Gitmo duo: 'No need to panic' – Hanna Tetteh

Read Comments Comments (116)

• ola 8 years ago

At least Ghana is a country with human,no consultations ,you just brought them in.

• IBM 8 years ago

Hanna, I don't blame you! You have security officers to protect you, you have money to escape, etc. What about the ordinary Ghanaian?
    Just do the right thing!!! Return them!!!

I MISS ATTA MILLS.

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

Of course they pose no threat till the bombs start flying, then it will be too late, STUPID ! And how many dollars did you get for that ?

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Denying they are security threat is the worst possible approach. They were not kept in Guantanamo because they were innocent babies , the fact that enough evidence was not gathered to prosecute them doesnt make them innocent ...

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Good deeds deserve a big push while incompetency deserves a change.
    Koku, why should the international community continue to waste their resources on sorry a** regime like one in power right now?

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

We all know very well that women have good sympathy but under NDC government every Ghanaian has witnessed that all the women serving under this government are so evil. What they are looking for is money. This reminds me what ...

• KWAMI 8 years ago

SO WHY ARE YOU TELLING GHANA PEOPLE LIES? FAT WOMEN?

• sam 8 years ago

the state dept. in America say they are danger and fat Hanna tetth and mahama say they are not dangerous

• ASS HOLE 8 years ago

SEND THEM TO YOUR HOUSE MAKE THEM YOUR HOUSE MEN LET THEM CLEAN YOUR ASS TOO FUCKING

• santanagitmo 8 years ago

ghanians dont bite fingure that feeds yous

• Ghana for u 8 years ago

YOU ARE JUST AN IGNORANT AND ARROGANT FOOL. HOW CAN YOU DO SUCH A THING WITHOUT CONSULTING THE PEOPLE. I HAVE ALWAYS SAID THIS WOMAN IS ARROGANT. ....

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

Ola, do you UNDERSTAND what you do when you VOTE. when we all vote to pick a REPRESENTIVE, in effect we GIVE OUR COLLECTIVE POWER TO THE ONE WE VOTED FOR TO TAKE DECISIONS ON OUR BEHALF, THE IS HOW DEMOCRACY IS PRACTICED. HOW ...

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

Stupid madam look at ur stomach. If they throw bomb u can u run. Sssiaa

Author:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• N. Kofi 8 years ago

Maybe the will begin their rehab by blowing up her fat a...! Her whole brain is clogged with fat so she can't reason?

• Simpa panin 8 years ago

I used to like you a lot Hannah but this time, you deh nash. Aboa huruyie mogya mpa netirim da. Even before their arrival AK47's begin to float all over the country. Ghanaians says they are not welcome

Author:-OFOSUAA....
    HIGHEST TAXES, HIGHEST LOANS, HIGHEST REVENUES, INFLUX OF CRUDE OIL MONIES YET NDC HAS MANAGED TO DESTROY GHANA .....JESUS CHRIST THIS IS THE MOST USELESS GOVT EVER IN AFRICA AND THE WHOLE WORLD

• Obaa 8 years ago

Oh Hannah Tetteh, please do us one favor...pending the return of your Gitmo boys.
    Give them two rooms in your posh mansion and take care of them. Dont panic. Enjoy their stay with you 24/7 for the next two years. Afterall ...

• GOLD 8 years ago

“It is not going to create a situation where we are attracting hordes of terrorists that these people don’t even know into the country".

Does this UGLY FAT BITCH have a brain at all?
    Does a jihadist have to know his r ...

• MeNeverForgetDa 8 years ago

Ghanaians dont trust you and believe you are hiding something

When it comes to the safety of our people nothing should be taken for granted

Ghanaians don't believe you have been transparent to them on this issue

Reme ...

• Chai 8 years ago

No need to panic? As if Hanna can read the minds of two people who refused to denounce any terrorist groups while claiming to have no affiliations with them. And you think Ghanaians have no reason to panic, going by the inter ...

• Opoku Cobbinah 8 years ago

I think you have a strong point there but couldn't you have done that devoid of insult. Let's try to attach issues rather than attacking personalities

• CT boy 8 years ago

Hannah deserves to be insulted. She/he must listen to the voice of the people of Ghana and stop being arrogant

Author:-Efo...
    My biggest fear in MAHAMA's reshuffling is the potential for more judgement debt payments. My fear is that the new ministers would end up cancelling contracts signed by their predecessors, leaving poor Ghana ...

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 8 years ago

EVEN AMERICA IS AFRAID TO TAKE THEM, HOW MUCH MORE A POOR COUNTRY LIKE GHANA TO HARBOR THEM. MAHAMA PLEASE WISE UP!!!

Author:-tontrobi....
    Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-G ...

• Tuff Man 8 years ago

This woman is a damn fool.We got animals serving as Ministers in Ghana's cabinet.

The gov't of Ghana claim the terrorists are not a threat to Ghana's security and therefore decided to take them in. The US refused to take them on their soil because they were a threat to their security. This is why they wer ...

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Yes but why ghana, the US should have kept them, this is total madness. This our so called leaders lack common sense. Ghana belongs to you so do whatever...

• ATM 8 years ago

I'm a devoted Moslem but why America can't keep them if they post now threat but send them to Ghana. American is causing too much terrorism and human rights abuses in the world and yet accusing some countries for terrorism

• OH POOR GHANA 8 years ago

AMERICANS DIDN'T FORCE GHANA - MAHAMA RECEIVED $100,000,000 EACH FROM THE AMERICANS . GITMO TERRORIST AREN'T IN GHANA FREE CONTRACT . PLS DO YOUR OWN RESERACH FOR THE FACTS . GHANAIANS LIFE IS IN DANGER THE NEXT 5 TO 20 YEARS ...

• king Adjei 8 years ago

Your security forces can't even contain armrobbers let alone terrorists.Bokkoharam started in Nigeria in a small manner now look.Because little money you collected from Americans you don't think about the future of our dear ...

• joe usa 8 years ago

Federal government bought an unused jail house at a village called Thomson in Illinois, US for these criminals but the people at this village refused to accept them. But because Ghana is ruled by sycophants, these criminals h ...

• The Sage 8 years ago

These attackers would rather die than abundoning what they are made to believe in. So don't be surprise when when you see their true colour. Terrorist are against Americans because they infedels are standing on their way ever ...

• Guantanamo 8 years ago

Leave Moslems and direct your anger toward the country which brought them to Ghana. They never sort refuge in Ghana, but they've been sent to Ghana by U.S. in fact you're a big liar. For how long Moslems and Christians have ...

• Sako 8 years ago

A useless woman who only think money. What do you know about security? Do you really know what is going on at all? This country is no more for us and you are still talking about Security.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

The whole world is laughing at us. They're asking what is wrong with us, because of a stupid decision by our leaders. I'm yet to understand what motivates Mahama to act so foolishly!

• Selfie 8 years ago

And we're yet to hear from Mahama about this matter. You'll think he'll at least say something to ease the nerves of people but as always, he'll rather have others fo the dirty job for him.

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

When the illiterates take graduation gown!Please read to abreast yourself with current information before you write any comment on any subject! There is enough stupidity and ignorant just like that professor cum senior aid to ...

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

Why didn't you consult with Ghanaians before bringing these terrorists into our midst, as if you were taking them to your own house ? And if then, why didn't you take them home with you, since you received a few dollars ?

• Yaw 8 years ago

It doesn't matter how you try to justify it,the secrecy surrounding the deal is an insult and disrespectful to the people of Ghana.
    Here are two people detained for fourteen good years for their involvement in a serious cri ...

• Kofi Portophy 8 years ago

Mahama and ndc are joking with our lives.

SEND THEM BACK TO THEIR OWN CONTRY . STUPID WOMAN .

THEY ARE MORE THAN TWO IDIOT WOMAN .

• murderer mahama 8 years ago

infact this lady together with mahama administration are beast birches.how could you rats has no affection for ghanaians.
    I lent is time for ghanaians to wise up and pray for God to kill mahama as he took Mills life in his h ...

• truth 8 years ago

making that decision? Book wisdom totally different from common sense. You might have all the law degrees in this world but honestly common sense is hard to purchase in the classroom environment.

• Jake 8 years ago

People of Ghana should watch Shaker Ahmer interview to realise that most Gitmo prisoners are innocent. People should stop the abuse on Hannah Tetteh. The Govt. by accepting them have done a noble deed. Most Gitmo inmates are ...

• Tweea 8 years ago

If they are not treat return them to either their country or the USA

• Go Elsewhere. 8 years ago

Jake the insensitive Muslim, please, stop the terrorist talk!

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

i would've loved to torture you for 14yrs jake... i'll then place you in kigali (google it)... please forgive me... you will forgive, wont you?

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Hannah you are animal and Idiot, even if American did not host dis terrorist how much Ghana could have host dem.$200 million have to return to the sender please

• kofi owusu 8 years ago

STUPID mahama why? You don't Ghanaian at all..

• kofi owusu 8 years ago

STUPID mahama why? You don't respect Ghanaians kuraaa !!

• Saddened Ghanaian. 8 years ago

Let Hannah send them to her home town where she got the Chinese to build a school. Or Mahama send the unrepented terrorists to the north. Well, I understand that they are harboring them in Rawlings's home town. That's good. A ...

• tough 8 years ago

Stupid Hanna tetteh woman your mother

• seth 8 years ago

Dis woman is useless she has to be sacked

• Tweea 8 years ago

Hana, you don't know anything about security. Greedy bastard. Return the Jihadist

• Yaa 8 years ago

Shut up, evil money digger fat lady.

• Remi 8 years ago

Even a dictator like Mugabe can see through Mahama and called him,...a disgrace to ghana and africa. Mugabe prove his point.

• Osei-Wea 8 years ago

Why do we have to spend our resources to provide surveillance, shelter, and other things on these hardened criminals. NDC why do you stop us from crying after you have beaten us?

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

NONSENSE, why did the Americans and their home country reject them. John Mahama and his incompetent administration will sell Ghana for anything. Shine your eyes Ghanaians.

• ALAKPATO paa thomas. 8 years ago

PEOPLE OF GHANA LETS US TAKE IT COOL AND FOLLOW AYETTE POWERS WHAT CAN COME CAN COME. IT HAS HAPPENED SO LETS MOVE FOREWORD.

• MAHAMA JNR Shameee DAD !!!!! 8 years ago

KOFI ANNAN WHERE ARE YOU ? SAY SOMETHING !

DONT WASTE YOUR BREATH JNR, THE MAN COULD'NT TELL THE DIFFs BETWEEN A CAT AND A DOG EVEN IF HE COULD!!!
    hint: GOOGLE CHARLES TAYLOR & GEORGE BUSH

• Stinky ass 8 years ago

No need to panic because when they start blasting Accra Mall, West Hills Mall etc....you and your family will pick the next available flight to America to enjoy...I always say we are selfish and greedy people and I won't leav ...

• You are accountable to them 8 years ago

Hannah Tetteh and, so to speak, all Ghanaian officials should remember that their paymasters are Ghanaians and, therefore, they are accountable to them.
    We hope Ghanaians will chalk down the actions of the government and tak ...

• AMANZULEY ACKAH 8 years ago

l am surprised that at any time the are discussions on politics, the Cristian Council intervene against the Government and that is why l want to know if they are Christians or Politicians.

• Jericho 8 years ago

Ghana is full of politics and without good leaders. This same NDC would have condemned it if was done by the NPP, the NPP would have also justified it of they were in power. Politicians can't be trusted anymore.... Why Ghana ...

• sikdkou 8 years ago

This woman is.criminal.woman.foolish.useless.Asahwo.woman.get.go away

• JN Techiman 8 years ago

Oh John mahama and your cohorts , why why why??? You have disappointed me and the entire Ghanaians grossly !!! Prof mills would never tolerate this. Time will tell and I wish you well. God protect all Ghanaians.

• owie 8 years ago

If they are not a threat why surveillance? Why can't polticians ever be honest? Hannah you are lying to Ghanaians. Listen to your own contradiction. Shame on you.

• not your fault 8 years ago

It is not her fault. Abi she is addressed as Ms. meaning she has no family. So even if she caputs self she no care......

• EL 8 years ago

You have Your own Share of the Money so no Wonder You will Say this Nonsense, You are disgraced to Africa , When it's become risk Then you guys will flee your family out of the Country And Run , God punish Satan !!

• oh 8 years ago

Then marry them.

• Saint 8 years ago

dis oyibo woman paaa ccc her face lyk mumu sillcon n idiot if we vote them to power means day should play with de country, fools tink siaa kwa u wait n cccc, we will chase u n your children abowa ne ba

• OwieKofi 8 years ago

Yes indeed no need to panic. Only you Hannah and His Excellency are right. All other Ghanaians are wrong. The voice of the people is the voice of God. Those whom the gods want to destroy they first make mad. Political blunder ...

• adamu 8 years ago

HANNAH TETTEH DON,T BE SIIIIIIILY.TAKE THEM TO YOUR HOUSE.

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

U are incompetent that's all... U have failed a s a foreign minister.. In fact u have failed in so many issues concerning foreign mission.. Why.. Terrorists now..

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

You are very sick

• kojo kojo 8 years ago

The stupid leaders Ghana has ever had,you did this because of money in order to bribe people to vote for u in the coming election,you people are brainless bastards God will punish you all for your absend minded.

• Bukari Yakubu 8 years ago

We of the Zongo community want to warn Hanna Tetteh and the Analyst on UTV yesterday that for us anywhere we meet them, we shall finish with them and attack Hanna Tetteh. Why bringing them to Ghana

• mahama dieee dieeee dieee 8 years ago

mahama in his school time,he did chew and pour and forget because he only wanted to pass his exams not to gain intelligence to help build the nation.NPP 2016 victory is yours

• Seidu Alhassan - Kumasi 8 years ago

We Muslims in Ghana dont want trouble so we shall keep track on them and anywhere we meet them, they will be sorry. Hannah Tetteh should keep them in her house and for them not to go out otherwise they will see their end

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND MUST VOTE OUT PERIOD

• Belewa Abacha 8 years ago

Hannah, if these detainees pose no security threat to the people of Ghana, I suggest you take them to your house, feed them, clothe them and marry one of them.

• PESHMERGA 8 years ago

Why should Ghanaians be afraid of Al Qaeda Terrorists. The only method that has proved potent in taming Islamic Terrorists is the Kurdish Mentality and Methods. For more information, democratic and patriotic Ghanaians should ...

• TEE 8 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST VITE NTANI MAHAMA OUT AND PROBE HIM PERIOD

• Esi Mansa 8 years ago

Stupid woman

• Recardo x 1 8 years ago

what is this woman talking about? I want her to ask herself is she going to fight, when it comes necessary? why would they be loading problems on the shoulders of our security personals? You know what people have to use their ...

• Concern citizEn... 8 years ago

Bloated pig,dnt b stupid tu tel us no need tu panic,aa u dat stupid.
    Foolish pig

• Ceeboy Dangerman 8 years ago

Madam you are correct 100%

• Ceeboy Dangerman 8 years ago

I Ceeboy Dangerman will vote PNC because am not a supporting gossip mongers and descendant of slave merchants

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Repatriate the terrorists. That is all we need.

• Awudu Salifu 8 years ago

See how Hanna Tetteh resembles a Syrian???

• Maxine 8 years ago

Those Americans r jealous of our peaceful atmosphere n so dey want to destroy it n coz we unfortunately ve greedy leaders, dey quickly accepted those assholes without thinking twice...Hannah, u r a disgrace to female leaders ...

• ghana people 8 years ago

ur evil intention will end in ur house, all ghana people say they dont want terrorist, cant stay with terrorist, take them into ur house and stay with them evil n,d,c people. from ghana people

• Simply George. 8 years ago

Ms Hannah Tetteh just need about twenty more ISIS excutioners to form her own football club "THE GITMO STARS".

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

Why under military protection?

• obi 8 years ago

this guys cant do anything if sure what about if they train guys in the country you have a garde in ur house in ur house but i have non so we need to panic

Find out the background of that female hanna tetteh.... i dont think shes ghanaian (probably having an affair with mahama... heard the man loves fat bitches)

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

IDIOTS...but accepting $540 Million for George Bush Highway, YOU WERE ALL JUBILATING!!!! American Taxpayers' money IS WELCOME but a "FAVOUR" in return IS NOT APPROPRIATE !!!
    Hypocrates in a Nation of SELFISH CITIZENS !!!
    TH ...

• tettey from belgium 8 years ago

My dear sister so call foreign miniter what are you trying to tell the Ghanaians.what are you trying to quote and quote. one thing I want to know from you is that after two years, where are you taken them to. To the USA,yemeh ...

• Zmahma 8 years ago

I am not really sure if we have really incurred the displeasure of any Jihadi by our hospitality. I am rather tempted to believe that our action would only go a long way to improve our image internationally. For the Jihadi ...

gito duo after 14 yrs of pure us-torture, they kiss n make-up like nothing at all happened... so all jihadi are welcome to ghana from all over the world... they can plan their revenge n wars from ghana... cos the jihadi way o ...

• kofi 8 years ago

the blackman think whites are fools,do you think if they think they are ok with all the resources they t will keep them in the us.unintelligent black leaders

"the blackman think whites are fools ..unintelligent black leaders.." its a shame slavery is over (is it?), seems to be the on thing blacks are good for, slavery... cleaning up after...

• Astonish 8 years ago

ahh, I want to ask . so do Mrs Hannah tete n Mr Mahama do recite e Ghana pledge b4

• Theisraelites 8 years ago

The Country Director of Gideons International, Israel Ackuaku, has tasked Christian bodies in the country to show love to the two ex-detainees of Guantanamo Bay, who are currently living in Ghana.

He said calls for the two ...

• yaw 8 years ago

hannah tet. plz wat do i call ur sleep madness on these two dudes

• BUMBEBO. 8 years ago

At least, not now

• Whatever 8 years ago

Don't mind them. They are okay living their lives around someone who believes in all die be die yet they are afraid of some two people who they don't even have prove that they are radicals

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Pose no threat, when those who imprisoned them think they are.

• Alex 8 years ago

Because of Hanna Tetteh I am going stop for going to church,a real Methodist Church member can't do this to her conutry members shame!