I’ll kill if my underage daughter is married off – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (178)

• Chiga 8 years ago

...this doesn't know how to talk!

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

What has he done about the situation so far? Every year hundreds of kids, especially northern girls, are married away before age 18. What has John Mahama done so far, zero. Talk is cheap.

The security situation in the count ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Mahama within his time will fight to ensure that early child marriage is eradicated. This problem will be resolved in no time as long as rural leaders and parents are educated towards it. Within the NDC regime, such social ca ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: KEK ---
    HAHAHA....EEEEIIII, WHY CAN'T THIS GOVERNMENT JUST TELL GHANAIANS A LITTLE TRUTH??BAWUMIA SAID THIS ENERGY CRISES IS BEING CAUSED BY LACK OF FINANCE BUT THIS GOVERNMENT REFUSED IT BLATANTLY.NOW THIS SHAMEFUL ...

Unfortunate

• AAA 8 years ago

Mahama must be bold to tell his Muslims men. They are the ones who like to marry nine and ten years old girls. Their prophet did it, and they follow his bad foot steps.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - -
    WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR, NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nigeria, Rwanda, Ivory Coast, etc, because t ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Your Yemeni guests are worse for that, Mr President. They marry girls as young as 8yrs old who die during childbirth.
    Just do a web search of it and understand their culture too!!!

• KAFUI 8 years ago

REMEMBER YOUR 17-YEAR OLD MAID WHO HAD TO BE SHIPPED OUT OF THE COUNTRY AFTER YOU IMPREGNATED HER AND YOUR WIFE NEARLY SORT DIVORCE AND HAD TO BE TALKED TO BY YOUR DISGRACEFUL ASSEMBLIES OF GOD PASTORS?

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

MAKE IT LEGALLY ILLEGAL.

• Dade 8 years ago

Oh Mr President you talk like Donald Trump. Asem b3n koraa ni!!!!!!

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Read the article before you reply with such nonsense. What has dead goat done all this years about child marriage with his own people in the north?

• NT Bones 8 years ago

Their prophet was a pedophile. At age 40 he married a poor 12 year old girl. So they all want to be like him

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Does this guy have Advisors? If he does, he might not have been listening to their advice or their advice too are not worth a spit.

Mahama seems to put his foot in his mouth anytime he wades into important issues. What ha ...

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

President must act according to the law of his country but shouldn't talk like a class-one pupil. This is a demonstration of low thinking. Ghana is disgraced.

• Gonzaga 8 years ago

Presidents don't make such remarks to an audience. What happened to simple etiquette and how to choose your words correctly, Mr. Mahama.

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

President Mahama's choice of words are shameful and unbecoming of his office.

• MKZ 8 years ago

Yes, I remember he bonked your mother when she was 15.

• TT 8 years ago

OH! YOU ARE HIS RAPIST PARTNER. NTAFUO ARE TOO STUPID.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

KILLING MIGHT BE NORMAL TO PRES MAHAMÀ. NOT ONLY IS HE INCITING VIOLENT CRIME, BUT HE IS ALSO SAYING ANYONE MUST KILL WHEN AGGRIEVED BY SOMEONE. IMPEACH HIM NOW

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Was it not this man who killed Mills so that he can become president of Ghana at all cost?
    Mahama wo ye wudini paa oo!

• Harmless 8 years ago

U are sooo stupid to talk to ur president like dat.or what he is saying u dont understand,den go to hell.aboooooaaa

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

NOW IT IS SO CLEAR TO ME THAT WE REALLY DO NOT HAVE 'ELDERS' IN THIS COUNTRY.

YOU SHOULD ALL GO AND READ/STUDY THE AUDITOR GENERAL'S REPORT BEFORE U COME TO ASK THE VERY POOR PEOPLE U ARE SQUEEZING, TO PROVIDE U PROTECTION ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THE MAJORITY CHIEF WHIP AND EX MINISTER OF NDC ALHAJI MUNTAKA DATED AND MARRIED AN UNDERAGE GIRL. MAHAMA LOOK NO FURTHER IF YOUR GUN IS READY

• aikins 8 years ago

And truly this fool will go to prison.

• Mahama 8 years ago

Using words like killing by a president is highly insensitive to the current environment in Ghana when there has been a senseless killing of an MP. This man is simply a fool. He has no sense whatsoever.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

How do you think he became president? He whacked Atta Mills. Remember Mills last words:Medi ninyaraa amah Nyame (I have given it all to God ).

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

The problem is in Ghana and Africa as a whole why? Because of poor leadership and mismanaged of Africa resources, parents can't afford to take care of their respective children, poverty has gripping Africa because of corrupti ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

If killing puts you in prison then rawlings and a certain donkey will surely end up in jail.the son of jakpa said so.jakpa must have told him something before turning into a dead goat

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Ken Agyapong hasn't used a " KILLING" word before. He fights and defend himself when attacked.His words are not dangerous like this president. He will give it to you if you give it to him in a bad way.That's tit for tat.These ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Guilty conscious ! 1890 days after président Mills death before hé could use such Word. KILL. You are exposed !

• Honesty 8 years ago

get to the amin message without this irresponsible talk

• aikins 8 years ago

What have we gone wrong to deserve this idiot as our leader when we have people like NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO, PAA KWESI NDUOM, DR ALHAJI BAWUMIA eve DOE ADJAHO?

• David obeng 8 years ago

Insulting the President is totally uncalled for. If indeed the President made this statemeent, it is only to show how passionate he is about early child marriage. We need not insult and call names, let's act and think maturel ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Have you forgotten that the President was elected to reduce poverty & illiteracy which are the contributory factors to this problem?John Mahama is as guilty as the 46 year old man marrying a 12yr old for sex.

• aikins 8 years ago

When we have a stupid man as president?

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Our leader is not idiot but a passionate leader who ensures that the issues of girl-child education is achieved. Child Marriage has been a social canker prevent girls to achieve their goals in life and the president is acting ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Passionate you said? then he should stop stealing from the National coffers and use the money to help poor parents who can't afford education for their girl child ,have you ever seen a rich family giving their girl in school ...

• kayokayo, RSA 8 years ago

you are right my brother, it's exactly the cause of the problem, you know a poor man can die for a peanut. The problem is poverty which is selling these girls out.

• Nyojah Bright 8 years ago

Ur nana may be clever, he maybe all die be die or de monopolist of world wisdom but he will continue to see power but will never taste it. Get that into ur block head

• kee 8 years ago

pls re u train at home well. cos u speak like a bush dog.go back to ur mom to teach u hw to respect elders in ur surrounding.

• aikins 8 years ago

The 2 animals.

• Kiss Daniels 8 years ago

Pls try as much as possible to respect ur President ok.... What at all has he done to deserve this insult u re giving him? just rty and respect urself so as others will respect u mtcheeeeeeeeeeew! Rubbish talk frm u

• aikins 8 years ago

You animals can worship him as your GOD but not me, such a useless, criminal, corrupt person who has messed up everything in the country. If you guys know what some of us are going through since that rapist became president a ...

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

Don't you guys know that our president is a' little mind 'and his boss too was ,I mean Atta Mills, guys the only way I think things will be better is we does out outside now should come together and formed some groupings to e ...

• dessy 8 years ago

where I the article this heading belongs>

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

You can go on killing your northern primitive Muslim brothers, incompetent president.

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

You are already a killer?

• Yao 8 years ago

How do u as a president talk of killing. .? Please talk as a responsible leader

• Jenny 8 years ago

Badgin had an affair with his wife's sister and called it a custom. Charity begins at home

• Jenny 8 years ago

Outlaw all outmoded cultures

• oh Mahama 8 years ago

why, prez.?

• aikins 8 years ago

The kind of mindset we have as president, murderer no wonder he is so wicked and just embezzling our money to Dubai.

• KOKU PACHANGA 8 years ago

But why won't he go tell his follow 'northerners' who are neck-deep in the practice?

• bing 8 years ago

sometyms i read some news and wonder if these are real leaders? as a prez someone is looking at u as role model and u say u will kill someone if he forces ur daughter to marry her under 18 yrs. is that how to talk?why cant yo ...

Mahama as quoted was making a strong statement to clarify his displeasure about early marriage.we should all support this cause of ending early marriage.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Tell it to ndc child rapists Alba Bagbin and Alhaji Muntanka from Asawase constituency who have child brides.

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

Oh Mr how can you say if some body wants to married your underage daughter you will kill the person and go-to prison,this is lose talk and clear you can't solve problems but rather you only can talk that's all you can do ,lit ...

• AMA TX 8 years ago

All this happened mostly from our ppl from the north so this advice goes to them ok

• ScHoly 8 years ago

Mahama watch out

• ALHAJI ABASS 8 years ago

Kill somebody for this ; ARE YOU SERIOUS !!!!!!!; NO doubt it is said you Killed Atta MIlls ; you should be telling your Northner frineds to stop the practice because this lose talk from a President does not fit you ;BE MINDF ...

The President is only quoted as making a passionate appeal to those involved to curb the practice. This shows how serious the issue is and how serious we must be at finding solutions to outrightly stop the act. And for the re ...

• foko 8 years ago

Can you also prove he didn't kill him.?Postmortem report is hidden!!

• Nii Moi 8 years ago

Ghanaians expect action from their leader not just talk! When your minister hon no from Asawase married under age girl where were you what did you tell him? We are tired of empty senseless talking start acting that is what yo ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

We nmay have a problem, however these surveys are bogus/sensational, just to attract "funding"

"...The Ghana Demographic Health Survey in 2008 indicated that about 25% of women aged 20-24 were married or were in union befo ...

• OKUKURUBOUR yum yum 8 years ago

...woaa look ooooo...

He continued: “I, even as a man won’t want to marry a woman I don’t love not to talk about a woman. Why should you be forced to marry somebody you have no affection for, and especially a chi ...

• tony 8 years ago

Who is talking? John Mahama, how many children do he have with different woman. Oh God for us

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Mr. President, some may give you the benefit of doubt and call this statement of yours about killing anyone who would give your daughter off to marriage as a 'horrible misspeak' at best.

But many of us think whether or no ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Mahama can't do a shit. He is just a coward. We have witch camps in Gambaga and Trokosi all over Ewe country. His wife went to donate cloths instead of closing the camp. Nana Oye refuses to talk about Trokosi in the Volta and ...

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

then he later sorted her out!

• John Kool 8 years ago

Mr. President even though I do not agree with your incompetent government, I am absolutely behind you on this.
    This sort of practice is prevalent among poor families. Economic mismanagement such what is currently happening i ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

At times I wonder whether President Mahama uses his cerebral cortex in certain contexts. At a time when a sitting MP has been murdered, and the word 'KILL" cont9inues to color national consciousness, "I will kill" used, no ma ...

President this is loose talk...

• NDC party 8 years ago

When it happens to u my president, can't u solve the problem rather than killing the person ? ?? U are a fool president mahama. U can't solve any problem for this country . U will go.

• Freedom & Justice 8 years ago

Majority of Akyem women are facing a lot silence pains. Money and tribalistism the main causes of this by force marriage among the Akyems.

• Yaw Ansah 8 years ago

You are a president for Goodness sake! Don't just open your mouth and let anything gush out. You need to learn from Obama. The guy weighs every word that comes out of his mouth. What would you say if someone shoot his daughte ...

• kayokayo, RSA 8 years ago

good question Yaw Ansah, well done.

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

You really mean,you'd kill;what about loosing the next election?
    This notion 8s quite "TASTY ",MAHAMA.
    We just had an MP killed.I wonder everybody should go about killing in disagreement. Wow!!!

• Adams 8 years ago

No wonder there is killings everywhere under your leadership

• Fremah 8 years ago

We know you and your killings .confession is good for your soul mahama.mr diawuo showing his true colors.you guys kill for akomfem why wouldn't you kill mills to be a president ofui

• Linkin 8 years ago

Please were is ur fact, say what u non but not what u don't non ohk

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

You are the President so why don't you do something about it? The President knows his people so he is afraid to act. We have Lordina sharing money in Gambaga instead of abolishing that witches camp, and Nana Oye dancing Azont ...

• poundz 8 years ago

infat dis pronouncement is too bad to come a President. as a President must no beta n even sworn to protect der constitution and rule of law. u rather insiting yr pple in dis county ghana. are u encouraging instance justice ...

• obi 8 years ago

if parent have no work how can they get money to pay school fee even to feed on sometimes not easy

• Prosper Dodovi 8 years ago

If you have any advise give to Asawasi MP Mutaka and yourself

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Is marriage a crim, give us a break mr prez

• Nana Adjoa 8 years ago

This Mahama guy is so stupid... gyimii paa nie . President a wagyimi ...hmmmm

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

An 18 year old Italian girl tells her Mom that she has missed her period for two months. Very worried, the mother goes to the drugstore and buys a pregnancy kit. The test result shows that the girl is pregnant. Shouting, curs ...

• kwasi Braine west Legon 8 years ago

Awwwww prince willie will kill me oooo haaaba,I can't stop laffing awwwww my ribs ooo eiii akoa yi ye super..keep it up bro..God bless

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Wow, Ashanti region is the region that doesn't allow girls underage to marry because their folks can take care of them. Good to hear that.

• DON NEXT 8 years ago

This mahama has lost the necessary ideas to rule this country.a leader of yr calibre cannot come out with a solution for such a problem but rather join the worrying train with stupid comments like this.

• sms 8 years ago

This should be a constitutional provision.Families cannot speak against it. The state must act

• Benny 8 years ago

Mr. Dumsor, Major general. What are you talking about. You wont marry a woman you dont love. Who told you that. Men go in to catch any woman which he sees and then the heart tells to go for. Women has no choice. The no choice ...

• AMA 8 years ago

Benny u are a fool!!

• eric 8 years ago

then be prepared to kill.

• Richman 8 years ago

U want to LOSE weight ask me HOW?...am a certified fitness "PERSONQL TRAINER" and a PHYSIOTHERAPIST. Book sessions with me and get free diet plan,workout program,massage and a free fitness review. Call or whatsapp now 026870 ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

The stupid president is the leader of child abuse in Ghana.He can buy a car for a small girl in the university campus.useless man who don't have any brain apart from taken small girls to hotels.Advice yourself ,shame.

• goodman 8 years ago

you ghanaian should beginning loving our president. because he is choosing by god .Under him his followers, mps are not murdered or dying anyhow. but the evil akofo with his evil mine is murdering, burning market and so on ...

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

ALL GHANA MUST COME TOGETHER US ONE PEOPLE AND WE VOTE N,D,C OUT OF POWER FOR GHANA PEOPLE TO COLLECT OVER 5O BILLION DOLLARS LOANS ,GRANT AND TAXI MONIES THAT MAHAMA CANT ACCOUNT TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA ACT NOW, ALL MUST VOTE ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

HUMANITY; BARACK OBAMA MUST GET IT CLEAR THAT I AM NOT ALLOWING MY INNOCENT CHILDREN TO BE MADE THE REWARD FOR HIS CRIMES AGAINST -HUMANITY- PERIOD!!! OBAMA CAN GO AHEAD AND FUND THE KILLING OF INNOCENT-NIGERIANS- AND THE SEC ...

• WHO THE CAP FIT 8 years ago

In this hardship conditions parents who can't afford to look after their daughters will definitely give them out for marriage. So the government too is a contributing factor of this situation. See where Mr president, you have ...

• CONCERN CITIZENS OF GHANA 8 years ago

WHAT KIND OF CARELESS AND RECKLESS TALK BE THIS, HOW CAN A SO CALL PRESIDENT TALK LIKE THAT, SHAME TO MAHAMA, FROM CONCERN CITIZENS OF GHANA

• Mr Ibrahim Cocaine Mahama 8 years ago

Is President Mahama and Afia' Schwarzenegger using the same crack pipe. Stay off the crack

• Ethiopia 8 years ago

Dis guy be som AZAAH leader, u cnt steal our votes dis yr.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Its uncivilized to take the law into your own hands.Its unfortunate for a president to make such comment.

• BB 8 years ago

Is he really a stateman,the Head of ghana Talking like this? Where are we now?

• ADAM Swag 8 years ago

Mr. president, I think your putting your hands in a soup that is not cooked by your mother. This is issue has gone beyond and I think you must live it the way you see it, because:
    1. You don't feed the people involved
    2.Non ...

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

How old was your wife when you had affairs with her?

• emmauel 8 years ago

that is trueoooo my brother ,ken agyapong even confirmed it that the killing of the mp is within npp.the evil that men do lives after them.

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

Come on Mr. President. I know and understand that you want to make a point. However, a President should not talk like that. You always make these dumb pronouncements. Please learn to speak like a President.

• Danny 8 years ago

Eeeeeeeeiiii mahama are u exposing urself ?

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

LIKE YOU KILL ATTA MILLS,JB DANQUAH,ALL YOU PLILICAL OPPONENTS KILLER NUMBER 1

• Koby 8 years ago

Asem ooo dis serious

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Is the practice new! Most Traditions around the World,Since Adam,with exceptions of Western Nations,marry adolescents Girls,and even Kids.In Muslim Communities in Ghana, Victims of some of these forced or arranged marriages w ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Muslims are the culprits how should we allow such barbaric acts to ruin our country?

• Paulluz 8 years ago

Catch them young and they shall be yours forever and de president is saying dis show me her underage daughter n I will .........

• I SEE THE WAY ( USA ). 8 years ago

Whaaaaat,you call this man a president? . Very sorry for mother Ghana.

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

WHY BEING AGRESSIVE(KILL)? AS HEAD OF STATE?

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

ELECTION YEAR(KILL/KILL/KILL/KILL).

• Diours 8 years ago

U will still skill, how many plp do u want to kill just for ur selfish gain. U ve aready kill Uncle Atta just becouse u want to bcome a president

• National Agenda 8 years ago

President must not speak in public with expressions of strong emotions. JM must speak as reflecting the laws of the country. This was an international platform and therefore shouldn't be any jokes. President must speak in pub ...

• ben k..ohio 8 years ago

Abuakwa north mp shot death. why not Nana addo? nana addo is too ugly, is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees?

• sayibu abdul malik 8 years ago

john can reelly do that as it is said that 'esperience is the best teacher' and you are also especting teachers to always alert parents when a does not go to school when teachers are DEMEAN all-over the country.

• ABDULAI ALHASSAN 8 years ago

These must b a shamefullness 2 de northerners,especialy, the muslims.How old was the wife of the prophet of islam,when he married her.and how many teenage mothers did ghana has.as at now.and what did the chief imam,malam seid ...

• jam 8 years ago

President talking like this ? Jesus Christ !!!!. In fact my little child in primary 6 will not talk like this. Aaba Mahama. God save Ghana

• Neu 8 years ago

Mahama meant no harm by this statement

• jam 8 years ago

Ben K, u are a big fool,idiot and a beast

• one ghana 8 years ago

U r killing

• what are the chiefs doing 8 years ago

RHERE ARE CHIEFS EVERY WHERE.
    WHY CANT THESE CHIEFS TAKE CHARGE OF STOPPING BAD PRACTICES IN THEIR SOCIETIES?
    THE WHOLE CHIIEFTAJNCY INSTITUTION IS BUSY WITH LAND SHARING AND DISPUTES.

• Sikdo 8 years ago

John mahama is.sick.he.have.mental illness.no.wonder.he.kill.Ata mills.John mahama is a vampire.killer.Ghanaians.u.here you.John mahama.so called president.no.wonder.Killing.is.going.on.here.there.God.has.reviews.John mahama. ...

• Asuoba 8 years ago

Idiot till you die.

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

John Mahama is a disgrace to the presidency.

• shaibu 8 years ago

Loose talk paaaaa nie. Eei mahama... U will kill ? Because someone has married ur daughter under 18 ? Hahaha... Prz my ass. President, u are the law ... If u educate ppl to kill when they feel offended its good for u ... Kw ...

• wataara 8 years ago

Same way Mr mahama can kill to become president. No doubt!

• Adwoa 8 years ago

Mahama talk sense . talk about the arm robbers and security and stop that nonsense leave this for the chiefs to solve this problems

• Papa Dey 8 years ago

Really,Mahama?A President!No wonder Ghana is a failed state.

• Niii 8 years ago

Oh God have a merci on us. President talk like person who drunk so much. I feel so sad

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

What my president ? Please tell us you were misquoted or this was just a slip of tongue.You can express your dissatisfaction on that stupid culture in a variety of ways but to go the extent of commiting murder does not befit ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Ur women are too week

• Nana Adwoa Agyekum 8 years ago

John Mahama fight ur own fight.

• kwame 8 years ago

one nation one people
    Please lets shame all those who want to plant division among us. We are one nation and one people. Whether muslim, christian, ewe, ga, ashanti, dagomba, fante etc. Lets see each other as one and stop th ...

• Joe 8 years ago

This is a culture at northern region so advice your own ethnic group

• Boronta 8 years ago

You moron! No one can arrange a marriage wiyhout the consent of the father. Oh! Unless the father is a tufs like ehmm,,.

• SLY 8 years ago

Is this President having any adviser at all. Bad approach.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The President is just expression a view, it doesn't necessarily mean that what he said is an approach. As the first Gentleman of the land he is stating how passionate and resolute he is about ending Child Marriage in Ghana. I ...

• Wastus 8 years ago

How can the first person to uphold the constitution of this country talk lyk dis and have ppl back him? Murder is a serious crime which shd never be an option even to a common man and de Priz opts for it? Encouraging violence ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

I hope you show some COMPASSION and allow one of Obama's terrorists dumped on Ghana to marry your underage daughter.

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Mr president, we are going to hold you responsible for the young ladies,that's 18 years and below you have slept with in your life.I know you like the young ones waaa.Buying cell phones and laptops to induce them.Hypocrate.Yo ...

• Apuuuu 8 years ago

Where is that DCOP Kofi Boakye? Arrest Mahama now cos what he was saying was more than'inciting northerners to kill themselves when someone come and marry their sisters underage. Just look at the speech President of a nation ...

• Cephalon Avorkleh 8 years ago

Mahama did you not say you are a communications expert. A whole President of a Republic telling the world you will kill.All kill be kill but you don't accept that all die be die eh?
    Why would you wait for your underage dau ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

I cant believes President Mahama used the word KILL is he okay does he have advisers or a speech writer and what is the job of his Chief of Staff why he is making the President making too many mistakes today this tomorrow t ...

• KA Square. 8 years ago

.....but you are the President,what have you done or will be doing about this? "Aah,woaa hw3''!!!

• Spoken like a. passionate father 8 years ago

How many of the girls are truly loved & treated right & provided for or how many will become a baby factory and washed up sex mule if there is any other way for them at least let them try buh my compassion is with poor famil ...

• Concern Ghanaian- 8 years ago

The president shouldn't have use the word "kill"in his speech.Mr President you are a sitting president why don't you implement it into law so any one who breaks the will be punished or jailed.It doesn't fit a president to use ...

I am still fighting it . I can't get it.I don't know about your culture but is it possible for your daughter to be given off in marriage without your concern ? Is it possible anywhere in Ghana unless the father is not present ...

• OSOOWA. 8 years ago

HAHAHA,DON'T YOU KNOW PEPES NORMALLY STEAL WOMEN AND MARRY THEM.IT IS PART OF THEIR TRADITION.IF YOU DON'T HAVE MONEY TO PAY THE BRIDE THEN YOU CAN STEAL ONE FROM ANY FAMILY YOU LIKE.INFACT THIS PRESIDENT IS BRAIN DEAD DUE TO ...

Even so, should the father's blessing or approval not be sought for ?

• Kwabena Dansoman 8 years ago

CRITICAL COMPARISON BETWEEN NIMA AND AIRPORT RESIDENTIAL AREA WOULD GIVE YOU AN IDEA OF IMPORTANCE OF EDUCATION.A COUNTRY THAT WANTS TO ADVANCE SHOULD MAKE EDUCATION A PRIORITY.IF EDUCATION IS NOT AFFORDABLE THEN WE SHOULD EX ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

I wish the president did not used the words being attributed to him,that he ll kill if anybody tries to marry his underage daughter,a leader does not speak like this,now that the country is faced with murders and all that.

• Kenneth 8 years ago

I, do not believed the President had actually said that.

• Sasu 8 years ago

Mahama though i hate you, i like ur coment

• Meshack 8 years ago

...and this one too calls himself President...without any sense of decorum and decency...a Communications Expert? What did Ghana do to deserve this? Who are you going to kill...your father...your grandfather? Just shut up, OK ...

• Matthew 8 years ago

Human rights activists, where are you? this is the head of a big family propagating killing. You must do something!

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

This John Mahama is always telling lies. Why? Almost everyday lies upon lies.

• EDUCATED FOOLS 8 years ago

HOPE THE LAW WILL WORK . EXCELLENT JOB BY THE PREZ.

• James Adams Bolga 8 years ago

Dear president this is happening daily in your area start killing as a leader why should it happen to your children before you start what about others You are NOT a leader.

• owuo 8 years ago

Is this president in ghana speech? Ooooh this foolish Mahama does nt deserve to a leader even in classroom. I think ghana need a better leader than this uselessman so called Mahama.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Loose talk

• Biggy 8 years ago

Eiiii, Mahama the killer! You are not done yet with killing? Always bear in mind that you are our President whether we like it or not..... at least until 2017 January. Speak with decorum. Even if you are a murderer don't anno ...

• Charles 8 years ago

God Save us from this guy. Not at all presidential.

• Charles 8 years ago

The 1992 Ghana constitution says this under Section8(69)(1)
    (1) The President shall be removed from office if he is found, in accordance with the provisions of this article -

(a) to have acted in willful violation of the ...

• Hmm 8 years ago

what about the young of today that do wat marriage couples do?lot of unages get pregnant but never married.Sex has become cheaper than pure water.Are u telling us it is better to sin against God and respect the human so calle ...

• Jay Dee 8 years ago

I may still vote for you but that is an unpresidential comment!! For a professional communicator, i am disappointed.

• boom 8 years ago

u killed we all knw u can kill

• Sikdo 8 years ago

John mahama u are a.really.a muder.see.how.u are killing.Ata mills.Adams.mahama.Neahama.see.how.u have kill.JB.this.week.John mahama the vampire.God.Will never for.given.U.the.compassion.man.God published.U John mahama

• S B 8 years ago

This nonsense by de prez is ok for NDC rit? dat I wil kill. Buh when Nana Addo say ALL DIE BE DIE is a crime. God is watchen us all

• O.K 8 years ago

TO ERR IS HUMAN

• Big Jay 8 years ago

This known murderer, JDM is threatening to kill again. Who is next on his radar? Everybody must be on the look out. Not until this man is voted out to face trial, Ghanaians will not know peace.
    JDM is a serial killer, and ...