“Selfish” MPs don’t deserve police protection

Read Comments Comments (38)

• aikins 8 years ago

Mahama ministers are waste to Ghana.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

after it came out the aseidu nketia's relative Aseidu was responsible for the cold blooded murder of the npp mp this pepeni idiot continues to downplay the security of our people . This ndc was born in violence and murder so ...

• Kapwepwe Nana Akufo Addo 8 years ago

Idiots what protection?

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Insight to the bone or whatever you call yourself, your problem is the fact that you are stuck in life. Your brain is dead so you can not think of how to get yourself out of your miserable situation, let alone reasoning with ...

yes since this police is corrupt , unprofessional and politically biased its only right these MPs demand protection. Very soon we shall disband this criminal mafia security agencies and form new ones in the meantime they shou ...

• gh vi 8 years ago

I no longer read comments from this swine called insight to the bone. He's just a waste of precious time.

who cares , i already to you ayigbe idiots not to read my shit but you keep coming back

• Frank Ben 8 years ago

Our MPS don't seek our welfare so why worry about their safety? What did they say about the lady killed at Tema a week before? they use 4× 4 vehicles so they don't care about our roads; seek health care outside so don't care ...

• ostyk 8 years ago

Police protection or no police protection if dey go kill u dey go kill u so forget about protection

• Minua 8 years ago

Why do they need police protection? Are their lives much more important than the life of those who sent them to parliament.? They are scared because of their bad and evil ways of snatching people wives and girlfriends, dubiou ...

• The Minor Prophet 8 years ago

Very well said, Executive Director our MPs are too self-centered

• koo 8 years ago

What's are we talking about here ? Security for MPS ? You're talking about 275 MPs ×3 security personnel ,because the have to protect the 24/7

• James 8 years ago

They don't deserve any special treatment. Unfortunate as the murder of this MPO is it should serve as a walker up call to all legislators to fight for the greater good instead of looking at issues through personal selfish and ...

• EH 8 years ago

after 4 years of protection and they are out of parliament what happens. will that also be part of their ex-gratia? they should make the law to stop crime and the country will be safe for the worker who walks 2miles in darkne ...

• EH 8 years ago

after 4 years of protection and they are out of parliament what happens. will that also be part of their ex-gratia? they should make the law to stop crime and the country will be safe for the worker who walks 2miles in darkne ...

• zewukrebekuku 8 years ago

Now they know that security is important, when doctors were fooling, they supported and said they more important.everyone is important, just let the security services go to strikes for 30minutes and see what will happen.

• Isaac 8 years ago

This is deep truth. MPS all over the world don't have personal police protection. The GOV of the western world ensures the security of the citizens not just politician who are not better human than ordinary citizens.

Than ...

• Speedy Gonzalez 8 years ago

I believe the parliamentarians must be responsible for their personal security by installing hi tech gadgets in their homes.In these days and age it is worth investing in hi tech security,everything must not depend on the gov ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

If our MPs feel their lives are at stake, they can resign. After all every single one of them bribed their way up there. That means there are always people who can and are willing to do the job.

• GHANAIAN 8 years ago

Any justification for providing security for ministers and MDCEs, Charlotte Osei, etc? And even the president? Because they have their security assured them, they do not bother about our security!

• Naphtali 8 years ago

Mr brains, I think I like ur submission. security for all is Better than a few. Selfish MPs indeed.

• David 8 years ago

Well said. All Ghanaian citizens needs protection not only Mps.

• KUSASI 8 years ago

WHO IS THIS EXPERT? ANOTHER HAS APPEARED AFTER IRBAD IBRAHIM. IT'S STRANGE AND CURIOUS HOW THEY ALL COME FROM THE NORTH OR UPPER REGION BUT YET STILL CAN'T USE THEIR EXPERTISE TO SOLVE THE LOADS OF CONFLICTS IN THEIR HOME TER ...

• KOJO GERMANY 8 years ago

Arround all the country people are kiled, robbed, women rapped and children abused but no MP stood firm to fight for adequate security for these poor citizens of Ghana, but when an MP was killed all of them are cring for pro ...

• Jew Guy 8 years ago

This is a very stupid comment. Should all the legislators buy guns to defend themselves? Are they like eveyone else? Some people make very unreasonable comments, one wonders who put them in their posts.

• Soomui 8 years ago

With a pen-name like Jew Guy, it does not surprise me that you think that MPs are not like everyone else. Who exactly do you think they are?

Considering that they became MPs only at the instance of ordinary people, I do n ...

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 8 years ago

That is so true, these MPs are so self-centred and greedy. When the roads are bad, instead of fixing them, these politicians buy humongous SUVs to navigate the potholes. When our hospitals are under-resourced and not performi ...

• Real African 8 years ago

You are daamn right, greedy badstards, selfish cunts, pay for ur own protection, u can afford V8 and u can afford to buy 10 houses but u can't pay for a personal security. Am a citizen I hv rights just as u hv, I need p ...

• Nii 8 years ago

assuming this MP's dont misuse state funds will they be targeted by the poor man. if they can buy five 4x4 vehicles within a year then they should provide absolute security for themselves.

• Afia Konadu 8 years ago

Executive Director of Media Foundation for West Africa, Sulemana Braimah is 100% right. I personally support him and also to say that authorities must do well to put what mr sulemana is saying into action because it is the o ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A robber jumped on a well-dressed man and held a gun to his head. “Give me your money!” he demanded. The man stiffened, but said indignantly, “You can’t do this to me—I’m a Parliamentarian!” “In that case,” ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Put those stupid dummies in a barrack. We have our police in barracks, our army in barracks. Let put these clueless bunch in one big barrack and lock the gate on them.

• Germany 8 years ago

Criminal politicians

• God forgive us 8 years ago

Sir,God bless you for more wisdom. The monies they take can be cut down to pay more securities when the number is increased. Is not only politicians who lose their lives by attackers so why they only because we are voting for ...

• Diaka Julius 8 years ago

They need serious protection,especially my honourable Della Sowah

• pk 8 years ago

Make the wellbeing of the common man your priority and you will be safe.

• Nene 8 years ago

security indeed, upon all the greed you still need security.Ahhh infact you people takes us for fools right? I wish all the bad guys come after all you political figures who are swimming in ghana's wealth.

• charlie boy 8 years ago

a very good point.we all need security.what about the ordinary man who gets attacked and killed un his home?selfish parliamentarians