Condemn Gitmo transfer; MP tells Chief Imam

Read Comments Comments (80)

WHY FORCING THE CHIEF IMAM. LET AKUFOO-ADDO SPEAK ABOUT IT FIRST.

• Yawo Adade Pioto - UK 8 years ago

MP who is not abreast with politics. Akufo-Addo (Shorty)and Hackman Owusu of NPP signed the Agreement. Mr. MP do your home work and stop disgracing yourself. What can the Chief Imam do about a deal done many years ago. In t ...

• Koj 8 years ago

Initially i thought President Mahama had no vision, but now I have realised he was mad all along, except when it comes to stealing the nation’s coffers when his competency arises. Some people are gifted in just doing evil.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

all Muslims and pepeni want the destruction of Ghana because in their hate they see her as a predominately christian country. Hannah Tetteh must resign immediately as her policies are treasonous and not in the interest of our ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

PLEASE HE A REAL IMAM NOT THOSE YOUR FAKE PASTORS WHO INVOLVE THEMSELVES IN POLITICS

• GGG 8 years ago

rite there boy

• not your fault 8 years ago

YOU GUYS MUST BE NINCOMPOOKS!!! FOR CALLING THE CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, PENTECOSTAL COUNCIL AND THE CATHOLIC BISHOPS FAKE. HOW DARE YOU MURDERERS.....THIS IS ALL YOU GUYS CAN SAY AND DO.NO WONDER! FOR ME, I DO NOT THINK THE NATION ...

• edi 8 years ago

ALL GHANA MUSLIM DO,THEY SEE THIS KILLERS AS THEIR BROTHERS SO PLEASE FOLKS WAKE UP DONT BE NAEVE O

• Ritewing 8 years ago

You are dead wrong. Ghana Muslims, have lived in peace with their Christian brothers all these years. The intro of the Gitmo hitmen by President Mahama and his Foreign Minister, Hanna Tetteh, has equally put Ghana Muslims at ...

• Akua Asamoah 8 years ago

kwasia biba insight to your motherfucker

• sheege 8 years ago

you haven't seen nothing yet.is he not right akua asamoah papafucker?.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

STUPID NPP PROPAGANDA. YOU ARE BLAMING THE IMAM TODAY TOMORROW IT WILL BE NANA PREMPEH ASHANTI HENE. BECAUSE YOU PEOPLE HAVE NO RESPECT FOR ELDERS JUST BECAUSE YOU ARE FIGHTING TO RULE GHANA WHETHER BY HOOK OR CROOK. NONSENSE ...

• Koj 8 years ago

Very sad that the church of elders and the rest of the innocent Ghanaians have not yet figured the Mahama,s agenda. First of all the president knows he will go scot free for all he has stolen due to his immune status after hi ...

• GGG 8 years ago

COUNT HIM OUT OF YOUR DURTY POLITICS

• GGG 8 years ago

CORRECTION

• chale from Rmeich Lebanon 8 years ago

Ur can cant even chop class prefect sef and u dey here writing plenty thing
    Hold urself up oo my paddi

• Esi 8 years ago

Let the IMAM come out and condemn or praise this baphomett demon president if they have Ghana at heart. The Christian council have come to state their point.

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

Oh shut up and clean up Germany your doty dreadlocks.

• KWAME 8 years ago

WHY SHOULD HE

• Tontoe5 8 years ago

true talk

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

He is doing the work of God. Don't involve him in politics like you do to some christian leaders

• Ellembelle Nyameke 8 years ago

Hot-headed Kennedy for once be sensible and stop turning this into a CHRISTIAN MUSLIM debacle. Remember the tongue is the most dangerous weapon of the human body. Wise up!

• Aj 8 years ago

Nyameke.why do you call him hot headed,first of all we need our religious leaders to tell us their stand.now when you call the Imam chief Muslim leader then he needs to tell us his opinion, however we should know by now that' ...

• T T 8 years ago

now we see men who select peopl for ISIS and the rest,they are here to select,that why they invited them to come,American are inocent.

• Dorcas Kpando 8 years ago

Hey where is sammy crabbe?i have waited for him to come to npp party office.i just want to teach her that mad girls are in the town.now Ghana when we send our petrol to world market we don't take money bt we rather exchange w ...

• komfo 8 years ago

The Muslim community has so far been very quiet on this issue.This is not a question of solidarity but an issue of whether this action will not compromise the peace of this country.
    Teachings in the Quran will not permit the ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 8 years ago

Instead of working on tightening our borders, we have introduced potential terrorists into our country in consideration of a few dollars -- how STUPID can these leaders be ?

• AKPENE 8 years ago

LEAVE THE CHIEF IMAM AND GHANAIAN MUSLIMS OUT OF THIS NPP PARTISAN MADNESS

• pablo 8 years ago

Look at this idiot of an MP

• Papa j 8 years ago

He should rather tell Mr Obama to deport all Ghanaian citizens in the US first before they return them to the American authorities
    Stupid people talking

• Jalil 8 years ago

Agyepong please do not involve the chief imam in your dirty politics leave that man alone. It is within his constitutional rights to comment or not hence do not put Muslim leaders under duress to comment. Our Muslim leaders w ...

• Esi 8 years ago

You most of the Muslims in the country are hypocrites. Now we have to be wary of Muslims among us. We should not trust them. President Obama just said it needs only few terrorists to wreck havoc in a country. A wise President ...

• seini 8 years ago

What has the chief imam got to do with a purely government decision? Please do not drag him into the dirty politics of Ghana. Remember the nasty comments that followed our one and only Cardinal's suggestion that technocrats s ...

• Abi 8 years ago

Thank you Mr. MP. The Honourable Chief Imam who I respect a lot and I like a lot and I respect lot will respond very respectfully of your call

• Bukom Boy 8 years ago

U have Bawumia who is already doing ur dirty work for AKufffo Addo. See this stupid mp who talks out of his anus trying to get a whole National Chief Imam into dirty politics. Why not take it to court rather.

• Jalil 8 years ago

Please agyepong leave the chief Imam out of this . Could you please ask akufu addo to comment on this sinice he is another terrorist of a kind just like the npp by its nature

• Yaw 8 years ago

War monger, leave the National Chief Imam, alone. He is a reasonable human being. If the so-called pastors and religious have spoken, that is their cup of tea. They full of double standard, they find their voices to speak on ...

• Yawo Adade Pioto - UK 8 years ago

In the year 2000, USA embarked on a mission to get countries to sign the famous Bilateral Immunity Agreement(BIA) or the "Non-Surrender Agreement" mafia style ...."sign & get my protection ....!NANA ADDO was the Foreign Minis ...

• June July 8 years ago

This mp is really stupid they think every Ghanaian is a fool cos they vote them what the Iman got to do with this just to create unnecessary topic

• TEE 8 years ago

WHAT OUR CONSTITUTIONALLY WAITING FOR, IMPEACH MAHAMA AND HANNAH TETTEH AND TRIAL THEM IN THE COURT OF JUSTICES PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

WAITING FOR, MAHAMA IS UNFIT FOR THE PRESIDENCY PERIOD

• Asempanaye 8 years ago

Good one there Ken

• Photosy 8 years ago

Simply put, Christ died with two prisoners, one a thief and the other a murderer I suppose on both sides of his cross. Do we remember ? But I say,Kennedy Agyapong, the Chief Imam does not read your Christian bible, but if you ...

• GUANTANAMO 8 years ago

In fact Ghana parliament is full of illiterates and ignorant people. The fact that the Christian Council is talking on the issue doesn't mean the chief imam also has to say something. The cheif is very respectable person and ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

What a stupid demand!!.What extraodinary measures are needed to monitor these detainees illegally detained by NPP's friend America for 14 years? What has the chief imam got to do with this? I hope Ken Agyepong will tell the c ...

• M Shanunu 8 years ago

the fact is when u talk too much u become a talker thief,the chief-Imam is not part of executive branch,for politics sake he should tell his party to speak,,,,,,

• Omnbapa 8 years ago

Mr Hon, you guys talk too much,you make noise a lot, them guys are humans they not wood nor stones.

Are these returnees more dangerous than those intentionally and dangerously baptised an innocent person with acid another ...

• Donboli 8 years ago

So people are so stupid and think stupidly. The MP don't know who or what makes people call someone an Imam. Imam's don't have a Chief.
    The Imam should be welcoming anyone who wish to come and live with him.
    Ghanaians hav ...

• Kwame Boateng 8 years ago

Shut your Dirty Mouth and Leave the Chief Imam out of your Dirty Politics.

• dedehene 8 years ago

You are not the right person to tell the chief imam what to do. Dishonorable, don't even go there.Talk about your own mafias who always spew garbage on the airwaves. By the way have you apologise to President Kuffour.

• NANA USA 8 years ago

You Ken you at times talk stupid

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

There they go again with their divisive tactics, talking themselves into losing votes.

• k.k 8 years ago

why do you want chief imam to speak insted of your akuffo addo who has turned everything into politics?stupid village mp like you.always tells rubish and feels pain for those fools who support you.

• Allan 8 years ago

Ken Agyapong what is different between u and this ex convicted prisoners, if we heeded to ur called to kill ewes n gas how this country will be by now.

• Nii Fio Shammo 8 years ago

Mr Agyepong,leave the Chief Imam alone.Most Ghanaians want to go to America but few want to help America in time of need.Is it too difficult to monitor these two people?Selfish !!

• sam 8 years ago

JUST GIVE THEM THE ROPE AND THEY ALL WILL HANG THEMSELFS ,THIS RELLIGEN IS THE MOST HATED RELLIGEN IN THE WORLD TODAY AND IT IS NOT GETTING BETTER ISLAM IS SATANIC RELLIGEN THAT NEED DEATH AND BLOOD TO SURVIVE AND MORE AN ...

• Odiyifo 8 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong must watch his filthy mouth not to send his idiocy to the chief Imam. He can buy the christian council and the catholic bishops with his drug money but not the chief imam.

Why should he kick against the d ...

• CD 8 years ago

Ghanaman quickly forget people who help them. How can Ghana say no to the almighty America?

• Abubakar 8 years ago

Stop your religious and NPP bias comments on guantanamo bay issue

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Why should the Imams condemn this act of Humanitarianism and our commitment to Human Rights and show of friendship to the USA?

The Imams are not as shallow thinkers as you, Ken, who was shouting over your head the other da ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Another lunatic with an opinion

• METHINKS 8 years ago

Personally, I am not against the transfer of these Gitmo detainees. As a Christian, it is important to know the religion of Islam and what happened in history concerning the Prophet Mohammed with respect to the country Ethiop ...

• sam Y... 8 years ago

This MP is the one Ghanaians should fear... He is more of a terrorist than the detainees. ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

doesn't this action by the President constitute an impeachable offense? Is he acting within what the constitution allows? I even wonder if we have any constitution. What a country.

• Martin Luther King Snr 8 years ago

Kennedy u are terrorist but staying with u here in Ghana. Pls u stupid arrogant attitude should not go to the chief imam. He's a noble man and need peace of mind to think peaceful things .

• chale from Rmeich Lebanon 8 years ago

Use ur head when saying something about somebody

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

How should muslims come to us n u want us to sack them , idiots

• MAHAMA RECEIVED $200 MILLION 8 years ago

YOU ARE IDIOT ASK YOUR SELF - THERE'S MANY MUSLIM COUNTRIES AROUND THE WORLD WHY GHANA ? TELL THEM TO GO SAUDI ARABIA , DUBAI OR KUWAIT .

• Whatever 8 years ago

Look who is talking. Someone who on radio broadcast called for the killing of Gas and Ewes, he does not see himself as a terrorist. Rather some two poor people who have suffered illegal detention for 14 years, trying to find ...

• Sledge Hammer 8 years ago

SAY IT LOUD-KILL THE GAS,EWES,NORTHERNERS etc.KEN YOU ARE RATHER THE TERRORIST.

• MAHAMA RECEIVED $200 MILLION 8 years ago

WHY MAHAMA ACCEPTED TERRORIST TO OUR COUNTRY WITH CONTACTED OPPOSITION AND ALL THE MPs ?

• Kofi Ansu 8 years ago

And, what is parliament doing? Whether the ex-detainees are low-risk or not, they still pose a great security risk to Ghana now and the future. Why is Obama not sending them to his western allies or their home countries? MPs ...

• paa 8 years ago

Let your president and his vice comment ucare not the only wise men

• paa 8 years ago

We will trap them with their comments why haven't they comment in it.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Why, does this illiterate drug pusher think the Chief Iman does not have a brain of his own? In any case did somebody beg the catholic priests and their colleagues from the CCG to speak their mind? It's now clear who pressuri ...

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

I thought the other day I heard some Ghanaians talking about going to war? Aba, are these two Osama guys more dangerous than the war being waged by politicians? Ghana will burn and now this small small boys are frightening th ...

• kofi 8 years ago

stupid npp who hates muslims,.You objected to rawlings giving us 2 holidays and now this.The chief lmam is not a politician,unlike opuni..otabil,,Rev Martey,

• Christian Nyarko 8 years ago

Unfortunately, God closed his eyes before creating muslims and regretted when he opened his eyes. When we are talking about welfare of Ghanaians look at the Nonsense talks from Muslims

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

LEAVE THE CHIEF IMAM OUT OF YOUR NATION WRECKING AGENDA.