DEMONSTRATIONS,STRIKES,CRITICISMS
    PREACHINGS SERMONS THE ONLY PREOCCUPATION IN THE COUNTRY.

THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD CONSIDER PICKING THESE LAZY PEOPLE FOR COMMUNITY WORK SERVICES In THe COUNTRY.

SAD INDEED FOR ...

• short man the dwarf 8 years ago

if they want they should go for war not demoration .we will never change it today or tomorrow

• Tweaa 8 years ago

idiots

• piouscy 8 years ago

what do these people seeks to achieve, are they saying they are more Ghanaians than the masses? they should give us the break. we need better solution to resolve this issue of bloated register than this cheap approach the so- ...

• malonin duut 8 years ago

They save their time and resources the EC will not change the voters register.

• Ataa 8 years ago

So these gangsters would not stop disturbing the peace? What at all is in tis new voters register they are calling for. Afari Djan removed most of the minors in the Ashanti region on the voters roll and they are seeking to re ...

• Freevoice 8 years ago

Instead of them thinking about the progressed this country, they are embarking on a useless match. Instead of demonstrating against this new Tax on petroleum. They are rather interested in foolish advanture. Why won't they be ...

More whippings...... The police will now finish the unfinished job...... Kudalor will have another laugh. .... SMALL BOYS ARE YOUNG..... Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

being in office for Just 6 months comes with impunity , blatant ARROGANCE and disrespect. Osei as the name implies wants cause CHAOS for 2016. She has to pay for all allowances for Reinsurance form 1st July, 2015 and the Keny ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Nobody shd discourage the LMVCA from picketing at the EC. We shd encourage them and give the police all the power to beat them well well well. Nonsense

• Nana 8 years ago

The group needs cash because they are not working

• Pope 8 years ago

Fools!!! Do you think Ghana is for alone? IDIOTS. Try it and see.

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 8 years ago

Anorher eye will be removed again.

• DERY C KOBINA 8 years ago

Meanwhile the ultimate beneficiary of these needless demonstrations 'Nana' is sitting somewhere laughing while pushing these innocent young ones to go and meet the full force of our illiterate police that will lead to some of ...

• Martin 8 years ago

Political intimidations are in the DNA of this akan-eccentric political party. NPP supporters are programmed to violence to achieve their means. They should leave the lady alone and let her do her job to the best of her abili ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

Oh npp you did the same thing to Nkrumah's time in the sixties, such as UP tradition.

• andy 8 years ago

Kuffour was declared Prez by Afari Gyan who was appointed by NDC
    let's mature n stop Dis partizan Politics

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

FOOOOOOOOOOLS. YOU CAN PICKET TILL THY KINGDOM COMES, IT WILL NOT CHANGE ANYTHING.

• jo 8 years ago

Please fellow Ghanaians don't go and follow this useless demonstrations,the organisers they all have two eyes remember what happened to adjakumah when he followed this people.now he has only eye tell them to bring their famil ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

The security forces are ready for you. Now i understand why Nkrumah brought about the detention act. When persuation fails foece must be applied

• miky 8 years ago

Some times, you live democracy and go the African way. Animals

• Wal 8 years ago

LET US RATHER DEMO ON THE ECONOMY HARDSHIPS/FUEL AND UTILITY PRICES.

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Change is coming, vote the ndc out

• ogiga 8 years ago

Kwaseabaa.mahama galfrend.ur nt charlot bt harlot.idiot.

• bestman 8 years ago

Lmvca cannot take Ghainains for granted, they can go hell no change of voters register.

• Okyeame 8 years ago

If these guys are not ILLITERATES they would have known that:

1. It is only the PRESIDENT who can nominate EC for pick.
    2. FOOLISHLY they are not.
    3. It is too late looking at the time frame from now and even at the ti ...

• ATUAJOE 8 years ago

WHAT HAPPENED TO AFOKO VOTES. LET AFOKO VOTE COUNT. YOU STUPID LOT.

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

Your party NPP know they don't have the numbers now to win so they want to register miners in Ashanti

• Adam 8 years ago

They should seek advice from the guy who lost his eye the other time they decided to picket at the EC and Gabby Otchere Darko. Go on and fix a date, I can't wait to watch this war film "LMVCA PART 2".

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

DANGEROUS MOVE, THE GHANA POLICE AND THE MILITARY ARE EVER READY WAITING, FOR THESE DOG CHAIN SELLERS OF THE DEVIL GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS NPP. TWEAAAAAA APUUUUU. HYPOCRITES OF AKYEM TRIBAL TEAM LEADING ...

• aboagye 8 years ago

Eeeii Gabby you again? more whipping dey ooo, yoooo

• CD 8 years ago

They are pests that must be destroyed.

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Why still wasting time on this register she has made up her mind from day one so nothing will come out from this demo so find something to do with your time period

• KESETSU 8 years ago

take a look at their faces. just looking for power to rob us just as they did in 2001 to 2008

• Dan 8 years ago

David asanti or wat do u called urself becareful de money that Nana addo n nnp gave u cannot save Ghanaians from de number of dead dat is going to come to this country, leave the ec alone to do her work u asanti I pray u sh ...

• ghana first 8 years ago

LMVC is pushing NPP's terrorism in Ghana's Democracy. Disband this LMVC and all other so-called pressure groups before we embrace the upcoming fires in bosom in 2016 elections. Some political parties are bent on setting Ghana ...

• Bo 8 years ago

Stupid EC do what the people of Ghana want.

• Abubakar 8 years ago

LMVC,a so-call preasure group,you are wasting your time.Any way,any idiot is at the liberty to have endless demonstrations.Hahahaha!

• Alex Adu 8 years ago

Madam Charlotte Osei has a thicker skin than Nana Brew Butler. Picketing will will not have any effect on her.What will the NPP lose if the register is audited. Abi,you want register minors.Nyame Ehunu mooo!!!

• SD 8 years ago

Oh, more eyes are going to be lost.
    Will Gabby go ?

• Obuama 8 years ago

It's quite sad that the NPP would still push this group to go on demonstrations for a new voters register even after the EC had determined the issue. Some of us are now more convinced that there's a sinister agenda being pu ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

It appears some group, they have a problem with EC following the law. Either that group is dumb that they are not aware Ghana is a country of laws or they just can accept the right thing. They need help

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 8 years ago

THIS ARE ALL KUMASI NPP NOISE MAKER'S. ..SHAMELESS PEOPLE LAWLESS PEOPLE

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

"We shall demonstrate till they change their mind", that is so gay.

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Why don't you killed the EC chair person children's if she has one to grieved her heart with pains and sorrow,for her to know what the a terrible pains Ghanaians are going through under stupid mahama administration.

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

More eyes will be lost. More people will complain of being whipped, because this time it not Yakubu Alhassan who is the IGP, but John Kudalor.

• PAUL 8 years ago

These criminal group allied to npp can never be independent. That david asante boy should have taken his family. But the useless fowls will follow it

• Lucky -ny 8 years ago

To Asante and his cohorts, we are tired of your threats. This case is already settled.Don't you have a job?

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They should change it the voters regester for every one becomes peace in ghanians Homes, and that is what they need offcorse so Mr of addimitration and Madam Osie challote they they have the work of EC of ghana and the masse ...

LMVCA is a useless group of nothing good to talk on. How come they said nothing on "dumsor".
    npp, tell Addo that "he will loose " he himself knows what am saying .....u guys should ask him!

• Dominic owusmu Ansah 8 years ago

If you don't open up a new registration peace will not prevail in Ghana and the whole world is watching what is going on in the Country is it a democracy or dictatorship?

• nana asamoàh 8 years ago

dis Ghanaians want the downfall of the country..... they think Ghana is for a particular party.... we don't say by all means i will win election. ABA u ppl are shit

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

TWEEEAAAA

• Shani Abubakari 8 years ago

Has the police told them they no longer have the sticks they used to beat them. They should try it n see.idiots

• Freddie 8 years ago

The mad bunch of Nasty group at it again.Satan finds work for ideal hands.

• Ben Ibrahim 8 years ago

This LMVCA picketing is strategy to divert NDC from concentrating on solid ground campaign so they will lose touch with electorate relaying on new voter register that the LMVCA are pressuring EC to compile. Please NDC forget ...

• Ayambilla Dennis 8 years ago

Gyimmee Pepe

• Ayambilla Dennis 8 years ago

All NDC ppl are fools

• Enough is Enough 8 years ago

l think the wisest thing for the Let My Vote Count Alliance to do is not only picketting the Electoral Commission (EC) they should rather pack their belongings and make the commission their permanent home l think that will be ...