288 days left to fix Ghana – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (153)

• LAST DON 9 years ago

What can Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo boast of as his greatest achievement in life?

Is it Law or Politics, Education or Knowledge, Leadership or Service (He is uncertified in all of them)

In LAW you have no certificat ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

WE CANT WAIT FOR A TRANFORMATIONAL LEADER LIKE NANA ADDO WHO IS CAST IN THE MOULD OF ABRAHAM LINCOLN. HE WILL TAKE MOTHER GHANA OUT OF THE DOLDRUMS MAHAMA HAS SUNK HER INTO

• Hellooooooo 9 years ago

Why are northeners ruling gh all the time.
    KOTOKA
    Limann
    Rawlings
    Mills
    Mahama

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

You are not well, go to the mental hospital for treatment.

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

"Yes he did"

To finish off Nana for good....translated by a biographer.

• Kofi London 9 years ago

WE ARE NOT STUPID TO VOTE NASTY PEOPLE TO POWER

• Mobert Rogabe 9 years ago

...I believe you have a Doctorate, Dr. Thruth... my niece speaks in the mould of Idi Amin (at least he's African she says...) her name is Prof. Tweba my niece...

• think streaight 9 years ago

So u believe and think wen npp comes to power they ll share monies hmmm wen former prez. Kuffour was elected what did he said to Ghanaians kk be therrr wai n don't think yourslf bye.

• P. Smith, TM 9 years ago

my friend awake from your slumber and stop living in fantasy world. Akuffo Addo was part of the npp administration for 8 years. What can boast of achieving? Nothing! And if he was good enough as a minister, why was he reject ...

• SS 9 years ago

Dr. Truth, where has he taken K4s NPP, not into the ditch? Start from there

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Yeah, right! 288 days left to fix Ghana, indeed. Could somebody please ask this liar of an economics as to where he was during the eight abysmal years of Kufuor's administration by which his Addicted pal was a cabinet member? ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Everyone is entitled to be stupid,but this miserable village idiot called FELA O FELA aka DusTY-FooL-pHiloSophER is abusing that privilege.

Please,learn from your parents mistake-use birth control or condoms because had yo ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Hey boob, go get a job, okay. Staying on Ghanaweb with multiple monikers is not a job, but a serious disease.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 9 years ago

WE HAVE CONFIDENCE IN YOU BAWUMIA AND NANA, LOOKING FORWARDS TO UNITING CHRISTIANS AND MUSLEMS TO BUILD A NEW POWERFUL GHANA THAT THE WORLD WILL ENVY FOR ITS ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL TRANSFORMATION. STOP THE LIES AND CORRUPTION ...

• joe 9 years ago

tweaaa jak bought medals worth more than that to award himself n friends for stealings.soon u forgot lol.did that benefitted you kwaaaaaaaa

• Jb 9 years ago

288 days left for Bawumia to know his father's house. You are retiring with nana addo.

• Hose Delgado Pablo 9 years ago

Yes ooooooo [

• BlindMan 9 years ago

How can a Nation at this changes in history of 'mankind', still rely on PRIMITIVE ideas, such as, the aged
    must be listened to and followed;
    Nana Addo's best days have come
    and gone. Voting for him, is like donating to h ...

• volta 9 years ago

Politics us like Dreams , you dream things that never exist.

• APONKYE 9 years ago

I hope Bawumia could read the contributions of "insight to the bone". Bawumia is just making mockery of himself beforn people who don't respect northerners.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana Binaddo must shut up, you can't even managed Kayaye's donation they gave to support your campaign. How can the Kayaye's donated Gh5,000 and you Nana went to donate the same amount of money to the hairdressers association ...

• JH. New York 9 years ago

I am a floating Voter,and I don't think your assertions is either here or there.
    One do not necessarily have to be a 1st Class graduate to be the President anywhere in the World,or a guaranteed or,a conclusive prove of a g ...

• Kwabena worae 9 years ago

PROPAGANDA WILL NOT HELP, FACE FACTS, THE COUNTRY IS IN A MESS,CORRUPTION ALL OVER, MILLIONS OF UNEMPLOYED YOUTH, KILLER TAXES,GIVING TERRORIST ASYLUM WHEN WE CAN'T EVEN HELP OUR OWN AFRICAN NEIGHBOURS.
    MIND YOU GOOD LEADERS ...

• Banos 9 years ago

Because of Nana Ado you can now talk free without anyone questioning you(freedom of speech). No more arrest like the previous NDC regimes.

• Martin 9 years ago

Freedom of speech goes with responsibility. It does not mean foolish talk.

• SAINT 9 years ago

GHANAIANS WILL RENEW THE MANDATE TO NDC AND MAHAMA.

• kweku 9 years ago

288 days to NPP defeat!!!
    Bawumia and Nana will cry and refuse once again to accept the verdict of the people. All die be die indeed!!!

• Dantaata 9 years ago

Very sorry for. Compare Nana Addo to John Bole Mahama and nobody else.

• lady gaga 9 years ago

what a when he speaks all lost hopes is restore back.

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Alonzo 9 years ago

Your leaders stole public funds and appropriated public lands to themselves so you think everybody is like that.

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

• think streaight 9 years ago

Do u know his salary?

• back door director 9 years ago

Get Nana prepared for heart attack

• Skains 9 years ago

" ...victory for the NPP will lead to the total transformation of Ghana." "Total transormation of Ghana"? Does this miseducated Bawumia understand the meaning of "transformaton"? The victory of the NPP depends on constructiv ...

• WORLDWATCH 9 years ago

Bawumia stop deceiving ghanaians with your infantile,political antics.Stop creating the impression that an NPP government under Akuffo-Addo will turn Ghana into a country flowing with milk and honey overnight.It will be the s ...

• worried man 9 years ago

All hand on deck and each and every one is needed to cast his or her vote . acknowledgment and expressing of views will bring the party to expectations . fight on brave warrior

• MARCUS 9 years ago

JUST KEEP DREAMING.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

.......AFTER 288 DAYS "YOU AND I WERN'T THERE" FOR SC.

• king togba 9 years ago

Mahama governance is from hand to mouth Nana you are welcome

• BAABIA 9 years ago

Here the Big Joker goes again. Where did you people burn the denominated Money in Kumasi?

• KANAWU 9 years ago

WE JUST CAN'T WAIT TO CROWN HIM WITH MANY CROWNS AS HE KICKS OUT THE MOST INCOMPETENT GOVT. GHANA HAS EVER HAD.

• koff 9 years ago

Do u think majority of Ghanaians think u have an antidote to our problems?....only dreaming npp supporters and Nana The dreamer.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Our immediate conern in the country is about the 2 Gitmo refugees.Why is Bawumia afraid to comment about it if he wants to be taking serious?

• Mr true 9 years ago

Another defeat I can perceived it

• Akyem Okyere Manu 9 years ago

The days for Akuffo Addo and Bawumia heart attack are numbered .

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Listen to the voices of the "Two Wise Men" who are determined to restore hope for all Ghanaians and make our great nation work again. That's the awesome winsome duo! Vote for Nana and see progress in your lives.

• Dagale 9 years ago

Promises here, promises there, promises everywhere. Mahama will go down is history as the most embarrassing president in gh ever!!

• Uuter Paul Derry 9 years ago

clamp down hard drugs first...Dr. Bawumia .Nana addo...
    that will be very very laudable indeed but one of most insidious and dreadful act of corruption is a society that is permissive and acquiesced with drug trade and use, ...

• RICHARD ADU. 9 years ago

God is working!

At times, mistakes originate from the unknown, to make them known to the known!

Please sit down and think ponder over these:

God, at times, makes the 'wise' to make capital mistakes!

1. Why the app ...

• Former South Africa group of NPP. 9 years ago

After Mr. Afoko and Agyapong convinced is in South Africa in March 2015 about all the competencies of the would have been the npp 2017-2021 government, We never knew that it was going to be where our dear nation we fight for ...

• Amenyo, Tema 9 years ago

288 days to bury the Elephant, Nana and Bawumia. Shame!

• pie 9 years ago

Dreamer of dreamers shall be put to disappointment

• Attu zongo 9 years ago

Yes yes yes a positive wind of change is blowing all over ghana and therefore Nov 7th is Operation Just Drop Mahama ( J.D.M ) and national disaster committee ( ndc ) for Nana ADDO and Bawumia plus NPP with 77 % hands down vic ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Noise making is easier than wise comments. Just keep dreaming. Ghanaians know what NPP and Akuffo Addo more than you think. NPP will lose and a New UP party will be formed. No message from NPP.

• @@@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

THIS LIAR AND HIS MASTER ARE REALLY GETTING DESPERATE. WHERE IS THE EVIDENCE YOU WERE SUPPOSED TO SHOW FOR DEMANDING A NEW VOTERS REGISTER? SHAME ON YOU.

• 2016 on 9 years ago

dreamer. first wrestle the npp leadership then you may be able to fix Ghana

• SOS 9 years ago

SERIOUSLY ! NDC BROUGHT 2 Gitmo AS CAMPAIGN STRATEGY IN ORDER TO WIN VOTES FROM MUSLIMS ! BUT THE AGENDA FAILED EVEN BEFORE
    THE 2 Gitmo ARRIVED. GHANA MUSLIMS ARE PEACE LOVING.DO NOT DISTURB AND STOP FLOODING THIS PLATTFOR ...

• Joshua abaka 9 years ago

God will surely curse mahama and his New Dramani Criminals( NDC) for making poor Ghanaians to suffer.

Nana all the way come 2016

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI 9 years ago

AFRIKA GOT FREEDOM PASS FROM KOLO
    =======================================
    WE WILL GET THERE BY ALL MEANS
    =======================================
    RESPECT= RESPECT==RESPECT==RESPECT=
    ============================= ...

• kalou cash flow 9 years ago

Really, the days are too much, in fact mahama and his corrupted and incompetent administration should return Ghana's asserts in exchange for freedom. We are tired of living in dead goat president administration.

• SONKROLO 9 years ago

Then be prepared to live with a dead elephant.

• kalou cash flow 9 years ago

Really, the days are too much, in fact mahama and his corrupted and incompetent administration should return Ghana's asserts in exchange for freedom. We are tired of living in dead goat president administration.

• truth 9 years ago

Do not vote for a new government let NDC complete the projects in your area else you will regret it. Anything NDC in this country will be abandoned by Nana Addo and there will be regrets. Let Mahama complete all the "nonsense ...

• hungry man 9 years ago

u should he ashamed of yourself for not putting it at the face of Allah .because God Allah does things perfectely n who ever he
    chooses shall fit Ghana

• National Agenda 9 years ago

NPP will surely come back November 2016 to safe Ghana.
    NDC destroys BUT NPP builds up.
    1992 to 2000 = NDC = HIPC economy
    2001 to 2008 = NPP = From HIPC to lower middle income economy
    2009 to 2016 = NDC = From lower middl ...

• musa 9 years ago

my dear brother please lets us reason before.

• P. Smith, TM 9 years ago

This guy is one confused political novice always fighting to get attention. does he think standing in public and bragging is what wins an election? Cheap propaganda every time. If your so called npp were any better option for ...

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 9 years ago

He has turned himself to the one counting days and he feels so high that by counting days he is automatically a vice president. It might just be about the last year Bawumia will be known in NPP because when Nana retires next ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

The Togolese border shd be closed on election day but cheating Ndc will have it wide opened and will actually be carrying the Togolese on coaches en masse to come and vote...Nkwanta residents have just alerted the Npp and the ...

• Hassan sas 9 years ago

We want change in your party. Who is nana addo?

• King, London 9 years ago

What about fake pink sheets, voters registered, have you come out to declared your innocent

• Jar 9 years ago

Bawumia you have no credibility left. Your are a liar just like your boss Akuffo Addo. Hope we see you again in court with fake pink sheets . You have nothing whatsoever to offer Ghana. Just go away

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; IN ALL HUMILITY IS -'HUMANITY'- AND THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD'- INVITED TO THE FACEBOOK PAGE; "KOFI BABONI; BLOOD MONEY" TO VIEW AT ...

• SS 9 years ago

What a ough call for an ambitious man!! Former Power Minister fell in the same trap. K4s zero tolerance is still fresh in our minds.
    It would have been better and more sensible to fix NPP administration first before thinkin ...

• gloria u sa 9 years ago

These are patriotic they love mother Ghana Bawumia and Nana vote for npp save Ghana from wicked dumsor Gitmo mahama

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Counting days to elections doesn't mean you have won the battle already.NPP must go and ask Emperor Napolean Bonaparte what it means by counting your chickens before the eggs are hatched.Thank you.

• Agbee@Agbee 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is daydreaming. Just that he had not yet woken up. He will however wake up on the 10th November 2016, to realise that his political ambition has been. thrown out of gear.
    This is Dr. Bawumia's last year in active ...

• GHANA PEOPLE 9 years ago

N.P.P, AND THE REST OF GHANA PEOPLE SHOULD GO TO THE VILLAGES AND CAMPAIGN FOR NANA ADDO FROM NOW TO NOVEMBER 7., MAHAMA IS A DISASTER, FAILURE, DISGRACE AND INCOMPETENT, HE IS SPOILT GHANA, FROM GHANA PEOPLE

• Kofi Deniss 9 years ago

You Don't Know What Awaits You In NPP. They will chew you like cola.

• KP 9 years ago

NPP and Nana all the way. This is the worst government ever Ghanaians have ever had.

• KP 9 years ago

NPP will surely win this year general elections and eventually send this incompetent government into opposition

• SARPONG 9 years ago

PRESIDENT AND WIFE ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR DKM MICROFINANCE COLLAPSE
    A former coordinator of the Lordina Foundation in the Brong Ahafo Region, Hajia Barakisu Amadu has accused President Mahama and his wife Mrs Lordina Mahama f ...

• North 9 years ago

Day dreamer. There is a story that a wolf once dreamt it has been made the chief butcher. This is Bawumia's situation. Counting chickens before they are hatched.

• antwi 9 years ago

john mahama dont mind them,they talk to much and they will never come power. we the NDC are read to take pictures Ghana@60 as they enjoyed 50

• antwi 9 years ago

john mahama dont mind them,they talk to much and they will never come power. we the NDC are read to take pictures Ghana@60 as they enjoyed ghana@50 npp

• joe padi 9 years ago

v soon ndc will b out...npp all d way to victory

• Vison 2020 9 years ago

RETIRE BAWUMIA AND AKUFO ADDO

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Idiot liar

• show boy 9 years ago

keep on dreaming

• frank 9 years ago

Get serious and stop deceiving people as if changing GHANA is an event. Nation changing takes more than just deadlines. Be realistic and stop noise making.

• DK 9 years ago

John Mahama will win again by 51.7%

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 9 years ago

Magicians

• Joe Bee 9 years ago

For better governance, vote for NPP. You'll never go wrong.

• Atoo 9 years ago

Count down to your end in the cult. Serial liar your days are numbered in the cult. A whole doctor doing PK seller politics

• save ghana 9 years ago

come and save us from these thieves. these nation wreckers

• JMP 9 years ago

This stupid fool! Can't believe this guy can't even see that he is being used but will be dumped soon. Can somebody closed to him advice him?

• panda 1 9 years ago

Fake Bawomia nd Nana Akufo-Addo wath can u do 2 ghanaians people's lives even in ur on party u can nt solve e problem in it nd Ghana tweaaaaaaa ,apuuuuuu tooooooo.

• salam 9 years ago

288 days more for bawumia to shut up his dirty mouth

That is from January 1 still counting.....we can't wait to kick the pea brain corrupt and incompetent Mahama from the Jubilate House

• adjoa osei mensah 9 years ago

Bawumia your father educated you with NDC money and you turn around to fight the hand that made you who you are.If you don't know you are cursed and the just God will never allow you to become vice president. To make matters ...

It is the likes of u that make Ghana suffer.You accept "the current situation in Ghana is bad" but will vote for corrupt and incompetent Mahama because "Mahama has favour in the sight of God".I feel sorry for u.You shd be pi ...

• Chico 9 years ago

Do itfor NPP

• Chico 9 years ago

Do i t for Nana AND npp

• Kwabena worae 9 years ago

HUNDRED SALUTES , I BELIEVE IN YOUR TEAM TO TRANSFORM GHANA.

• Talk True 9 years ago

'Dr. Pink Sheets/Shit'! Transform which economy? Come again! Have you been able to transform your own party (NPP)? Maybe yes, you have been able to transform it for the worse than President Kufuor left it for Nana Akuffo-Addo ...

• orji 9 years ago

and how many days left to fix npp?

• R O NIMAKO 9 years ago

indeed 288 days to be Free form this incompetent and wicked government, may God help us,

• Banos 9 years ago

sure victory 2016 shall come God's grace

• james asamiah 9 years ago

Very well said

• Peter 9 years ago

Foolish couple! People have lost their properties,instead of consoling them ,give them the kayayes money to put their business on track, you're there talking about voting for you without even giving them another alternative o ...

• Big J 9 years ago

288 days

• Big J 9 years ago

288 days left for Ghanaians to give this buffoon of a liar and his fake lawyer boss the shock of their lives. Keep dreaming, after all it is free to dream. Big joker.

• mercy 9 years ago

we wish npp all the best in
    coming election.

• GOD ON EARTH 9 years ago

MAHAMA PROVERBS 29:2 EVIL PRZ BAD MAN

• tyson smart 9 years ago

Awww braa wai paaaa ooo hmmn we leave to see

• kweku 9 years ago

Oh just 288 days till the dwarf loses again!!! Pathetic! They will all cry again.

• Hose Delgado Pablo 9 years ago

Come th November and there you will see if are still relevant to that party.Note that no Supreme Court again ooo ?

• kweku 9 years ago

Will you fix your party first? Fix Ghana by first fixing your confused and imploding visionless Npp

• Whatever 9 years ago

Ghana already being fixed. Bawumia and your NPP looting services not needed

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 9 years ago

288 DAYS MORE TO RETIRE NANA ADDO

Nana Addo kindly wake up from your slumber. Bawumia is in no position to change the fortunes of the NPP and neither is are you in a position to change lives of Ghanaians. Just brace yours ...

• AGBOGBA 9 years ago

WHAT AT ALL IS BAWUMIA TALKING ABOUT? IS HE THE ONLY ECONOMIST IN GHANA AT ALL? WHEN HE WAS IN BANK OF GHANA WHAT DID HE ACHIEVE AT ALL? GIVE US A BREAK.NDC AND NPP ARE ALL THIEVES.ALL AFRICA LEADERS ARE THIEVES

• Martin Luther King Snr 9 years ago

u are counting another defeat for u n ur boss.

• SD 9 years ago

Yes, an over ambitious man

• Appiah 9 years ago

I think nana is the choice for Ghanaians, this 2016 elections.

• Morris capetown 9 years ago

In life what goes around comes around ,NPP are now realised their mistakes, they shld remember wht A PLUS said some years back tht they ll be in opposition but they didnt understand cos they thought GHANAIANS WERE FOOLS, n it ...

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 9 years ago

Apuutor! Which nana? stop wasting ur time n advice him to go back to congo where he came from. He will never rule Ghana in the mighty name of Allah. Amen!

• richard 9 years ago

Bawumia you are deceiving yourself God chosen one don't speak,trust me you can never be a vice on this land.n u are just been used.this is ur last in the npp,find a way of getting a job outside the country to save ur image.if ...

• Iddrisu 9 years ago

No body will pleng the affairs of this country in the hands of Nana Ado and Bawumia. So,they should let us be! .

• meyaa 9 years ago

Who let this dog out NPP, NPP. BAWUMIA GET A LIFE.

• meyaa 9 years ago

Who let this dog out NPP NPP. BAWUMIA your political career is over!!!!

• Ebo Appiah-Hagan. 9 years ago

Ghanaians need brilliant young politician like Dr. Bawumia and his boss

Ghanaians need brilliant young politician like Dr. Bawumia and his boss.

• Nana Onsurotuo I 9 years ago

288 DAYS MORE TO SAY BYE ,BYE TO NANA AND BAWUMIA.

• Adu Boah 9 years ago

#TransformingGhana
    Let's not be in a hurry to throw our votes away. Let's think and weigh the two parties very well before we vote coming November

• Akolgo Bashiru 9 years ago

In capitalizing on this atmosphere of seeming dissatisfaction,akufo addo n his team are heaving invested in using emotive language,intimidation n the gushing out of vain promises to attempt influencing the electorate.so early ...

• Martin 9 years ago

Bawumia, don't let your ambition to become the Vice president drive you into thinning that you are already one oo. Pls spare us another SC ordeal, ok?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Bawumia is not the answer for Ghana's redemption.

• T~POWER 9 years ago

I wish all the members of Npp to to read the Achievement Book of the President.
    They don't have any massage for Ghanaians they should go and think about their leadership first OK !!!

• Obey 9 years ago

Like father like son, mahama inherited Ghana from atta mills after his demise during his second time, so win the election at a price of ur life or lose n live , any sane person wud choose live , lose n live my brother live ...

• jimmy canada 9 years ago

this the voice of an intelligent man not Mahama or Aseidu Nketia

• Ayorka Amos 9 years ago

288 days 4 de opposition npp 2 be in opposition again. Allah is watching u no Ghanaian will vote 4 u

• Ayorka Amos 9 years ago

this man has misusing de word fix he though fix is abt putting lorry tyre on it or wat.Ghana need serious people not political gullomsay people

• Constance 9 years ago

What would N.P.P. do better with the present increase in utilities and fuel? Any better promise?

• Constance 9 years ago

What would N.P.P. do better with the increase in utilities and fuel PRICES? Any better promises?

• supremo 9 years ago

I wonder how people still support NDC. What are people getting from this ruling cat all, just that they closed their eyes and ears the to hear or see. This govt owns we the youth arrears since 2013. Increment in tariffs and t ...

• kweku osey 9 years ago

This Bawumia Guy is still thinking like a boy with his diaper on,he need to grow up and stop playing and toy ing with our intelligent because he is a lie and i cant believe some of this so called NPP leaders still hav,nt real ...

• Yakubu Hamidu 9 years ago

You think we are kids,even how many months will it take you to adjust yourself when you assume office of which its not even possible,it will never happen liar

• J A Y 9 years ago

As for you people you are day dreaming keep counting the days

• bread and kokonte 9 years ago

Over your dreams Npp shall come to power with Akyem mafia Nana bin Addo as President of Ghana.