Gitmo duo could sue Ghana if… - Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (118)

• xexd 9 years ago

GITMO IS TOOTHLESS

• JEO 9 years ago

VERY INTELLIGENT WATCH: WE ARE SEEING WHAT CAN HAPPEN IF NANA LOOSE THIS ELECTION: ALOT LIES AND AFAKE NEWS FROM NPP CONNER TO POLUT OUR BRAINS THAT NDC IS NOT COMPENTANT ENOUGH TO RULE GHANA

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• Lawrence Ashitey 9 years ago

Leo,
    You better go back to school to learn the fundamentals of the english language. You're rather a nuisance to this forum.

1/ loose instead of lose
    2/Alot lies istead of "a lot of lies"
    3/conner instead of corner
    4/ ...

• Banana Tree 9 years ago

Pollute, not "polute", instead, not "istead'

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• volta 9 years ago

Fool, he is using a Translation massage handy. You see how local you are?

• KA Na Wu 9 years ago

Are we putting the serious issues facing the country aside and arguing about English grammar and spellings. Ghanaians are funny people.

Go to England and you will see that even the English - mind you, not the British, if y ...

• KA Na Wu 9 years ago

Are we putting the serious issues facing the country aside and arguing about English grammar and spellings. Ghanaians are funny people.

Go to England and you will see that even the English - mind you, not the British, if y ...

• Yoofi 9 years ago

Gobbledygook!!! Said what?

Author:-Close Observer.....
    26 Years of useless rule. The NDC has no solution to the problems they have caused. Anytime they come to power, they send us back many years.
    VOTE THE CLUELESS, NO VISION, IDEAS STARVED AND PROMI ...

• akowuah amanfi 9 years ago

Watching him for what enemy of progress what are your fears

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lame ...

• The beauty of ignorance 9 years ago

Ei! Ei! Ei! Ei! My friend why? You cannot even put A and B together to make any sense yet you think you are qualified to comment on serious issues here?

Please don't use the few Pesewas that you earn as a truck-pusher to ...

uthor:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi central ...

• XXX 9 years ago

Black Africans are fools oooooo!!!!!!!!They make themselves look like they are smart, but are fools. What Ghanaian lawyer is trying to counsel these vicious killers.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago

Say it again my brother.This Gitmo duo will not sue you but will bomb you well well.

• XXX 9 years ago

That is why we have to send the United States gabbage back to them. Ghana does not have dumping grounds to keep these two gabbage. We don't need these two vicious killers in Ghana.

No one is able to handle well jihadist ki ...

• Gyae Wasem 9 years ago

Well said, my man

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

how many roadside and gutter lawyers do we have in Ghana now? Sue Ghana? If they know how to sue, why didn't they sue the USA which detained them for 14 years without trial. Yes, they can be put under security because they ar ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

HE IS AN NDC LAWYER SO HE IS TRYING TO BE KNOWN.

• Ebo Letrik 9 years ago

This maaf-maaf guy is a "kudi-chaser"!

• Gyae Wasem 9 years ago

He is a foooooooooool with no sense.

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

This lawyer knows nought.

They have rights IN THEIR COUNTRY much as we have rights to FREEEDOM of speech IN ours and the Right to live in Freedom and in Safety. if we feel threatened by their presence or we believe our Ri ...

• Bozango 9 years ago

I don´t understand our Ghana no more,my question is,if other terrorist prisoners have been relocated to other prisons in different countries from Guantanamo according to US security information news, why are these two walkin ...

• Gyae Wasem 9 years ago

I bet you

• Susuka 9 years ago

Lets forget about law for a moment and lets deal with the basics of English.

Now I dont really care whether that lawyer is an NDC man or an NPP man. They are as bad as each other. However whilst the man was talking about ...

I did not goof over here in the usage of any English usage so get it clear. If you put a person "who is no threat" under surveillance, you infringe on the liberties of the person. That is why surveillance is done under cover. ...

• Susuka 9 years ago

My friend, if you are an educated man and you think the subject-matter is not above you, you should at least be modest enough to admit that surveillance does not necessarily restrict the movements of a target.

In the UK an ...

You are right but unless such surveillances are granted by court, they become illegal and the government can be sued for that. That infringes on the liberties of individual.
    I need not be modest here.We all learn eeveryday ...

• KOFI ANTOBAM 9 years ago

IT IS RATHER SAD THE WAY EVERYBODY AND ANYBODY AT AT WITH LITTLE KNOWLEDGE THEN TO SPECULATE AND PRETEND TO GIVE ADVICE WHEN IT IS NOT SOLICITED FOR, BECAUSE WE ARE IN A DEMOCRACY, PERSONS WHO WANT PUBLIC RECOGNITION, SAY THI ...

• Ghanaian, NY 9 years ago

Mr Godwin Adjei-Gyamfi what law books did you review to post such a rubbish you call advice to the Government. If the two transferred Guantanamo Bay detainees and tens of others transferred to various countries could not sue ...

• Gyae Wasem 9 years ago

We need to DEMONSTRATE on the streets about our displeasure with the decision made by the people we trusted to lead us and protect us.Why Ghana? Well the Americans said "Ghana is not on the map, it is a small country in West ...

• BEN 9 years ago

WE ARE PLAYING WITH FIRE: NANA MEAN WINNING POWER; WITH OUR WITOUT OUR VOTES

• Sense-Man 9 years ago

NOBODY CAN SUE GHANA IF THE TERRORISTS ARE DUMPED AT THE AMERICAN EMBASSY IN ACCRA. THEY ARE AMERICAN PRISONERS, NOT GHANAIAN PRISONERS! ONLY A CORRUPT LAWYER WHO DOES NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT LAW IS ALL ABOUT CAN CLAIM THAT SUCH ...

Is time to stop blackmailing and face the facts

• JONAS SAVIMBI 9 years ago

I LOVE THESE GUYS. THEY SHOULD GET MARRIED IN GHANA AND STAY FOREVER.

• JEO 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMM;

• Pelicles 9 years ago

They should get married and produce light-skin, hot-headed, bloodthirsty humans for you. The mind of a stupid and foolish black man. Go to Saudi Arabia or Yemen, and see how they will treat you.

• Ben! 9 years ago

https://www.facebook.com/OMGghana/videos/1046586585393492/

• charles mensah 9 years ago

this lawyer is a fake. Is better for them to suit U.S who detained them for the past 14 years not ghana.Better go to school again lawyer. You are useless.

• Musah 9 years ago

a stupid so-called lawyer spewing rubbish, acquaint yourself with the so-called agreement our idiotic President reached with the Americans before these killers were smuggled into Ghana before spewing rubbish on the airwaves j ...

Really the president did not give deem respect to Ghanaian's without consulting us is very x2 dangerous this way

• David Odei Aning 9 years ago

O God take control of these men's mind.

• Oakman 9 years ago

What are you talking about? What right; do they have any in their own country to think about one here? Go to any Arab country and talk about human right and see what happens.Ghanaian lawyers only think about money and nothing ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

What prevented these two detainees to sue the US for wrongful detention for over 14 years? When some shallow-minded rats get the chance to spew garbage, they spread bubonic virus.

This lawyer should advice the two misfits ...

• SS 9 years ago

Good counsel for the Lawyer. He would make more money

• Justice Ada 9 years ago

They had no right to sue the US because they were never allowed in there.

• Nnn 9 years ago

They are to sue for violation of rights but visas. Do you understand that

• Yakubu Idrisi Damba Dramani 9 years ago

JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA IS A VERY WICKED MAN SOROUNDED WITH STUPID AND EVIL GHANAINS

• Bulleman 9 years ago

The govement have to send them back to their country, becourse nobady know their mind and also we don't know what will happen next.

• GHANA LAW ALSO HAS THE RIGHT 9 years ago

Lawyer Adjei your advise is more than strange. Even Germans has constituted a Law which empower the Government to deport even Regugee with valid documents,a person with Nationality,or a person with Resident valid document whe ...

There was this businessman who was getting ready to go on a long business trip. He knew his wife was a flirtatious sort, so he thought he'd try to get her something to keep her occupied while he was gone, because he didn't mu ...

We surely are. But if we get someone like Castro who could nationalize American companies, then we can do that.For now, a popular uprising by the people against the duo being here can get them to be taken to another country o ...

• nana 9 years ago

Noises sue who is mahama they can sue not Ghana. CU's it was his idea to bring. No one in Ghana was involved and no one get paid but him.so stop talking rubbish we don't care about your stupid law.

• SAY NO! 9 years ago

HAHAHA,ANOTHER JUDGEMENT DEBT.CREATE LOOT AND SHARE.THEY HAVE SHARED $240MILLION AMERICA GAVE THEM.MAHAMAH IS A TRASH VOTE THIS CRIMINAL OUT FOR THE BENEFIT OF THIS COUNTRY.

• okuapeni 9 years ago

did they have the same rights as the americans have? plx don't say things you don't know or understand.

• Nkrekete 9 years ago

What rights do they have? Did they consider the rights of others in their evil actions? Be quiet to be considered wise. Thank you.

• mARY 9 years ago

thIS Lawyer is full of BS. WHERE DID HE GO TO LAW SCHOOL IN NIMA OR BOOKUM

• Nana Effah 9 years ago

Do not condemn this Lawyer, who is speaking from the legal point of view.What we must know from the Government are the reasons for 'sheltering' them here. what were the conditions agreed before bringing them here? Was there a ...

• Bulletman 9 years ago

If they are a good people in their country, their president will not reject them. So Mr president of Ghana if you really know you love we Ghanains pls send them back before is too late. Is becourse of their wicked mind they h ...

• ato kwamina U.S 9 years ago

This Lawyer is really a stomach lawyer and I don't think these Gitmo two have money to give you

• Hebert, Sweden 9 years ago

I think some the Ghanaian Lawyers think they could manupulate everything for Money. It is not only Politicians, Civil Servants who are corupt but the Lawyers too. They are the most useless educated-illitrates I have ever see ...

One day in Ghana, a parrot flies over a village squawking loudly: 'The Ghana Government is shit! Death to the NDC Goverment !'. The BNI is rapidly informed, and they start to investigate who owns a parrot in the area. They fi ...

• justinian 9 years ago

This is mere rabble-rousing, using abstruse legal arguments to throw dust into the years of the public and obscure the real debate.

That is on whether Ghana should be so stupid as to make itself a potential Al Qaeda targe ...

• zaro G 9 years ago

Yes the constitution says any person , but the same says NOT to people associated, suspected or have played a part in terrorists activity should not be granted that protection. This means they don't deserve that protection so ...

• ddkt 9 years ago

we are not serious at all. rights of terrorists?

• Razor Blade 9 years ago

Thanks very much for educating all those illiterates including Nana Ado and the educated illiterates,Nana showing his stupidity again,first was when he was the minister of state and had to charge Chatsu Tsikata at the law cou ...

• gyaboa 9 years ago

They cant sue anybody.

• Nkubanye Sampson 9 years ago

How sure are we Ghanaians that, these guys will not do anything to hamper our peace we enjoy as a nation? All i know is that any student going in for admission looks humble but after he is ushered into the school that u will ...

• ALI 9 years ago

A terrorist will not come to tell you he is one. you will know when he acts.
    this is a bad move for the country.

• JH. New York 9 years ago

I will not mince words.You're a bogus lawyer,indeed.So,why don't they Sue the one who Captured to imprisonment them for about 14 years. Did you buy your law degree at the roadside or you're just another fool!.Kwasea.Journa ...

• oppongdominic 9 years ago

we need our peace
    so the president must return them to where they come from

• Oheneba Konadu 9 years ago

Lets make the mistake of trying to send them back and see if Ghana can stand its aftermath. I bet you even Libyia woiuld have been better. Take it or leave it

• Osei Kofi 9 years ago

Those guys have no right to sue Ghana under our constitution. When you read the USA constitution it says says no man, it doesn't encupsulate foreigners. It makes reference to Americans and the same is true of Ghana constituti ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Should every fool be allowed to talk on radio in the name of democracy? Does Ghana have any contract with these terrorists.

• sam de sam 9 years ago

they will rather sue you, the individuals who are accusing them they are this they are that.

• Oboe 9 years ago

Please Nana Addo has no two balls inbetween his legs so he could not say they should be returned Don,t put words in his mouth

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

Why won't this son of a gun lawyer stumble in front of the Flagstaff House and sue the government for slip and fall? Maybe, he is trying to advertise his services to these crooks to chop some of the free NDC Ghana money. A di ...

• ALI 9 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense. we can also ask them to go since the government did not consult the other parties .

• inercycl 9 years ago

I don't know "law" but I do know common sense. If these Gitmo detainees have anyone to sue, is it not the US government who detained and dumped them? And on what grounds? You are talking about the liberty of every one on our ...

• EDUCATED FOOLS 9 years ago

THIS LAWYER SUCKS ---- BOTH GITMO HAS BEEN PROVED AS HIGH RISK TERRORIST THEREFORE THEY CAN'T WIN ANY SUE .

• Ali, Toronto 9 years ago

First of all, it's greed or simply bad judgement for the government to accept the alleged terrorists, and government must explore all avenues to repatriate them to wherever.

Having said that, it's nonsense to say that the ...

• save ghana 9 years ago

Ghana paaaa.nkwasias3m nkoaaa. look at this useless contribution from the so called private lawyer. ah!

• Martin 9 years ago

The country is filled with half-baked lawyers parading around as know-it-all intellectuals. Godwin Adjei-Gyamfi is a perfect example of one them. This lawyer is cautioning the government to be wary of being sued by the two Ye ...

• Philemon 9 years ago

Per the agreement between USA and GHANA they are not allow to move freely. mr. Lawyer

• ghana people 9 years ago

ghana people to go on one month sit down continuous demonstration against mahama , he is a failure, from ghana people

• world people 9 years ago

u are a fool lawyer, they will come for u fooooooooool

• Christabel 9 years ago

They should return to their country, we don't need these evil men in Ghana

• Malik 9 years ago

That is the truth

• oman ba 9 years ago

Nonsense, sue who, then they should go to their country. That is stupid.

• dd 9 years ago

kwasia lawyer

• CONCERN 9 years ago

This lawyer is dreaming. If that is so anybody who is admitted to another country base on humanitarian group or refugee could sue that country if get attacked by the citizens of that country. Why doesn't this lawyer go and su ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

LET THEM SUE GHANA, AFTER ALL THAT WILL BE BETTER THAN A BOMB BLAST. THERE IS NO SENSE IN THIS DECISION BY MAHAMA TO BRING THESE NOTORIOUS KILLERS TO GHANA.

• ibn Abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

JUST ANOTHER OPPORTUNIST GREEDY BASTARD , THEY COULDN'T SUE THEIR MASTERS U.S.A

CONSTITUTIONAL DEMOCRACY DEMISE FOR NATION WRECKERS & LOOTERS

• Clearance seedorf 9 years ago

Useless lawyer. If you don't have anything good to tell Ghanaians then shut your stinky mouth.

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

Is Ghana law Licence being sold in the market for people to buy and practice law?Where did this law got his law certificate from?who is the official initiate this idiot law into Ghana bar?He is a disgrace to our law body and ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Ghana has long record of accepting refugees from even war zones so are these 2 guys.Thank you.

• Obournana 9 years ago

They were brought here not on their own but with certain conditions. They can't enjoy the freedom as others. They have not be acquitted after trial. This foolish lawyer just want cheap popularity. Were their rights infringed ...

• Napoleon USA, 9 years ago

According to cnn today,crude oil price is now $20 a barrel.Mahama should be very careful,cause a hungry man is a angry man.

• Abubakari. Shaibu 9 years ago

I hope all citizen's will understand them.

• yaya 9 years ago

lawyer Adjei you are a disgrace to Ghana. How much money were you pain to come and and talk this rubbish. No brain, watch and read what is going on in the world. The problem with Ghana is the narrow minded dangerous educated ...

Ehwehweanim aban nie paa

Enti daben na Ghana yebegyai Ananse sem to

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Rubbish, let them sue. These two could not sue America which they claim falsely arrested and detained them, but can sue Ghana? Let them do it, and I hoper you this quack lawyer will act as their legal counsel.

• mojo Ali 9 years ago

I wonder how some lawyers reason? Only a lawyer enrolled on mini call will reason so baselessly. On what legal basis, based on what written agreement can they sue Ghana?

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Do not talk just for sake of making NOISE !!!!!!

• Ali 9 years ago

Sue Ghana for 400 million judgement debt.
    Haha haha haha a a a. More money for chop chop.

• C/C 9 years ago

Under what country's Laws?? Bullshit the two are NOT GHANAINS. AMERICA LIED TO GHANA ABOUT THEM.....

• Onuapa 9 years ago

The lawyer should understand that the constitution is for Ghanaians only

• Gyae Wasem 9 years ago

Mr Gitmo Lawyer,
    If you like defend these KILLERS, but take them to your house and keep them there until you figure out what you want to do with them. Ghanaians must not "tread softly" in our own country. Why should we bend ...

• Gyae Wasem 9 years ago

Kwasea lawyer

• UMM 9 years ago

CHEWER!!!! sue for what? such foolish talk the Ghana bar association need to take away your whatever it is u have. kaaaiii

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

This Lawyer is talking as if in Ghana it is common practice for people to sue the government.
    Is he trying to be a Lawyer for them for some money?
    Why does he not stand up for Ghanaians and sue the govt?

• Nada Niet 9 years ago

The state should grant them Ghanaian citizenship. Their tribe should be Eve, hailing from Dzelukofe in the Volta Region. Kwashivi Rawlings could easily integrate them into his lineage since they share his skin color. Terroris ...

• mabel 9 years ago

Ghanaians should not even go to such Lawyer to help them in any case. Too many lawyers in Ghana these days and everyone of them wants to be known so they come out with so many weird issues that baffles your mind. Every stupid ...

• TEE 9 years ago

STUPID TERRORISTS WHO THE HELL DO THEY THINK THEY ARE, IDIOTS KILLERS

It is time to fight for our countrymen and women who are just thrown in prisons who are just packed like sardines in our prisons without help