Kwesi Pratt: It is wrong to counter gov’t’s projects

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Angelo 8 years ago

A short speech with substance is a lot better with a long speech and no substance.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Why not? Because past experience confirms that all projects undertaken by your administration has come out with bloated estimated cost.
    President incompetent –in-chief, may I remind you that even the ...

• Ahmad 8 years ago

You have sold your conscience to Npp the evil group. Repent before you meet God

• Joe 8 years ago

See how money has changed this man, Kwesi Pratt

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

Before we make allegations of inflated cost projects , we should have evidence to that effect instead of just looking at a project from afar and give it a price tag. The president is determined to ensuring that smarttys in th ...

• VOLTA 8 years ago

If Mahama is not corrupt then it's your father who is corrupt.

• EKOW 8 years ago

O kwesi Pratt, when you stop being Pratt. Your black and white attitude makes you so blind to your devotion the NDC party that, cannot accept criticism of the government. God should have mercy on Ghana with such people like y ...

A state of the nation address is different from a normal address or speech being delivered at a function. the president touched on every sector of the economy vis-sa-vi minor challenges and measures being put in place to amel ...

• Dorothy Brooks 8 years ago

Well, that is why it is called the state of the Nation's address and not a speech.

Besides, JDM in his address stated the benefits in both cost and safety with respect to how the projects being undertaken by his govt are ...

• KOFFI 8 years ago

Eii! Kwesi, so you have now become the spokesperson for the President.
    Mr. Greenstreet and Dr. Delle, over to you.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

HOW COULD THIS GUY WHO IS SO IDIOTIC IS AN EDITOR IN GHANA.

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER--------
    Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC govern ...

Ghanaians are certainly better-off under the NDC government than the 8 years of the NPP.

you can peddle all the untruths but JDM will complete this term and his next four year term in office because discerning Ghanaians k ...

President Mahama care about his people and recognizes their problems and doing everything possible to make life comfortable for them. JDM has increased the salaries of all public sector workers salaries by 10% across board. H ...

• baffuor mrnsah-bonsu 8 years ago

Ignorance is a sickness.You're the stupid and backward one.Intelligent people do not make fun of the way a person looks like, idiot!

Pratt in his position as Editor has seen it all; the ups and downs of all successive governments.

His earlier assertions that When it comes "to infrastructural development, he salutes the Mahama administration because he ...

• baffuor mrnsah-bonsu 8 years ago

Kwesi, as you already know, the UP, CP,NLM,PP and the NPP have always oppose progress in any form. They opposed all the infrastructure our Great Leader Kwame laid.I'm 65,went to school under mango trees in the 1950'. It was t ...

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

You forgot to also mention that the NDC opposed the NHIS, LEAP and every other policy of the Kufuor Administration. Remove the log in your eyes first. This is 2016, not 1960.

• Togbe Dzata I 8 years ago

As for Kwesi Pratt he has reduced his stature so low that his name will continue to be used as a synonym of the combination of opportunism, hypocrisy and shamelessness for many decades to come.

Hanson, lets even forget abo ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

KWESI PRATT IS ONE OF THE STATESMEN THAT ARE OBJECTIVE,HE CALLS A SPADE SPADE AND WHITE WHITE.WE HAVE ALL HEARD KWESI CONDEMNED CERTAIN LOOPHOLES OF THE NDC AND GOV'T. SO WHY IS THAT WHEN HE SAY'S THINGS THAT SOUNDS TO FAVOR ...

• Musah Bediako Sarpong 8 years ago

Over to you

So people can not express dissenting views
    now?

Pratt only objectively opined the need to commend the Mahama led administration for the massive infrastructural development such as the circle and kasoa interchange among ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Ghanaweb please we are tired reading about that Antichrist kwasi Pratt.

• Maapa 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt haven't you make enough money from Mahama and his NDC crooks to fix your tiger teeth?? Then you are been cheated you fool should stop spewing garbage.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

INSULTING A STATESMAN IS THE GREATEST LEVEL OF BEING UNAPPRECIATIVE,THE RENOWNED JOURNALIST MADE HIS POINT AND JUST BCOS HE COMMENDED THE ACHIEVEMENTS OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA DOESN'T MAKE A FOOL BUT A WISE MAN.U THE NPP PEOPLE MU ...

Another sycophant because of u money u refuse to speak the truth

• Ap 8 years ago

Who is statesmen? kwasi Pratt

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Now you have ended up exposing yourself to unwarranted insults; all because an old man like you has sold your head for just a pea nut. Your hipocricy will follow you like flies go after a man with toilet in his pant. Your dil ...

• Efo Prosper 8 years ago

This man Pratt is showing his true colors. He has been on NDC's pay roll since Atta Mills era That's why he abandoned his pressure group,Alliance for Change he is now corrupt as John Manama. No wonder his utterances are fu ...

PRATT HAS SOLD HIS CONSCIENCE. TOO STUPID TO BELIEVE.

There is no evidence that Kwesi Pratt is on the payroll of the NDC. He is one of the finest journalists in Ghana who believes in objectivity and calls a spade a spade. As a journalist he has seen the great improvement in the ...

• zeus 8 years ago

his teeth like vampire foolish man.

• Frances 8 years ago

There are too many fools commenting on Ghanaweb. Is this the democracy we want. The freedom to lie and attack people attempting to call for a little reasoning. Funny Ghanaians who are always scheming swindle at work places an ...

YOU ARE A STUPID FOOL. YOU ARE INSULTING OVER HERE AND AT THE SAME TIME QUESTIONING WHY PEOPLE INSULT UNDER DEMOCRACY. THINK ABOUT IT AND ACCEPT THAT YOU ARE A STUPID FOOL. I WOULD HAVE RESPECTED YOU IF YOU DIDN'T INSULT.

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

nana addo,kwesi Pratt is telling you and your camp that 'it is wrong to counter govts project.

BEN, YOU ARE ANIMAL BECAUSE YOU WERE BORN BY ANIMAL. YOU DON'T EVEN QUALIFY TO CLEAN NANA'S SHOES. KEEP CLEANING WHITEMAN'S TOILET IN OHIO. ABOA LIKE THAT

• talk sense 8 years ago

Comot for der, kwasi Pratt. U b too known

• RUTH 8 years ago

Probity, accountability, transparency integrity....... Ndc ideals...... Stupid fooooooolllsss give us the costs and we'll see how CRIMINAL THE NDC IS........ ARMED ROBBERS INDEED.......

For the fact that the NDC did not attached cost to the unprecedented projects being undertaken within a period of 4 years which was published in the green book does not imply that NDC is a corrupt government because every sin ...

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

Sincerely it would be unrealistic, not to mention unfair to the general public to continue to endure such vague and irresponsible utterances from people who have being brainwashed into believing anything the NPP says.

The ...

• zak 8 years ago

This ugly waste product is getting crazy. if he is on ghost payroll paid every month of no job done, we the hard working Ghanaians who pay tax will not keep quite for incompetent mahama to lie to us.Pratt is just a parasite w ...

Pratt is a journalist and not on the payroll of government. he is only interested in letting Ghanaians know the truth and what government is doing to turn the fortune of this country around. if you care to know, government is ...

• Asebu 8 years ago

The President claimed that the catalogue of things done that he enumerated was evidence based. If to the contrary, there is abundance of evidence to show that he lied, he must be disputed. Does Kwesi Pratt want to tell us tha ...

The president was right when he said all his achievements being chronicled are evidence based because they actually exist. hope you are not suggesting that the ongoing Kwame Nkrumah and Kasoa modern interchanges are non-exist ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Pathetic and shallow once again from this Mr know it all pratt.
    Why should we be misled and expect us to remain silent?
    Mr pratt,just as u have the right to express your views,so are others so put a stop to this your bullin ...

• zak 8 years ago

my advice to Pratt is to concentrate on his toilet roll he calls news paper because npp is going to wipe all the ghost names out of the pay roll come 2017.Pratt's fresh news paper (THE INSIGHT) is found at all public toilets ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

Mr. Pratt is so intent on kissing ass that he see nothing wrong in Mahama's lies. He is blinded by the bribes he enjoys from Mahama. Oh Kwesi, how did you so reject decency and sell your soul to the devil? Ghana deserves bett ...

Journalism is not only about criticizing government and reporting on the ills of society. Journalism is also supposed bring to the fore what government is doing in all the sectors of the economy and what needs to be done whic ...

• EKOW 8 years ago

O kwsei Pratt, when will you stop being a hypocrite and admit that, you are actually a member of the ruling party, NDC and accept the government corruption projects

Kwesi pratt is a journalist and not a politician. Besides, one needs not to be affiliated to a certain political party before he or she can acknowledge government efforts in developing the country. the evidence of JDM's unpre ...

• AO JABS 8 years ago

the hypocrite is exposing himself again

• Nana Yiadom 8 years ago

No wonder Kwesi Prat follows where he can get something to chop no matter what. Fooooooooool

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Your name is the clue. IF someone claims that your mother is dead, and your sister whatsapp you to talk to your mum live, would you say your sister is disingenuous? What a pratt!

It is most interesting that the people who are all here castigating Comrade Kwesi Pratt did not listen a bit to President John Mahama's State of the Nation Address.
    Some people in my house said yesterday that the address wa ...

• BAJAN 8 years ago

He has lost his conscience completely! what did did he not counter during the Kuffor era?

Shameless individual!

• still rastafari 8 years ago

pratt sold out long time ago.....

• WISE UP MAN 8 years ago

KWESI, ALL OF US KNOW WHO YOU ARE AND WHAT YOU STAND FOR.IF THE PRESIDENT WAS FAITHFUL TO US HE SHOULD HAVE TAKEN WAYOME AND THE LIKES TO HIS ( SONA )WE NEED BALANCED STATE OF THE NATION.YOU ARE COMPROMISING YOUR DIGNITY IF Y ...

There is no need to for woyome to be present in parliament at the state of the nation address delivered by president Mahama because the court of law has already dealt with the Woyome judgement debt issue and has asked him to ...

• JJ.Canada 8 years ago

I have never come across a journalist who has identify himself or herself openly to be a supporter of a head of state like Kwesi Pratt does for Mahama and NDC.

How can a journalist like this man give to the Ghanaians the t ...

• Efo Yao 8 years ago

Shut up Mr Prattt. progress my foot .You are a disappointment to the inky fraternity .you have sold your conscience , so you cant even criticize this government when they go about lying .Your day of shame is coming .

Yes indeed, it is an undisputed fatc that a lot of progress has being made by the Mahama - led administration.
    His administration has completed the 147 sawla -fufulso road, given jobs and employable skills to scores of peo ...

Yes indeed, it is an undisputed fact that a lot of progress has being made by the Mahama - led administration.
    His administration has completed the 147 sawla -fufulso road, given jobs and employable skills to scores of peopl ...

Every good and objective journalist does not only criticize government but also acknowledge government's effort when there is the need to do so. When government does something wrong which is not in the interest of the nation, ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

see who is talking about fairness. what atrocities haven't ur useless CJA done to Kuffours administration. see this twerp. what mahama did is an exercise in mediocrity. dead goat has nothing to offer Ghanaians

It is just unfortunate that you choose to present only one side of the truth. I thought you would have hastened to add how the CJA was heckled by the erstwhile NPP administration when it members opposed the sale Ghana Telecom ...

President Mahama's state of the nation address can not be described as an exercise in mediocrity as he was mandated by the constitution of Ghana to account for his stewardship to the people of Ghana. JDM highlighted on every ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

You see the double standards of Kwasi Pratt?hes now saying we should take whatever the president says as gospel truth without checking where such projects re located because Mahama says so,this non existent projects comes wit ...

• Amaniampong 8 years ago

When I see K Pratt as if l should vomit.For he thinks he's the most intelligent person to have come from Gold Coast. Travel and see before you write you consistently write. Village journalism will continue to kill Ghana

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Desprate NPP politics

• Km 8 years ago

you're in Belgium lived with ashawo girls

• ZANGLA kOOKI 8 years ago

Kwasi, do you remember when John Mahama said using the construction of schools, roads, clinics etc to justify the good performance of the Kufour administration was an "exercise in mediocrity"?. Shut up over there, Mr. balone ...

• akwa 8 years ago

akwasi prat is wee smoker no sense fool

• BB 8 years ago

This man Kwesi Pratt is mad, I think he is being saphon by the NDC, when money is being pump into ur jaws from the government coffers you turn to speak rubbish.

Attempts to discredit the hard earned reputation of Kwesi Pratt will not succeed because his integrity has never being in doubt and will never be. Where is the prove that he is being paid by gov't to speak on its behalf? Prat ...

Kwasi pratt is not being influenced by money or whatsoever as you want the good people of Ghana to believe. He is only telling the truth which the opposition NPP have refused to acknowledge thereby engaging in propaganda to d ...

• D.D 8 years ago

keep quite

• D.D 8 years ago

You thief

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

wono se obaatan kuruwaba

• 0246269906 8 years ago

HUNGRY MAN

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is call fact check people want to know what the President is saying is true or false for you is okay because you are being paid the President can talk as long as he wanted if only his speech makes sense apuuuu

The president is not deceiving the good people of Ghana. He knew the opposition NPP will resort to propaganda since they have no campaign message thus, he decided to use evidence based in his presentation for everybody to kno ...

So people cannot express their opinions or commend a sitting government for the strides it is making to develop our nation any more?
    If u have proof that the govt is doling out money to him, why won't you go ahead and report ...

• Kofi - USA 8 years ago

As a so called journalist you are supposed to be objective and neutral. Do you know most intelligent people in Ghana do not value your opinions and discount you. You really do not count.

If Pratt didn't matter or count, I don't think you would have taken time off your schedule to comment. Pratt's views and analysis on a wide range of subjects have always being objective and nobody can discount that. You can d ...

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

you are not like before since u aligned to the mahama adminisgtration- I guess money talks Kwesi-If even u can sell ur soul like this so publicly
    then there is no hope for Ghana at all--- ei ei ei

THIS IS A MAN WITH INTEGRETY AND WOULD ALWAYS SPEAK THE TRUTH.GOD BLESS YOU AND SHAME NPP

• FIAVI 8 years ago

YOU HAS SELLED YOUR RIGHT FOR MONEY

• Afum 8 years ago

Pratt the traitor, the thief, the sycophant, the wicked and all. He has openly said that he will be a big fool to sit down for the NPP to win back power in coming general elections. Pratt hates Chieftaincy tradition in the s ...

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

You have been prostituting form you era to date. Kwasi Dwan shut up.

• afoko 8 years ago

Kwasi, we did not know that you could be soooo stupid

Don't mind this old sycophant, he seems to know everything but he knows nothing. He always tries to defend this incompetent government because of a little money he is paid.

• JM 8 years ago

Kwesi ,why worry about that. You know that NPP members most are illiterates and not school going people, so what the Prez of the nation said, they cant understand even some of their MPs. What NPP and NANA knows is that they w ...

• Akoloogo fra fra 8 years ago

Pratt is so ugly that the nurse at his birth slapped his mother

• Kukua 8 years ago

Mr. I know all.

• John 8 years ago

I used to respect the views of Kwesi Pratt a lot but I have lost it now.
    Kwesi, do not defend the wrongs in this government. Every Ghanaian with conscience has seen and knows that we have a very bad administration. Let us no ...

• peter 8 years ago

Kwesi Pratt sad do you only now see these as wrong? You reap what you sow. If you want these to stop then stop contributing to lies.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

THE OPPORTUNIST IS UP AGAIN. EVERYTHING POINTS TO THE SAD FACT THAT KWESI PRATT IS A PAID PROPAGANDIST FOR JOHN MAHAMA. ALWAYS DEFENDING THE INDEFENSIBLE WILL NOT HELP YOU, KWESI. 2 OUT OF 100 IS PROGRESS MADE, YOU FOOL.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

This ugly statement coming from Kwasi Pratt mouth indicate he is a fool like our imbecile president with distinction.Our imbecile president is misleading us and you got the mojo to tell us that is wrong to counter govt proje ...

• Bawa 8 years ago

Shameless man what kind stupid analogy is that, two out one hundred is progress. Hippocrate

• ATAA QUAYE 8 years ago

Look at this stupid man.His said kenkey under Kuffour was a poison. Today he has been bought and can say anything he likes. GOD WILL PUNISH