Read Comments Comments (102)

• LAWYER 8 years ago

WE ARE BEHIND YOU

• CNNAY 8 years ago

HERE IN UK TOO ;: THE SAME CHALLENGES

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Joe.....

What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any r ...

• KOFI ANTOBAM 8 years ago

old soldier if you are really a former soldier I imagine what ever position you were placed and worked as a soldier you would have been trained to check fact, We all know Akua Donkor, because we are in a democracy , she was a ...

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

True, it's not only Ghana. Yes we face the same problems here in the UK.

• ibn Abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 8 years ago

The C$ lost 45% since the new year , with staple food , clothing souring above 150%

Let's bite the bullet & put our political differences aside

• kwame USA 8 years ago

What you got lawyer?our problem is created by your stupid party,NDC.fuck think before you post from your crazy smelly anus.

• KERKERLI 8 years ago

It was under Dr. Dufuor's watch that Woryorme, Waterville, CP, Isofoton, Jospong Group, RLG, Asongtaba, Zeera Group and most other judgement debts were wrongly paid. He contributed immensely towards the present messy situatio ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

He has the audacity to say the problems this nation is facing are minor. Oh really minor indeed, when many of the roads in the country are as deplorable as anything else. When school buildings, health care, lack of good d ...

Author:-Mahmoud....
    In any civilized democratic country the Minister of Interior and the Police Chief would have left office long ago because; they failed miserably in the discharge of their duties to mother Ghana and its pe ...

• Ndoo 8 years ago

You are talking about roads.if the roads are very bad state,then the roads were poorly done by govt. Are Ghanaians using caterpillars or cranes on the very good roads your NPP left behind just 7yrs? Even the 54year motorway i ...

• Cowboy 8 years ago

How stupid can such a learned person be by saying this? How can Ghana be special when economists are now thinking about devaluation? How can Ghana's challenges be a minor one when there is even no electricity to turn on a com ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Nonsense ! How many debts are de leaving to our unborn generations? Idiots take a look at yourselves and tell me when did ghana even dream of doing away with poverty ! There is a whole generation that is condemn to constant ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...
    Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sho ...

• Ali 8 years ago

Lawyer, UK tax policies is what is causing their problems. When Obama opted to cut taxes to boost spending and growth, the elitist in UK stuck to the old system. This is the exact policies being adopted by MAHAMA government. ...

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

How many people in Ghana pay taxes? How much does gas cost in US? Does the US government subsidize gas? If you live in any of the developed countries, then you will understand that tax is paid by every citizen who sells or re ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Ofuo shut up. Who told you that Ghanaians don't pay tax. Every Ghanaian in one way or the other pays tax. We all buy things that prices include value added tax. On income tax how many people have jobs to pay tax. Do you know ...

• osei Kofi 8 years ago

Crap! Whose job is it to ensure the tax bracket is expanded cover everyone part of the system so large number of ppl pay taxes. Whose job is it to ensure that people who willfully evade taxes are broad to book and dealt with ...

• LAWYER 8 years ago

NO CHALLENGES NO GREATNESS IN YOU

• KB 8 years ago

Selfish leaders

• opoku adult gyamfuo 8 years ago

Learn to tell the truth. ...Ghana is going through tough and hard times because of stupid fools like John Mahama in power. ..

• MaMA Reece 8 years ago

Selfish leaders .It's all about them and the families. Kids educated abroad etc. The rest of Ghanaians can go hell.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I can feel your discomfort in the face of truth but it takes the wise and discerning mortal to ponder and change their way of life.

Take this advice from me: IF YOU KEEP DOING THE SAME THING EVERYDAY. YOU ALWAYS GET THE SA ...

• SAY IT LOUD 8 years ago

LAST DON SHUT UP.WHAT IS MINOR CHALLENGES?.IF YOU ARE OUT OF JOB DUE TO MAHAMAH'S INCOMPETENCY AND YOU CAN MAKE ENDS MEET IS WHAT THIS THIEF IS TELLING US IS MINOR OR WHAT?.HE SHOULD COME AGAIN AND YOU LAST SHOULD SHUT UP IF ...

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

No wonder what u carry is clay n not brains. Nxt use ur home sense if u have any.

• A Richard 8 years ago

Mr Duffour You start it all , so sorry to say anything about it.

• Johnny 8 years ago

Duffour thinks he's a smart guy he is trying to jump out of the sinking ship,he started the problem during Late Atta Mills regime.Greedy Bastard Duffour

• Tweea 8 years ago

Sacrifice too. Let our voices be heard. Send the Ex Gitmo back

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

GHANA'S CHALLENGES ARE SELF INFLICTED BY MISRULE, CORRUPTION AND INCOMPETENCE OF JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS BAND OF THIEVES CALLED NDC PARTY. GHANA'S CHALLENGES COULD HAVE BEEN AVOIDED, BY GOOD MANAGEMENT OF GHANA'S FINANCIAL RESOUR ...

• Avena M 8 years ago

We are sitting quietly minding our own business now look what you have done to mother Ghana. Every body is afraid my old folks afraid to go to market

• ghanaman 8 years ago

These are the words of a wise man.

• A kyei 8 years ago

Stupid fool.

• yensiamoa 8 years ago

Are you not the one who took all our money away to build a six storey building at Kumawu? Where did you get your money from? I hope AKuffo Addo is aware of your money. Another criminal in NDC/CPP

• Dandy Wallace 8 years ago

Just to list some minor problems without names and solutions. So do I list some minor problems here.Lack of housing,food,clothing and water if availble at high prices.No refuse dumps,open gutters,no national database of citiz ...

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

Wiseman speaking.Let us listen to him. God bless u honest man.

• Kee 8 years ago

Go sit somewhere and enjoy your portion.

• Tuga 8 years ago

Is this man not trying to insult the whole govt machinery??? If these are minor challenges and it's taken the govt whole three year without a solution then it means the whole govt has failed. It means John Mahama "ABON" paaaa ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Ghana is a great country, Ghana is a special country, Ghana is facing minor challenges. So says a matured man with solid financial background who elected to dine with street urchins and ended up being one. Why do you have to ...

• J. D Mahama 8 years ago

Thank you mebro.

• Kofi Adams Bolga 8 years ago

As shock Dr.Duffuor is saying its a minor problem let him know the tree and the foundation he laid is bearing such fruits.Shame unto him.

• Dede 8 years ago

Mr. Duffuor must be really blind to say that the gargantuan problems facing Ghana are minor.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

When you face "minor" challenges and you have such illiterate, arrogant and corrupt people in government, there is not an iota of hope for a solution. Most parts of our "challenges" are self-inflicted.

• Burningandshiningstar 8 years ago

It's you Ghanaians that have not allowed the light to shine through by maintaining a blackstar in the centre of our flag instead of a Brightstar with a sea bluish colour. We have been in a mourning state by so doing. And yet ...

• Kwamina Yeboansah 8 years ago

2 Bedroom S/C plus Chamber &Hall S/C outhouse available at MacCarthy Hill in February. You may call 0542075261. No agents, please.

• KING KONG 8 years ago

Look at this THIEF WHO DYES HIS HAIR WITH YOMO EVERY MONRNING THINKING HE IS STILL A HANDSOME MAN TO WOE THE LADIES : THIS MAN WAS INVOLVED IN THE WOYOME STEALING BUT TODAY COMES TO TELL GHANAIANS TO UNITE : HAS HE FORGOOTEN ...

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Vote Mahama OUT from Office like the DEVIL runs from the Church Alter.If this Destruction of Ghana,Damage and Decay was Caused by some terror Group, Ghana will be at war by Now,Instead Mahama has caused this unspeakable bott ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

In Ghana everyone claims the neighbor is corrupt, implying everybody in Ghana is corrupt. So, what would change in govt. achieve ...nothing!!, per their notion of corruption. Ghanaians in Ghana are the only ones who do not ap ...

• sid 8 years ago

MINOR PROBLEMS indeed

• sid 8 years ago

MINOR PROBLEMS indeed the fish doesn't feel weather difference,to u this is minor challenges thank u

• whyte guy 8 years ago

how many ashantis in up north Gh and Volta region, probably less. but go to Kumasi and see these dagaatis, Gonjas, ewes and the whole lotta diff tribes hustle 24/7 on the street of ksi to feed their families and kids. and the ...

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Fool. You are the uncivilised ones; that is why you discriminate. God created us all equal. What makes you think you are better than others? Whyte guy you're an idiot.

• whyte guy 8 years ago

Mpepefo will always be mpepefo, no matter how their education r. Why Canada did not accept these fucked up Gitmo terrorists, cuz Canadian Prime Minister ain't as stupid and coward as John Djimifo Mahama. Mahama is a digraced ...

• BEE 8 years ago

Is this politics of insults and deceit effective in national development at all...eeiii Ghana

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

Whereas Ghana’s Finance Minister Seth Terkper is quite optimistic about Ghana’s economic turnaround, the International Monetary Fund (IMF) which is helping the country out of its current economic mess is now sounding gloo ...

• Truth 8 years ago

Can. An ex-Finance Minister referrIng to seriour challenges as minor challenges?

• Jean Dzakpata 8 years ago

DUFUOR HAS NEVER BEEN TRUTHFUL!!!!!!
    TWO YEARS OF AN ENERGY CRISIS AFFECTING PRODUCTION AND YOU SAY ITS MINOR?

• Ali 8 years ago

Can't believe you call this minor challenge. We are in major crisis if the fundamentals are to be considered. With good leadership, Ghana would be out of this mess with ease.

• Jenny 8 years ago

Realities are different. You call it a minor depending on your finance - major to the poor

• Jenny 8 years ago

When in reality it wasn't

• De Spinola 8 years ago

Dufour u are the most hipocrate, wicked and evil individual in Ghana today. All the economic mess Ghana find itself 2 day started when u were Finance Minister under useless Atta Mills. God punish u and ur decedents.

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

U MUST BE JOKING...DR. DUFFOUR...WHEN THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WITHIN A MONTH IN DECEMBER 2015 WERE ALL SLAPPED WITH HUGE INCREASES ON ENERGY, WATER AND KILLING FUEL TAXES AND LEVIES AT THE TIME WORLD PRICES OF FUEL IS ON THE CON ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Are these minor challenges to you, Dr. Duffour; you're part of the cause in Late Mills gov't. It's a huge problem but you and your ndc always prey on the intelligence of Ghanaians with propaganda and lies because you've made ...

• Duuti Azumah Elijah 8 years ago

Let's pray for the betterment of our dear mother Ghana instead of insults

• Duuti Azumah Elijah 8 years ago

our problems may be better than some country's own but still they don't complain

• chief 8 years ago

this guy talk like an idiot ..this duffour guy after beern part of all the mess in the economy is singing praises..shut up and go spend the cash

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

This is another Akan guy who joined Evil ewe NDC to destroy Ghana. This "stomach politian" care only about himself and helped ewe NDC to drink Ghana dry. Duffour, you're a useless and wicked man just like the rest of your Evi ...

• Abui 8 years ago

Duffour is not a stomach politician. He can afford everything he wants. He just came in to help and I think that is what should be done to build our country.

• OD 8 years ago

PLEASE GIVE US THE NEEDED BREAK ASAP! IF YOU DONT HAVE YES, HAVE YOUR EARS ALSO BEEN CLOSED?

• John Salifu 8 years ago

Very unfortunate and disappointing statement to be made by one who should know better. When others are solving their problems and see their challenges as big you are calling them minor and sitting and watching others when the ...

• Abui 8 years ago

Is the whole world suffering from economic melt down or it is only in Ghana.

• Abuga from Navrongo 8 years ago

Duffour created the problems for Ghana and we are suffering because of his greed and mismanagement of the economy. He could not have been interviewed in a different station apart from his own station "starr fm. What a human b ...

• Abui 8 years ago

Some of us think it is only the NPP who can build Ghana. Sorry the difference is the same. You will come and tell me in two years time that NPP is the worse party Ghana has ever had.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

Good to inspire but it needs to be done with realism. Failure to do so only engenders false hope, something that seems to be pervading governance since the NDC spent money to retain power in 2012, and in the process started o ...

• Miss Etweba 8 years ago

For the gullibles, take note, Mr Dufour will be the next president after Mahama second term.
    NDC selects their presidential candidate by regional block unlike the npp which selects by Akan tribe.
    Rawlings from ...

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

I'm not sure you know democracy works - decisions by the people. If so how would your party skew votes to follow the regional trail if not by rigging, coercion and stealing the vote - something the NDC is good at.

• ALHAJI TANKO,NIMA-ACCRA. 8 years ago

DUFUOR IS LYING AND NOW BEGGING FOR PEACE TO PROTECT HIS ILLICIT INVESTMENTS WITH STOLEN GHANA MONEY.HE THOUGHT GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS.WE WILL TAKE OVER ALL HIS ON INVESTMENTS SOON AND PUT HIM IN PRISON AND THROW AWAY THE KEYS.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Ghanaians don't expect u to say the truth since you are part of the looting brigades and through or acts we are in this sad situation. U played or cards well and u are now super rich at the expense of Ghana . why and how do u

• inercycl 8 years ago

Major challenges.In a country where politicians are the richest, what do u expect.. So so thief thief!!

• Whatever 8 years ago

Its important we all put our hands on deck

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

please tell this thief duffuor to go away please

• Amponsem 8 years ago

Many thanks to Dr. Duffuor for your frank assessment of Ghana chanllenges with substance. Many Ghanaians with tribal short sighted ideas without substance try to belittle the NDC government and the president Mahama as well as ...

• Nana Amoateng 8 years ago

After looting our money you also have the guts to belittle us.
    Trust me every corrupt official under this government will not go unpunished when there is a change of government. TRAITOR

• Teiko 8 years ago

After supretendind a disastrous thievery brigade of your ndc party to plunder our coffers, now you have the guts to say our problems are minor? Shame On You Kwabena duffour!!

• Jojo 8 years ago

Kwabena Duffour is about to be exposed, what profits a man to gain the world and loose his soul? At your age, only God can have mercy on you. After all your gains, you are not even respected by your peers. Just surrounded b ...

• frank 8 years ago

U guys should stop lying to Ghanaians

• Kwaku, USA 8 years ago

FROM NDC SECRET MEETING WITH SOME MEDIA MEN HELD OVER THE LAST WEEKEND

STRATEGIC OPERATIONS AGAINST NPP. We the membership of this operations, wish to thank you all members for well executions of the operations. Having me ...

• KF 8 years ago

Doctor Duffour's comment is very unfortunate and sad.
    How can you describe the Dumsor syndrome as a minor challenge?
    How can the current level of Inflation at 17.5% and the high level of Gov't Debt be described as minor?
    T ...

• Kwasi Boateng 8 years ago

What is Duffuor's definition of minor challenges? How on earth does he describe the crippling economic situation and its associated hardships on the average Ghanaian as minor? no wonder he helped shape the current situation.

• Kwawu Agbemenu 8 years ago

Minor challenges? I don't think so! Who SHOULD lead the country? This IS the biggest problem facing the country, and has been for about a couple of decades now!!

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

U mean major challenges

• BEN PAUL. 8 years ago

Its not easy in Asia here as well. I cant imagine why Ghanaians complain too much. NPP was ordering everything you can think of just to satisfy the masses so they are better off. I can tell you economy tactics different from ...

• Anthony Gyan 8 years ago

We have put our mind together and build the nation

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Ghana is facing difficulties not challenges. An improper analysis of your problems would not give you the requisite solutions. Dr Duffour was part of the problem when the NDC was stealing state funds through dubious judgment ...

• James Boateng 8 years ago

With the Mighty hand of God on Ghana, we need not to fear anything.
    The one who plans evil will surely experience it alone.
    God is on our side.

• adjoa osei mensah 8 years ago

All those speaking against Dr Duffour are people who haven't stayed beyond the boarders of Ghana.The whole world is going through difficult times but because they print their own currency they are able to manipulate their cos ...

• Adele P 8 years ago

stop that nonsense and compare the economies of those countries.

• prof 8 years ago

u should ve been in prison by now. walking free n talking shit. Dose he no number of people who cant afford single meal a day? God ve mercy on him

• Frank 8 years ago

Diffuor. are you serious when the youth's can't get work. all our institutions are collapsing you call that minor? Can you tell Ghanaians how much. you siphoned out of country into your foreign account when you were the fina ...

• ghana apeople 8 years ago

u people share wayomi monies and u come and talk crap, wait and get ready for nsawam soon, u will account to ghana people all the 200 billion ghana cedis, fiafitors. old man darega, from ghana people

• Adele P 8 years ago

How this man say the problems facing the country are minor? How does he justify the corruption, serious tribalism, unemployment of graduates, drugs and sex abuse, illiteracy, unnecessary and needless deaths that threaten the ...