Great, Good bless you Mr. President.
Yes, excellent, but MARTIN AMIDU too deserves state recognition.
Don't ignore that any further.
FOR ONCE MAY BE, WE CAN AGREE WITHOUT MAKING IRONIC INFERENCES
give every Ghanaian a house for tolerating for so long your corrupt looting govt.
I knew it was coming. Propaganda government. Shame on u.
Ei, Ghana sika na yeese no saa yi?
I saw some pictures of the taxi driver with the Veep and I must say the Taxi driver looked more presentable than the Veep.The Veep looked like a napping Muslim who had just been awoken by some kids running through the house.
hahahahahahahaha. m'asre saa. eiii massa, why u murder the veep like that?
From which funds Mahama 's promise of building a house for this taxi driver comes from? Is it from the tax payers funds or his personal account? Useless man! You made your self a president because your are corrupt and can't ...
MAHAMA IS MORE THAN ARMED ROBBER, CAN YOU IMAGINE HOW MUCH HARUNAH HAS STOLEN FROM HIS MINISTRY?, VERY DISGUST
but move him from Ghana to USA buy him house there & money else the gangsters sub human rats will kill him.
Trust Rawlings to take unwarranted and uninvited advantage of the event to court affection from the army.
The soldier involved in this matter did very little to subdue the robbers as both their legs as well as their motorb ...
I think the taxi driver deserves every ones commendation however, as would be expected, Mahama is heading towards spoiling it all by not only over-doing it, but also trying to outshine all other acts of appreciation which is ...
An excellent deed.
So this mahama knows the people of Ghana need houses to sleep in. And he only waits for occasions like this Hahaha what a joke country Ghana. Why have you neglected the affordable housing policy.
Amissah looks like a Zongolese in his Nima hovel.
Poor furniture, dirty surroundings!
Unpresentable, unpresidential!
This country is sick Ghana needs total deliverance Frm God.lets all turn frm our evil doing n turn to ALMIGHTY GOD
Ghana is sick n dz country needs God Almighty fr total deliverance. Lets all turn frm our sins n turn to God Almighty n surely he wil forgive us our sins.
This is a President who is dashing state funds by heart but cannot pay VRAs debt because we have no money. The taxi drivers car has been replaced why not give him just a national award. In rich countries no body gets a gift o ...
He deserves commendation.
God bless you President Mahama!
Is it his own house,l mean prez mahama`s house to the driver?
Well done driver. Thanks Mr president. The taxi driver is more than the word BRAVE. God was really at his side that day.
COURAGE IS NOT SOMTHING YOU SEE IN GHANA EVEY DAY WHERE CAWARDS ON OUR STREETS USUALLY LOOK THE OTHER WAY
Good news
What about the young woman who was almost killed. Also, the government must assist all victims of robbery and establish a reward system for all who help law enforcement officers in apprehending and prosecution robbers.
oh soo great congrats taxi driver
Who believe him
Fail promise upon fail promise
Has he filfil best farmer 2014 hse yet ?
As much as we all appreciate what the taxi driver did, we must be careful not to encourage vigilantism in our society. The law of the jungle is not helpful to any society.
massa for God sake.... Dont say that!!! Unless u r a robber or a thief!!! chai!!!
For robberies like this, there is always a lead or an insider who gives the robbers a clue. Also, house robberies, a tip off is always given. The Koala employees involved should be jailed for longer than even the armed robber ...
Very patriotic brave citizen he deserves to be in the Ghana Army if wants.
The police should confiscate the phones of robbers to investigate call logs of insiders from Koala employees to robbers
EXECELLENT.GENEROUS.RECOGNITION AND LEARDERSHIP.
YOU SEE HOW GHANAIANS ARE BRAVE AND AND CIVILIZED. ...AND YOU ARE ALL SCARED ABOUT ONLY TWO PRISONERS SENT FROM AMERICA. ..WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID OF GHA
Where are you going to get the house money from... Are you telling me that from now onwards anybody who arrest an arm robber will be giving a house... Even the arm robbers will be arresting themselves... lol...
Please stop t ...
You are a big fool
I agree with you Ghanaman. Is the President going to give a house to everyone who will help to stop an arm robbery or catch an arm robber? He has to be careful not to create any precedent.
Fooooooool
You don't even know why you call him fool... The presidency behave like there haven't been to school.
Rawlings proposed a national recognition. This could be an award plus perhaps purchasing his car. Now for the sake elect ...
x
Reckless spending!
SO NOW IF YOU KILL A ROBBER YOU WILL GET A HOUSE. THEN IT IS GREAT TO KILL AN NDC PARTY THIEF, SO I CAN GET A HOUSE
he should collect woyome money stupid president
Please, let us grow. In th 21st century no one transport cash. This should tell business house to do something.
I hope the banks or the Police should sit up. Tomorrow, are we sure the robbers will not have the day. Please, l ...
Why don't equip the security forces with the money so they are able to protect Ghanaians instead of spending it on a house for him. I'm sure our hero would appreciate it even more.
His identity shouldn't have been disclosed, since is too late now, his family and himself need a serious protection, some gang members might be on the loose.
Ghanaians must be brave to boot out this useless Mahama and NDC out. Why given him a house . What this guy needs is modest replacement of his Taxi not a house. I am sorry this Mahama is a crook and hypocrite
What this guy need is modest replacement of his Taxi which Koala is going to do why Government jumping to give him a house. Waist bloody resources and encouraging greed
Propaganda mahama.
What, a house for a hero? This election year will be interesting. The police has taken a decision to reward the man. Koala, the company whose money nearly got stolen has also decided to reward the guy with a brand new car.The ...
Congrats to the government. But please the house shd be in his home town and not in Accra
Where is the Wisfom in given this guy a house
goog one there
GHANAIANS ARE BRAVE PEOPLE. ...WE SHOULD NOT FORGET ABOUT THAT ...TWO PRISONERS FROM AMERICA IS NOT A PROBLEM TO US IN ACCRA. ...WE ARE SO CIVILIZED AND BRAVE THAN TO FEAR THEM
Knocking down people with is not Civilised
Jokers in Power would do anything to data in power
Mahama Rawlings did not say give the guy a house
These two prisoners are not any prisoners, they are terrorists who were in detention and can cause havoc to even you.If American security can't take them how much more Ghana? I guess you are an armed robber yourself if not At ...
MOST FOLKS IN ACCRA ARE CAWARDS THAT SEE THINGS LIKE THIS AND KEEP ON WALKING LOOKING THE OTHER WAY
Weldone Mahama.
What about the Girl who was shot.
THAT'S HER EMPLOYERS' AFFAIR AND GOODWILL.
Don't flex yourself on this.
Mahama will say he spent 900 trillion pounds to build a house for this man only for him to use the rest for his campaign.
Hope Mahama will give the Lady who was shot a House.
That's exactly what gona happen. The fact is ndc are always a step ahead with manipulation and rigging at any time T. When the whole country is reflecting on good values of the citizens they will take the opportunity and make ...
I think this time the president is right .
Bravo this is in deed a heroic I also suggest that he should be recurreat into ghana army or police as driver
pursuit a robber. knock him/her down and get a house.
DOG FOR MARTIN AMIDU
It's good .will encourage others to help catch thieves
Mahama have to do something about the robbery in ghana it's getting out of hands
What country is this? Is the house coming from his personal collection of houses? If not what fund is it coming from? The president has the right to just dash things like that? What a country. Doing things Ad Hoc is the re ...
A house????
I commend the taxi driver for doing the RIGHT thing. He likely did put his life in danger but police officers do that all the time when they come across armed robbers.
I think the reward is over-the-top. H ...
THE TAXI-DRIVER PROVED PATRIOTISM.HE IS NOT A SECURITY AGENT. SECURITY OFFICERS FOR THAT ARE TRAINED,EQUIPED TO CONFRONT CRIMES.THEY HAVE A BRAVO UNDER ABNORMAL CIRCUMTANCES.
U see all ghanaians u don't respect we the taxi drivers, may the Lord God bless all taxi drivers in gh
interesting policy
Building house for this man will put his life at risk unless the place where the house will be situated is not revealed to the public.
oh oh ..patriotic paa nei...kudos
master reduce the prize of fuel n stop this cheap politics. another chance to loot tax payers money
C him
He really deserves it
Is Mahama using his personal money or using Ghana government money
He should join the police service
He have to join the police service
bont...you are a bigger fool. what did he say to warrant the insult? next time you call someone a fool , look in the mirror.
I was sad when I saw a photograph of Brave Taxi Driver with the Vice President on Ghana web.I thought the identity of the Driver was going to remain undercover so that, his life will not be threatened. We should not forget th ...
You cannot even decide for yourself unless someone goads you. A house? I beg to differ.
Why a house did the Taxi driver said he does not have a house . All this guy need is a new car which Koala has promised
But he told u having more than one hse is not a good thing. some pple comment on issues before thinking i pity some of u.
HEROIC BECAUSE OF A WHOLE REGISTERED COMPANY'S FOOLISHNESS...A COMPANY WITH A MANAGER PAID TO OVERSEE THE AFFAIRS..THIS SHOULD BE BETWEEN THE COMPANY AND CAB DRIVER WITH THE POLICE ARBITRATION....I AM ON MY WAY TO GHANA...ORG ...
People are just bitter because they wish they were in the man's shoes
Good job president, now.the citizens will take action when the see a wrong doing. The driver is a hero and am glad the president is recognizing him
Pls @ ghanaman when in Ghana history has a civilian catch a robber. HE DESERVE IT
Mr president good recommendation for the
taxi driver taxi driver good job done but Mr president we want those robbers to be sentence to death
l think they should fine him a job to do. Maybe to be part of de presidential convoy drivers
when in Ghana history has a civilian catch an arm robber @ ghanaman. even your father will not do...HE DESERVES IT
I hope this man's face in no made public. His life can be in danger by other robbers
Not in Ghana
It's good to be acknowledged for a brave act of kindness from your heart ! May you continue to be blessed !
Mahama to give taxi driver a house? From his pocket? I don't think so! Just like the many vehicles "he" has given out? None from his pocket! From govt, i.e., Ghanaians' coffers! But they always say Mahama, & he gets the credi ...
Respect
God bless the brave men. But it will better the government send him, his wife and children away from the country to prevent them from dying before their time. I'll support him if only mr president announce that all Ghanaian s ...
Has Mahama gone mad ? Why should we the over taxed citizens pay for a house ? What the driver did was not unique . Any one would have done same . After all thieves are caught every day by citizens !
Mr. Would u risk ur life like dis at gun point. Is it jealousy?? No one would hv done dat nt even soldiers o police men nor even u
Most of the armed robberies are insider based informants. Names and addresses are given out by bank workers or company workers to the armed gangs. Secondly, some of the armed robberies are carried out by members of the securi ...
KOALA; The ant that would bite you hardest is in your clothes. UNDERSTOOD ?
First of all why can't Ghanaian press provide professional photography? Secondly the taxi driver should be praised and thanked for his bravery but this should set an example whereby citizens putting their lives at risk. It is ...
Rawlings & his Wife looted enough money during
the decades he was in power and if he felt the taxi driver was so deserving why did he not arrange to him a house? Is it not public money being used to pay for this house. So ...
A renowned international Petroleum expert has hinted Ghanaians should prepare for the worst Petroleum prices come 2017 where price of crude is expected to go to OVER $100 per barrel. This was in connection with the recent ana ...
Somebody chase this thief and run him over.
Teachers,nurses,farmers,fishermen,doctors,police needs houses and cars too.Ndc using old political tactics to gain votes.Mahama thinks he is slick.Langalanga president will be Ghana's 1st one term president.What a dumb presid ...
arms control will help save the lives of the people car and building are not to be compare to lives, beware.
This is a cheap stupid politics Mahama and his NDC are playing. The NDC is exploiting the situation for cheap political points. Mahama and his NDC crooks curb the armed robbery menace in Ghana and now want to tell Ghanaians t ...
Congratulation to the taxi driver, He really deserve that reward.God Bless you our President for your reward.
Something worthy of praise Mr. President
Yes they deserve national awards but what about Mr Martin Amidu who single handedly took state matter of stealing and looting to court and obtained judgement for Ghana?gh 51.2million cedis that was shared among NDC members in ...
taxi driver May God bless u very much fr de good wrk u av done. God bless Mr. prez fr hz appreciation. God Bless Ghana
please after the reward his security aspect must be Well secure n people should showing his face to the public must stop for security reason
THE ROBBERS MAY ALSO NEED HELP, JOB TO DO, SO THAT WE CAN LIVE IN PEACE
he has done very very well .this is what we should all do as a Ghanaian , well done
well done taxi driver
Wel done Mr President I think Ghanaians after this incident will be more combative against any form of crime in the.country