Danquah's death sign of great things to happen - Atta Akyea

Read Comments Comments (198)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

But for the unattainable ambition of one man; noble and dignified persons have been sacrificed just because they expressed alternative opinion . Today in NPP stupidity and unintelligent people have been promoted beyond measur ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

It was JJ their founder who started the practice for over 30years of hyped up hate , insults and baseless accusations camouflaged by propaganda lies. Today in the media ndc after being battered on the ropes for so long, is no ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

he has started what he did in 2012 during the election yet lost to hardworking MAHAMA

• Mawuli 8 years ago

Douglas so John Mahama sacrificed prof Mills to become president .

• omanhene 8 years ago

I SUSPECT NDC MP CANDIDATE. IT HAPPENED IN THE CENTRAL REGION.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Once again the NDC is struggling to prove to Ghanaians what they have achieved so they've turned to sabotage with their paid news. They will continue to write in their own way for wrong interpretation. They know Ghanaians are ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Vote Nana for President, and vote Mahama and his corrupt incompetent bunch for Prison.

• edi 8 years ago

PEOPLE GET KILLED LIKE FLYS HERE

• Respect 8 years ago

Doglas you simply need psychiatric treatment.You only know how to insult Nana Akuf-Addo.Iam sure you were not raised up in a typical Ghanaian family where we were brought up to respect elders.
    J.J.Rawlings started insulting ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

we are here to find ways and means to ensure that the safeness of our MPs are rest assured and not to point figures at parties. It is high time we protect one another and see the police force as a friend. this will go a long ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

If the ladder in the picture was the one used by the killers to gain entry into the house, then the police should get DNA from it so that it could be used to determine if those arrested as suspects are involved. However, if t ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Kofi,
    Our system is so primitive, I am not sure something as sophisticated as DNA sampling comes in. Yet way back in the period immediately after independence, I knew my late detective uncle to do real detective work nearly ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

That evidence may have been destroyed long ago,our police are not smart on those things that is why that ladder is still there,if they knew they could have taken that ladder away long before somebody coming there to take a pi ...

• J0eY LoNdoN 8 years ago

Running finger prints and bodily fluids can still lead to an arrest.

• MANSON UK 8 years ago

Ghana police do not have simple system to identify Ghanaian citizens,now you are talking about DNA and body fluids etc.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

There trend I have observed here is, when you lack the morality to speak to the issue, cut and paste irrelevant ones to make your voice heard, but not this time.

I am just outraged at how the death of J.B can be taken as a ...

• Kofi Dramatic 8 years ago

I will track you down and shove your penis in your mother's dry and stinky pussy

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Do folks like you ever know their Mothers at all? Why would you bring the person's Mother into this? You might have never known your own Mother. And you probably don't have a Sister. If you do, you need a psychiatric help.

• aikins 8 years ago

But you are okay when a potential president is being insulted, you should have concentrated on that LAST DON. As the saying goes"the one who brought the sugar cane home is the one who brought the flies" that fool started the ...

In the proverbial scenario you gave, you would try to take the offending Sugar Cane out, first, and then deal with the offender so that he or she does not repeat the behavior.

Who the heck is a potential President? And ho ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

NPP SHOULD COME OUT ANS TELL US THE TRUTH OF THIS INNOCENT GUYS DEATH , GREEDY BASTARDS. WHY KILLING JUST FOR POWER? HOW LONG ARE WE GOING TO REMAIN IN POWER OR HOW LONG ARE WE GOING TO STAY IN THOS WORLD AND WE ALWAYS THINK ...

• Dee kay 8 years ago

@G.K Berko,my brother,you are also doing the same thing.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

He belongs to the same party as Kennedy Adjepong. What do you think?

• Kay 8 years ago

Enough of ur cut and paste. If u have nothing more to say just shut it pls. Enough of this crap.

• Paa 8 years ago

Too many half-baked journalists misreporting and misinterpreting news for a misreading audience! It's terrifying!

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Give us the signs , for we have been waiting far too long ! Mahama strkes where it hurts ! Npp must becareful not to follow their instincts of circumstances. 2 deaths of their members in a row is not and never a coincidence ...

• OSCAR 8 years ago

IT IS ABOUT TIME

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Great things to happen? I don't understand. Can someone explain to me.

• Jones YENCHIRY. 8 years ago

Great things to happen . What does Atta Kyea mean. Does he know something about the death of Danquah. We NPP supporters do not understand what Akyea means. He should clear himself of that statement.

• kkk 8 years ago

Mr. MP, can you come again? Do you need someone to die before you win an election? According to your statement, is like someone's blood must be sacrificed for your party to win. If so, why didn't you sacrifice yours? Please e ...

• Big Zion (NDESCO) 8 years ago

I will make sure you are arrested, trust me.
    You know about this saddened death; you'll be trailled...

• kissi abrokwah 8 years ago

The Akyem elites in the Freemason believe in human sacrifice for "victory"!

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Wow, so one should die so others could chop.

Hmmmmmmm.

• XMAN 8 years ago

THINKING OF VICTORY ALREADY WHEN COLLEAGUE IS OWN.

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

Your colleague is dead and you have this foolish statement to make. Akuffo addo swallowed a life frog to sacrifice some of you. Oyiwa, it has started. Ata kyea you are the next to go. All die be die.

• Yaa. 8 years ago

Typical of you, when your colleague is dead, still thinking of victory! What a shame!

• pk 8 years ago

When a beloved is dead you are talking about party fortunes ohh npp. Have you shortchanged him for your party winning in november.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

If the it was the leader of ISIS or Boko Haram that had been murdered, then perhaps I can understand if you call that a good sign but when an innocent man is murdered, only a wicked man call this a good sign.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

In fact, leaders of ISIS and Boko Haram cannot be murdered, but only killed because they are already in a state of perpetual combat against Law and Order, unless they surrendered and were then killed after surrendering.

Atta Akyea is telling what the Akyem elites in the Freemason believe. They do engage in human sacrifice. JB Danquah's grandfather was a strong believer in human sacrifice!!!

• JOHN 8 years ago

YOUR FRIEND IS DEAD AND YOU THEM IT AS GREAT THINGS TO COME FOR NPP.HAHAHA.

• Kofi Ansah 8 years ago

Have you heard that before? Even he is trying to dodge the point. A fellow brother got mudered and you thinking of a sign of good omen of victory come November 2016

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

Is ATTA AKYEA HUMAN BEING? Your colleaque MP passed away, look at the comments he passed. ATTA AKYEA KNOWS SOMETHING THE DEATH OF ADU. ALL DIE BE DIE JUST STARTED. LAST YEAR LATE MAHAMA WAS KILLED IN TAMALE, ANOTHER PERSON IN ...

The Akyem elites in the Freemason believe in human sacrifice.

• .AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

I smell an umbrella.

• Minua 8 years ago

Your nose is suffering from Ebola virus. You should rather smell a decaying elephant. Breathe hard again, Agbesi Kwesi

• Inspecter Colombo 8 years ago

This Akyea guy is dumb to say the least. I'm lost for words.

• Prophet Kofi Dankwa 8 years ago

I received a prophecy about this death.

Someone in his family has a spiritual debt and blood was needed to appease the gods of the family.

The spirit of the lord came to me as I was about to type. This is not an NPP/NDC ...

• Ekow 8 years ago

Ei, Atta-? you mean this is a sign of great things to happen?

• kk 8 years ago

NDC must go vote them out

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Why should NDC go when MPs are dying from Lack of security. This is a national problem and we all must come together to tackle this issue. We need to be each others keeper as well.

• Onipa 8 years ago

You and Nana Addo cousin is dead and that's how best you see it.
    Shame on you.

• Niber, Emmanuel Maxwell 8 years ago

Attack Akyea should respect the emotions of the late MP's family ! These statements should not have been made now! Why should every thing be politics!!!
    But.... Who could be his murderer/s... How come he knows exactly the b ...

• kk 8 years ago

THE FAMILY MEMBERS SHOULD TAKE ATTA AKYEA ON, HE KNOWS SOMETHING WE DON,T KNOW.

• Quaye 8 years ago

STUPID STUPID STUPID

• chief 8 years ago

IM NPP SUPORTER BUT THIS MAN SHOULDNT HAVE SAID THAT,IN THIS MOMUMENT OF TIME, RESPECT FOR HIS GRIVE FAMALY, GREEDY POLITICIANS

• k the h 8 years ago

Mr Lawyer Atta Akyea. I don't follow this logic. How could you be so insensitive. A death of a colleague, a criminal act, and you are telling the world it is a sign of good things to come. Please, we should all be careful of ...

• Kofi Stev 8 years ago

I am a NPP supporter but as a member at the party and you carry your self as a politician it's sound to me as stupid statement you make

• Shaishy 8 years ago

Question that girlfriend
    How did the intruders no which window is his bedroom ?

• k the h 8 years ago

We have such people in Parliament as MPs Oh Atta Akyea you are a disgrace.

• NPP 8 years ago

EIEII ATTA AKYIA IS OF GREAT THINGS TO HAPPEN YOOOOOO YATE

• OBSEVER 8 years ago

THIS ONGOING DEATHS IN THE NPP HAS TO BE INVESTIGATED SERIOUSLY. I SMELL A RAT.
    SOME PEOPLE CAN DO ANYTHING TO WIN ELECTIONS.

occult killings should not be ruled out. Why always NPP?

• PEPE 8 years ago

YOU ARE WISHING THE DEATH OF ANOTHER,S NOT FROM NPP.YOU SEE GOD DOES NOT DO THINGS WRONGLY.

• ziblim 8 years ago

How can atta akyea say that? does he knows why the mp was killed?

• NPP GO LOSE AGAIN!!!! 8 years ago

EIIIIIIII ALL DIE BE DIE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!! AND THEY ARE PROUD OF THIS UNFORTUNATE EVENT WHILE BOASTING THAT IT WILL BRING THEM VICTORY???? GOD HAVE MERCY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• poopooh 8 years ago

This irresponsible. little drops of water fills the ocean. Everyone matters on issues to need collective determination

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

This is very bad to hear,why must they bring political talk at the death of a key member of the party.Is this a way of seeking political pity,so Ghanaians will vote Npp come election?"Danquah's death sign of great things to ...

• ALHAJI PARIS 8 years ago

IS WORDS MUST BE TAKEN SERIOUS.I BELIEVE DANQUAH MAY HAS DISAGREE OR MAY WANT TO BACK-OUT FROM THE NPP,SO THEY HAD TO FIND WAYS TO GET HIM OUT OF LINE.FOR ATTA TO MAKE SUCH STATEMENT THAT IS THE PICTURE HE IS PAINTING.THE LAS ...

• Fin 8 years ago

This can only come from an NDC man! Fake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

Common Fin. This not about NPP or NDC... Its about d picture ur people r painting out der.Do u really think what Attack is cool. Common dahs bad.Prove me wrong by giving a different view or meaning of what he said.

• Attah Akyea! 8 years ago

He sounds like NPP sacrificed the honorable Danquah to their gods, thorough autopsy must be conducted, all internal organs checked.

• Ohene kwame 8 years ago

Today is not politics day so stop talking and go

• Isaac 8 years ago

Haaaa Atta Akyea must invite by police for that comment may be he knowns something which Ghanaian doesn't kwon pls police invite him

• .AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Why did Prez Mahama allow Dr Abu Bilal Philips visit Ghana. Will Mahama and his blood thirsty Muslims be happy if the following individuals, some of whom have been banned from Europe, visit Ghana: Pamela Geller, Raymond Ibrah ...

I hope this tragic murder was not motivated by Politics. After his ordeal in 2010 with his former girlfriend, he should have ensured he had a tighter security around his home.

I pray the Lord to help apprehend the culprit ...

• Positive spin! 8 years ago

Atta you make me cringe ... please withdraw by making some quick face-saving apology or lame excuse to explain away your bad slip.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I don't see how such a criminal act will benifit NPP.Thank you.

• Mensah Pee 8 years ago

Stupid man! Did you sacrifice him in order to win power? Should you be looking to benefit from this painful incident? Why don't you also die to make great things happen to npp in December. Brainless selfish worm

• Minua 8 years ago

The is the most silly and callous statement I have heard in this new year, 2016. The sad death of a member of parliament and you are already equating it to NPP election victory. Is this honorable member, Attah Akyea out of hi ...

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

The serial killer is still in jail oh.
    Please no more killings for political gains ooo! Edam fri fie !

• KKBK 8 years ago

Atta Akyea does not value human life. Wish he was stabbed to death for NPP to come to power. Stomach politician

• killa 8 years ago

Ghana web give good reportage. Kwasiafo)

• Nana oo Nana 8 years ago

1st Clue to unravel the intention behind. CID please interrogate Nana Okyehene and the Kibi galamsey racketeers!Then look within his party for potential suspect

• Koo nimo 8 years ago

Poor Journalism. Atta Kyeas comment was in response to the question he was asked about election 2016 in.the wake of the sudden and tragic loss of JB Danquah.

• Akosua 8 years ago

What a stupid statement. Why do u speak when u have no sensible thing to say?rubbish.ur colleague is dead and u dare compare a life to a political party?I think u just want to be heard

• longesmus 8 years ago

Whoa - challe easy,....

Is that what Atta Akyea really said?
    I don't see that in what's been printed. Whoever wrote this piece ought to be really careful not to misrepresent what person a or b actually said.

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

must everything be connected with elections? some family is hurting and you can is compare it to your chances of winning the forthcoming elections. what's wrong with some of our politicians?

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

Do you remember operation dead bodies?
    This is election year Ghanaians must open their eyes

• Ato Brown 8 years ago

So because of power,Npp are going to kill all their Mps for Nana Addo to become president. This is what this man is trying to tell Ghanaians because he shouldn't have say this. he must be arrested period

• big boy 8 years ago

somebody's death would be something great to happen in your party?
    So npp now want their people to die so that they can win election? woooow what a party is this? death of human being now not anything to npp?

• kristopee prosper 8 years ago

This Atta Akyea is really amazing. he is very happy that his colleague's death will lead to nana addo's victory in 2016 elections? how can an npp mp think low like this? he is not concerned about the pain that the family memb ...

• ben k..ohio 8 years ago

Abuakwa north mp shot death, why not Nana addo. Nana addo is too ugly, is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees?

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

these are something of the excellent men akuffo addo is promising to unleash on us if he wins the elections. attah akyea, Kennedy adjapong and gabby otchere darko among others. God helps us if it ever comes to pass.

• Mr. Asante 8 years ago

I am disappointed in you. What a foolish talk from Hon. Samuel A. A, your colleague is dead and you are happy that his dead has pave a way to victory in 2016. I wish the family of Joseph Aboakye Danquah will hear this.

• Mr y6 8 years ago

His vote is out number one

• Lucky-ny 8 years ago

Look at this foolish MP. Someone is dead and u are already thinking about fortunes at the polls. Shame on u.

• Justina 8 years ago

Seriously ?

• Pontius Pilate 8 years ago

If this is what Atta Akyea is saying then I won't be surprised if this turned out to be a ritual killing for the purpose of winning political power. After all, we are talking about Akyems

• Bataba 8 years ago

Politics is a thing that is making all to talk an how. You think of winning election than knowing the fact of your MP death. It will reach your turn. So that NPP will be victorious in this 2016 election. But when some one ...

• Osono 8 years ago

Some of these mps are fools. When your colleague has been murdered in cold blood, you're stupidly assessing the chances of your foolish party. Power drunk motherfuckers.

• Peace 8 years ago

No, my good friend[Kofi Dramatic], you sound too generous and kind when you say Last Don's mother's pussy is dry.It's rather too watery, soaky, leaky and of course, like you rightly said, STINKY.Anyway, Last Don came out of t ...

• ASIEDU 8 years ago

it's rather unfortunate that somebody death will bring victory for a political party although am an NDC sympatiser this lost is a great one to nation, youths of Ghana lets becareful in following political parties whose only i ...

• AFUKU ADDO 8 years ago

You dont need a prophet to tell u that Nana akufo Addo has a hand in this. His time will come and it will be horrible. i cant wait to the end of him. A person that can kill their own wife is capable of burning a country. UGLY ...

• BANDOLIER... 8 years ago

Arts Akyea might know something about this man's death.

• Mess 8 years ago

May his soul rest in peace

• MARCUS 8 years ago

LINKING TRAGIC DEATH TO NOVEMBER POLLS AS GOOD THINGS TO COME IS TOTAL RUBBISH, NPP IS EDUCATED FOOLS .

• Check 8 years ago

Nonsense talk. you just want to be fame my fiend stand aside for us to think forward. Spritual death with physical knife stabbed. be serous man for God is watching you abi u too be danquah

• kk 8 years ago

THIS IS WHAT TO HAPPEN IN 2016 ELECTIONS. NDC SAYS NO TO NEW REGISTER BECAUSE THEY WANT TO RETAIN POWER. I AM AFRAID FOR GHANA IF....

• kotoro 8 years ago

why ibi blood sacrifice. who better than JB Danquahs grand son.

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

What a comment! what a show if empathy! what a show of sympathy!
    WHAT A STUPID STATEMENT!

GHANA HAS THESE SORT OF PEOPLE AS LAW MAKERS!!!!!

GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND!

• YF 8 years ago

Presumably code for NPP Ritual killing...

• AVEDZI KOFI 8 years ago

so sorry. to his family God will put him in a cool place in haeven place but woe for those who kill him.

• Otumfour OT 8 years ago

May the sould of Atta Akyea Danquah rest in peace and may the Almighty God grant solace to the widow and the children. However why are people being killed in the NPP since Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo became the flag bearer? Ghan ...

• Nii Fio Shammom 8 years ago

No value for human lives?A family has lost someone dear to them.A colleague of the deceased says it's a sign of something good to happen.We don't need human sacrifices for anything good to happen.Attah Akyea u are selfish and ...

• Ojuku 8 years ago

Even before the police unravel the mysteries srrounding the sad death of Hon JB Danquah, the only thing that Hon Atta Akyea seems to be concerned with is how the death of his colleague will help them the NPP to win power. Doe ...

• Kwame Ernest 8 years ago

Ohhhh mr.Atta kyea A.K.A (Mii Lord) This is not the time for this oooooo..........De family and Ghanaians are mourning dis noble man,why dose un matured statement

• Agbley 8 years ago

Why should the death of a colleague MP be victory for the NPP? Atta Akyea can you explain? We are loosing experience MPs but you think it is rather a sign of great things to happen to the NPP party. Oh no, I disagree.

If an mp can say this then Black Rasta is right. Parliament is full of wee smokers.

• Atoo 8 years ago

Folks you see why I always say this cult called NPP is full of lunatics.What nonsense. A member of parliament is dead and this clown of a lawyer want to do politics with it? Have you guys sacrificed him? NPP would use everyth ...

Npp is a masonic cult. Christians come out of them and be yee separate.

• yubaje Abdulai 8 years ago

this same statement was made when there lost the bolga regional charman and today again why npp,it means you dont o
    feel sympathy to one another.

• Ato 8 years ago

Stupid talk! There is too many violence in NPP. I don't support any political party but I think NPP is full of ignorant people. Alan cash looks like a better human being and I don't understand y he is not leading this Party . ...

• OSAFO 8 years ago

ATTA AKYEA, SO U MEAN NPP KILL THIS MAN SO THEY COULD WIN THIS ELECTION? HMMMMMMM, (as3m b3ba dabi) Eii, NANA ADDO, SO ALL DIE BI DIE IS TRUE, HMMMM KILL HIM AND FLY.

• JOE 8 years ago

LISTEN TO A FOOL SPEAK. SIGNS OF GREAT THINGS TO HAPPEN? IS THIS ATTA AKYEA MAD? SOMEONE HAS LOST HIS SON, FATHER AND CHILD AND WE HAVE THIS FOOL OF AN MP SAYING SUCH TRASH! NPP, THIS IS THE REASON YOU REMAIN IN OPPOSITION. I ...

• Afua Mensah 8 years ago

What do you expect from Atta Kyea? Killing of women revisited. Hmmmmmm!

• Kwacool 8 years ago

Somebodies death signifies great things?The stupidest thing a person could say.

• osei bonsu gabriel 8 years ago

is said take heat

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 8 years ago

Nonsense ,stupid Atta akyea, we r still mourning de late mp n u r thinking power

• Dj Daabodaabo. 8 years ago

A drop of every Blood of an innocent person of NPP resurrects 100000000 NPPS no lie.

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

Was it not who tried very hard in 2008 to stop the elections by taking EC to court and forcing for it to be sit on Sunday to annul the Tain runoff? Was it not the same Atta kyea who was heard on tape advocating the littering ...

• The World 8 years ago

What a shame in Ghana politics nowadays! So NDC killed their own (Prof.Mills) to win mercy votes from Ghanaians and NPP has also in the year of elections just killed their own MP Danquah to win mercy votes from Ghanaians? Lis ...

• Hmm 8 years ago

oooii... I will never vote for a party where the death of people would be considered as a victory..That means u kill that man so that npp would be victorious come November 7... may GOD protect us from npp. Ameen

• O pagiya 8 years ago

Oh I am sorry for politicians and polilitcs. Reading this statement coming out of this Hon. Member, Attah Akyea, shocked me. I think Atta akyea should have reserved this remark. You know, it is as if the MP death is not that ...

• kkk 8 years ago

Where is that Efftu MP, the lawyer who talks so loud but end up collecting bribe from ADB Bank officials to spoil the case? This NPP LAWYERS. Now Mr. Atta Akyea also needs sacrifice through blood stain to win 2016 election? G ...

• Maslarry 8 years ago

If so then many of the useless npp mps including u also need to die soon for us to feel the test of time and see whether what u are saying is true...may u bee the next npp mp to die soon Amen

• Kofi malabo 8 years ago

Atta Akyia has won the most stupid statement of the year for NPP

• DALLAS 8 years ago

OMG! Somebody should tell me this was a slip of tongue. Else, this shows how carlous and barbaric some of there people can be. Lost for words.

• Yahàya Hàmidu 8 years ago

Hon. Atta Kyea pleàse comé again. This painful death of someones son and you are saying it is a great sign of great things to happen to the npp? I am sad.

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Atta Akyea is indeed very stupid. The death of someone signifies NPP's victory. Why some of these MPs in NPP are so stupid? Atta Akyea, do you eat through your anus? NPP will lose again because there are a lot of stupid membe ...

• Jay 8 years ago

NPP people paaa! I mean how does the killing of someone mean the sign of great things to happen? These blood thursty idiots are surprising me. Why does someone have to die to give you hope that great things will happen? We ar ...

• N B Avorkpo 8 years ago

NDC must go cos common chalk are not in schools for teachers to use ooh what a wicked government

• super 8 years ago

ndc oooh not

• Felix 8 years ago

is very sad...but most of our leaders will lose their life just in a shock like this due to the evil in country that they have allowed to it to grow more and more. it can be arm rubbery, it can be accident or short sickness.

• bawieye 8 years ago

But y could not u hav died to pave way 4 de victory of de party,stupid man.y is npp pple like death Mata's too much in dis country,all die b die,kumi preko demo etc.all bcos of dier loser Nana addo.hu will advise dis oldman 4 ...

• Prince Nurudeen Bawumia 8 years ago

May God have mercy on us...

• woman 8 years ago

You all know he meant to say that this killing will not be in vain and that for this sad loss, they will work tirelessly to shame the devil.

• yussif mohammes 8 years ago

NPP mp now has turn to be prophet, prophecising the out of an election with the death of a member, he accurate is this prophecy, u are not being true to yourself, your time has pass, we did not forget when you were in power i ...

• OKOFO 8 years ago

Honourable Atta Akyea's comment on the death of honourable JB Danquah clearly indicate that NPP leadership and members value winning power more than life. We have lost such a noble young man and what Atta Akyea is thinking of ...

• OKOFO 8 years ago

I mean mourn. Sorry

• Kwadwo Asare 8 years ago

I have a question for Atta Akyea. Is he saying that if he has to choose between the MP living for Nana Addo to lose, and the MP dying for Nana Addo to win the election, he will choose the latter.
    I don't see the sense in wha ...

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

What a fallacy! When the late Baah Duodu , MP for Ashante Akim died, it was rumoured that his political challenge killed him, but to the shame of rumour mongers, the death was caused by natural cause.Npp should not use JB's d ...

• ODAME ISAAC 8 years ago

This is the time we need not to point figures on kojo or kwame.
    Is about time for all of as to protect one another

• ODAME ISAAC 8 years ago

This is the time we need not to point figures on kojo or kwame.
    Is about time for all of as to protect one another.
    May his soul rest in perfect peace .........

• kk 8 years ago

THIS IS THE START OF WHAT MAHAMA WILL BRING TO GHANAIANS IN 2016 ELECTIONS. WITHOUT NEW VOTERS REGISTER I AM AFRAID FOR MOTHER GHANA.

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

listen to Atta Akyea and you will explicitly understand the NPP killings for ritual for November elections has begun.

• Odikro 8 years ago

Some of these journalists must be given early retirement to go back to school. The story is not consistent with the headline. The speaker never said Danquah's death signals "great things to come". Nor did he say this is a gre ...

• david wiafe 8 years ago

this is contract killed so we should protect our self

• Kofi Agyeman 8 years ago

I find it distasteful to link the death a human being to political fortunes. This NPP guy is certainly not sitting in his right senses.

• Nana Obiri Boahene junior 8 years ago

Atta kyea need to be arrested.

• KG Worthy 8 years ago

How do interpret such a headline

The Akyem elites in the Freemason believe in human sacrifice for "victory" against their perceived enemies in politics, chieftancy affairs or in other competitive events. JB Danquah's grandfather murdered Nana Akyea Mensah, N ...

• YA-USA 8 years ago

Stupid talk paaa. Then die as well .

• Issah tola 8 years ago

But seriously, I have pondered over and over again on Atta Kyea statement and I could not fathom how he could come out with such an irresponsible and reckless statement. Only God knows, but I believe he knows something about ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

You are killing your own people over the North Abuakwa seat and even plan to kill some more?

"Signs of things to happen" indeed.

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• Prince 8 years ago

Hmm atta kyea is a foolish fool paaaa hw come ur colleague is dead yet to be buried n u ar talking of good things to happen. Atta kyea should be investigated.

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

HOW CAN SMBODY'S DEMISE BE A SIGN OF GREAT THINGS TO COME?

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

ATAA AKYEA YOU AGAIN!!!!REALLY LUNATIC IN AN AUGUST HOUSE.

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

How can the death of someone be the sign of great things to come, unless you know why and how the person died?

• AMB 8 years ago

Very unfortunate comment. A life is lost and somebody is talking about the fortunes of the party. Is that how far we have gone with callousness?

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

WHY CONNECTING NANA ADDO? FOOLS/FOOLS/FOOLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THE CULPRIT and TRUTH will BE REVEALED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Forson 8 years ago

You're next.Akyea!

• Jojo 8 years ago

This is senseless statement. Should somebodiy's blood to be shared because of power. You should have been picked up by the police by your reckless statement as a colleague MP if we were to be in a law abiding nation?

• abrante papa ofori 8 years ago

Ghanaians do not have credible people to steer the affairs of the country. The likes of Kennedy Agyapong, Asiedu Nketia and others are all empty barrels who are hired because they are able to make a lot of noise. I'm very dis ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

HOW COULD THE THIS DEATH BE SAID OR DESCRIBED AS A GOOD OMEN TO NPP PARTY?
    ARE THEY EXPECTING ANYTHING OF THAT NATURE TO HAPPEN? A COLLEGUE MP. WAS STABED TO DEATH , AND ONE WOULD SAY THAT IT IS A GOOD OMEN AND A BLESSING TO ...

• ket 8 years ago

Atta-Akyea should not be talking he was the one carrying dead body to Volta Region after 2008 election.now he said the death of the MP is a sign of good thing to happen in NPP 2016 election?

• princess adofo 8 years ago

you will also die soon to see how it taste how can you say this stupid things somebody's breadwinner wicked man u are a suspect

• Yakubu Aluka Gifty 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm the family should have my deep condolence .im still shearing tears .Please the wife should read plsam 83 :13 down wards and God will be her

• S.O. Akwatia. 8 years ago

Santaclaucians are noted for their wisdom
    Akyems have a lot of respect for the dead.they're revered.
    No! this statement can't be comingI from an old boy.
    Atta, No amount of spinning people put on the statement can change ...

• North 8 years ago

Does Atta Akyea imply that the NPP will win the election because of their MP's death? This man is a heartless joker.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Loved ones of the departed are weeping, wailing and you say this?

• Oldtimo 8 years ago

Could Danquah's death be a sacrifice "goat" to win the sympathy of Ghanaians in the coming election? He is loved by many and we will all have to wait for police investigation. To suggest his death is a sign of great things ...

• AgbleUSA 8 years ago

Same you people did to remove JJ by placing dead bodies on the street. This time you can kill your own people to have it. Now Ghanaian s are awake. OK.
    Evils that men do lives after them. The Voting or the pools in Nov or De ...

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

Someone's death is a sign of great things to come, how insensitive.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Great things? I don't get what Akyea meant by great things. Am I missing something?

• Chuks, Tufu 8 years ago

If murders could bring great things to the NPP in the November election why not murder more yourselves?

• Paa Kwessi in the Bronx 8 years ago

To gain sympathy and come to power, NPP is now resorting to the murder of its prominent members in the name of resilience?

• joejoe 8 years ago

Blame Mahama for bringing Guantanamo terrorist, Mahama wants to terrorize us all

• PKK 8 years ago

Is this one of the long hauls the NPP and its flagbearer are ready to travel to win political power? Justlistening to Atta Akyea makes me sick. Less than ten hours into the murder of JB and Atta Akyea thinks great things are ...

• THE MAN HIMSELF 8 years ago

Atta Akyea should also be arrested for as suspect in the case for such an unfortunate comment
    Instead of you as an elderly person in the party saying something that will console the bereaved family and Ghanaian you are rath ...

• Dr KWAME TAMAKLOE 8 years ago

This statement is inappropriate. The author showed no sympathy for the bereaved family. It should be clarified and an apology rendered.

• EDDIE 8 years ago

THIS RHETORIC COULD BE SPARED AT A TIME OF MOURNING A COLLEAGUE.....

• Rtd soldier 8 years ago

So you're telling the family and NPP sympathisers that the death of an MP is a great thing to power the party to victory and claim he is your friend, eiii, you are wicked and a suspect if l am a family member.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Rushing to make politics out of the tragic death of the Member of Parliament, though Atta Akyea does not yet know the motive for the killing since the murder is still being investigated.

• Eric KT. 8 years ago

I don't see how the death of my brother could be an indication of "great things to happen". Unless I sacrificed him to induce the 'great things'.
    No body deserves to die like this. So that Attah AAkyea and his cohorts may re ...

• Talk Some 8 years ago

question? Is it payback for Danquah's Role In The Ritual Murder Of Akyea Mensah

We know about the bitter rift between the Akyea Mensah and Danquah Busia clans per the Danquah's Role In The Ritual Murder Of Akyea Mensah.

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

A VERY UNFORTUNATE REMARKS MADE BY ATTA AKYEA. I WISH YOU WERE IN HIS PLACE INSTEAD

• Albert 8 years ago

listen to Atta Kyea carefully. how can the killing of JB be a good thing to happen to the npp? Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm