System failure plunges nation into darkness

Read Comments Comments (70)

• OFOSUAA 9 years ago

now we will all feel the incompetence, corruption, thievery, create loot share and weep......ide biiii kekeeeee

• KKK 9 years ago

NPP

• KKK 9 years ago

THIS IS NOT DUMSOR

• IT'S MAHAMBOLE'S IMPORTS 9 years ago

IT IS TERRORISM CAUSED BY THE SATANIC MAHAMA'S DEMONIC 2 IMPORTS!!!!

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

What other name can you give to this outage apart from DUMSOR?
    Have you forgotten that Mahamah forced the Energy minister to resign for trying to give it a different name?

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

NDC GOVT ARE JUST SUBSTRACTING ALL THE POWER SUPPLY THEY PROVIDED FOR XMAS AT A GO TO TAKE US BACK TO SQUARE ONE

• SAY IT LOUD 9 years ago

OSOOWA YE NNAADAA.WHO TOLD DUMSOR IS OVER.TODAY IS SYSTEM FAILURE TOMORROW IT WILL BE MONEY TO BUY FUEL.NOW ALL THE BONES HAVE BEEN CHOPPED AND IMF HAS ALREADY GIVEN SIGNALS THAT DON'T EXPECT ANYTHING GOOD UNDER THIS RECKLESS ...

• Osman 9 years ago

Those who are sabotaging the efforts of government must be smoked out.

• Kontonkyi 9 years ago

You are right! This Dumsor issue is clearly attempt to thwart the efforts of the Government. This is affecting everyone in the Nation and this stupidity must stop!

• Rastafara 9 years ago

It may have nothing to do with competence of the providers...now adays a little kid with a computer in hong kong or singapore can turn off the grid even in the USA...welcome to the computer age ghana

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

It's too obvious for even a lay person to know that the NPP will be retained in opposition 2016,MAHAMA 2016 is a DONE DEAL, ALAN 2020

• Loway 9 years ago

Sabotage

• KKK 9 years ago

NPP OAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• WILD FIRE 9 years ago

BUT THIS ONE CANNOT BE ANY SYSTEM FAILURE OOO. IT IS DUMSOR SPECIAL.

• PEPENIIIII NO3 9 years ago

LA3 BOYS IN GOVERNMENT, EXPERT MORE TO COME.

• prince 9 years ago

"Darkness" during day time?

• prince 9 years ago

dumsor

• KESETSU 9 years ago

DARKNESS AT 6 AM

• ibn Abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

Government should take measures as some saboteaurs may working against gov't efforts

• Marcus 9 years ago

i was just wondering the same. Moles should think of the national good and refrain from slipping into the pool of saboteurs.How long was the system failure?? Aba!!!

• BUSH 9 years ago

NPP & NIGER DELTA MILITANTS DAMAGED GAS PIPELINE AGAIN

• Seth Awule i UK Land 9 years ago

and Kwame Nkruman was talking trash . The Blackman is not capable full stop .

• amoah w. 9 years ago

Nkrumah was NOT talking trash.

the black man is capable
    ghanaman is a failure

too much fufu

outmoded attire )ntoma( (rug)

ayie(unnecessary expenses)

parties, parties, parties (copycats from the west)(they ...

• Ka na Wu 9 years ago

America knows that that's why they shipped terrorists over here

• sea blue 9 years ago

The LAZY Incompetent President is STILL TALKING OF KILLER TAXES! For where Abi?

• nana albert• akatsi dzogadze 9 years ago

Are we serious in this country? Everyone can just open his mouth and say dumsor is over. Are they machine operation, stupid and reckless leadership, nana addo we need u paaa.

• MAHAGONI 9 years ago

Even there are blackouts in advanced countries. The list power outage you start campaigning for Nana Addo, were there no blackouts in NPP period? You would wallow in your ignorance, if you continue to think every incident sho ...

• Kontonkyi 9 years ago

Is Nana Addo an Electrician? He will not be working at ECG or VRA! Let us get to the bottom of this nonsense of sabotage. It is affecting each an every person in Ghana. The political game must stop.

• KESETSU 9 years ago

I SWEAR, THIS ONE NA NPP MOLES CAUSE AM

• Alex London 9 years ago

This appears to suggest that authorities and those in charge in the energy sector are rushing to find a solutions for our energy crisis without a concerted and collaborative efforts to strategically think through the problem ...

• KESETSU 9 years ago

NPP IS TRYING HARD TO BRING BACK DUMSOR. GOVT MUST SIT UP AND FLUSH OUT THE MOLES AND SABOTEURS WITHIN THE ELETRICITY CORRIDOR

• Amen 9 years ago

Incompetence

• Kwaku doe 9 years ago

Why do u say npp is behind the outage ?? I m sure u have gari in ur head instead of brains. Is npp now the managers at gridco n ECG. Mute urself if u got nuffin to say punk.

• Amen 9 years ago

Incompetence all over

• Koo Shwee 9 years ago

So Mr. President what are you doing about this. The money you collected from the GITMO deal should be used for the country for something like this. Do not hide this it is real pls render account to the country, of this money ...

• KP 9 years ago

Ndc people, you are very stupid. Are you more righteous than NPP people? Why do you always attribute any bad thing that happens in this country to NPP people. Ndc people should not forget that they have the most wicked tribe ...

• pkirks 9 years ago

But is this something to report about or because you were wishing it happens for you to use it as your campaign sermon. You are such a failure and this is not news. Beside, there is nothing like darkness in the morning so loo ...

• K.K. 9 years ago

Eclipse can bring darkness....

• Skin pain 9 years ago

U labelled power outage as incompetence? Is high tym u comment dispasionately on the issues at hand.

• Skin pain 9 years ago

Is a technical jargon. U are just a novis. Go and learn. Semi illiterate

• doni 9 years ago

but when the light was restored within 1hr 30minutes no one talk about it why do we always quick to report nagative things and not same for good things yet we want the country to dev't. God is watching.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

THIS IS THE ERA OF A DUMSOR PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC PARTY. NOTHING SURPRISES ANYONE, BECAUSE JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC PARTY RULES AND GOVERNS BY PROPAGANDA AND LIKE DR BAWUMIA SAID, IF YOU RULE BY PROPAGANDA, YOU WIL ...

• kutsii 9 years ago

Sabotage, sabotage, sabotage. John Boadu is a foolish woman.

• amoah w. 9 years ago

can't we have a simple basic necessity like power without interruption ?

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

As much as all the totality of the Dumsor problem rests with the Government's Officials, I strongly believe that we need to seriously examine the possibility of sheer sabotage by others who gain in one way or another from suc ...

• Mills ghost haunting NDC 9 years ago

nonsense they think propaganda n lies can rule a nation. all they know best is loot n share wit their family n friends. november 7th is at the corner

• Kankam 9 years ago

When a system fails, people associate it to the incompetence of a president because many are yet to come to terms with the fact that a northerner is ruling Ghana. It is only in a democracy that John has become president. Many ...

• PUSHER 9 years ago

NDC SHOULD BE ON THE LOOK OUT. IT COULD BE SABOTAGE.

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

Why not darkness? Instead of Dumsor, the NDC want to prove end of Dumsor with the same small energy and old transformers, this is the course of
    breakdown and total darkness,Please bring Dumsor back !!!!!

• Auntie Ceci 9 years ago

Where is the power barge ?

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

This report makes it sound as if power off is abnormal in Ghana.

• Brobbsnet 9 years ago

Vote Mahama-NDC OUT of Office like the DEVIL runs from the Church Alter.If this Destruction of Ghana,Damage and Decay was Caused by some terror Group, Ghana will be at war by Now,Instead Mahama has caused this unspeakable bo ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 9 years ago

That some will accept the fact that someone whom they deem subhuman is ruling Ghana is the problem.They can't never have it that a Northner , Tani,Pepeni is the president period.He has to be someone from a specific tribe or w ...

• LAST DON 9 years ago

Atanta GA or Cantata?

• Koo Brofo 9 years ago

You guys think you are smart go pay your gas indebtedNess so we can have uninterrupted supply and stop your stupid lies.

• sid 9 years ago

Everyday excuses

• Abdul 9 years ago

The incident should be investigate and those found complecent should be brought to book. I smell sabotage.

• Nancy Forson 9 years ago

I believe every Ghanaian has a part to play in #TransformingGhana for the best. The politics must stop!

• kboat 9 years ago

Why blame opposition for the incompetence..if you think someone is sabotaging, investigate and arrest him/her.and stop all these Npp ..it's incompetence n call a spade a spade

• cuuh!. 9 years ago

Blackman is capable to manage his own affairs

• Ekow 9 years ago

How can you overload the system when you know your limit. Heads musr role

• Seth Awule i UK Land 9 years ago

Master Nkrumah is gone so find another solution path. Hausa attire for work why why . Look Chinese have their national attire but you don't see them wearing for business right ??? No with African we carry our culture with us ...

• panda 1 9 years ago

If a part of ghana is dark doesn't mean is hole nation those who want e down fall of Mahama'll bind down their heads on nvb 7th .Mahama'll be gvg e second term .

• Detrr 9 years ago

Make sure you cancel the sheik of Dubai ameris totally corrupt and unacceptable fee that will give you $150 million to use for assets to fix the system!

• JC 9 years ago

It was no system failure! There was no money to buy gas and diesel! The fuel they had purchased on loan had NOT arrived. THIEVES!!!1

• Ha Ha Ha 9 years ago

Bring back Kwabena Donkor. At least he never reduced Ghana to total blackout

• Kissy Kissy Poo 9 years ago

I'm coming to remove my Goddess, Peace Hyde, out of the darkness! Where you at Baby?

Tell papa

• ScHoly 9 years ago

We have been in darkness for nearly 4 years now so why is this news?

• Kojo mawuyegah 9 years ago

What about our hard working people in the villages who are trapped by poverty and forgotten by our leaders? You are indeed wicked people.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

It is election year and now that the naturally stupid ghanaian is playing politics with night visibility, it is going to be a dumsor bombing paradise for our new terrorist guests; thanks to our harebrained politicians