'Ghana’s power tariffs cheapest in sub region'

Read Comments Comments (52)

• agyeman 8 years ago

Yes ours has to be cheaper because we are better endowed by God but our leader have stolen our benefits through blatant stealing, corruption, incompetent appointment, acquisition of fake equipment and many more. Power should ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Ask that breach woman about wages and salaries in Ghana are they cheaper in the sub region? In Canada my diary wages can pay for electricity, gas and sewer for a month is it what is happening in Ghana? Ndc criminals and usel ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 8 years ago

Look at her, she is changing colour before our eyes....like Afia Schwarzenegger. What a low self-esteem.

Until you learn to write decent English, you will continue to talk crap!

• K.K. 8 years ago

Compare salaries too.....

• Mustapha 8 years ago

Show me the data

• SIMON 8 years ago

WHY WILL THAT BE TO BENEFIT ASS RICH WHILES THE POOR IS SUFFERING. IT DOESN'T MAKE SENSE BECAUSE OF USELESS CLUELESS GOVERNMENT OF NDC WHICH HAVE INDEBTED GHANA FOR MANY YEARS

• Farmer 8 years ago

This woman doesn't know what she is talking about. Shale gas is cheap and widely used for power in the US? Ghana has cheapest tariffs in the Sub region? She should be fired on the spot for lying to the public which pays for h ...

• Gonzaga 8 years ago

Who appointed this woman? She has no idea what she is talking about. Oh Ghana. Very shameful and these are people running the country. God save us.

• Akwasi Zongo 8 years ago

There they go again with comparisons. Nonsense, do we have the same things in all sectors? Power may be expensive in Ivory Coast, but they may have something that complements price they for power. When they have no reason in ...

• kk 8 years ago

U are stupid Dan your mather

• Bell nono 8 years ago

Who's this stupid woman.

• Somebody 8 years ago

Do we always have to call people names. What is wrong with us? Let us talk about issues and stop calling people names. Personal attacks don't solve problems.

• Kofi Agyeman 8 years ago

I do not see how this lady can be made to says things like these without substantiation. She should be asked to bring out the tariff table for West African countries

• mojo Ali 8 years ago

Yes Ghana's salaries are also the lowest in the sub region and so what?

• BARIMA BA 8 years ago

It doesn't matter if utility bills#fees is the cheapest in the world. The question is, can Ghanaians afford it?. Are the citizens earning enough to afford the utility fees?.
    Stop the comparison nonsense and be real with Gha ...

• Mik 8 years ago

Have you compare the cost of power generation too?

• babana 8 years ago

Joker,because you don't pay anything.

• komfo 8 years ago

She is lying.What does she know about power generation?Overnight all manner of persons have become engineers.She should rather concentrate on her public relations activities and leave the technical matters to the engineers.

• Maxwell 8 years ago

Please Madam know that those countries their GDP and their individual income is not the same as ours, let us have our peace and never say anything about tariffs anymore

• Pastor Daniel 8 years ago

It's always a shameful augment to follow when certain people raise to some levels in society then they to pretend to forget of the reality of matters of life. Our Madam Yaa is talking about Ghana's power tariff as being one o ...

• Abeiku 8 years ago

Stop the comparison. Are the income levels the same? Do they buy from the same market? What about prices of goods and services? So can she compare my under $2 a gallon price of gas (petrol) to what pertains in Ghana now?
    You ...

• jba 8 years ago

Stupid woman just shut up.u don't pay bills

• david 8 years ago

WE DONT BELIVE YOUR LIES GET LOST

• KOFI KOFI 8 years ago

Isa ghanain income, one of the highest. Way to look at it.

• special 1 8 years ago

Ashawo,breaching woman now you have the money to buy poclair to breach so why won't you defend this corrupt and clueless mahama and his cronies.ashawo maame

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Yaa Jantuah,Stop the nonsense of Comparison to other Countries.How many Ghanaians are working and do they receive the Same Salaries or Wages with other in the Sub-Region. The Cheek of it; Jantuah,never ever mention Strong, we ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

..Filmsy,Haphazard,Deceitful and Corrupted Ghana.

• JJ 8 years ago

You continue to say those things. Ghanaians are in difficult conditions and you don't want us to complain. You come out to say things to make us angry the more. Have you sat down to ask youself if your monthly income is GHC30 ...

• lion 8 years ago

There are no jobs, youth unemployment is so high, how can we afford these tariffs. Our leaders need to start paying their own electric, water bills and also buy their own fuel for their V8s .

• Masa 8 years ago

Show us a table of the various rates. Don't just make the statement watraaa saaa.

• Dk 8 years ago

Nonesense

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

Why can't our leaders be bold enough to tell the truth to the good people of Ghana. You will all suffer one day,but know that "The evil that man do",all the women in Ghana are working for Atopahene president Mahamah. Look a ...

• nii nii niiiii 8 years ago

Are you really representing the people? Definitely not. Do you really know what your responsibilities are?You are a disgrace and I can see you running with your tail begging Ghanaians in the not too distant future.

• John 8 years ago

Ghana power cheapest, Ghans water cheapest,ghana tax,ghana beer, Ghana Woman etc .What about ghana Wages and salaries ?

• squad 8 years ago

i was expecting you to say in the whole of africa. if you cannot do the job get out

• Prosper 8 years ago

Nana Yaah how effective and reliable is the Ghana Power supply ? Which African country has the DUMSOR in the Wickipedia ?Tell us the truth and facts but not comparism

• Peter tema 8 years ago

Look at this useless ashawo woman aboa is only tani Manama govt will give you stupid work how much do average Ghanaians worker get in the month aboa your time will soon come

• obi 8 years ago

is not ur fault

• Fredt 8 years ago

The deletion of close to 6,000 ghost names from the public payroll in the first three quarters of last year prevented the dissipation of GH?111.2 million, Finance Minister Seth Terkper has said.

Mr Terkper said from Januar ...

• brito 8 years ago

You are blatant liar

• Kwame AKATOR 8 years ago

Idiot like you. Half educated and get these juicy jobs and open big mouths to talk like idiots. Apparently yu get your electricity free so you can talk like that. Do yu know Ghana pays the lowest min imum wage in the subregio ...

• odensi 8 years ago

Three hours pay check of a USA doing the same work in Ghana would be one months pay check in Ghana.Almost a month pay in USA on same job in Ghana would be a year"a pay in Ghana.There is no reason to compare hikes and prices w ...

• rasami 8 years ago

PURC are in bed wit de NDC government to steal from de ordinary Ghanaian... itz not her fault... alwayz defending diz corrupt government instead of fighting on behave of de Ghanaian citizenz....hmmmmm bleaching mother

• Osei Tutu 8 years ago

u call this our power tariffs cheap?
    Oh no wonder u are a cheat. Your husband will continue to beat u always.
    Horribly horrible and loose talk.

• Alex, Lagos 8 years ago

This is a big lie. Nana, do your research well before you talk.

• ab 8 years ago

aaseeeeyaaaaa

• Mohammed Isshak 8 years ago

Why are they fast in comparing Ghana's tarrifs regime to that of other countries in the sub region without similar comparisons to incomes levels. At the end of the day we are talking about affordability. What is the impact of ...

• ZOMAYI 8 years ago

WHY ARE YOU NOT TALKING ABOUT OUR SALARIES BEING THE ABSOLUTE WORST IN THE REGION?

• AJA 8 years ago

Does she pay utility bills

• Sisil 8 years ago

Mostly you talk about this is low and that. What about workers pay. Pay them well and let them pay high tarriff

• KUSASI 8 years ago

WHY DOES THIS WOMAN ALWAYS DRESSES LIKE A TART, PROSTITUTE OR ASHAWO? IN HER POSITION SHE SHOULD SHOW SOME DECENCY AND DECORUM. WHO PUT HER IN THAT JOB? SHE IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE ANYWAY. JANTUAH HYPOCRISY AND PARASITIC FAMIL ...