'I don't hate Krobos, apology needless'

Read Comments Comments (106)

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

You must be ashamed of yourself.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Member of the Public Accounts Committee, Adwoa Osei Asare, has cast doubt over the ability of the Attorney General to retrieve GHc1.9 million excess money paid to Smartty management, the company that branded the 116 buses.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Ofosuaa, instead of using your mad head to spew crazy garbage, please tell Atta AKYEA he is wrong. That is how we shall get Ghana moving forward.

But please get it into your mad head that Nana cannot win 2016. I advise you ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Any govt or system that refuses to acknowledge or respect the fact that Ghana belongs to the Akans is by the hand of God doomed to fail. This is evident from the bond of !
    1844 and agreements of 1871 are they are the basis a ...

• Sly-Makro 8 years ago

You idiot is that what you think, that Nana cannot win. Let's wait and see.stupid fool who can't see anything bad with this useless government. You will see your size coming December.

• Amma maame 8 years ago

This government is weeding out all pernicious attitude of some Ghanaians who won't pay, or contribute for anything but expect so much from the government. Please people pay your taxes so that it will help the Government. Be t ...

• Kissi 8 years ago

Tribalism and hate is encoded in their DNA. Wonder what at all is in that Akeym land for which they cant stop disturbing our ears.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

And where is the "SO MUCH" you are talking about from this government. You have dirty dusty streets, garbage all over the country, no public toilets, few beds in government hospitals, no electricity and no water. How do you p ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

She hasn't been taking her medication lately. She must be confused.

• Sam 8 years ago

Going by Atta Akyea's warped logic,can we assume that Legon was the most populated place in Accra when the university was sited there?

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

LEGON IS NOT A TOWN BUT AN AREA IN ACCRA. IF YOU TAKE THE TOWNS IN GT ACCRA REGION NAMELY TEMA, ACCRA, PRAMPRAM, AFIENYA, KPONE, DAWENYA, ADA, IT IS ACCRA WHICH WAS THE MOST POPULATED. SAME AS ASHANTI REGION WHERE KUMASI IS B ...

• Kugblenu Ahiadzi 8 years ago

It is an extreme insult for Mahama to think that the people of Volta region just need appointment of Prosper Bani and we will vote for him and NDC. Our eyes are now open and we refuse to be the world bank of NDC. Amenfi bye-e ...

• Nana Yenka masem. 8 years ago

Fake Ewe............ You have only one vote and can decide where your vote can go. more over nobody appoint you as a spokesman for the voltarians, you will get the shock of your life . Voltarians are very decent and honest pe ...

• kofi 8 years ago

: Kugblenu Ahiadzi you are not wise at all, I have this strong feeling you are not from Volta and secondly who told you prosper bani is the only voltarian in Mahama's adminstration

• Amma maame 8 years ago

He wants to have it built in his region so that can boast about that he made it possible.Now the heat is on he is running. Krobos let us wake up.

• gh 8 years ago

Ask that soo called Mp atta if the school is going to admit only krobo students. short minded people who call themselves MP.i really wonder how they think for their constituencies

• K.K. 8 years ago

Wow !!!!
    Atta kyea was talking politics........Okudzeto then brought in the tribalism and finally the agenda of tribal politics was achieved. And here we are "hating each other"....OMG !!!

• Bam 8 years ago

God will not leave ghana to the hands of addo Danquah and bawumia. Never.pink sheet never.unnecessary noise makers.and you have you win a case before?if not bribe l don't think so because you are another brainless so call ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

THIS IS WHERE NDC THIEVEY IS TAKING GHANA TO....Two officials at the Keta Government Hospital have been found to have stolen GH?576,000 from the hospital’s internally generated funds meant to buy drugs and other logistics t ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Two officials at the Keta Government Hospital have been found to have stolen GH?576,000 from the hospital’s internally generated funds meant to buy drugs and other logistics to serve the Keta Community.
    The revelations wer ...

• kaketonti 8 years ago

.......THE PARROT IS ON A FREE FALL.COMPENSATE YOUR HEAD WITH A MEANINGFUL VITAMAINS.

• kabila 8 years ago

Mad Ofosuua, the real enemy is Akyea and the npp....get that into ur coconut of a head.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

HEY YOU.JUST LIKE KEN ADGYEPONG-KILL THE GAS,EWES,NORTHERNERS etc.AND SARFO MARFO-ONLY RESOURCED REGIONAL TRIBE SHOULD RULE GHANA.FEEDING&PAYING SCHOOL FEES FOR WHO?BE POLITICALLY MATURED BEFORE OPENNING YOUR CANAL.IN ANY CAS ...

• TIJANI KOTOKORI 8 years ago

Ken Agyapong didn't mentioned northerners name most Ashanti's Root's comes from the north punk. This skunk called DAUGLAS BRISTOL UK, I BELIEVED HE IS THAT AYIGBEY SCUMBAG DOORMAN AT MARRIOTT HOTEL, NEAR GROUND ZERO ...

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Krobos, this is for your information and necesary action pls. The minute Akyem tribe thinks Ghana belongs to them.

• Peoples man 8 years ago

Useless Atta Akyea, same Akyim man,
    Descendants of Akuffo Addo'o hopeless
    People.Akyim man for president in Ghana over
    Our dead body

• mr amin. 8 years ago

I disagree, it should be rather be in koforidua. Sitting it in somanya is political that is ndc for u don't give them another chance vote them out.

• Kwasi Nimo, Apedwa, 8 years ago

It is on record that Tafohene, Osabarima Adusei Peasah IV, took upon himself to meet with the Okyehene to take the initiative by sending a delegation (to include Ambassador Victor Smith) to meet with President Mahama to situa ...

• King 8 years ago

I really hate leaders when they begin to commend themselves over things they have been stealing our monies to do. You pay school fees for Krobos so what? Someone not up to your standard has put up a vocational school for peo ...

• jonas 8 years ago

THEY PREFER GALAMSEY TO EDUCATION.

• koo 8 years ago

In fact if a university is going to be build in any region ,it should be the regional capital,stop this nonsense polictis on this issue

• gh 8 years ago

Is winneba a regional capital

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

#TransformingGhana
    U are caught in your own words. Let's be mindful of what we say

• James Chapter 1 8 years ago

arrowgance will kill us ooooh

• Sam 8 years ago

Ablakwa said "It was for that reason, he continued, that the University of Health and Allied Sciences at Ho (UHAS) and the University of Energy and Natural Resources (UENR) at Sunyani, were set up." Other reasons he gives are ...

• BEN OSEI . 8 years ago

Its better you go to count the hair on your mother ass IDIOT like you. Tell Kyea to reason before talk.

• Sam 8 years ago

ONLY FOOLS LIKE YOU DON'T SEE HOW NDC IS POLITICIZING THIS. WHO WINS IN SOMANYA AND DONKOKROM? IF A PLACE HAS FACILITIES ALREADY, WHY IGNORE THAT PLACE AND START FROM SCRATCH?

• obibenyaw 8 years ago

Poooor you fosua. There is mischief all over you. What happened to the npp funds under the watch of your idol. Don't be ridiculous

• Lexus 8 years ago

Hon Akyea, anybody who knows you personally can attest to the fact that you don't have a tribalist bone in you. You are a brilliant and level-headed guy.
    The "Sunrise" Region, where I also have most of my roots, is a 'potpou ...

• Nana opoku 8 years ago

if the universty is built in abuakwa that
    ne the resouces is good. may i ask if somanya in de easten region is Togoland? why re u people like dat. wait if u win power u build some in abuakwa now is NDC they want somanya.

• ck 8 years ago

And he is a member of parliament?

• Eric 8 years ago

Talk about Jobs

• Tetteh Klokpe 8 years ago

I think Atta Akyea has lost his conscience, does it mean that when an University is cited at a place is only the locals around that are admitted to that University? Again he should go to Mount Mary Training College found out ...

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

All state universities are sited in the regional capitals, except Eastern Regions. Why???????? Divide and rule on tribal lines is going on in Ghana.

• EWURADE KASA 8 years ago

So your only reason for objecting to the sitation of the University in Somanya is the fact that most state universities are sited in regional capitals? Correct? How do you explain the concept of nation building if everythin ...

• voice of the voiceless 8 years ago

U are wrong Mr Dagarti. I want u to ans dis question, is UDS in Upper East sited in Bolga? In any case, mere siting a university on a city does not and can not admit only indigenes from dat town. Whether d school is in Somany ...

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

UDS is in Tamale, Northern Region capital. What's your problem?

• EWURADE KASA 8 years ago

Thank you Mr Tetteh Klokpe. Sometimes I listen to these "honourables" and wonder if they understand what is called nation building when they actively push for everything to be situated at the regional capital. Like you rightf ...

• Generational thinker 8 years ago

University of Agriculture in Somanya lol. All NPP members on this platform shouldn't comment at all. Mangoes will be used for practicals. Hate the Akyems today and suffer tomorrow. Thanks

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

I thought you were a Generational Thinker?

• nii 8 years ago

This is what I call tribalism. Wow. Why, the people of akim cant take a bus to somanya?

• franklin adolf 8 years ago

Charity begings at home always trible politics.

• Amidini 8 years ago

You 'll get univ. when Nana Addo be come prez of Ghana. Hon Samuel erred and must render apology

• K.Lartey 8 years ago

Shoot this divisive politician down.
    Bang! Bang! Bang!
    Eastern is Eastern. Not Akyem nor Krobos. It is Eastern. Fire burn down this MP, what does he mean by saying he feeds Krobos in his area. What money has he got. Foolis ...

• Rose Appiah 8 years ago

I am an NPP supporter, but I am going to vote for Mr. Owereku Amofa of NDC. He will speak for Kyebi and South Abuakwa. I don't trust Nana Akufo Addo. Too much tribal politics!

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, I agree with your comment that 'Eastern is Eastern'. 'Not Akyem nor Krobos'. However, sadly there are a lot of divisive politicians in Ghana, so how many are you going to shoot? Bang! Bang! Bang!

• Ataa 8 years ago

Another nation wrecker. Is it not this man who was plotting to dump dead bodies during the 2008 elections?

• komkom 8 years ago

Atta Akyea this is childish of you. What is the distance between Krobo land and Akyem Land. What do you mean by waste of resources if the university is sited in Kroboland.
    Already NDC has a strong propaganda that influence ...

• Patrick 8 years ago

This MP is one of the useless MP,I have ever seen...he should be ashamed of himself

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

This MP must be very rich and generous. I wonder how many students he is paying School for, and where the money is coming from. What kind of politics is this? So if he looses elections who would then be paying the shool fees ...

• Issaka 8 years ago

Foolish MP. Explain how you get that school fees

• Michael 8 years ago

I will be soo much happy if Prez Mahama lose 2016 elections butI will be soo much sad if Akuffo Addo wins the 2016 elections. Because nana addo is the wrong candidate to lead the npp.

• Obeng Ofori 8 years ago

So citing a university at Somanya and therefore Kroboland is waste of government resources? Foolish man son. No brain in your head. Krobos will vote massively against you for this foolish statement. When your Kufuor was in po ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

This guy is very foolish to have said that. So should all projects in the Greater Accra region be located in Accra alone? Should all projects in the Ashanti region be located in Kumasi alone? When the NPP was in power why cou ...

• SD 8 years ago

If it is by population then it shd be sited in Koforidua

• klono bi Teye 8 years ago

look at this moron, if there is a waste of resource then your mama wasted resource to bring baboon like to Ghana.

• corruption in Ghana 8 years ago

The location of the university was not proper. Agyen Oda, Kyebi, Akwatia, Koforidua are there. Why Soromanya? politics!

• AkuffoAddo JUNKIE 8 years ago

And why not Somanya???

• Atter 8 years ago

the doom of Ghana is people like akyea in parliamentl. how do you make meaningful laws for Ghana when you can only think like a child.

• kabila 8 years ago

Whatever u kal ur self, do u ppl av lands to site a University, or u tnk we want to study in pits? I sometimes feel sorry for mother Ghana whenever I hear u r a lawyer. Pls be sincere, did u really pass ur law exams... n how ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

How can he pass law exams as his boss nana addo is certificateless. All akyem lawyers did not pass law exams. A TYPICAL EXAMPLE IS NANA AKUFFO ADDO HIMSELF. CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER.

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

Mr Atta Akyea is losing steam.
    Such divisive statements do not help the discourse of national unity.

• Kanewu 8 years ago

Nonsense... When your party npp ruled for 8yrs did u people build any university ??? Kwasiaaaa.

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

Ethnocentric comments are various dangerous to the peace and security of our country thus, we must not encourage it all. Its better to render unqualified apology to the people of Krobo

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 8 years ago

Akyems are wicked people and history will not forgive them.

• PAUL 8 years ago

That's why this animal Party keep on loosing. Useless talks from stupid boy like you

• kejetia king kong 8 years ago

U are becoming nuisance in more ways than one

• kofi 8 years ago

You see these are some of the foolish things they say and yet they want the same people to vote for them

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

ATTA AKYEA, please answer the following questions for me: is UMAT built in takoradi? is UEW built in cape coast? is UDS built in bolgatanga? so for you to say that eastern university should be is your constituency is baseless ...

• Sebastian Parker 8 years ago

You are only trying to belittle the enormity of your statement. Why did Akyem Abuakwa wait till the Amoako-Nuamah Committe's report is being implemented before crying for the University. What prevented them to have offered la ...

• Koo Sigi 8 years ago

What a loose and foolish talk. You think you know too much. Nsawam would have even be better than that your Abukwa South. It would have also been waste of resources if the University was site d in your constutuency as well. T ...

• Nii Mantse 8 years ago

u alone deserve what is good abi? your logic is infantile, irrational and like milk gone bad, RANCID!

• Nii Mantse 8 years ago

this bigotry ain't getting you nowhere. beware, pride comes before a fall and the Bible never lies.

• vizzano 8 years ago

All schools no jobs. Lead to unemployed graduates. Create jobs

• Jake Italy 8 years ago

First of all you have a chicken mind that is why you don't see why you should apologize. Now you see clearly that the great NDC builds, we Ghanaians know already, so they should build in your constituency isn't it? Arrogance ...

• asante 8 years ago

There is nothing wrong with what the mp is saying.is the same nonsense with the ndc siting an international airport in tamale instead of kumasi . common sense! Just check the population of the two metropolis and you will be ...

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

So is this useless and stupid MP saying that Krobos are so poor that he pays the fees of their children at School? This guy's arrogant comment on radio is quite insulting. What is wrong with a state University being sited on ...

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Oh Atta Akyea, I think you are sick in your head paa. Your children's father is a fool. Think thrice before you talk.

• CORRUPT JOHN MAHAMA 8 years ago

I AM AKYEM BUT ATTA AKYEA'S COMMENT WAS NEEDLESS AND IMMATURE. A MATURE POLITICIAN OUGHT TO BE SMART ESPECIALLY AT A TIME WHEN THE NPP NEEDS MORE VOTES. IT IS A BAD COMMENT.AFTER ALL PEOPLE EVEN TRAVEL OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY TO ...

• tetteh-tsu TEMA 8 years ago

Atta akyea or whatever, I don't blame u so much cos Ghanaians are so cheap to vote for shallow minded pple like u. U take care of krobos right, this is an insult to me n my pple come on, who do u think u are. Why don't u stop ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• witch hunter 8 years ago

You lie bad you hate us

• isaac 8 years ago

so you call yourself a human amount the living people in Ghana that you think only akan people are Ghanaians and have knowledge and sensible shame with your tribal you are paying school fee to yourself and family leave we the ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Why should anyone have to render an apology simply for stating that the proposed university should have been designated for Abuakwa? Just state why you disagree with the Member of parliament instead of demanding an apology. W ...

• ABUDU SMALL 8 years ago

It would be senseless for few misleading people to pose as krobos to harass Atta Akyea. Call them KAKETOO and save your head. Have them stop smoking the thing?

• Hon Issahaku Mohamed 8 years ago

I gree with you my brother it never happen Inshaallah

• sisticle 8 years ago

Is NOT YOUR FAULT, U CAN TAKE DE UNIVERSITY TO ANY WHERE FOR ALL U CARES.SOMANYA IS A STRONG NDC HOME BUT SEE,MY FOLLOWER NDC MEMBERS IN SOMANYA WILL VOTE FOR NDC AGAIN TO COME TO POWER, SEE OUR ROADS, WE HATE WHAT IS GOOD RI ...

• Igp 8 years ago

Just be measured, Akyea. Ghana does not need division and tribalism. What is bad in Mahama must be bad in any politician who smacks divisive tendency. Respect every Ghanaian as having equal share in the national cake. We were ...

• Mistic 8 years ago

Its strangers that makes a City, aside wherever there is a job, people settle there. Pls honorable let us b. Leave politics aside and say the fact. We need de University mooooore!!!!!!

• Mistic 8 years ago

Don't forget its strangers that makes a City, aside wherever there is job people settle there. Pls honorable say de fact we need de University mooooore than.........!!!!!!!!

• deka 8 years ago

please stop this tribalism and insult.

• Sansan 8 years ago

Listen to the Akyem mans talk, " there are a lot of krobos in his constituency and he is talking care of them". Foolish man when did u become caretaker for krobo people, ugly being like u.

• James 8 years ago

you people of akyem always behave like a dog in a manger
    GREEDY PEOPLE

• James 8 years ago

You are taking care of Krobo's in your area...hahaha...they are rather building your kingdom for you if you are ignorant of that.......LAZY AKYEMS

• theo 8 years ago

Atta has clearly demonstrated that he's a coward who can't accept that he's wrong. Sister ofosuaa tell him that to show that he's indeed an honorable man; he should apologize because he's wrong and I know he knows he's wrong.

• winter 8 years ago

somanya should bring back to Accra.