I'm not Nigerian – EC boss

Read Comments Comments (261)

• truth 8 years ago

Not mess with a Ghanaian woman with book knowledge. She will rob & give you chicky replies it will pierce like a sword.

• Atsu, Ho 8 years ago

SAM GEORGE KIND OF ANWERS IN THE NAME OF LVING IN NAIGA. MAMA CHARLL PLEASE CALM DOWN

• Adwoa Sika 8 years ago

So many Ghanaians like me went to school or used to live in nigeria and some still do. I personally like so many other Ghanaians that used to live in nigeria used Nigerian passport to travel to America or Europe in the 80's a ...

• KERKERLI 8 years ago

SHE'E TOO CHEEKY. YOU MUST KNOW THAT YOU ARE A SERVANT OF THE NATION AND YOU ARE NOT EXPECTED TO SPEW OUT CHEEKY ANSWERS WHEN ASKED CERTAIN QUESTIONS THAT NEED CLARIFICATION.

• KHAKI 8 years ago

THIS MAAME SHORTIE MUST COME AGAIN. FRIEND OF #9 THE DUMSOR REGION.

• &&**WAR BEGINS 8 years ago

and where was she born?

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Come again, Charlotte, that is the most convoluted answer I have ever heard to a straight question.

If you asked any Ghanaian of his or her parentage or nationality, he or she would give you her biological parents name - de ...

• Aduieba Muhamed 8 years ago

her true identity.Is SHE a true GHANAIAN? the answer is-BIG NO¨!

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

May God save us from arrogance and incompetence

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

The newly appointed EC has opened her "Anango"ass for more questions to be asked. Every Ghanaian, no matter the village he/she comes from, will be proud to name it, in addition to naming his/her parents. Most especially, when ...

• PHILIP 8 years ago

PLEASE GHANAIANS ARISE AND LET THIS WOMAN RESIGN.

• H S Fire 8 years ago

You spelled it out right there:your analysis makes sense. I upheld similar opinion about her soon as I listened to her interview.

• Kojo Verona 8 years ago

Ndc as a party always like people who respond to questions with cheeky answers probably she has been taught that way as she in bed with them.How many stepfather and stepmothers is not important but clarify your nationality..

• KAKA 8 years ago

WHY DO YOU APPOINT SUCH KOKU ANYIDOHO TO THE SENSITIVE POSITION OF EC CHAIR? IT IS THE SAME AS BRINING IN HERE THE TERRORISTS.

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU HAVE A COUNTRY THAT DOES NOT CARE ABOUT WHO IS A CITIZEN OR NOT. GHANA IS THE ONLY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD THAT DOES NOT CARE ABOUT BIRTH AND DEATH CIRTIFICATES. AS SOON AS YOU ENTER GHANA YOU ARE A ...

• Ka Na Wu 8 years ago

Great questions? She said she had her early education in Nigeria, does that include High school? Which High school did he attend in Ghana or did she used Nigeria fake transcripts to get to Legon and eventually to Canada

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

I am telling you with point blank that you can never ever be a Ghanaian because God did not create you to be part of us. If you want to be part of us then die and go back to God and beg him to make you Ghanaian. But remember ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The "Allata" woman in bed with Mahama is not in favour of the (ROPAL), and has already started to kick against it in disguise just as she did with the new voters' register popular demand. Mrs. Charlotte Osei has already state ...

• wikipedia 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei
    From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    Charlotte Ama Osei
    Chairman of the Electoral Commission of Ghana
    Incumbent
    Assumed office
    Preceded by Kwadwo Afari-Gyan
    Personal details
    Born 1 February 196 ...

• Martin 8 years ago

Calling Ms. Osei a lair is out of order. Why don't you proof without any reasonable doubt that she is not a Ghanaian. Short of such evidence it will serve you right to keep your opinions to yourself.

• akans 4ever 8 years ago

we hear you,but who is your father?where did he come from?this remind me about wise-talk,uk.he always says that 99.9% ghanians are bastards are we always insult him badly,am now thinking about wise-talk,uk posts.

• Kotey 8 years ago

and who are u? if u expose your stupidity you'll be met with cheeky answers. Ghanaians like you are too stupid and insecure so u deserve cheeky answers

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

I do not doubt your status as Ghanaian citizen. However, there are few questions which are missing from your ranting while defending your citizenry statues.
    • During your stay in these countries did you ever change your s ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

she is a liar with dubious motives thats why she is running her mouth like a cholera patient . Every con man thinks with sophisticated arguments of persuasion they can mask their evil intent , sakawa dirty perverse ashawo wom ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The "Allata" woman in bed with Mahama is not in favour of the (ROPAL), and has started to kick against it in disguise just as she did in the case of the new voters' register. Mrs. Charlotte Osei has already stated her positi ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Dr Kwadwo Afari-Gyan is no more, but there is another kid on the block that you can fry in Kukurudu's hot oil, abi? Incredible bunch you really are indeed.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

INSIGHT TO THE BONE IS A DUMB ASS HOLE.

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Make a point. Insults are cheap.

Haba, your questions are NON-FA. Now, read her loud and clear again, will you? "My mother was married to a Nigerian – my stepfather. He died after five years in the marriage. So, that makes me Nigerian?

"I went to school ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Another take for granted legend. A whole country's election depends on the Ec and a Pimp King is entrusting our hopes in suspicious foreign crews. I doubt if you really love your country,passive citizen !

• KOJO 8 years ago

If you cant proof she is Nigerian then shut up

• MAN TO MAN. 8 years ago

HER COMMENT MAKERS HER A NIGERIAN.WHERE FROM HER PARENTS?.SHE SHOULD STOP REPLYING TO THINGS SHE HEARS THAN TO COMMIT HERSELVE.

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

@DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER: I don't care where the lady comes from so long as she can handle the work but it does seem that she is hiding something about her citizenship.

Why can't she simply say my mother is from here and m ...

Very simple, she put all those statements across because the rumoured "Nigeriahood" tag on her head needs some clarification and she stood up and make herself clear by replying that, yes she went to school there in her primar ...

• Asubrofo 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo daughter has maried a Nigerian, is she a Nigerian?

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

SHE IS YOUR MOTHER THE BIGGEST PROSTITUTE ASSHOLE

• papa 8 years ago

That is a stupid question from u. Do u think u did the right thing?

• Ka Na Wu 8 years ago

Using a fake Nigerian passport does not make one a Nigerian. Ghanaians would not like to hold Nigerian passports in the Western world because of character issue. We may use it to travel outside but go back immediately to our ...

• Ed 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians lack common sense and act like educated fools. When it suits them they keep quiet if not, they open their mouth widely to talk.
    We need to be serious in this country.

• Martin 8 years ago

It is a crime to falsely use another country's passport when you are not a citizen of that country.

No one would have doubt her nationality and seek answers from her if she was a ghanaian The fact of the media neglecting all researches about her real nationality and demanding confirmation is already a mstrust that cuts d ...

• MAN TO MAN. 8 years ago

NONSENSE WHY COULDN'T YOU TELL US WHO IS YOUR MOTHER WHO MARRIED TO A NIGERIAN MAN AND WHERE SHE COMES FROM,BUT ONLY YOUR STEP MOTHER WHO HAS MARRIED TO YOUR FATHER FOR FORTY YEARS AND WHERE SHE COMES FROM.STOP TALKING AND DO ...

The nonsense is coming from you. You don't even have the balls to tell us your name let alone your parents'. So why should she? Let those who claim she's not a Ghanaian prove. Our daft journalists should have demanded proo ...

• Ka Na Wu 8 years ago

This woman was loan to Mahama and NDC by Goodluck

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

"The 1992 constitution doesn't make me a Nigerian ". Bullshit, either you are Ghanaian or you are not. Are both parents Ghanaians, we're you born in Ghana? Do you have an authentic Ghanaian birth certificate?

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

"The 1992 constitution doesn't make me a Nigerian ". Bullshit, either you are Ghanaian or you are not. Are both parents Ghanaians, we're you born in Ghana? Do you have an authentic Ghanaian birth certificate? We shall see.

The variation of her history is in tempest. I don't believe a single word she says. Moreover, it is not her nationality that borders, as the world globalise, but her impact on our political parties. We keep watching from the ...

• Kotey 8 years ago

This woman just school them like kindergarten kids. great cheeky answers

• OB 8 years ago

Aren't you also a Ghanaian?

• SAINT 8 years ago

VERY GOOD, EC.YOU HAVE CLEARED THE AIR. SHAME UNTO NPP LEADERS WHO HAVE LIED TO THEIR SUPPORTERS THAT THE EC IS A NIGERIAN.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

bro you are just been ignorant and illiterate about what is going on so far...we are talking about the well be of Ghana and u are here talking about opposition(NPP)..see let me tell will something you don't know. I have lived ...

• Ka Na Wu 8 years ago

I am ashamed that this functional illiterate woman was educated in Canada as I was. Her answers do not make sense. The question is what makes her a Ghanaian and not what makes her not a Ghanaian or what makes her not a Nigeri ...

• wikipedia 8 years ago

419 woman at the helm of our ec

• Sam 8 years ago

You are the stupid one. Leave her to get on with the job. What is wrong with you ghanaians? Always complaining.

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

What's wrong with you? If you have doubts about anything especially with the nationality of the nation's EC boss, would it be enough for you to just sit like a Stonehenge? The biggest sin of Ghanaians is not demanding answer ...

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

Do u have any classmates?

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

YOU HAVE SOLD YOUR NATIONALITY FOR MONEY

• STONE 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS DISGRACING US.

• Amicus Curiae 8 years ago

In what way? Just shut your filtthy mouth up! Are you a Muslim? If you were, you would be very proud of Dr. Bawumia. Aa u'zu minna-al shaitan ni rajeem.

Aa u'zu billahi minna shaitan rajeem

• KHAKI 8 years ago

ASK HIM AGAIN. YOU HAVE MY THUMBS!!

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charlotte_Osei

• Dela 8 years ago

Thanks Nana the girl is a full blooded Nigerian imposed on Ghanaian. What the hell is this. No wonder she is hiding info and spewing gabbage to society; She lacks civil manners to be honest!

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

I pity u paaaa. Where were u when she was NCCE boss. U must try hard to discredit everybody in EC. U really need deliverance

• Dela 8 years ago

Ifeel sorry for you for your stupid comment,as research has been vital for who she you want the rots to be swept under the carpet

• PROF. 8 years ago

i love the comments of this our mother. That is the best comments she can and could ever give. In that, no party or individual would be offended at her, or sidelining her to belonging to party A or B. But mom, please if you r ...

• vero 8 years ago

she talk too much . just keep quiet and do your job if you have nothing to hid.

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

Why force her to be a Nigerian?

• Master & Commander 8 years ago

The bitch is a liar!!! After sleeping her way yo the EC Chairperson the bitch us having a buyer's remorse. She's out of her depth.

• Little Girl 8 years ago

Who does the EC boss think she is kidding? Even her accent gives her away. She needs to tell us exactly where her parents are from both maternally and paternally. Arrogant woman.

• Luther King 8 years ago

It's like u have a problem with understanding. Obviously your English teacher did a poor job on u for comprehension. She said, her mother married a Nigerian. Note the difference in her father is a Nigerian and her mother marr ...

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

Which town and region did she say in her article that her parents come from? If she want's us to believe her she should have mentioned names to show where she comes from. I'm still not convinced because if she is a real Ghana ...

• BSB 8 years ago

I like your comment @ Luther king.

• Dela 8 years ago

Luther the girl's mother is a Nigerian ref to Wikepedia and if she cannot disclose who her father is but born to a Nigerian step-father what is her citizenship. She is more of a Nigerian than a Ghanaian.

• The Advocate 8 years ago

foolish little girl indeed. Your mother and father are Nigerians.

• Together As One 8 years ago

What about Nana Akuffo-Addo's accent? Does it sound Ghanaian???

• Dela 8 years ago

Don't you know where Nana comes from in Ghana. This girl cannot point to her roots in Ghana. She must give us a break!

• Okyeman 8 years ago

ARROGANT LIKE THE UGLY DWARF?

• Baba 8 years ago

I do not see the nationality of either of her parents in the article.

• Tuff 8 years ago

She did not tell us whether her biological parents were Ghanaians or not and she did not list their names.

• Ibrahim, Tamale 8 years ago

We need the following info :
    1 Name of father
    2. Nationality of father
    3. Name of mother
    4. Nationality of mother
    5. Copy of birth certificate

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

She is a Nigerian else she would have said her father and mother are Ghanaians, but the mother later married a Nigerian. Its simple she should give us a DNA sample we can determine her family bloodline from that information a ...

• Sledge Hammer 8 years ago

......AND THAT KAPWEPWE HAS 2 ECOWAS KIDS.IS SOMEBODY AWARE!!¨

• WHY YOU NEED WISDOM BEFORE GETTING MO 8 years ago

I think each and everyone of us should learn not to response to every criticism . Sometimes your response make you to look like just your critic .
    This a key wisdom many don't know.

• k Biney u s 8 years ago

Hello Girl, stop answering unnecessary questions and use power given to you by constitution and do your work diligently..and you will succeed.

• Ganyo 8 years ago

Well spoken Madam commissioner. I doff my hat to you.

• SMART 8 years ago

Too many versions of the same interview. Tired of reading self. People are saying Madam Charlotte Osei is talking too much, not true, the journalist has broken down her interview into bits and deceiving readers with each bit ...

• PROF. 8 years ago

VERY TRUE

• SD 8 years ago

Because journalists are cunning and untrustworthy. Why would't they produce all that the woman said on newsfile as one article?

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Your answers are cheeky; you must understand that as a public figure people will do all these against you. The EC chair sounds disrespectful; on Newsfile with Sampson, she sort of demeaned Rev. Opuni because of his comments ...

• He deserved it ! 8 years ago

Rev Opuni deserved the answer he got. As a leader such statements should not have come from him. It was inappropriate , said on the wring platform and time.
    It showed to me where his loyalty lies. He gave himself away as an ...

This woman's answers have left me a bit confused. She has only spoken of her stepfather and her stepmother. And so who is her real/biological mother and what is her nationality? And who is her real/biological father and what ...

This woman refuses to tell us where her real mother and father come from, and where she was born.Saying that your step-father was a nigerian and your step-mother being Akyem does not clarify her nationality. She shd go back t ...

• The Advocate 8 years ago

Ibrahim from Tamale, i think you clearly dont understand how citizenship is acquired. Even those who did not go to school can educate some of you.

Let me tell you that the mode of acquiring citizenship varies from country to country. The stupid lady never told us how she acquired ghanaian citizenship. We're not interested in the nationalities of her step-father and step ...

• Luther King 8 years ago

With how far we have come in our electoral reforms since 1992, no individual as a chair of EC can manipulate the elections in any particular party's Favour. Even if that person was Asiedu Nketia or Sir John. Elections are won ...

• victor,milton keynes uk 8 years ago

luther king u my man,u talk sense....elections are won at the polling station where the EC chair have no idea how the station look like...

• jato bibio 8 years ago

TALK ABOUT THAT CHARLOTTE KESSON-SMITH WHO ONCE WANTED TO STAND FOR NDC

• Nkonya Terminator III 8 years ago

Ghana is being ruled by all sort of West Africans, especially Nigerians and Togolese. From NDC executives to Bank of Ghana and the services. Leave the Nigerian lady alone.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

This is the same Nigeria that took all the millions of Ghanaians in when they were running to escape Rawlings wrath, even after their citizens had been kicked out of Ghana by the so-called Busia/Dankwa/Dombo political party t ...

• KWAME EGYANKA 8 years ago

arriedyour mother was married to a nigerian and what was his name what was fathers name and finally tell us your maiden name and your school name in Nigeria

• Asoba 8 years ago

I'm sorry this is the second time I've read your answers in the media and I find you extremely rude and cheeky.

• JOE BLOCK, U.S.A. 8 years ago

Stupid questions deserve gusty answers!

• Obibs 8 years ago

She really feels riled.

• KWAME EGYANKA 8 years ago

Your mother was married to a nigerian and what was his name what was fathers name and finally tell us your maiden name and your school name in Nigeria

• TULA 8 years ago

What is the matter with Ghanaians ;do not some of us understand what this Mrs Osei is saying ; her mother who is a Ghanaian from Akyem and that perhaps why she is a frined to Akuffo-Addo ; her father she does not say very muc ...

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

What tribe does her mother come from because she did not say so. From what town does her mother come from. She is not a Ghanaian by birth she knows this. So she schooled in Legon, therefore now she is a Ghanaian. We want to k ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Those leveling the accusations of Nigerian citizenship against the EC boss are the Akufo-Addo led loudmouths, and they're have no regard to understanding. All they know is evil, whether used against those they disagree with o ...

• Ohenenana 8 years ago

This lady must quit. Her attitude is certainly not what Ghana needs. She must go

• KOFIO 8 years ago

what about your real mother

• JOE BLOCK, U.S.A. 8 years ago

Hahahahahaha.....now they want to know the mother's heritage. Laughable stock!

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Those who are attacking you are doing so bcos of your beauty,your are beautiful and they wish they are like you but never will that happen to them.Keep up to your work Beauty.Thats your new name lm giving you.BEAUTY

• BENTUA 8 years ago

My advice to this harlot, the thick-lipped over-bleached bitch, who is dishonest as well, taking double salaries from state institutions and calls herself a lawyer is that Ghana has no place for arrogant harlots like her. shu ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

What useless oldman

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

You, a Canadian? Duh! In your dreams. Just because you came to Queen's, Kingston, Ontario, for a two-year Master's program does not qualify you to be a Canadian. Canadians have values, Canadians don't tolerate arrogance, Cana ...

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

In plain terms, Charlotte Osei did not say she is Canadian. In fact, she implied the contrary: she was only asking those people who claim that she is Nigerian if she is also a Canadian because she lived in Canada before?

L ...

Obviously, you don't understand the 'nuances' in English, else you wouldn't post this comment. That said, I believe you are just a rookie in communication.

Charlotte Osei, in her bid to deceive and 'outsmart' the intervie ...

• Nii Lante 8 years ago

U lack comprehension that's why u people don't have common sense. Majority of Ghanaians are stupid and lack common sense. Can u read ? Did she say she's Canadian? U fools deserve the answer u get

What an imbecile! Go and collect your fees from whoever taught you English for producing a half-baked product. Boy, go back and learn the rudiments of English comprehension if you want to be taken seriously. I bet, you come u ...

• D K. Berchie Amankwah. 8 years ago

Hahaha hahaha aaaaa finally the goose is on the loose,who the cap fit lets them wear it.finally u are are getting closer to heed to commonsense,The earlier the better.

• barimah sei ,USA 8 years ago

Big mouth.

• PEOPLE OF GHANA WORLD WIDE 8 years ago

U ARE A NIGERIAN, U WENT TO SCHOOL AT GHANA NATIONAL, U HAVE CHANGED UR NAME, WE WILL SEND U BACK TO NIGERIA, AN ALIEN, HOW CAN U COME FOR NIGERIA AND BECOME ELECTORAL OFFICER IN GHANA, GO TO NIGERIA, WE WILL DEPORT U, ALIEN ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Who is more Ghana Charlotte or JJ? NPP bastards.

• Lawless Law criminal Jay Ray Allen 8 years ago

The information is very scanty. Better not have talked about it. You could be a Ghanaian by birth , by descendent, by marriage and by naturalization. Any of the above will allow you to work in Ghana in any capacity. However t ...

• Afi 8 years ago

Nigeria woman must GO

• sule 8 years ago

those stupid ass black face Ghanaians who have no respect for women have met their match!!

• Semper Fidelis 8 years ago

The EC boss should NOT mind her critics, but should work with fortitude and honesty.God and all who love justice are on her side.

• Nana Kwesi 8 years ago

this woman is full of crap i just don't want to even hear her speak in public, Afari-Gyan is more matured and has a good communication skill than this useless good for nothing crap, If this is how she is going to keep respond ...

• John 8 years ago

She is Nigerian.she said step mother and step father which is which. The statement should be corrected. Every should read the statement

• Ike London 8 years ago

Tell us your home town and Ghanaian languages you speak. You're complete foreigner that is why you don't care what will happen to Ghana.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

So where is the greedy bitch from? She was conveniently evasive of her biological father's nationality.....why?

• Mimosa 8 years ago

this woman is so compromised, I think it's time for her to quit now. At this point we don't who she is and whose bidding she is there to promote. She breaches the constitution which clearly bars her from holding an addition ...

• VIVOR 8 years ago

I thought NPP wanted Afari Gyan out of EC at all cost. So Afari Gyan is out. Why are they troubling this woman. They want to lose the election by troubling the woman. This woman should show them for me that she has the power ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Mahama, where from this arrogant woman?

• king solomon 8 years ago

eeeiii hmmmmmm God have mercy.indeed Ghana is NOT save.from her own words ,she had clearly confirmed that she is a Nigerian.BNI please help get to very bottom of these VERY VERY DANGEROUS choice of our president.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Why did she not mention the nationality of her father? We know she is half Nigerian and half Ghanaian so she should clarify everything by telling us where her dad is from

This Nigerian lady is nothing a but a disgraced to womanhood everywhere and Ghanaians, as well.

Now she can't stop opening his over-sized puffy lips.

She will run and leave her taawoto behind once we're through with her ...

• A M Sheriff Bolga 8 years ago

Who do u think u can fool .u speak exactly like n d c propagandist. Lies. Ghanaian peoples lives are in or hands come 2016 elections .u dare not attempt to steal for ur ndc .else fire will burn u.

• PAUL 8 years ago

Wait a minite!! Is this a human or An angel. You are too much madame. In this tecnology era the useless criminal Party members still think we are in Those days where we send lettres through drivers. Animal children

• Sammy 8 years ago

Strong woman. Please carry on your duties without fear or favour and try to maintain your apolitical stance. Though, it is common knowledge that few people become members of state boards without tying their aprons to the ruli ...

• Omint's (Bel. 8 years ago

Eii, Mrs.Rawlings said this sometime ago that, she is Nigeran so this woman must be interregated or examine well,where comes from his father and her mother.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A CHINESE PROVERB SAYS ITS NOT A COLOR OF THE CAT THAT MATTERS IF ONLY IT CAN CATCH A MOUSE.
    WHETHER HE IS A NIGERIAN OR NOT WHO CARES.

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

l believe no comments

• Yaw 8 years ago

the EC boss is talking too much, can she leave the tv and radio stations for her PRO?

• Rob 8 years ago

This woman is talking too much. She must like attention.

• emma accrs 8 years ago

go go go Mrs osei n don't be distracted by ur critics who see nothing good apart from their party policies, programs n appointments. we the loving n patriotic law abiding Ghanaians are in full support of ur esteem office . Go ...

• Joe 8 years ago

A lair, today confirmed your hidden agenda. You will vote for the person who elected you

• African Child 8 years ago

Give us the name of your father and mother as well. You only speak about step mother and step father.Tell us about your roots.

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

Check out her Wiki https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charlotte_Osei

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

She claims to have schooled in Nigeria and yet today she also went to Ghana National. Where are her classmates. Come out and defend her. What is her maiden name. She claims to be called Ama

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

Kwame,

how many levels of 'schooling' do we have? KG, Primary, Junior High, Senior High etc.

Meanwhile, if you want to get convinced that she attended Ghana National, simply take a bust or drive to Cape Coast and check ...

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

very stupid clueless. she should be sacked

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Kojo

Kojo Afari-Gyan cannot be a hero; he biased and dishonest. He is the cause of all the fraud and cheating in Ghana's elections.

• Belewa Abacha 8 years ago

OMG!

The truth is that this Incompetent Mahama gave Ghana mama ALATA for EC boss!!

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

What a way to answer a question. Yes you are a Ghanaian, but be professional when answering questions. A lady suppose to be a lady, only in Ghana will such person with sarcastic attitude will head such a big organization. Lac ...

For Christ's sake do you know how it feels to be attacked in your own country as a foreigner. Let your advice go to the npp idiots who are attacking her instead of focusing on campaigning

• Dela 8 years ago

Well said-uncivilised and not classy

• STEVE 8 years ago

In my opinion she is not chicky. She was pressed against the wall by the NPP machinery, and there is only one way to gasp for breath. SHAME on the NPP.

It's not the NPP who made up the story; Nana Konadu Agyemang-Rawlings was the one who broke the news when she heard from some Ghanaians media. Stop blaming NPP. She must declare where she comes from.

• inercycl 8 years ago

How did the rumour surface? You should invite journalists to your hometown! Your dad's hometown.Bearing Osei alone is not good enough. Could have been Osayi! Serious matter!

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

She is trying to throw dust into our eyes. What is her mother's name? Where is her hometown? Nigerian woman Charlotte Osei.

Now the idiots who claim she's a Nigerian should now take her on, that is if they have balls. I mean the few npp controlling fools

• jb 8 years ago

Nana addo and his akyem tribal entrepreneurs are the only Ghanaians, the rest of us are from the sky.

• papa kojo korbiah appiah 8 years ago

pls stop talking and work

• Show love 8 years ago

Don't be hypocrites! You insult her and peddle stupid lies about her and threaten to remove her from office and even kill her, and you want her to have a peaceful mind and work? Just shut up and allow her to work!

• Tsalekpor 8 years ago

Missy, stop talking and concentrate on your JOB. The problem with Ghanaians is that we talk too much, doing less(lazy?), and expecting heavens.

• Dj Daabodaabo. 8 years ago

If Ysantehene on his one kneel on the ground prostrating to a Northerner on presidency. What is wrong if Bokinabe is an EC boss? ye mmere mo!!!!!!

Could she not just answer the questions posed to her than being so rhetorical? That's poor communication skill. Hmm what arrogance.

• Alexander Kwabena opoku 8 years ago

let give her peace of mine...

• One Love 8 years ago

Fire burn all those bloody liars who go about peddling stupid lies to destroy the hard-earned reputation of people! If they have nothing important doing they should shut the fuck up and stop spewing stupid lies! People sacrif ...

• Atsu Louis 8 years ago

My dad was born In Nigeria, by Grace edem, he did not really know who is dad was, joined the Army in the 1960s, when the war started in Nigeria, he fought on the Biafran Side against the Nigerian Govt. He ran to ghana when th ...

• Nana Pee 8 years ago

You can decide to be a Ghanaian or a Nigerian or both if you wish

• Simplicity 8 years ago

Man to man please go and read the article very well or you eye glasses, she didn't say her step mother, but rather her step father, why do we always have to contradict issues. Whether a Ghanaian, Nigerian or ivorain she is ou ...

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

stupidity at it's level,how do you understand BIOGRAPHY.We need peace ,we don't FOREIGNERS TO CREATE WAR AND AFTER THAT GO BACK TO THEIR COUNTRY OF ORIGIN

• Osabarima Darko 8 years ago

These are the correct answers for the questions from these unthinkable means. This woman is quite intelligent.

• Mason 8 years ago

she is likely to be from AXIM,and should have said so. Why do nzema's want to hide their identities

• Clitoris 8 years ago

Very shameful still a Nigerian.Her background shud hv been checked bf handing her this notable office.
    She must be very polite n humble.
    Respect!!!!!!

• Kwaku Dua 8 years ago

Please Ma, could you mention the names of your mother and father and where they come from. It is not enough to say that your mother married a Nigerian who happened to be your step-father. Note that your nationality is being d ...

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

This the way the NPP hounded former president Jerry Rawlings,saying that he was'nt a Ghanaian and even sued him. It's a shame. Look at some of you Akans whose mothers were inpregnate by the then kaya kaya men from Niger even ...

• TEE 8 years ago

CHALOTTE OSEI YOU ARE A LIAR PERIOD, YOU CAME TO BRING WAR TO GHANAIANS

• Fofie 8 years ago

Now Ghanaians will know how NPP destroys their own people portaying them as FOREIGNERS. What happened to OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH, the NPP forefathers described him as a GUINEAN. JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS, he was not a Ghanaian. T ...

• Avukoklo 8 years ago

Keep your big mouth shut and and focus on the issue of getting a credible election register.

• Amot 8 years ago

liar.ur message is not even clear.mulatto woman.go away who will take u serious.no respect for u.bias woman

• Yaw 8 years ago

Whoever appointed this lady to such a high profile office job like a electoral commissioner,without proper check and scrutiny of her true identity and background,showed contempt,disrespect and disservice to the people of Ghan ...

• Dan 8 years ago

Mrs Osei, pls, you don't have to answer all this questions, when they get third, they will stop.some times It amazes me how people think, they wish they have your job. It's not surprising how for political purposes people can ...

• sikdko 8 years ago

So called.osei.Nigeria
    Woman.u.can't.come to.Ghana.here.and.kill Ghanaians.go.back to the.sea.u are.Maame.water.look.u are.evil.vampire.u won't.Ghanaians.blood.but it will not.work.tell your.boos.the criminal.John mahama.tha ...

• CONCERN 8 years ago

The question is where do your biological mother comes from? Also where do your biological father comes from? At least you have let us know your father is a Nigerian, Your have not answer where your biological mother comes fro ...

• Kwasi Boateng 8 years ago

So who are your biological parents and where do they come from, Madam Corky?

• Africanna 8 years ago

Oh, The EC Should be bold enough to tell the world that she is a Nigerian, and that is all. She should stop asking questions about her nationality because she knows she is one of them but working for Ghana.

• jato bibio 8 years ago

Charlotte in the intelligence world Mr Smith refers to "a faceless somebody" and for a fact Nigerians are considered cousins of Ghanains as per our colonial linage. So the smart Naga man who took refuge in ghana in the 60s de ...

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

Ghanaians Break My Heart-Mugabe..

I am not only broken hearted or ashamed but am scared for the very first time in my life.

Considering how our greed and personal interests can put the lives of innocent citizens in da ...

• sam md 8 years ago

You look like one. Why not take a DNA test to prove that you are really a Ghanaian?.
    Just a thought; to clear your true Nationality. What do you think?

• 31STDECEMBER 8 years ago

This woman has still not answered the question about her nationality.
    Your mother was married to a Nigerian-your stepfather who died after 5 years of marriage. Your stepfather's nationality has been confirmed and that of you ...

• nANA DANSO 8 years ago

Simple question: of what nationality is your father? Why was this not disclosed in your 'genealogy?'

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

Resign Charlotte....Ghanaians will be much happy for resignation letter...

• Martin 8 years ago

Ms. Osei should not have dignified those stupid questions about citizenship with a response. She will never convince those ignorant supporters of the NPP that she is indeed a Ghanaian. For those people demanding to know which ...

• Dela 8 years ago

If through naturalisation why is she not telling the public after all Mahama has made a public figure and Ghana deserve to know. We cannot entrust sensitive position to a foreigner or a stranger who may undermine our integrit ...

• ONYAME NIPA(Man OF God)USA 8 years ago

YORUBA WOMAN

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

She should give us her real fathers name.also her mothers name and where they come from....city.religion.tribe.we need to know much about this woman.WHO IS CHARLOTTE OSEI.......?

• Benny 8 years ago

Ghanafo leave this woman alone Even if she is a Nigerian. We all came from Irak

• kofi Nkrumah 8 years ago

Misdirection...just tell us the nationality of your father and mother and where you were born...these are the only questions that matter..

• Paapa 8 years ago

Yes! She was not parliamentary candidate. But did she seek party nomination to be parliamentary candidate?

Madam, please play smart with language?

• Paapa 8 years ago

Madam, please DON'T play smart with language?

• VVIP 8 years ago

I'm not surprised that bastard is a Nigerian and no wonder she's behaving like that.

• TT 8 years ago

This woman has to learn to be quite. She certainly is coming across as arrogant. Not good for her and the position she occupies

• Nana Kwadwo 8 years ago

Hahahahahahaha funny answers given out,it never too late to hand in a resignation letter.The question asked was are you a Nigerian Yes or No.If your mom is been married to your father who is Nigerian what makes you a Ghanaian ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Madam EC boss , if the seat is too hot for you resign and save yourself from unnecessary pressure. The Ndc have failed miserably and there is no way you can help them rig the elections. Any attempt to rig the elections will b ...

• ASA 8 years ago

madam chair do your work as expected and don't listen to critics from anybody

• NPP HATER'S 8 years ago

I thank God this woman is not an Ewe but one of their own. Can you imagine what she would have gone through if she is an Ewe? Just wrap your mind around that.

• hope 8 years ago

Like all people who have something to hide, she said a lot but didn't tell us if she is from Ashante or Volta

• I SEE THE WAY ( USA ). 8 years ago

Shame on to you woman, let the world know where you get the name Charlotte KESSON Smith. God Almighty will punish you.

• Jay Kay 8 years ago

OK U NOT A NIGERIAN UPON ALL DE BIG MONTH N BLA BLA , U NVA MENTIONED WHERE UR OWN DAD OR MOTHER FROM ,TELLS US AND STOP DAT ARROGANCE ,MAAME NDC

• suky savy 8 years ago

Leave this harlot alone to accomplish what she was put there for: to ensure her former boyfriend remains in Flagstaff house.

• Nii Lante 8 years ago

The woman is very intelligent. She teaching u fools some common sense lesson. She doesn't need to give in to ur query of wgat her trival origin is. Only smart people can accept and move on from wgat she said. The dumn and we ...

• yam 8 years ago

what are the names of your parents ?

• Wisdom 8 years ago

I think this will bring this matter to a close on whether the EC is a Nigeria or not. Shame unto all NPP tribalistic guys on this platform. They (NPP) tried to do the same thing to Rawlings in 1998 that he's not a Ghanaian. T ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Nonsense instead of accepting reality you always resort to wrong accusations and insults.
    What's tribalistic about trying to establish facts about a highly suspicious person?
    It maybe acceptable to you to settle for mediocr ...

• Ag bog ba 8 years ago

These ack ugly dwarfs are the only ones who always question the authenticity of how ghanaIan someone is. I bet if u measure the height of all these doubters u will find an average og 5'3". They are the only real Ghanaians. T ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Talking about who a true Ghanaian is; he/she is someone who inherit patrilineally not matrileanlly, period.

• OBINNA 8 years ago

YOU WOULD BE A NIGERIAN IF THIS NIGERIAN STEPFATHER ADOPTED YOU, TOOK CARE OF YOU AND KEPT YOU IN NIGERIA. SO THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA MUST LOOK INTO THIS. THE PEOPLE HAVE A LEGITIMATE RIGHT TO THE TRUTH.

• Dan 8 years ago

Dis woman have cocroaches her wardrob e . according to your proflie, she say her mpther is nigeria n today you say ur step father is nigeria n which one do we beli ...

• Abu Sule Dumi 8 years ago

please, control your mouth now,you seem to be talking too much.

• Mankind 8 years ago

EC-Boss( Mrs. Osei) don't be wrangling. Make it simple, you are a Lawyer:
    (1) Where did you go to Middle School in Ghana?
    (2)Your Mother's Name and Hometown in Ghana?
    (3) Your Father's Name and Hometown in Ghana?
    (4) What ...

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

NEXT SHE WOULD SAY HER FATHER IS A DIPLOMAT SO THEY WERE ALL OVER THE PLACE

• Mankind 8 years ago

NDC government is ALWAYS lying to Ghanaians: Cost of the BARGES from $270m to $510m, ISIS terrorists disclosed by foreign press and no one in Ghana knew it, Yemenese terrorists in Ghana. What else is Mahama and the NDC hiding ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Pay no heed to the ignorant Ghanaians making empty noise because their NPP has not had its way with the EC. Most of these vile NPP loudmouths are residents in foreign countries, many holding citizenship from those countries. ...

• idrissu 8 years ago

of course yr a NIGERIAN

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

As a Nation we can accept a Head of State of Mixed Race but not a EC Female Boss who has a Nigerian Father or Step Father? If she is not a Ghanaian then neither is J.J. Rawlings in my eyes.

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweaaaaa

• Kwasi Boateng 8 years ago

Just beating about the bush. Be specific and call a space a spade and stop saying it is a big spoon. Because she is a Nigerian, she sees nothing wrong with having Togolese nationals on the voters register. Anyway, most people ...

• TT 8 years ago

Human beings are very very stupid and naive. Obama was taunted such that he wasn't American. What is wrong with us? Shame on the human race.

• Salifu Adam 8 years ago

Ibrahim tamale who are you in first place to ask of all these from her?

• liviti 8 years ago

Yes u are a nigerian point blank

After this Nigerian slut slept her filthy ass to the EC Chairperson she is now having a buyer's remorse. We will hound and haunt you till you and your over sized lips leave our country.

• George 8 years ago

You got to read their manifestos

• Obaa Yaa 8 years ago

The fact that you attended school in Canada does not make you a Canadian as you know so stop beating around the bush and tell Ghanaians about your roots. You become a Canadian citizen by birth or naturalization and you're ver ...

• Charles 8 years ago

You HS two jobs against the constitution - get lost you were going out- your integrity is 0/10

• REAL DR. 8 years ago

Charlotte Ama Osei (née Kesson Smith) was born on 1 February 1969.Where was she born? Nigeria. Mother~ Nigerian.
    Charlotte had her secondary education at the Ghana National College in Cape Coast. She proceeded to the Univer ...

• sikdko 8 years ago

Maame.Alataa.niga.woman..kilo de.nii mo.oti.mmb3..see.kosi.nkaka.yaa Aba.is.better.for.u.to.go to.Nigeria.and.be.Ec.there..is.better..for.u.to.humble.u self.and.Resigned.don't.make.it.hard.for.u.self.tell.John mahama.u.can.do ...

• Akuffo Bawumia Afoko 8 years ago

Take her to court if u doubt her nationality . I believe people want to thwart her efforts and to question her integrity .

• sikdkou 8 years ago

Never.again.say.Akuffo.Bawumia.okay.u are a Fool foolish.say.Afoko.stupid

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

Where were you born? Who are your parents? Home town etc?

• Chabba 8 years ago

Look at the evasive and cheeky answers Charlotte Osei is giving about her nationality. It is clear she has something to hide. As I have always maintained, John Mahama purposely brought this woman to head EC to rig the electio ...

• Komla edem 8 years ago

In this scientific world, all we need is DNA test. It really doesnt matter once she is qualified to do the job but with my scientific facial analysis, I can tell she is ANAGO.
    We love you so just do the job wright

• Think before you speak! 8 years ago

The EC Boss should first and foremost apologize to all Chinese through their capable Ambassador in Ghana because part of her comments is insulting to Chinese. She should know that Ghana has excellent diplomatic relations with ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

It's not for the EC boss to tell us who's an icon,she must print her own foot on a stone if she's up to the task and not tell us what Afari Gyan is because we all know what he did before living office,the Supreme Court disgra ...

• Abah-Fada 8 years ago

why do you Ghanaians hate so much. if she is a Nigerian and can live up to the mantle handed down to her so be it. anything Naija is always a pain and envy to you kenke nation. carry on madam charlotte history will remember f ...

• Sammy l 8 years ago

Who is your father and mother.
    where do they come from
    go straight to the question .we shall text your blood against them

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

@Sammy1..Why you guys soo ignorant,honestly can't people be born on different race..why such a reckless and shallow comment..folks;it is a disgrace to yourself denying your own citizens.it is a reckless ignorancy

• Tkn 8 years ago

Name them, those countries Nigerians travelled to without visas in 80s

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

You are just an arrogant person. Its the Ghanaian people who made EC an independent body therefore you have no right to dictate to Ghanaians just because you were appointed by the rulling government.Listen to the call of majo ...

• Nana Adjoa 8 years ago

Is your mother a Ghanaian? If yes is your biological father too a Ghanaian. You only spoke about your stepfather who was a Nigerian

• Yaw barima 8 years ago

what arrogance is this? she should behave like a Ghanaian and stop this nonsense. who does she think or her shit don't stink. nonsense

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 8 years ago

-IF YOUR MOTHER MARRIED A MAN FROM NIGERIA, THEN YOU ARE NIGERIAN.YOUR FATHER´S BIRTH AND NOT MOTHER´S BIRTH.IF YOUR MOTHER,MARRIED A MAN FROM GHANA,THEN YOUR ARE A GHANAIAN.VERY CLEAR NOW.

• TOWER 8 years ago

WITH ALL OUR ACADEMIC AND ENVIABLE INTELLECTUAL ACHIEVEMENTS, IS THIS THE MIND AND THOUGHT AND LANGUAGE OF OUR ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER? THANK YOU, AMA ALATA, FOR REMINDING US HOW LOW WE HAVE FALLEN AS A NATION! OH GHANA, HEAVE ...

• Asomdwe 8 years ago

Arrogance

• ALAKPATO paa thomas. 8 years ago

My people,do u know why God ordered man to lead in any position by not woman?Almighty God knows that women have soft and flexible heart and therefore anything can penetrate through their heart easily that is why they are easy ...

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

I don't understand why Ghanaians becoming soo racial;we seek foreign countries citizens,those native citizens denied out citizenship..We takes jobs these citizens can't even earn those jobs..those citizens denied us..why are ...

• ewenam 8 years ago

Madam, it seems u have been talking too much these days. It's not everything u should comment on. Just leave them otherwise u Will commit a blunder

• jimmy 8 years ago

Who is your real father? We are not interested in your stepfather and stepmother and where you attended school.Tell us which village/town/city your real mother and real father comes from.Your cheeky answers even betrays you t ...