President Mahama promises more asphalt roads

Read Comments Comments (65)

• BOMBER 9 years ago

THERE HE GOES AGAIN:NANA DUMSOR

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces.For those in doubt see events around the bond of 1844 and agreements of 1871 which were ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

You this ugly Lilliputian is really frustrated. So 100,000 civil servants fired were all akans? My former headmaster of Nigerian background and my uncle who was a principal secretary from the upper west were all fired. Any so ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Arthur Mills....
    Say that again my brother. Why not in Korle-Bu? I asked the same question reading he was in South Africa for medical check up. Jesus christ!! And an average Ghanaian who cannot afford to go to South ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Frankly, I don't see anything wrong with an opposition highlighting the failings of an incapable government in order to wrest power from it democratically. Mahama and his NDC administration are responsible for the strikes bec ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 9 years ago

DO THE WORK AND PROMISE LATER. WE ARE GROWN NOW...COMOT 4 DERE...ALWAYS LYING N FRAUDING

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

You stated that ''any so called Akan who is tall like Kuffour or the Asantehene is partly Pepeni''?
    Please provide more details to support this claim.
    To be fair to you have heard this said before but no details provided ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

dont mind the fool , even the Chinese, Italians and Russians who are known to be short have very tall people. Will not mention the average height of Europeans when they lived at our standards were much shorter than most of ou ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

You have been serving in Ghana for 7 years now and you could not perform anything good. Now that you have 10 months to go you have started your stupid promises again. Go away!

Mahama tweaaa!

• K.K. 9 years ago

Brazilian Government na wa oooo.
    Brazilian connections!!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up, you can't even managed Kayaye's donation they gave to support your campaign. How can the Kayaye's donated Gh5,000 and you Nana went to donate the same amount of money to the hairdressersame associat ...

• Ablavi 9 years ago

another fool, bcus of dumsor somebody have lost his job. Think people of Ghana come and see Europe. big fool

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

When the oburoni 'pete' Obetsebi Lambtey was given the useless ministerial post as Accra beautification minister he and his government couldn't tared even ten kilometers of Accra roads

• Son of Ghana 9 years ago

That is all I have to say about this promise.build a road. Inflate the price. Buy another mansion.

• CAPE COAST BOY 9 years ago

LORD HAVE MERCY ON GHANA

• Mahama 9 years ago

*Atleast Kwame nkrumah brought Queen Elizabeth.
    *JJ brought Bill Clinton.
    *Kuffuor brought George Bush.
    *Atta Mills brought Obama.
    Opana nkoaa brought two Suicide bombers....hahahahaha ooo mahama ade3n???

• Be real 9 years ago

This man's priorities are just bogus. How can you be focused on building roads your entire regime when jobs are collapsing because of DUMSOR. Where will the citizens be driving to if there's no jobs. Small boy president.

• anna 9 years ago

well done but fix the economy our youths are not working they are just loitering abt and wasting their youthful years crate jobs

• SIMON 9 years ago

THERE IS A ROAD WHICH IS NON ASPHALT FOR 40 YERAS AND STILL NOT ASPHALT. STUPID PROMISES. THIS YEAR IT WILL RAIN IN ACCRA WITH FLOODING DUE TO ACK OF PROPER DRAINAGE FOR MANY YEARS GO FIGURE HA

• Son of Ghana 9 years ago

Mahama stop conning us . All you want from these developments is to give money to your brother and your wife through sole sourcing then tax us to pay for nurses. Please have mercy on us poor Ghanaians and stop this stealing

• Cojo, Germany 9 years ago

Ghanaians have already made their mind to make a change in November, There are too much lies and deception in the government

• Twum 9 years ago

Where is the steam Mr.president ?

• AZIZ LONDON HEATHROW 9 years ago

Ah Mr.president do you see promise as food that you can't get away with it aba,with all these wasted years you still promising

• Ghana boy 9 years ago

The true president

• daladam 9 years ago

we had it with your nonsense 1st get rid of the killers deport them out of ghana

• MENSA 9 years ago

STOP CHANGING THE ISSUE,GHANA PEOPLE WANTS THE CONVICTED TERRORIS SENT BACK TO THE USA IMMD STOP THE BULL-SHIT WE HAD IT WITH YOUR NONSENSE

• Ghana 9 years ago

You these Dark Lilliput Bastards have no moral ethics and so you insult everybody without reasoning.

Stop eating the shit! The shit has contaminated your ability to reason appropriately.

How on earth can a Dark Lilliput ...

• AWO 9 years ago

You are damn sick. Its unfortunate Ghanaweb has refused to publish my comments to you on another issue because they find that unpalatable but your nonsense is published here for us to read. You are a fool, go suck your mother ...

• PUMA 9 years ago

Kwasea are you more Ghanaian than us we your slave masters? If Ghana had been you alone where would that your country look like? Aboafun, Kwame Nkrumah was an akan, Busia, Acheampong and Kuffuor they all showed patriotism an ...

• All DIE BE DIE 9 years ago

Ashantis has forgotten their history,the gentleman has said it all.northerners with big docks used to duck your sisters to get to a decent height humans in your families,ask Asantehene he will tell you all.

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Why don't you provide facts to support these childish statements. It is fact that during the ruthless reign of Asantehene Opoku Ware (1720-1750), Slave Markets were established in the Northern Regions of the Gold Coast. This ...

• Ike London 9 years ago

Who want aqueda President. Take your mental sickness and go.liar.

• Alhassan Iddridu 9 years ago

That is beautiful.What we want is development.Keep it up JM.

• SOJAH 9 years ago

PEPE AND STUPID TALK IS LIKE TROKOSIS AND ECZEMA.YOU WANT DEVELOPMENT,DO YOU HAVE JOB?.HE WILL KEEP IT LOW BECAUSE IF WE GIVE THIS SEMI-HUMAN BEING HUNDERD YEARS HE WILL STILL AT REVERSE GEARS.

• mosco de gaama 9 years ago

demolishing of housing structure in our communities we want govt that can de nation with a technical know person npp victory youth are crying 4 change nana addo ghana must move forward under nana bawumia candidature instead o ...

• Aaa 9 years ago

THE WHOLE OF ACCRA IS IN TOTAL DARKNESS AT NIGHT AND YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT ASPHALT ROADS.GIVE THE CAPITAL CITY OF GHANA THE GLAMOUR IT DESERVES.FIX THE STREET LIGHTS.

• barimah sei ,USA. 9 years ago

Criminal president.

• Concerned citizen, Aboadze 9 years ago

Yes these places don't have tarred road and you think of putting asphalt on these roads because of politics. Please visit Tantra, Israel etc. People in these areas also pay tax. The MCE of these areas is useless

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

Both Ridge hospital and 200 schools you promise are in limbo and you got the audacity to talk about asphalt road across the country. Ghanaians are not stupid to by your gimmick nonsense.you can even provide common safe drinki ...

• ONCE AN NDC LOVER BOY 9 years ago

Look at this DEAD GOAT man. We can not feed and clothes our families with Asphalt so wake up from your sleep dead goat

• Joe 9 years ago

I am not surprised because it is an election year. Mahama is trying to bribe Ghanaians into believing that they are doing well by asphalting some roads in order to win their sympathy and votes in November but Ghanaians are w ...

• NDP- MAN 9 years ago

MY FRIEND FOCUS ON THE SECURITY OF OUR BOARDERS FROM ISLAMIC TOURIST ATTACK ON GHANAIANS AND STOP DAY DREAMING PROMISES.IDIOT

• George Nutsugah 9 years ago

This John Mahama will inflate the cost of these projects by all means.

• Ablavi 9 years ago

do u even have money to pay for the road constructed in Volta part of Ghana so many years ago. bitch stop deceiving people,

• True Patriot 9 years ago

I'm sorry we won't vote for de NDC bcos we are tired of a govt who will share de poor tax payer's moni wit his cronies under de guise of Sada, Subah, Gyeeda, and fake judgment debts paid to Woyome, Waterville, CP among others ...

• astonish 9 years ago

)kwasia kwan tenne w) nna nni so. pls translate it to English for me . mr Mahama Ghanaians r tired of u, do ur homework.

• gloria u sa 9 years ago

There he goes agaian bigggg time liar just shut up Ebola Isis dumsor president shiiiiiiit

• Elorm segbefia. Ho 9 years ago

I live in Ho and I don't think we need roads. My business is collapsing due to lack of money in system. Would roads bring money into the system? I have never voted on tribal lines and wish ewes will reason up. We are struggl ...

• kwame 9 years ago

Mr. President pls check the big trucks too they do spoil the road i leave n a community in kpone environs and our was just constructed but the big trucks that use the road have started spoil the road so let highways check the ...

• Sam 9 years ago

In mostly NDC strongholds foots. Hopefully, people in these areas are not fooled.

• fear woman 9 years ago

Ghanaian need jobs fool

• Annan 9 years ago

Author: Annan
    Date: 2016-01-17 20:02:28
    Comment to: Veep urges Monetary Zone to tackle economies

Author: Annan
    Date: 2016-01-17 19:59:58
    Comment to: Mahama sidelining Akyems in gov't – Okyenhene

Author: Kumi

• KOFI 9 years ago

It seems the twin city is forgotten . With all the revenue coming from the Western region there is no development . Very shameful indeed !

• Edem 9 years ago

Always doing politics even with roads development targeting NDC strong holds.very unfortunate.....

• Is true 9 years ago

Aboa ba

• nii 9 years ago

Mr.President where are the school uniforms

• Ekow Samuel. 9 years ago

You have to stop insulting and go stragth to the statmen give to Ghana,God bless you oman Ghana.

• National Agenda 9 years ago

@President Incpetent John Mahama: you have already 'spoiled' Ghana so these lasr minute gimmicks will not yield you any political points. We know you are struggling with these because of votes. You better learn from you colle ...

• Oheneba Konadu 9 years ago

Change our lives sir

• pk 9 years ago

Sealed roads provide enormous healthful and oher benefits. Less lung and breathing problems. The health of citizens constitute the health of the nation. Inhaling dust day and night is not healthy. Paving and sealing roads sh ...

• OKESSE 9 years ago

Please Mr president Ningo and Ada are part of Greater Accra . Kasei-Ada foah roads is horrible, Kasei -Afidiayinbga-Caesarkopehorrible horrible, Koluedor -Salom please we don't need asphalt just coal tar .

• ojblack 9 years ago

He is not capable of doing what he is saying it a lie he just won't as to vote for NDC but it a lie

• Loot 9 years ago

Building Asphalt road is nothing new. In fact it was the Ghanaian contractor Swedru Contractors who started it in mid 1970's. What is new abt JDM own is that it is 2 times the normal cost in U.S. dollars as we know from JJ to ...

• KOW 9 years ago

You can pave the roads with GOLD you are not going to win this coming election. This is only a channel to steal

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Look arround the world, even well developed countries like Spain and France a re struggling to solve youth unemployment. Jobs in today's capitalist world are for highly qualified graduates.president mahama has been telling t ...