Ghana’s voter register bloated by 1.3 million’ – British gov’t

Read Comments Comments (300)

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

The E.C itself has admitted the register is bloated. It is only the Loot and Share Criminals in power, and their communication dogs who, out of criminal intent, deliberately argue otherwise. What some of us find it difficult ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

The point here about the 10% or 1.3 million bloated voters becomes ominous if you put it into perspective.

It is 1.3 million over-bloated assuming all qualified voters are registered but we all know usually between 75%-85% ...

• TOBEECO 8 years ago

NDC FOOLS LIKE BBC NEWS!!!!!!!! AND OTHER DOGS WILL STILL COME ON THIS MEDIUM TO CONDEMN NANA ADDO WHO HAS NO BEARING IN THIS ISSUE. UNTIL THE RIGHT THING IS DONE, GHANA WILL SIMPLY BECOME THE NEXT EGYPT, LYBIA OR LIBERIA BEC ...

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

THE BRITISH GOV'T DONT HAVE GHANAS VOTERS RG , IS LIES FROM NASTY PEOPLE PARTY,WE KNOW THAT IS ALL GOT TO DO WITH PETER AND OTHER IN LONDON,LYING IS IN THEIR BLOOD, THE SAME PEOPLE PRINTED PINK SHEETS FOR POWER TRUE BACK DOOR ...

• Holy Judge 8 years ago

I think we have a poor comprehension of the English language. If one earns a salary 10% higher than the national average does that make it an anomaly? Please give me a break. Average means there are higher but also lower valu ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

WHY DID MAHAMA REFUSE THE CHIMPAZEES IN 1998?
    Author:-MR OBJECTIVE....
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ONE NIGERIAN TERRORIST PASSED THROUH YOUR BIG-EYES AT KOTOKA AIRPORT,in attempt to bomb a foriegn plane;and only to be arrested insi ...

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

THE NDC KNOWS IT CAN NEVER WIN A CLEAN ELECTION IN GHANA, WHICH IS WHY THEY WILL ALWAYS VEHEMENTLY KICK AGAINST ANY MOVES TO HAVE A CREDIBLE ELECTORAL REGISTER. IS IT NOT A SHAME THAT A POLITICAL WANTS TO ALWAYS COME TO POWER ...

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

IS IT NOT A SHAME THAT A POLITICAL PARTY WANTS TO ALWAYS COME TO POWER THROUGH FRAUD AND THIEVERY?

• Truth 8 years ago

this Ashawo woman is gradually leading the country to war. it is not impossible that she has a child with chief womanizer, Dramani Mahama who fathers 17 kids hence her brute behaviour

• What Will Happen Will Happen 8 years ago

Whatever mechanizations n schemes the EC n NDC adopts, the electoral roll will be changed before the November elections. NDC, why the panic? A goat to be slaughter struggles!!

• True Talk 8 years ago

The EC can use whatever electoral roll she chooses, during the November elections we will be as vigilant and ensure every vote cast is by a bona fide voter. Pink Sheets will have to be signed.

• True Talk 8 years ago

To ensure a fair election the NPP must now focus on training its polling agents and providing independent protection for them. If pink sheets are not signed, the votes will not count.

• KOFI ANTOBAM 8 years ago

IF YOU GO INTO IT WELL, YOU WILL END UP WITH THE FACT THAT THE REPORT DID NOT ACTUALLY SAY SO, IS THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT TRYING TO TELL US WHAT WE MUST DO? ARE WE STILL UNDER THEM?, THE REGISTER WILL NOT BE CHANGED, LET NANA ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Don’t allow this cheap old wee smoker who has misappropriated the booty bequeathed to him to send us into slavery.
    He does not know what or how it feels to have nothing and one can tell about his desperation, frustration a ...

• Komla Da Togolese, Lome, Togo 8 years ago

Wo nana to. Aboa bi ba. Do u know what your armed robber president smokes? Synthetic weed!

• VOTE HIM OUT 8 years ago

BAAGABIGA,SO WE SHOULD ALLOW YOUR PARENTS TO SIPHON FROM OUR COFFERS TO CARE OF YOU?.THAT HAPPINESSS YOU ARE EXPECTING WILL NEVER COME.NDC IS GOING TO SIT AT THE BENCH AND WATCH GOOD, EXPRIENCE AND TALENTED PRAYERS WHO CAN TA ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 8 years ago

Most of our journalists have a very poor understanding of the English language.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

At the beginning, NDC did not accepted that there was any mistake in the voters' register, and even said it was the cleanest, most credible and ready for use in the 2016 elections. However, after the stakeholders' overwhelmin ...

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

NDC is not the EC to make the final decision on voters register.

The EC has spoken and they are doing their job so let's leave it to them.

Author:-Mahmoud....
    Mr. Mahama and his incompetent corrupt bunch were not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. They were only interested in prestigious signature projects for enjoyment of few ...

• Kumi 8 years ago

The British Voter Register is Blotted too. They should clean their mess first before talking about others. Moreover, who told them Ghana register is blotted? Do they work with Ghana EC now? Why are we even surprised about wha ...

Author:-SARPONG....
    You are an illiterate, did you understand what you read? The figures quoted here is the registered voters as of 2012.

The main point on the analysis which you illiterate failed to grasp is the 52% of ...

• NII 8 years ago

Kofi Yaroo are you stupid. Where is your brain.

• Yaw Donkor 8 years ago

I have seen enough in my life as a former security personnel who served in Bosnia, Liberia and Sudan. Ghana is one of the most peaceful country in the whole wild world. All of us, I mean all Ghanaian. We should abolish triba ...

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

When you cheat you are raising anger levels. Especially when you cheat a person of his right to make his vote count by stuffing and doctoring election results with bloated register figures like Mahama and Electoral commission ...

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

THEY CAN NEVER STOP LYING ALL THIS NPP LYING POT ,LYING IS IN THEIR BLOOD, THIS IS PETER AND OTHER AKEMY GUYS IN LONDON

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• hate polishit 8 years ago

remember you are a foool toooooo.......only a fool can identify one

• pusher 8 years ago

and who will suffer more? you the NPP who own all the properties (buildings, malls etc ) will suffer. The buildings infront of Kufour house will be demolished, Nana house will go, East legon will be a ghost town

• james asamiah 8 years ago

The US being our Ally will also step in.

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

These empty and unthoughtful analysis NPP and enemies of Ghana are brandishing around to create chaos in Ghana will backfire. How do you take 2012 Voter figure and be saying in 2015 0r 2016 that the Register is bloated knowin ...

• MATHS 8 years ago

The British Prime Minister will not say anything like this through any of his offices. It is only some Ashanti-Akyems who are bent on bringing mayhem to the country. Those who are outside this country and will not come into t ...

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Some are relying on their "Colonial Friendship" ties to influence domestic matters.
    They forget;those "Colonial" ties no longer exist.:)))

• VOTE HIM OUT 8 years ago

YOUR NEIGHBOURS TOGO AND IVORY COAST STILL DEPEND ON THEIR COLONIAL MASTER FRANCE.IF YOU CAN'T DEFEAT THEM THEN JOIN THEM.EVEN THIS BENTOA PARTY NDC STILL IMPORTS IT'S BENTOA FROM IT'S COLONIAL MASTER BRITAIN AND STILL SEEKS ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You are an illiterate, did you understand what you read? The figures quoted here is the registered voters as of 2012.

The main point on the analysis which you illiterate failed to grasp is the 52% of the 25 million peopl ...

• Gaby 8 years ago

God gave you brain so that you can think. As far as you can type it means you qualify to be a human so think and stop being animalistic.
    If you claim to be a Ghanaian then think as such.

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

Thank you, Ghana first. Those white monkeys are trying to use npp to cause war in Ghana because of our oil. But, God has exposed them.

• Mansa Musa 8 years ago

Hello Empty Analysis.......
    I want you to realize that it is the NDC and you Togolise Ewes creating chaos in Ghana.
    We the People of the ancient Ashanti Empire will keep it simple when the time comes.

• Yaw Nantwi 8 years ago

Even though we have different target markets, we have adopted the tactics of the NDC to use lies and propaganda at the time. What alternative choice to this undignified competition are we the NPP then giving Ghanaians in 2016 ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Sarps,
    The truth of the matter is that the number of ghost names and minors in the electoral register is a lot bigger. According to the 2010 population census, Ghana had a total population of 25,758,108 in 2010. Out of that ...

• Alonzo 8 years ago

Nii Teiko or whatever you call yourself,it your father who is a criminal You and your gang of thieves from the NPP who appropriated Ga lands and sold them to themselves think you can use all kinds of means to bring pressure o ...

• nana1 8 years ago

you see why I insult people. masa we are talking about over bloated register now u are talking about Ga lands and tribe and things....you are .....

• Gaby 8 years ago

If you are a human being then think pls cos human beings have brains to enable them think straight .

• Nana III 8 years ago

The British government should stay away from us. Colonialism is over. These Western countries have hidden agenda.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

If colonialism is over and you want them to stay away from your affairs, then don't go to them with cup in hand begging for money to help you develop your country.

Maybe your definition of independence is different from m ...

• KRESTEL 8 years ago

Ur comparism is soooo weak, ahhh why!!! C, its bcos of their own guilt and de need to rconcile wif us and for their own gain dey r ever ready to donate to us when we call upon them.
    On the other hand, u still condemned de go ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Now, you are getting into boundaries of Rights of entities engaging each other which brings us back to the beginning of this frictional discussion.

Your analogy with 'Parents and Children at School' is weak and bogus. Fir ...

• Trigonometry 8 years ago

Good analysis

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

We are no more under colonialism but they forced two Git-mo on us and we accepted them without taking anything from them.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

They did not force anything on you. Your dumb President accepted money in exchange for the terrorists. There are a lot of countries including Moslem dominated Indonesia that refused to take their Moslem brothers from Yemen. N ...

If he isn't your President, then you're not Ghanaian, and you should stop insulting our President on every issue. Let us Ghanaians deal with our problems in dignity, then. Ebei!

All you needed to do was state your facts as ...

• One love!! 8 years ago

Mr. Berko, you are so matured. I know Sarpong is trying his best to appear sane, but he has since become a victim of this Akuffo Addo cult, just exorcise Sarpong of that and you have a fine young man. Be gentle with him, He j ...

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

Sarpong, ur puerile gene is taken over with childish statement like "Your dumb President accepted money..." Whether you like it or not Mahama is your President too.

If you care about your nation, it is your obligation to f ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Caring about your nation does not mean you have to support every foolishness by our Politicians. What do we gain by accepting terrorists in our midst?

• Amexo 8 years ago

Blame Ghanaians and leave the Western countries alone. Who sent in their complaints? Solve home grown problems at home. You expose the country by trying to get former colonial masters to solve your problems for you.

• Prof Turing 8 years ago

Can ur nation stand widout their help ?

• Trigonometry 8 years ago

@ Sarpong: Thank you for bringing sense to the colonialism issue. They hide behind colonialism & talk nonsense. You are a sensible man, Mr. Sarpong

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

These colonial masters should leave us alone to conduct our business. They continue to influence our everyday life n we will never b free until we shake them off.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

All wrong news.Thank you.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Yes, just checked and it's as fake as Kukurudu camp. British government, huh? Well, let's contact them, folks. After all, Britain is not located on Mars, or is it?

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

It's because u are stupid

• Jeff gandhi-USA 8 years ago

Mr neutral zone,I really see your point of view;but how will they leave you guys alone when your country heavily depend on them for your economy ?don't forget that "a borrower will always be a salves to the lender"This neo-co ...

How would they leave you alone if you always go to them begging for assistance?

• Kugblenu Ahiadzi 8 years ago

We the people of Volta region will not let NDC take us for granted again thinking that we are their world bank irrespective of whatever happens in the country. As much as we dont like NPP party, NDC is making a fool of us. We ...

• Abeiku 8 years ago

Asoortor!!!! You continue to post the same thing everyday. Who is your paymaster? It's obvious. Korsiator. Numanyala.

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

NPP are bent on using their "Colonial ties" to influence a domestic matter.
    What they seem to comprehend is....the "Colonial Friendship" no longer holds true.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

The British Government should stay out of our domestic matters.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

All these articles are waste of time. If Akufo Addo was declared as a president by the supreme court would they today be saying that register is bloated?. Fools

• jonas 8 years ago

NONSENSE. I WILL NOT WASTE MY TIME TO READ THIS GARBAGE.

• max 8 years ago

Hw can garbage read gabbage

• Concern 8 years ago

Fool the writer is an excellent journalist. He is able to articulate his thoughts. This is not garbage. It is a well written sript except that you may not like the content.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

But you have by your comment.

• wisdom speaks 8 years ago

My friend laughed (Chinese) and asked Why do you have regions and regional capitals with ministers paid when One has to fly from Temale to get a passport in Accra? Submit passport in Accra, wait for 5months in Accra to have h ...

• max france. 8 years ago

Wisdom, it is not only in Tamale that you have to wait for a long time before you get your new passport or renewal done ,even here in EUROPE IT IS THE SAME AT SOME GHANA EMBASSIES especially Ghana embassy PARIS.You can wai ...

• kweku appiah 8 years ago

When did renewing your passeport take 6 months in Paris? Massa, yu de lié.

• max france. 8 years ago

mr kweku appiah , i sent my wife's passport to ghana embassy in paris some where in september 2015 and till today the renewal has not been done ok they keep telling me that they have sent it to London so i should wait. i kno ...

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

This is a Ghanaian affair. What has the British Govt got to do with our elections? Did the Ghana Govt comment on the British recent British elections regarding its shortcomings?
    We are capable of resolving our issues. The " ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Stop this nonsense about you are capable of resolving your issues. If you are capable of resolving your issues you would not be running to Britain, USA or Germany begging them to support your budget shortfalls.

The day Bri ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

Ken

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Asking them for assistance doesn't mean they should control anything we do

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Maybe you have not heard the adage "A beggar has no choice"

When you ask somebody to loan you money, though you are going to pay it back, they still take it upon themselves to give you advice you have not asked for. We bor ...

• Ahmad Osei 8 years ago

U made me laugh saaaaaaaaaaa

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

Barima Sarpong in fact the first month of 2016 i.e. January is almost come to an end, nevertheless, I would take a second to wish you a belated healthy and wealthy 2016.

Sarpong, may I ask what kind of purgative you took t ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Nana Ansah, you are in mid seventies and you talk like you are high school student. You want reparations from the colonial masters for all the years they controlled Ghana? That is good enough with me but have we presented our ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

Sarpong, you are being led by emotional waterfall instead of facts and commonsense. Anyway, I find your emotional tirade derisory. See I am my own person in comparison to you. I am in many fold head and shoulders above you. D ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahha, it seems your reparation case is going nowhere.

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

Sarpong, whilst you roam Ghanaweb up and down arguing for argument sake some of us are busy and embarking on something bigger and fruitful for mankind and Africa as a whole.

As the saying goes; small minds discuss people ...

• G-One there 8 years ago

Man I like the way you tackle this Sarpong guy who is always pretending to be neutral but whose party emotions always tend to get the better of him. I used to like him a lot but he appears to have been sold into this BS NPP/N ...

Sarpong, go and tell those white monkeys that we don't need their help anymore. So, they should leave us alone.

• SA 8 years ago

Idiot, do we have to go and tell them? Don't go to them if you don't need their help.

• Case 8 years ago

The best comment so far, we never as a country meddle in the British elections why then should they do to ours?, we need to tackle this crazy intrusion and commit to one single agenda that's Peace in Ghana, hey anything that ...

• MANB USA 8 years ago

THIS YEAR'S ELECTION WIL BE TEN WEEKS. THEY WILL VOTE IN A WEEK FOR EACH REGION TO ASSURE SECURITY AND TRANSPARENCY.

• Rita 8 years ago

I agree with this smart idea......hopefully, they will consider that. God is in control.

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

The integrity of this coming election cannot be compromised.

• The Shark 8 years ago

Neo-colonialists, coup makers, saboteurs of African economies. Stop interfering in our internal affairs! Remember how Al Gore loft in the USA? Remember Florida? Away with your double standards.!!

• DB 8 years ago

Nonsense then tell your leaders to stop begging them for money. If you think your are independent then stop collecting budgetary support and grants from them then you can tell them to stop interfering.

• salam 8 years ago

Reading through this article, any reasonable person with his or her head stocked with high sense will know that the article is a concocted one. This stupid guy should have attached the said letter this article .

• Av be my homeland 8 years ago

I really like u and the only sensible posting is coming from u. Keep it up

• Miss Etweba 8 years ago

My brother, yor are a very intelligent. You can see the deceptive piece of garbage otchere Darko going all the way to a tabloid to post his junkies.
    If the story came from the financial times or the Guardian newspaper, ...

• Nyameba 8 years ago

Only human beings can understand this truth, NOT goats.

• Justice for all 8 years ago

One man source of information . I thought the news is from British news paper not knowing its one of them (npp) if ec make mistake and kowtow to one political party them every election year there ll be pressure on ec to cha ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Nonsense! Useless article! !!

• bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Fock British and their news paper why are they still nosing in Ghana affairs. Gone are the days when these primitive tribes Ashantis help them to loot Ghana why don't they think of their flooding and continued to chasing Afri ...

• Afofranto 8 years ago

bread and kokonte wokwasia wai. Ashantis are better than ya ugly people. Ghana belongs to Akans and guans not ewes like you. Aponkye tes3 wo. Always insiting tribal war. do u know how it feels like to be in such situations. ...

• ykspeaks 8 years ago

There is no difference between you two.

• agyemang 8 years ago

stupid... when Ashantis were fighting for freedom where were you NDC slaves...educated fools

• Hooo 8 years ago

Nonsense your are irresponsible!!!

• Actually, USA 8 years ago

Oyi wa, Charlotte !
    Ur actions and inactions manifest and confim Kwasi Broni's Report.
    "GOOD NAME IS BETTER THAN RICHES" ok?
    Kwasi Broni is not NPP, PPP, CPP.

• Socrates 8 years ago

British register is equally bloated.

• Clitoris 8 years ago

Foool kwaseato Gyimiiiiiii

• kofi Tesano 8 years ago

The EC should allow the British government to assist us in getting a new register

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

LAIRS LAIRS LAIRS ALL OVER AGAIN NPP GANG OF DZIMAKPLA EVILS ARE NOW AVAILABLE FOR SALE IN THE WORLD. HOW DANGEROUS THESE NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS CAN FABRICATED, STORIES, A KWASI ATTA, OR WHAT EVER ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• A patriotic citizen 8 years ago

I'm not here to support any party... However, it's, I'm sorry to say pretty stupid of you to post such a thing.
    Regardless of who you support, posting such a thing about an opponent indicates immaturity and childishness.
    Y ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

I know kwaku wahidiho will insult the British for bringing out the facts. I hope madam osei shd be wearing bullet proof under her kaba by now

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

This story is fake. It was just released by the NPP in Britain. Even if the Voters Register is bloated as they claim, I think the EC has started auditing it and about 200,000 names in Ashanti Region alone expunged. The auditi ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; IN ALL HUMILITY IS -'HUMANITY'- AND THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD'- INVITED TO THE FACEBOOK PAGE; "KOFI BABONI; BLOOD MONEY" TO VIEW AT ...

• ATM 8 years ago

This is Ghana and not Britain, the british government cannot decide on our election. Mind you Britain, we're not stupid Arabs for you to decide for us. Ghana issues belong to Ghanaians and not british so mine your own busines ...

• Bless Britian 8 years ago

Atm, u are a fool...

• Asante 8 years ago

That's vintage Atta Kruffi the nation wrecker. I daresay that this is a mere frabication. In any case, why won't he and his bunch of hod-lumps come home and clean the register themselves. Absolute trash !!!

• BSR 8 years ago

Ghana had never at elections achieved anything near 100% electoral roll voting. More than 20% never voted and that should explain that the bloating of the register had never inured to any particular political party. No need t ...

• MAKONNEN 8 years ago

Planting concocted stories won't win npp elections. Go and campaign and offer alternative solutions to GH problems and stop the laziness.

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Ataa Kruufi;

This is not a credible "dispatch".
    The UK has more pressing issues than interfering in the domestic plight of the NPP.

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

ONLY MAHAMA N.D.C PARTY AND AKUA DONKOR'S PARTY ARE AGAINST A NEW VOTERS REGISTER BECAUSE OF THEIR BAD MOTIVE IN THE 2016 ELECTIONS WHICH MOST GHANAIANS ARE READY TO SACRIFICE THEIR LIVES SHOULD THE RULING GOVERNMENT VENTURE ...

• miky 8 years ago

They have started again, instead of campaigning. they are also complaining. ooouds npp

• James 8 years ago

If npp can prevent even 100,000 illegal votes, they need not campaign for at least 2 months. Ndc thieves.

• Omanba 8 years ago

This woman is preparing Ghana for war. She thinks she just want to say thank you to Mahama. But she doesn't think she is arranging the nation for chaos. Her actions and inactions have clearly poof her stands. She can never e ...

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

TWEEEEEEEEEA, NPP THINKS THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT HAS GOT OUR TIME. WHEN DID THEY SAY THIS? NPP SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK.

• herbs 8 years ago

the publication does not exist.i checked from the website.why are we doing this to ourselves.must we run down Ghana to be in power?

• USA 8 years ago

npp should be very careful of the way they are inviting international bodies into Ghana electorial roles. yesterday it was togo, today its british. what kind of party is this?

• back door director 8 years ago

Registers do not win elections. Gain the trust of the people first

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

The British administration is well advised to stop taking sides in the politics of Ghana.

If what I read is actually the stance of the British government,in the politics of Ghana, then I am sorry to say that no due diligen ...

• Betina 8 years ago

British Government stoop to inter fair in internal politest of Ghana and the EC will come the to attention about that and confirmation the verasty of this publiquetion . Like Ghana done with Togo . It this is true change on t ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

This report has proved that the ec boss ms. osei is not fit for to occupy this office simple.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Compile a new voter's register and stop being a puppet on a string! Doesn't Charlotte Osei look stupid when the evidence is so clear that the voter's register is bloated and when civil societies, churches, political leaders a ...

Why is the British government trying to interfere in the electoral process in Ghana? They were not able to do so in Zimbabwe and now they are bringing it to Ghana.

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

UK Government shouldn't interfere in our affairs. Should come out immediately and show evidence, or deny the allegation pronto.
    Inflaming partisan and ethnic conflicts.

Jon Benjamin, the British High Commissioner needs to ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

No one is currently more annoying in Ghana over the bloated register issue than this bloated idiot called Koku Anyidoho.Now that the British Govt have confirmed it let's hear the buffoon come out with his huffing & puffing

• pusher 8 years ago

You think you can sit in UK and destroy Ghana. It will never happen.

• pusher 8 years ago

Ghana would have been much much peaceful without NPP. They just want to create tension tension and tension, just becos one man MUST win power otherwise when he dies he will not be accepted by HIS ancestors.

• TOGBE-VOLTA REGION 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS BEHIND THE EC,NOT CHANGING THE REGISTER..MANAMA APPOINTED HER SO NO WONDER,BUT EVEN THE GHANA ARMY AND POLICE WILL VOTE WISELY..LOOK AT WHAT THE GHANA ARMY IS GOING THROUGH NOW AND THE POLICE...EIGHT YEARS OF NPP,TH ...

• Gabby-and-co 8 years ago

This is BS from gabby and co!

• Peter 8 years ago

I am sorry but Kwesi Heyford, the writer, is it not clear to you that what you've written is npp's position? Whom do U think would accept this trash of yours as UK's position? You people tried it through the fake Togolese opp ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Oyiwa you see NDC you are finish

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Now the half Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss has no choice but to compile a new voters' register.No if no but.Failure to compile a new one will expose her as being remote controlled by the low iq prez and his criminal NDC

• Salifu 8 years ago

Its time to change 92 Constitution how can government in power name electoral commission nonessen.I blamed kuffour for this.

• save ghana 8 years ago

west African register. the days of mahama are numbered. you shall lose. kleptomaniac like you.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

I am challenging the EC Boss to come out and deny whether Mahama didn't sleep with her before her appointment. She must speak out on this issue.

• Abban 8 years ago

If Charlotte Osei is prostitute or not she will not live to supervise November elections.I've cursed her and her sick father Kojo Kesson and her crazy auntie Charlotte Kesson with four deities.

• OKOFO 8 years ago

No news. Only idiots will buy this news

• Baffour Agyemang 8 years ago

Sarpong inferring from your own comments "NONSENSE" you understand perfectly why Ghana had to accept the GITMO 2. Are you not being a hypocrite here?

• Andrews 8 years ago

NPP at it again.........Thank God that we have people who do not think them.

• Aliu 8 years ago

Echo news paper and kwesi something something go burn the sea.

The EC is an independent Organization and must do what is right for Ghana. They must not take instructions from anyone.

Has Nana Addo, on his numerous trips to the UK promised the British of taking contracts from Chines a ...

• Cudjoe, Amsterdam 8 years ago

This European countries think they can destabilize any oil producing country. They have destroyed Libya n now they are complaining of immigrants. Now targeting Ghana? NPP should stop washing in their shores. NPP want Britain ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Perhaps the British should scrutinize their own electoral register. There are over 1.3 million eastern Europeans on the British electoral register who are not naturalized British Citizens.According to UK electoral rules, the ...

• Nii 8 years ago

what a big lie

• Bataba 8 years ago

Is Ghana under Britain. Check what will bring peace and stop all this disturbances. Better campaign with good intention and stop all outdated politics.

• modinsane 8 years ago

The point is who cares about concerned people, if you are a concerned person then come to Ghana and complain. dont sit somewhere and call yourself a concerned person.

• BLACKBARNES 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Colonialism is over. Ghanaians are capable of taking care of their own problems. Britain must stay home too.

• Hebieso Boateng 8 years ago

Ghana beef is not the beef of Britain government. This is a malicious article written by NPP and not from Britain government. A sensible Britain Prime Minister will investigate first from the Ghana high commission in Britain ...

• Tawiah 8 years ago

NPP is desperate. In case they have forgotten. Ghana is no more under the British nor is a colony any longer. Ghana has long since 1960 been a Republic and independent since 1957, and therefore appealing to the British gov't ...

• Honestman 8 years ago

Lets wait for the British response , if none the Bristish high commissioner should be summoned to answer questions, the source of information is needed.

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

Cheap journalism. anyone can be called journalist .How dare you stupid journalist to refer to Mrs.Osei as inexperience. No wonder some of you fed by Akuffo Addo everyday .

• Dey 8 years ago

Britain's own register is over bloated by terrorists and these illegal Ghanaian toilet cleaners who are regarded as third class species of the human race and come home with some funny slang that they are from the queen's land ...

• George 8 years ago

All this hot air by the NPP is going nowhere. You should tempt the peace of this nation and we shall reign it on them

• kutsii 8 years ago

Stupid electoral nonsense just to try an make an evil old dwarf who fakes as a lawyer with no certificate president of Ghana. Let the British government tell us the law school which graduated Akufo Addo before trying to imp ...

• Jar 8 years ago

I am not surprise by this article. Fake link sheets, fake Togolese voters register and fake Togolese opposition voice what is new? I just feel sorry for this dwarf Akuffo Addo. What a desperation. This ugly dwarf is the real ...

• joe padi 8 years ago

I know dis ndc guess will release statements to lambast our colonial masters.. dey shd start.. thieves

• dhiii 8 years ago

who employed this British entity for the assessment?? government of Ghana or the npp?? answer this question and let's move on. Ghanaians who qualify to vote are more than people in the register despite the dead in the registe ...

• Nii Fio Shammo 8 years ago

Do you believe the propaganda being peddled by nation wreckers?Why would Ghanaians demonstrate on 10 Downing and why would a foreign government question the credibility of the EC and its Chairperson? Manipulation.No proof.

• hate polishit 8 years ago

im shocked kraaaaaa who told them to demonstrate kraaaa, they just listen to false news over there. if something will happen in Ghana then it will be those fools trying to win power n their uneducated followers who go start.

• dhiii 8 years ago

is the npp saying that if they win the elections with this same register, they won't accept the victory?? and give it to their opponent?????

• Eddie, Tarkwa 8 years ago

Insults shall not reform the intellect of the ruling party. Kindly appeal and they will see the reality of the danger of not putting up a new register. I believe if the UK is contacted monetary aspect shall not be a problem

• Prof 8 years ago

Now where do we draw the line?

Only fools would support the Electoral Commission's decision not to do fresh registration. Mahama and his P/NDC would like to rule Ghana by force and forever.

Rawling did the same thing ...

• Hajia Khadija 8 years ago

The EC have assured Ghanaians for credible steps to ensure a credible result. So y panick...I believe in the EC n outcome result. What GH decides is what they will give.

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

This article is nonsense, the British government is only acting upon what it was informed on by the NPP idiots who call themselves concerned Ghanaian citizens in the UK. It's about time the NPP and their sympathizers realized ...

• Discipline 8 years ago

I am surprise it took them that long to open their stinching mouths. Good for nothing idiots. Hypocratic terrorists who brand others as terrorists. With or without their stupid claims, no new register. They should keep their ...

• tiger 8 years ago

only npp folks will believe this nonsense.the british have their own Problems .this nonse can only come from ignorant npp thugs

• Banos 8 years ago

The NDC bloated the voter register by busing from Togo to register.

• LYNX 8 years ago

We really need a new voters register.At least the card should be a little quality like that of National Health Insurance Scheme Card.

• Nenee 8 years ago

This article is from the daily guide. No comment

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Another NPP cooked up story.

When will these nation wreckers learn that Ghana does not belong to them alone, and stop this nonsense.

What happens if God forbid, they win the election? Will they claim that they won be ...

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Only NDC fools will criticise this report. Even the Chairperson herself knew the register is bloated but she is using ways and means to help John Mahama, which will never work this time.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

You will see a rebuttal from the British Embassy tomorrow to the effect that there was nothing of the sort from the British government.

NPP, shame on you!

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

This woman must listen up b4 she is drag to the criminal court

The British should then occupy the Volta Region and deprive the people their of their right to universal adult suffrage. The fact here is not that the number of registered voters in Ghana are higher than that in other African ...

• mr agyemang 8 years ago

nonsense. keep posting stupid articles here. be careful what you wish for.
    continue running to the international community. just a reminder to u the elections are conducted here in GH.

• peaceman 8 years ago

fake, fabrications of some greedy animals who feel their opinion must always be the order. no government in this world will ever write this kind of letter to or about another government.

• Osei 8 years ago

STUPID!!!!!!!!

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

NO NEW CREDIBLE VOTERS REGISTER NO ELECTION, PERIOD ! This evil Mahama and his criminal crooks can never ever silence Ghanaians.They should remind themselves of the history of this nation.

• pusher 8 years ago

What you did in 1992 Ghana did not die

• NII 8 years ago

I REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS ACTUALLY WRONG WITH THIS INCOMPETENT NDC SUPPORTERS.THEY ARE SIMPLY COUNTRY BREAKERS. SO SAD FOR GHANA THAT WE HAVE SUCH BUNCH OF SPECIES AMONG US. I REALLY PITY THIS NATION.

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

The Echo Newspaper has intercepted a correspondent from British prime minister, David Cameron, and the gullible NPP foot soldiers believe this trash from Echo newspaper?

• Goodman 8 years ago

the solution to this issue is very simple and i want the matter been referred to Ghanaians to vote for or against it. let have a referendum to decide whether we should have a new voter register or not.

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

The EC has indicated that plans are far underway to clean the register and make it credible.
    Nothing untoward will will happen before, during and after election 2016

#TransformingGhana

• DDT 8 years ago

Fuck queen Elizabeth, fuck all British leaders all. Colonialism is over. Take your Britain and let's take our Ghana. After soo many years with you what has Ghana gain? Nothing. Only creating problems and stealing our reso ...

• Nathy Natio 8 years ago

Unfortunately for the NPP, we are Not in Britain, and our Electoral Commission is answerable to a Ghanaian Constitution, and Not to a Codified templates of Lord Deley. Interestingly, it doesn't take up to a minute to walk awa ...

• DDT 8 years ago

This is a NPP propaganda journalist. Fools who want to sell our country to Britain. No wonder they are London cleaning their toilets and changing pad for the aged.

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

BRITAIN SHOULD BE thinking of how to manage the refugee and terrorist attacks that they have been having INSTEAD OF TRYING TO POKE THEIR LONG NOSES INTO GHANAIAN POLITICS!!!!!!

• Jack London 8 years ago

Just remember the British government pays for your corrupt elections, you lazy incompetent fools;they have every right to criticize your banana republic.Throwing away British citizens taxpayers monies on useless government ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Perhaps the British should scrutinize their own electoral register. There are over 1.3 million eastern Europeans on the British electoral register who are not naturalized British Citizens.According to UK electoral rules, they ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

They have the right to critisize your kotibotor father

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

Highlights of the NDC's Green Book of Failed Promises.
    1. I will build ten (10) Colleges of Education by the end of my first term in office as president- FAILED.
    2. I will build 200 Community Senior High Schools within 4 ye ...

• Ahmed Habbib 8 years ago

How can you seat there in Britain and have acces to another country's voters register? Trouble makers and lairs. Di wo fie asem and leave us alone.

• sikdo 8 years ago

Hei.Ashawo.Nigeria.who.called.her.self.osei..U.are.a.joken with.U.life.oly.God.guide.person..not.police...not.John mahama

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Most Ashawos in Nigeria arr Akans

• Joshua 8 years ago

Daily Graphic of October. 1st, 2013. The NCCE boss mrs Charlotte Osei declared at Agogo that the NPP had a good case but lost thro lack of evidence. She said everyone should contribute towards electoral reforms, that will ens ...

• Mercy Morison 8 years ago

We don't want any more tension in our country ahead of the general election. Because the issue of new voters register has been put to rest. Therefore, this statement purported from the British government must be ignored. My h ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

THIS IS VERY SAD FOR NPP. WHAT IF BRITISH GOVT COMES OUT TO DENY THIS?. NPP DID SAME BY USING TOGO REGISTER TO BRING CHAOS. SO DO NPP FOLKS IN LONDON THINK AT ALL?. DONT THEY KNOW THAT IF THE BRITISH GOVT COMES OUT TO DENY TH ...

• ADI 8 years ago

Nana Addo men at work

• Omari 8 years ago

Is the over bloating by npp supporters or ndc supporters. I can tell you for sure in the coming days the British govt will come out to say it did not write any such letter. Npp bent on causing confusion in Ghana, but they ...

• nana 8 years ago

I don't know why we are still talking about this issue. CU's this bitch has decided who's going to win the election already. CU's mahama and NDC has charm her Brian.so she's confused. She will set on her nasty ass and nasty a ...

• Dennis Avoy 8 years ago

THE ONLY REGION IN GHANA THAT HAD OVER 100% VOTER TURNOUT IN SOME CONSTITUENCIES DURING THE 2008
    GENERAL ELECTION IS THE ASHANTI REGION (Bantama) is an example.
    If you live in a glass house don't throw stone

• raph Kelly 8 years ago

The NPP people boated the register, that why there are asking for new one.

• Thy Will Be Done 8 years ago

No wonder you ppl have a propaganda team ( lying team). My friend if you think about your children's future you wouldn't have follow this rotten management with a sleeping man as president .

• Mohammed salley sinare 8 years ago

Shut up British government what the he'll do u know about our voters registration. We are no longer slaves ok. Ghanaians know what they doing. UK have no moral rights to say this rubbish.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

Dear Sir/ Madam,
    it's interesting even if at all this story is true. Just waiting patiently on what the British High Commissioner to Ghana has to say concerning whether the purported statement is truly from their end.

Wha ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Ashanti region is the culprit

• ABS 8 years ago

I DON'T WANT TO GIVE ANY CREDENCE TO THIS USELESS STORY - SINCE PEOPLE CAN DO ANYTHING ON SOCIAL MEDIA. BUT ALL THE SAME IT IS RUBBISH OF DAVID CAMERON TO DIRECT OUR EC AS TO WHAT TO DO. IF FOR ANYTHING AT ALL, IF THERE ARE 1 ...

• Christian Agbobada 8 years ago

British gov n its people should solve their own problem n leave us alone.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

We are sick and tired of NPP lies.I have never been to secondary school before but I know the meaning of average in mathematics.Average is the middle calculated point between high and low rate,you never use average as an abso ...

• IB 8 years ago

Please can the British Government come out and comment on whether they issue the statement or not. Please we in Ghana are interested, we want to know whom they are please.

• Reg 8 years ago

skin pain and toilet cleaners in the UK can write and say British gov't. leave the council flat

• Bill 8 years ago

These are no Ghanaians, just rumour mongers. What has that got to do with a British prime minister? Does Ghana validate the British electoral register? Kwaseafuo.

• polo di moco 8 years ago

every country will see these thieves. this EC woman wants to thank Mahama with this election but it wont work, akronfour party

• TAMBRO 8 years ago

NEW VOTERS REGISTER IS WASTE OF STATE FUNDS TO NO AVAIL.THE ONLY BEST SOLUTION IS TO ESTABLISH A NATIONAL DATABASE.ANY PREZ. ASPIRANT WHO WOULD ADVOCATE AND IS EVER READY TO IMPLEMENT THIS NATIONAL DATABASE IS THE BEST CANDID ...

• Papa Bissue 8 years ago

Wonder why NPP members sanction such false news. No such letter has been issued, take it from me. The FCO in the UK has no official by name Vicki Morley. I don't understand the purpose for this propaganda from the NPP. This w ...

• KB 8 years ago

If you want to knw the effects of conflicts go a near by waring country you will understand what I'm trying to put across. The way we sitting at the comfort of houses commenting negatively n wishing politics to destroy our pe ...

Kb, bring it on. We are ready for you.

• Kwaku Mensah 8 years ago

The Chair of EC reached the height of stubbornness in disregarding the advice of the many wise Ghana loving people. The first blood to be seen in violence will be her own blood if she continues to invite violence.

• John 8 years ago

A stich in time saves non

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen 8 years ago

This npp plot stinks so much that a day old baby will suffocate to death
    When did the British govt started perusing ec documents from sovereign countries
    This had shown that the npp is really desperate

• DAVID OPOKU 8 years ago

IF A POWER IS VESTED IN THE HAND OF SINGLE PERSON,IT WILL EVENTUALLY LEAD TO TERRANY.EVERY BODY IS CALLING FOR PEACE BUT THE PEACE IS BEHIND THE NOSTRILS OF A BED BUT WE ARE BLINDLY KICKING IT OUT.GHANA NEED THINKERS TO THINK ...

• HMMM the crusader. 8 years ago

OH MY GOD ATTACK THESE CROOKS PUBLICLY TO DETER THEM FROM CARRING THEIR DEMONIC AGENDA LOOKING AT THE STATE OF GHANA AND HOW YOUR BLESSED GHANA IS MOANING BECAUSE OF A FEW LOT FATHER STRUCK NOW IN JESUS NAME.AMEN.

• HMMM the crusader. 8 years ago

Because they do not anymore shame so ween your strike for them to know that you are the maker and you are respecter of no person.amen.

• wwwddd 8 years ago

NPP STOP ALL THIS NONSENSE IT WILL NOT HELP. TELL US WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR US. AND STOP THIS KANGAROO POLITICS

• Ganyo 8 years ago

Idiots. Full of intrigues. Do not campaign but keep beating this dead horse and see what will happen to you come november.

• propaganda @East Legon 8 years ago

And so what, they should bring back our gold which they stole from our great grandfather's and their stupidness who don't know they are in bed with NPP and nana Addo,CAPITALISM GROUP.

• propaganda @East Legon 8 years ago

Nii Taiko please as a politician be mature small because we knew who the then Nii Taiko is twiaaaaaa kaii

• alex 8 years ago

Npp uk your spread of falsehood is not helping Npp in Ghana.Ndc propagandist will take advantage of such lies to further discredit the Npp.just come out with simple truthful messages to Ghanaians stop all this complex fabri ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

What at all does the NPP want from us (Ghanaians)???? Why won't these people stop all these media machinations; desperate and at all course posture of winning 2016 election? The EC says no new voters' register and that is fin ...

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

Ghana is sovereign country,why should NPP activists and functionaries think the British government should be dabbling in the affairs of Ghana?Is the British electoral register perfect?

Is the report by the British asserting that our Voters' Register is 10% over-bloated or 10% above average in eligible voters?

The infrastructure in each African Country for organizing Elections differs widely, so the stand ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

British High Commissioner, Jon Benjamin, has explanation to do real fast.
    Or we need to hear from David Cameron se ipse.

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

What is our education for? Yes, it is always the primitive and village minded Ashantis who know nothing but think know something that bring shame upon us all the time in this our Ghana.

What has the British done for us, is ...

The writer of this article is an inexperienced stupid journalist. Anyway, the British can no longer dictate to us because those days are gone. God will surely punish every member of npp especially donkey Bawumia and that Cong ...

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

Irbad Ibrahim says he works with MI6,the British intelligence organization.why don't all of you crying about Britain interfering in our internal affairs first of all call for the arrest of this loquacious fraudster ?A Ghanaia ...

• John 8 years ago

It's time now for every living soul to prepare for the smoking of these Mona monkeys who call themselves npp politicians.From Togo to UK and now to British.low level block headed supposed human beings.

• samson 8 years ago

Mr Attah-Krufi, perhaps I will ask you to inform the British government to get its voter register up to date before poking its nose into Ghana's voter register issues. You are a UK resident and you know what goes on here. I h ...

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

The NPP was in office for 8 eight years,what electoral reform have they brought on board,the NDC introduced the transparent ballot boxes,photo I.D and biometric register,.the NPP only find fault with the register when they a ...

• james asamiah 8 years ago

So let's get s new register and have Britain pay for the cost.

• Santias italy 8 years ago

Ec is Ghana's further we are depending on them so they have to site down and aserce the votes register very well for the people of Ghana

Borrowing is not the same as begging for alms. One has the right, and allowed, to negotiate on a Loan. It is Charity that one is not expected to negotiate on.

The adage you gave was inappropriately applied. A beggar has ...

Sorry, folks. I meant to direct the above comment to SARPONG'S in which he drew on the adage that 'A beggar has no choice'.

Ghana hasn't gone begging the British for help on our Voters Register palaver to be compelled to ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

This shows how clever you are. Do they have to specifically give us free money towards our election before they can give us advice? When they contribute over $300 million free money for our budget support, do you know how muc ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

This kind of foolish comments is what riles me.

• Ernest 8 years ago

Your addiction is INSULTS, and for your analyses the least said the better. You must be one of those suffering from Partisan Elephantiasis

Poor Sarpong, he still doesn't get it. He is just hovering around the edges of the argument for lack of deeper understanding of what we have been trying to teach him on International Relations in this modern post-colonial Wor ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Who is talking about borrowing? The budget support we demand from Western countries are not borrowing but free money. What kind of brains do you have in your head to talk about my analysis being sophomoric?

If you have no ...

"""Lllll to hellS with your stupid big grammar. We will not take advice from this

Sarpong, what at all is your beef? You can go to hell with your nonsense big grammar. We will not take advice from this white monkeys again. Period

It is you who mentioned the IMF in the comment that contained your reference to an adage, and I initially responded to, Twerp!!

Since when did the IMF give charities to Nations? You are so flaky and short-fused that all y ...

ALL lies what right have British Government in Ghana's EC register haba Neocolonialism abi!!!!!

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

Someone shd ask Garbage Asare Darko for me if he does not vote in both uk Gh. Nkwasia news sei

• Anaafo 8 years ago

This is a stupid piece of write up.

• Enoch. O 8 years ago

What has the British Commonwealth Office to do with Ghana politics. Where were they in the years when the registration of voters in EAST AFRICA were being discriminated against. All I would say is for the British Government ...

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

The EC attitude is exposing Ghana to international Riducle. The whole world knows that our Voters Register is Bloted beyond repair but because somebody wants to please somebody the whole country had been cowed down to submiss ...

• ananseba 8 years ago

This does not come as a huge surprise as Akufor-Addo has been visiting the UK and consulting with the Right wing government of Mr Cameron who is a known advocate of the failed Arab Springs. One wonders who has been financing ...

• Joseph Baffoe 8 years ago

Foot Steps of The Old Guards of NPP .
    No wonder Dr.Kwame Nkrumah's government chased them.
    Saboteurs.
    How do you go and sell your country to British and you expect people to vote for you?
    1) Is it not the same voters re ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

We hear you NPP and your "patapaism". The good news is that you and your imperialist slave-masters have already lost the plot.

• Komla Da Togolese, Lome, Togo 8 years ago

Aboa bi ba! We will match you boot for boot. Akoromfuo!

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

Ghana have problems to over come,fake leaders

• Nurdebaggio 8 years ago

U lied to Togo opposition leader and this couldn't work.U now heads to UK....Eeii NPP, by force "kyinkyinaa twan" wants to be president paa nie.

• kwaku 8 years ago

Where is the UK prime minister letter?

• Mansa Musa 8 years ago

The Asanti Empire Must Rise Again...... And The Dagomba Empire.

• Osei Bonsu Toronto 8 years ago

Challote Osei is a scumbag and an idiot who wants nothing than to plung Ghana into civil war fire go burn her

• Nun 8 years ago

Bush men are coming to town give way. The writer of this article has no sense.

• Korby 8 years ago

Even if it is bloated by 24 million Mahama will win 2016.

• Ataa 8 years ago

Referencing her statement:

"Mrs. Osei, who is the former head of the National Commission on Civic Education (NCCE), challenged her critics to go to court if they suspect her of any wrongdoing."

Why should there be quest ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Ghanaweb is always lying, British Embassy have issued a statement but I still don't see it on ghanaweb

• Truth sometimes hurt 8 years ago

Why are we crying wolf when there's none. Where were all those complaining about a bloated register when it was reopened for registration. All parties had thier reps at pooling stations. Were they sleeping or what. Ghost can ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

If you are anywhere around the world and you hold such view, Ghana's law court is open. come and prove it.

• Yellow 8 years ago

I won't comment on this story since I don't know the writer and question his reliability. The British does not rule Ghana anymore.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei is not fit to be the EC chairperson.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Kwesi Atta kruffi must be arrested for publishing false article to cause panic in the country

• STEVE 8 years ago

This article is fraudulent.

• Ghana ba 8 years ago

It's over bloated and so? the biometric verification should be used, in that case the foreigners will still vote, that makes it a big problem

• emmanuel addo. 8 years ago

Not long ago some members of the NPP were saying the electoral commission would do a better job if, and only if Mr Afari Gyan stepped down. So he did.
    Now all of a sudden they've shifted gears. Ah ! it's now the entire v ...

• intelligent npp 8 years ago

be wise bro

• intelligent npp 8 years ago

Allahu Akbar once again the wise one Dr Alhaj prophet Mahamud Bawumia 1 has been vindicated Bawumia u r too much.I know idiots like Asiedu nkatia aka (bui dam) arm robber will come out again to challenge with. lies

• alhaji Farrakhan 8 years ago

Oh npp instead of you going to the grass root to spread your message? You are waisting your time lie to the who World, now the British gov said they never made such a statement is it not shame onto npp? Pls pple are wise

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Post the so-called intercepted communication, if you're not spewing lies on behalf of Akufo-Addo and his NPP.

• deoygh 8 years ago

is it compulsory that ours tally with continental average? the answer is no. situation in Ghana is different in other countries. the voter ID is virtually to only acceptable identification system in Ghana as such people rush ...

• deoygh 8 years ago

minors are on the exclusion list n not on the main register as such they can't vote so why worry. it is we who create the problems n not ec. we force our children who are not 18yrs to register by letting them put on weavon n ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We thank for asisting when it comes the time of a election and..uk!,God bless you and oman Ghana.

• kwasi kwasi 8 years ago

That lady osei.mahama dey fork am.that's one of mahama,s concubines.