Wontumi claims, 'Ghana is in a State of Emergency'

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Yaw 8 years ago

NPP does not want peace in Ghana simply because they are not in power, and it seems they've realized that Ghanaian people do not trust them - and that they are going to lose the next election ...AGAIN!

• socrates wisdom 8 years ago

someone ask that illitrate if he really understand the word.. STATE OF EMERGENCY??

• Alhaji Kweku 8 years ago

He is just a BIG FOOL seeking for political attention

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OYOKOBA.....
    Just how many people alive in Ghana today even saw Kwame Nkrumah, Kwesi Ratt?

it is a false reference and comparison by Kwesi Ratt for we know he is a congenital liar and ass-licker of Mahama and we a ...

• Big J 8 years ago

No doubt Sammy Crabbe says there are primitive minds in the NPP; this silly galamsey operator is one of them. I wonder how the NPP can have such a person as a leader yet claim they have the men to rule Ghana, of all countries ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 8 years ago

This guy has been trying to make himself relevant in Ghanaian politics but hmmm. May be he lacks maturity or intelligence.

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Veteran.....

"You get what you work for;and not what you wish for".
    I hope you take this onboard.

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Yaw....;))

Wontumi is in a "State of Emergency"
    Panic is taking hold.

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

• Hooo 8 years ago

Nonsense you are.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Am not surprised by this reckless comments because these are the people Nana Addo likes because he himself is like that. Unfortunately for them, comments like this creates a HUGE GABE between the NPP and the voters and is exa ...

• Nana 8 years ago

why didn't Wontumi not make reference to the acid bath of his colleage upper east regional chairman of npp and the killing of npp party member in Asawase

• KOFI BOY 8 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE THIS MAKES NPP LOOK NASTY, THIS GUY IS NOT A VOTE WINNER I FEEL SORRY FOR THIS EVIL NASTY PARTY

• BANNERMAN_ USA 8 years ago

How Sad..........

• Aljazeera News.................... 8 years ago

Wontumi, u are a damn illiterate

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

This stupid boy again. Full of trash. You are very stupid Bernard. I wonder what you will do when npp looses the election.

• Solomon 8 years ago

you see how cheap and stupid that guy can be, beating a war drum at time, if this is what they are going to behave then we are not voting for them any longer, they should use force. educated illiterate

• Bernice Okain 8 years ago

This bastard,who is he to tell the IGP what to do.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Wontumi,be sensible for once and talk sense

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

He's telling the truth but, Ghanaian's don't like the truth. Look at what is going on in Ghana now. Fula people are killing citizens and nobody is taken action on them. Look at what is going on in Tafo. This nzongo people wan ...

• Adjetey 8 years ago

I wonder if you are "correct". Are you Wontumi's son? Like father, like son!

• Awunatey 8 years ago

Why didn't you come and fight at tafo? You will be felt with if you start any violence.

• cedicedi 8 years ago

IN HIS CAPACITY AD WHAT. JUST A REGIONAL CHAIRMAAN OF AN OPPOSITION PARTY DECLARING STATE OG EMERGENCY

• good 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS A VERY BIG FOOL AND A DISGRACE TO NPP. I WISH NOT TO SEE HIS FACE AT ALL. HE IS MAKING THE NPP UNATTRACTIVE.

• Amozey 8 years ago

And this is all npp could elect as chairman

• evil dwarf 8 years ago

Wontumi is a nothing but a complete fool.

• fo 8 years ago

This idiot should be ignored because even a dog reasons better than him.

• Manuela 8 years ago

Yes, he is a stupid man that thinks everyone else is as stupid. Too many fool have power in Ghana, and the people continue to suffer.

• sadat cherraso 8 years ago

u r too j
    hypocritical Mr wontumi

• Aniagyei 8 years ago

What's with this shitty fellow at all. He hardly makes sense! He might blame the harmattan on Mahama next time he speaks.

• Douglas.Bristol-UK 8 years ago

But they are joking.Any true Ghanaian must watch out.Ndc is full of fake Ghanaian!

• mike ocans 8 years ago

Idiotic nonsense! I am not sure you stay in Bristol.

• Joe Alaa 8 years ago

This stupid guy called wontumi is only seeking attention. An illiterate party chairman. I haven't heard him speaking a single common English sentence let alone a statement. Yet NPP boast of having "the men"

• Ewiase 8 years ago

Am surprised idiotic people except only one who has comment spoke sense here... None of u here insulting this man is wiser and sensible than him. Even ask yourself, do people hear u when u talk, not for the grace of this foru ...

• TL 8 years ago

Boasiako is ungrateful for all Mahama sacrifices for his hungry children.

• BEN K...OHIOcgim 8 years ago

Abuakwa north mp is shot to death, why not Nana addo? nana addo is too ugly, is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees?nana addo resembles monkey and chimpanzee's parent.

• TK 8 years ago

This folish always talks like ghana is for him. who are he NPP big wings has to talk hto him b'cos he is killing the party gradualy

• ERICUS-KOROZO. 8 years ago

You and your party should stop killing your own people and let's peace prevaile. Why FO you always call for war instead of peace ??? Why do you blame somebody for the killing in your party ????? Advice your people...

• Manuela 8 years ago

The state of emergency in Ghana is lack of clean water, electricity, education for all, health services, malaria, poor living conditions! Both party's are corrupt! The people of Ghana need to have a civil war. Do something! ...

• One Luv 8 years ago

You're a fool! Do you know what CIVIL WAR is? SMH

• fuck uum 8 years ago

Idiot. You will not be nn and that's a fact!

• Useless akufo addo 8 years ago

Ghanaweb should stop giving this uncivilized fool time air his stupid, illiterate garbage

• KOFI 8 years ago

Did he say that in twi or English? Does he understand state of emergency? So npp has this man as regional chairman and they have the guts to talk about Akua Donkor? Hmmmm

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Go to the land and farm you don't deserve to gain anything from politics,if I were you I would have gone to the village to farm Antwi Boasiako instead of always attacking the president which dosen't put food on the table

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

the utterances of this guy shows what can happen when we allow money to influence our electoral system. the power he bought has given him the platform to insult and cast insinuations at others. I have never heard him come out ...

• One Luv 8 years ago

This guy is an AN ILLITERATE!!!

• DANNY 8 years ago

This guy always talk nonsense. Do u understand what state of emergency means ?Senseless talk. you just want to be heard. uneducated guy like you is a regional chairman. who voted for this guy to be come a chairman

• Ghana lover 8 years ago

This man brings in chinese to do Galamsay for him and since this opportunity has been blocked he is an aggrieved person! This fool is an illiterate who got illegal money and braggs about,
    NPP is a violent party always beat ...

• Disappointed Voltarian 8 years ago

Idiots who their parents came to Ghana after independence to work as labourers are those making slavish noise here. Sons and daughters of latrine boys, ataakwaames, farm overseers, watchmen and wash men. Idiots! !!!!

• PIILOLO 8 years ago

How do you want the NPP to behave in opposition when you Mr President deliberately collapse our cocaine business to the extend that even if we pay ourselves out koraa mpo ah you still make sure that we are arrested abroad shy ...

• mr no nosense 8 years ago

Eeehh tgis foolish galansey guy again always talking rubbish.

• ib Fuseini 8 years ago

is it not one of the all die be die issues? when akufo addo said and condemned it, all that we got from the npp fraternity were insults of all kinds. our leaders should learn to be responsible . we should consider the repercu ...

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

Wontumi declaring ghana state of emergency? Eeeee, he and his gurus are behind all this to be used as their election strategy. Am happy God is watching all of as.

• Achisco 8 years ago

I clapped for u coz ur re intelligent instead.I luv ur behavior nt like foolish silly idiots illiterate nd animal m ahama.bastard to all babylons.Ndc nie nkwasiafoo nie.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Aba. Ghana journalist. You disgracing us by publishing this rubbish from this illiterate.

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

THIS ILLITERATE FOOL AGAIN DISTURBING THE PEACE OF GHANA. IT IS NOW A KNOWN FACT THAT AKUFFO ADDO HAS A HAND IN THE DEATH OF JB DANQUAH. APPARENTLY THE YOUNG MAN WAS BECOMING A THREAT TO HIS AMBITION OF BECOMING A PRESIDENT.

• Manny - Orpington 8 years ago

Here we go again , why does this assignment have to open his mouth at all? Always patapaa , you can make all threats you want, is not going to win an election for you through the back door. Get a life.

• Wontumi nti gyae 8 years ago

Simple question to wonumi:

What time do you sleep and what time do you wake up from bed if Ghana is in a state of emergency?

• emma 8 years ago

U see, if idiots can support a shivering mouse like ken agyapong who gushes out any villagic talk n insults on ppl, why won't dat he goat/antwi boasisko too get d gut to b telling nonsense as if he speaks from his anus. Jux l ...

• Law 8 years ago

I seriously think this guy is sick. Eh , frustration paa nie !!

• Awunatey 8 years ago

When illiterates and stooges are in control of a party this is what you will hear daily. Nothing on policy only threats of violence and intimidation. Hope he saw how his men were delt with in Ksi. Same await NPPiàn if violen ...

• Abu Rasta 8 years ago

This man is not well is the prz who inform npp to pour acid on ur chairman, akrante3 bini eaters gyimigyiimmiii thuntummaatum!!!

• Ghana boy 8 years ago

Like father like son,fools

• KWAME APPIAH 8 years ago

If the County is in a state of emergency then what is he waiting for,why didn't he ran away with his family, you see all this things are going on in this County and so call Christin council are also in the same County enjoyin ...

• komfo 8 years ago

What is wrong with this man?Always spewing garbage on the airwaves.When illiterates are given such positions this is what you get.Ghana will not burn.

• Black Jesus 8 years ago

Chairman Wontumi, you are a leader of a particula party so if you are speaking speak as a leader. you have to tallk about what will bury the hatchet

• steve 8 years ago

Village talk. illiteracy is real disease.

• sally 8 years ago

This guy is so IGNORANT he doesn't know what he is talking about. Simple state of emergency he doesn't understand. These are the people who want to rule this country.

• ?kofi 8 years ago

I think this guy need psychiatric examination. He has never talk sense

• jo 8 years ago

I think this man doesn't know we are in modern times he talks and behave like he is still in 10th century.how did he became a chairman he has never said anything sensible and I won't be surprised if ndc get more votes in Asha ...

• Officer 8 years ago

My problem is those beating the war drums,when there's a war innocent people are going to be killed.They will run somewhere for protection.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Why can't the authorities call this stupid reckless boy to order. Does becoming a regional chairman of an opposition party givesupplies one the privilege to say and do anything one want in a country? That only happens in ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

So in kumasi Npp's support base even that they couldn't get any level headed person to be their chairman they rather foolishly picked or voted for this idiot.

• Kwame Ofori-Atta 8 years ago

This Wontumi dude is a first class retard.Ghanaians must take note.This appears to be the calibre of people Akuffo Addo intends drafting in to help him run the country should he win in November.
    Kennedy Agyepong,Sir John,Ako ...

• Patrick Obeng 8 years ago

My brother trust me .n.p.p is going to lose the election, if you think about war forget the asantes they will die more u people don't know how to fight.

• Patrick Obeng 8 years ago

My brother you don't know how to fight just bragging.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

This NPP drug dealer again?

• Ato Brown 8 years ago

Wontumi eeii ,let me tell you that your party is in state of imegency but not Ghana. why because your flagbearer is preaching ALL DIE BE DIE in the country so don't think Ghana has no peace, it's rather your Npp that's in sta ...

• Adamu 8 years ago

Good remark from chairman Wontumi. The problematic of the ongoing chaotic in Ghana is the aftermath of allowing economical refugees to dominating Ghana immediately after independent. The majority of these refugees (zongo) hoo ...

• Appaih 8 years ago

Bernard, have you seen weapons firing live bullets at burst before? You will hide. The likes of you and Anthony are bad influence

• ali akurugu 8 years ago

npp is not helping as a strong oposition ghananians are left with no choose the only party that can turn things around are not serious they turned politics to insults nopolicies and good plans to send Manama home.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

The minister of the intery must see to it and to give oder in all area of ghana with hate security of the force oder in all areas in ghana and inclouding each and every one in the country ghana,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Whatever 8 years ago

These NPP people are so empty. They lack depth. Do they have a pea for a brain or what?

• Sansan 8 years ago

Tell this to Ur families, there's no way i will ever fight for any political party, and where will u be when the war starts. Fool u think u own tje whole nation.