Don't toy with our peace – DI warns EC

Read Comments Comments (92)

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• KOFI ANTOBAM 8 years ago

OLD SOLDIER, THE EC'S BOSS' MOTHER MARRIED A NIGERIAN AFTER HER FATHER, THIS DOES NOT MAKE HER A NIGERIAN, NOTE THAT BEFORE SUCH POSITIONS ARE GIVEN OUT THROUGH CHECKS IS DONE BY THE NATIONAL SECURITY, YOU ONLY GOT TO KNOW HE ...

• Jay Kay 8 years ago

So massa where is she from if not a Nigerian ?huh ,pls let us know if she is from Atebubu,Asamankese or Amanform ,Das all we want to know OK,Abt their village pl as you me and Ghanaian has ,if not then stop defending her.

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• PIGMYALITIC DWARF 8 years ago

THIS GABBY OTCHERE-DARKO ONE-MAN THINK TANK WAILING FOR HIS COUSIN TO BE PRESIDENT AT PEDUASE LODGE SO HE CAN CHOP CEO OF GNPC, CHIEF OF STAFF, AND MINISTER OF ENERGY, COMBINED POSITION, WHILE HIS OTHER FAMILY KEN OFORI-ATTA ...

• Johnson Adjei 8 years ago

What is wrong with this people in Ghana, any one given a top post is not a Ghanaian. NPP party is full of shit, winning at all cost, all die be die EC boss is Nigerian. I think this country needs a real clean up, to weed out ...

• William 8 years ago

Gabby you are a joker. Don't think throwing mud at EC cannot easily be washed away. The rains will handle that! if you have no thinking to do allow us to think for ourselves!!

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

Jay Kay ! You sound like suffering from arrested myopia.
    Why did you not posed your question when she was serving as the head of the NCCE?
    Get lost with your tribal politics.

Author:-Mahmoud...
    The president has been saying that he tried to introduce electronic payment and acquisition systems into the public sector {to reduce human contact with cash} in his effort to fighting corruption, but lame ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

WHEN SHE TAKES SAPELE WATER SHE DOES NOT LISTEN TO ANYBODY. SHE TURNS TO DEAD GOAT.

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Infact the diff btwn the chair and those complaining about her hometown is abt her public position.

• fake lawyer 8 years ago

Which village in Nigeria has she come from? Kay jay tell us too

• John. SAIBU 8 years ago

What kind of a village did you come from yourself? If you want the proof of where the EC comes from,just do a research and stop making a fool out of yourself.
    The truth is there for anyone who is interested in.it to research ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Old soldier is in La la land.He talks a lot of bull shit by accusing some NDC members of having houses and GAS Station.
    Does that son of a bitch forget about Hotel Kuffuor?
    All the Ghanaian Politicians are corrupt.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)....
    DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOO ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Princewilly ,l like reading your comments but pls avoid the insults.

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

Nyebro,Princewilly, grow-up, Ghana our motherland is burning because of people of your ilk. Kuffour was very corrupt, no doubt about it; what can you say, son of a gun, about Dramani Mahama and his brother Ibrahim Mahama? But ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

If she is a Nigerian so what? For such people if you not from Akyim or Ashanti you are not Ghanaian. These are the worst tribalists in this country. They Nkrumah was not a Ghanaian, Acheapong was not a Ghanaian and even ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

you think you can remote Ghana? hehehe i only laugh and say asante's only own kumasi alone, if you want, you can remove kumasi from Ghana and create your own nation, but leave Ghana alone because Ghana is for many tribe's, yo ...

Author:-GHANAVIA....
    Mr NDC, from day one of the EC's assumption of duty, she has exhibited too much ignorance of the duty of a disinterested public figure, and unfortunately no one expresses concern about it.

The ineffic ...

• Targas 8 years ago

Old soldier if you don't have any sensible thing to say, please keep off the platform or learn to make sensible arguments . Don't argue block headedly

• Alex London 8 years ago

Reading of the comments here saddens me. We have become a nation that we do not respect and tolerate different point of views. We rain insults on commentators whose views we do not agree.
    May I advise that if you have nothi ...

• NDC-MAN 8 years ago

DO YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT IS MEANT BY THE WORD INCOMPETENT. DON'T BRING YOURSELF KWA SIA MAN

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

Mr NDC, from day one of the EC's assumption of duty, she has exhibited too much ignorance of the duty of a disinterested public figure, and unfortunately no one expresses concern about it.

The inefficiency of the EC is exh ...

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

The heading is the devil's advocate and should read "HOW DISCERNING IS THE EC?"

• Yaw 8 years ago

who can tell me which tribe insults most on this platform.it starts with ?

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I feel sad that Nana is going to lose again, this time very heavily. How I wish I would live under a very short president! But it won't happen.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

what do you call Nana the midget who has escaped from Nima with a bag of Marijuana ?SMALL,MEDUIM AT LARGE

• Joe 8 years ago

Princewilly , l have always respected your comments but today l am disappointed with your use of words. Please

• Abeiku 8 years ago

The dude has lost already and he knows so just trying to muddy the storm. Danquah what? Nonsense!!!!!!!

• Kakra 8 years ago

So u voted for mahama who is tall now see your life. U still live with your parents and u keep borrowing money to survive. Its so unfortunate how u make unintelligent arguments. I wont be surprided you are the ones who use NH ...

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

What if i also call you a Malian? you think it is just so simple for Ghana to call a Nigerian to come and be our EC? only NPP fools believe in this crap.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020 ,Are NPP mediocres

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

Listen to this Lordina's tampon, Dzidehloemi.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

You have no proof that she is Nigerian. However, I would rather have a Nigerian as head of the EC than Serial Loser Nana CIA (Clueless Incompetent Akufo-Addo) who sees himself more as a British subject than a Ghanaian. The el ...

• ghana people 8 years ago

the .e.c. of ghana is confused biased and all ghana people have lost hope in them, from ghana people

• Akon 8 years ago

Bla bla bla bla...

• GHANA BOY 8 years ago

DI CANT TELL US WE THE GHAHAIANS WHAT TO DO, EC WILL NOT BE LISTEN THE AKYEM MAFIA COMPANY,THEY SHOULD ALWAYS REMEMBER WHAT HAPPEN TO JB DANGUAH,WE WILL KEEP FIGHTING THEM, LOOSERS,

• Bell nono 8 years ago

Who is Gaby and his DI that thinks that they should be listened to at all times. Besides I will continue to say it that those of you planning to disorganise the country should be ready to die first otherwise stop beating the ...

• ABOABA MAHAMA TAAANI 8 years ago

EC. DO YOU KNOW THAT MAHAMA WON THE FOOOOOLISH PRESIDENT OF THE YEAR 2015?

• KWAME 8 years ago

Why? Leave her alone

• GHANAVIA 8 years ago

Why leave the NDC's appointee of square peg in round hole? Ghana is for all Ghanaians, Kwame.

• KWAME 8 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING WE CAN DO,THAT WILL REPLACE THE EC BOSS.SO LET'S LEAVE HER ALONE.

• KKW 8 years ago

Voilent and corrupt NPP and corrupt NDC

• deoygh 8 years ago

at times am baffled with some of these things. I think the ec wants to do the registration b4 auditing the register. cos of not they will audit now n come n audit again after the registration.
    I wonder if ec should come to ...

• Petro 8 years ago

Ashante crackheads

• Kojo 8 years ago

someone please tell this Nana Addo's nephew - who pretends to be an intellectual - to let our ears rest.
    His lies have been exposed. He has lost credibility and should allow the EC to do its work.

• abrante papa ofori 8 years ago

The EC needs to be well validated, We need to know which village or town she is from.

• James 8 years ago

New Register by the back door

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

Policy think foolish

• Brandon 8 years ago

See these group of idiots called Danquah institute
    Mboa !

• Nayak 8 years ago

DI stop the dictation. Allow the EC to work stop the unnecessary interference.This dirty NPP tactic pretending to know more than EC is wrong.

• kodjo 8 years ago

Why don't these FOOLS just F--K OFF!!!

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

SO NPP ACCEPTS THE DECISION OF THE PANEL APPOINTED BY EC.GOOD HEAVENS!!!HIGH TIME THESE CROOKS ARE TAUGHT A BITTER LESSON

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Infact all these nonsense from Npp against this God ordained beautiful EC chair must stop now! Aba!

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

The only thing we have to do is leav Ec to her work as well,God bless oman ghana.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Ghanaians are tired

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

This girl and her president are up to something evil,Ghanaians must not turn against each other,but the EC and Mahama and their evil cronies.
    She's acting arrogant,cold-hearted and disregard of Ghanaians, because of what she ...

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

IT LOOKS AS IF NANA AND GANGSETS ARE BOUND TO BE LEADERS OF GHANA.EVEN YOUR FATHER WAS CEREMONIAL PRESIDENT AND EVEN SOMEBODY SAT ON THAT SEAT BECAUSE HE WAS UNPOPULAR.NPP SHOULD ?ISTEN to Mr KUFFORS SPE3CH.AKKUFO ADDO DO MOR ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

For the hypocritical ears of NPP and nana akuffo Addo

1. KUFOUR ADMITS TO CORRUPTION IN HIS GOVERNMENT AND SAYS HE WONT EXPOSE IT Unlike President Mahama who has taken action on allegations of corruption ,the NPP governme ...

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

The statesman and his allies should sh ut up.PLEASE what we need is one Ghana and nothing else.STUPIDITY IN HIGHEST INTENSITY OKAY

• nana 8 years ago

Look who's talking about toying with peace. If anyone is toying with peace, then you are number one.CU's you don't want to listen to what 70% of ghanians are say.I hope you practice your own speech woman...

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

NPP HAS STARTED WITH THIS FOOLISHNESS AGAIN. THEY HAVE NOTHING TO CAMPAIGN ON.

• Afia 8 years ago

Someone should tell me - has NPP accepted the recommendations of the panel on the voter roll and iots associated issues? HYPOCRISY and double standards at heights

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Can someone educate me on what policy this stink tank has proposed to help us move the country forward. Press conference everyday, aaaba!!!!!

• Alhaji Moro 8 years ago

That woman is sowing trouble for herself and her family. She should be ready . Domelo can be used to send us messages but he will loose big from now

• KWAKU 8 years ago

NPP PATAPAA PAA NIE?

• KWAME 8 years ago

AHHH!!! :-( LEAVE THE EC BOSS ALONE,PLEASE

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

It is abundantly clear this half-Nigerian turn Ghana's EC boss has a problem.....either she is just not fit for purpose or she is allowing herself to be remote-controlled by her benefactor,the low IQ prez,whom she feels indeb ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Poor Ghana.It is as if the drafters of Ghana's 4th Republic constitution had guns pointing to their heads.....how else can one make sense of a prez appointing the EC boss when he is also contesting the elections?Are we insane ...

• eD 8 years ago

EC'S CONSPIRACY TO ROB GHANA OF FREEDOM OF CHOICE AND TO CONTINUE TO LOOT THE COUNTRY IN COLLUSION WITH THE NDC. SIMPLY BECAUSE THE IDEA OF A NEW VOTERS REGISTER CAME FROM NPP IT MUST BE DISMISSED WITHOUT LOOKING AT THE MERIT ...

• grace 8 years ago

Why do NPP worry Gh's with the son of a ceremonial President?

• lord coffie 8 years ago

At certain times I wonder what gives some of these NPP appendages gut to want to command people and institutions the way they do. How can a private institution like the Danquah instituted ask the EC not to do limited Registr ...

• Yahàya Hàmidu 8 years ago

Let this think tank no that his tank is now leaking and can no longer contain water. Majority of Ghanaíans are fed up with their hollow threats and God is also watching them.

• ATIGLINYI, Manhyia 8 years ago

DI cant dictate to EC neither can the EC direct the DI how to do its work. If the DI have any advice it should be directed to Danquah's tradition

• Osama 8 years ago

Gabby need another lash. This one should be on his face. Sammy Awuku should have his at the back.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Will this nocuous Institute learn how to communicate to match its purported mission? What is the need for that intimidating caption for this Article, if all it wanted to see done is that the EC holds back on the restricted r ...

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

I am tempted to say it is so '.....sh on the part of Danquah institute to say something like this. 'Don't toy with our peace'. Whose peace? I am inferring from this that the Danquah institute (an NGO) is telling EC that what ...

• Patriotic citizen 8 years ago

The EC will only not toy with the laws of Ghana. EC can toy with DI if DI toys with EC.

• Danger London 8 years ago

If u have nothing to hide , there is nothing to fear. Why is ndc so worried abt changing the voters? They kno their crook ways. Trust me if war broke out majority of their followers will suffer big time.ewes hate aka ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

If this is the behaviour of NPP then The EC should nullify IPAC. It is clear that the hardline behaviour of the NPP is making IPAC useless. The EC should follow the law and let these NPP DI rot

• fairplay 8 years ago

Who are these shit tanks calling themselves DI. Who told them they are think tanks?
    Have they ever conducted any voter registration before? Do they know better than the EC? This shit tank should shut up and let people with ...

• Akora 8 years ago

Always praying for Armageddon for Ghana but God is in control

• Omama 8 years ago

When an idiot and self seeking maroon holds press conference, it's not just nauseous, but sickening as well. When will Ghanaian press learn to brush aside rubbish talks by stupid ass holes like the so called "tonk tank" God ...

• Omama 8 years ago

Fuck this so called Danquah institute. This is another hungry arm of NPP talking crap.

• Lindy 8 years ago

Dnt mind this EC people.They are all corrupt&incompetent lyk Mahamas gvt

• Ganyobi 8 years ago

Don't you know that NDC dictates and to her ? Wake up and smell the coffee.

• Adam 8 years ago

Who are you to warn anybody. It's funny how some people think they are always right and others are always wrong. I wonder what npp will say if they win the elections. Will their win be credible with a so called compromised ec ...

• Adam 8 years ago

*Please *

• NOBODY 8 years ago

This worthless and hopeless Thinkless Tank of Serial Loser Nana CIA (Clueless Incompetent Akufo-Addo)is only good for sending out useless threats and spewing serial lies. They've been at it for years with nothing to harvest b ...