Ghana is a nation in crisis – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (102)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a short dark bare headed man who has never experienced the good qualities of a grey hair. I lost all my hair through thick cummulous wee smoke I got myself into and now causing me kidney failure.

My great grandfather ...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Last Don can't read and comprehend but always posting his senseless animal brains on this web.He,BBC NEWS,PECKHAN,BEN K OHIO and all those NDC motherfuckers are all brainless animals throwing same senseless animal thrash ever ...

• Agyemang 8 years ago

Nana Addo leave President Mahama alone to finish his task ahead of him. The president is working hard to develop the country, with good roads, water and electricity in the villages and building schools for the children what i ...

• Yoofi 8 years ago

John Mahama and his incompetent criminal enterprise must and will be voted out of govt come November 7th 2016. Insha Allah.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THAT CRIMINALS DON'T RULE COUNTRIES AS A PRESIDENT.JOHN MAHAMA HAS INDEED TAKEN GHANA TO THE NEXT LEVEL, AND WE STILL GHANA FURTHER COME ELECTION 2016.NANA ADDO EVEN ACKNOWLEDGE THE BUILDING OF SCHOOLS AND INFRAST ...

• No Mercy 8 years ago

Idiot idiot what is the solution .what is going on Ghana.noch idiot

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

When it mattered most, Ghanaians take every situation as a joke. No one will ever take us as a serious nation. How long did it take you to write this long trash? Go and find a job.

• SAINT 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS WASTING OUR TIME. HE HAS BEEN SAYING THE SAME THING FOR YEARS. HE SHOULD TELL US HIS PROGRAMME; OTHERWISE HE IS PREPARING FOR A THIRD SUCCESSIVE DEFEAT.

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BUSTARD 8 years ago

DESPERATE AKYEM MAFIA, YOU CAN SAY ANYTHING YOU LIKE , JMD IS THAN THE CHEEPANZEE OLD MAN, SHAMELESS PEOPLE, LYING AND INSULT IS IN YOUR BLOOD, NASTY PEOPLE

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

nana can never be president in this country, nana is a looser, he dont have campaign message unless lies!! we dont want nana even if mahama fail us, we need peace not war, NPP is a violence party

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Kwame Peckham ,Last don BBC news,ben k Ohio and and all those NDC crazy motherfuckers can not even read and understand simple comprehension. Brainless animals,unemployed bastards always posting same old animal thrash on Ghana ...

• Ayeh_King 8 years ago

@ Kwame USA.... Please come again, are you in your right state of mind. Give it up and take a CHILL PILL. If you think you can read or speak better English I'm waiting for your ass. Please reply!!!!

• zaku 8 years ago

Desperate bole mafia hu killed atta mills. Ghana will tend to Kenya. Nasty people like ndc party hu always go beg at da ministry for coins to buy food.fuck u

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

Say What??? And where would u be? You frigging COWARD.

• k. Germany 8 years ago

you see if you live in a crisis you think everything is like your house. Because he has a party which is in crisis everything he dreams of is crisis crisis crisis.

• Nzema K 8 years ago

How Many Presidents do we have. Arrest the fool Now for attempting to usurp the powers of the elected president.

• Boss 8 years ago

You have no idea what politics is all about Nzema K, what powers did Nana Addo usurp? Tell us! Nana has even been very generous, take a look at American democracy and Britain, as soon as the President has finished his state o ...

• CHAMPION 8 years ago

DID YOU READ ABOUT PASTOR MENSAH OTABIL RECENTLY IN THE NEWS? SADLY MOST PEOPLE AS USUAL POLITICIZED IT. PRINCE KWASI ADADE YOU LOOK LIKE A LAZY FELLOW WHO RELIES MOSTLY ON GOVERNMENTS, AND WHICH ONE IS IN POWER, EVEN IF NANA ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Eiiiiiii, so this Ndc people are still refusing to think, Asem ooo.

• olu 8 years ago

Was nana talking about npp?. As far as i know it is only npp which is in crises and not Ghana.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

I GUESS U GETTING THE PICTURE WRONG,THEY ARE THINKING JUST AS U ARE THINKING,JUST U REFUSING TO SEE THE TRUTH BCOS OF THE NPP PARTY SPECTACLES U ARE WEARING. ROADS,SCHOOLS,INFRASTRUCTURES THAT ARE DEVELOPED BY THE GOV'T ARE I ...

• Nana 8 years ago

That might be true but you nana Addo cannot manage Ghana crisis since you're unable to manage NPP crisis.

• ACQUAH16 8 years ago

Send money to Ghana and the rest of the world on worldremit.com. Your first transaction is free if you use the code ACQUAH16.

Eligible countries: USA, Canada, brazil, Guam.

Spread the word.

Samuel Acquah
    Worldremit ...

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

nana addo is too ugly, is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees? nana addo is criminal and he ought to be arrested for masterminding the killing of jb dankwa adu,

• ACQUAH16 8 years ago

Send money to Ghana and the rest of the world on worldremit.com. Your first transaction is free if you use the code ACQUAH16.

Eligible countries: USA, Canada, brazil, Guam.

Spread the word.

Samuel Acquah
    Worldremit ...

• Big J 8 years ago

And for practising law with a fake certificate.

• kwame USA 8 years ago

NDC you guys are just stupid,insensitive, crazy animals.Why is Nana with his international law reputations and fluency in French language still practicing?are you guys humans at all?do you guys have brains to reasons?You just ...

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Ben K Ohio ,you came from an animal prostitute mum,who lives in a real jungle forest having sex with chims and other brainless animals.Your brainless animal from this family can not contribute any meaniful stuff on this web b ...

• sam 8 years ago

the man got to go he is destroying Ghana o

• kwasi 8 years ago

Is that all the NPP state of nation address is all about? Ugly noises.

• Big J 8 years ago

Useless exercise.

• Mina 8 years ago

How can Nana Addo set questions for himself using Mahama's answers? He should come out with what he will do different. Is there no wise person in NPP? Have they all become zombies. This is a big joke.

• danny 8 years ago

Give state of NPP ....

• NPP 8 years ago

IS GHANA IN CRISIS BECAUSE YOU FALLING IN CHURCH AN YOU FALL AGAIN LOOSER

U r fool

• Mr Piano Man 8 years ago

Oh he shd get away

• Big J 8 years ago

Old crook. The only crisis Ghana is going through is created by your unbridled desire to impose your old ugly self on us.

• Isaac 8 years ago

dwarf give the state of NPP before you talk about the state of the nation

• Big J 8 years ago

Interesting, these NPP folks most of the time think Ghanaians are fools; or is it just that they are rather dumb? One listens to their cacophonous noise on the economy and it makes no sense at all; what is this mixing up of f ...

• Pontius Pilate 8 years ago

Open your eyes and see

• YOUR EVIL WILL LIVE WITH YOU 8 years ago

Better say NPP is a Party in Crisis not Ghana. How can you lead Ghana when you cannot lead your party which is just a fraction of Ghana?

• Ayeh_King 8 years ago

All big nations has borrow before and still borrowing. Even American owns China some money till date. Where are the monies to do these ongoing projects in Ghana if Ghana dont go in for some monies. Dont throw dust into our ey ...

• yoyo 8 years ago

You should give a state of you party. Clean your house first before cleaning the Country. Remove the log in your eyes before removing your friend's speck in his eye. See how is talking, Akufo-Addo? hehehehe.....!

• abongo 8 years ago

Your party is rather in crisis.

• Asante 8 years ago

Stop bombardind us with what we already know and tell us how you are going to fix it if given the nod. You and Bawumia are telling us nothing interms of how you are going to create jobs for the masses. Bawumia even says inf ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

From Ghana political landscape before the country can make any meaningful progress towards creating wealth.Until the NDC is booted out of Ghana's politics the people will continue to be impoverished till thy kingdom come !

• UAE 8 years ago

May God deliver Ghana from wicked selfish nation destroyers #NDC .

• Alhaji Kweku 8 years ago

Nana will be a shadow president forever. He will die of shock from November 7, 2016 election results.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

All he knows is to tax tax and tax....and using tax payers' money on frivolities like bus branding.But when it comes to managing the economy to create jobs and improve standard of living of the people he is woefully deficient ...

• EBO 8 years ago

Pls tabled your ideas and stop repeating what you don't know, you demonstrated on VAT and yet when your party was giver the mandate you rather increase the rate not to talk of taking it off. now you are on a "TRY ME TOO" camp ...

• Kwei- Accra 8 years ago

you will never be president, period

• Manny - Orpington 8 years ago

You hope. You've created crisis in your party by overthrowing dully elected chairman .could you imagine what will happen to Ghana if you become president and the electorate do not agree with you , you will put ghana in more c ...

• Zorc 8 years ago

This oldman is not serious at all. With his "try me also" message, he is sinking NPP and should have rather given us State Of NPP Address (SONA)

• oko 8 years ago

tell us what u will do n not wht u just saying

• Kwei- Accra 8 years ago

We don't want a wife killer,a wee smoker, a womanizer for a president. Akuffo Addo, you will never be president of Ghana.

• MANB USA 8 years ago

politicians are liars. how can a nation in crisis have an economic growth of 3.5.

• Baby Elephant 8 years ago

The point of the matter is that, if even The current president, john Mahama is not doing well for Ghana, will like it, we will never go in for a teeth less bulldog and shot smoky man to lead us.

• Ayeh_King 8 years ago

Tell me what in you solutions NPP can bring and stop all this GOV is not doing well thing... Well I see a great picture ahead. Anytime I come to Ghana I see hope and I love that

• Nenee 8 years ago

we want to hear alternative ideologies when power is given to him. we are fed up with these repetitions of the negatives and failures of the government in power. we don't want to do any trials or experiments with any flag bea ...

• spencer 8 years ago

Now can you hear alternative ideas, when all he can say is "try me"

• MARCUS 8 years ago

NANA SAY NPP IN CRISIS NOT GHANA.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

The Mahama Depression,Smell and Decay is Sickening:Vote Him OUT!. Water tariffs up by 140%,collapsed Classrooms, GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN....DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI- ...

• Never mind 8 years ago

Please Old man do you know where you are going ?kindly call the young man Dramani Mahama to help you. Goodbye

• forest pot 8 years ago

The real crisis is the inability of the to minority party to organise and unite itself to be a viable alternative to the Mahama govt.

• DAGADOO,NY NY 8 years ago

Says who? You?
    We stopped listening to the BS from you.So.You better stop talking.Bigotry,mischief,self aggrandizement,Stark Lies and stupidity are you specialties.
    All we are saying is ,stop wasting our ears!!! Aba!!!

• Bawa 8 years ago

come back to Ghana and see if you can spend one week without running back to NY. how Erika and her mum?

• Ayeh_King 8 years ago

hahah... if you didnt run; why will he run? I spent 3months in Ghana last time and was not in no rush to return to the states. I SEE A GREAT HOPE IN GHANA NOW and npp cant be allow to mess it up.

• spencer 8 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo: what about the true state of our party, NPP? When are you doing a presentation on that?

• jeff 8 years ago

we need old men like akufo

• Kwame Sensible 8 years ago

akuffo addo eeiiiii npp presidential candidate. it is your party which is in crisis. deal with it first because Ghana is never in crisis.You will forever fall on your face flat at the throne of God as happened to you in Takor ...

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

Why didn't Nana Addo and NPP go to parliament to deliver their so called state of the nations address?

• Amidini 8 years ago

Nana Addo will never rule this country

• Great 8 years ago

NPP is a party in crisis - Akufo-Addo

• Timtimtim 8 years ago

This pint size of a man calling himself nana has no brains. He is a nation wrecker and sore looser.

• Talindoo Sayibu 8 years ago

This is wht they called real State of de nation address? If Mahama come out with fake SONA than u hv to come out with convincing SONA and u come out of repetition of Mahama error . We need some one to tell us how deal issues ...

• DR.J 8 years ago

Fix that first Nana!

• Kofi, K. K. 8 years ago

President Mahama is not sincere with Ghanaians. he takes ghanaians for granted and had the guts to tell us in his 'State of the nation's address' that he will bow out of office after 2020 when he has not been courteous enough ...

• Ayeh_King 8 years ago

Who course the DUMSO? have you ever ask yourself this before? Give credit when it due. Jm took responsibilities of all wrong doing he not like other that do the blame game SH***. Again I see a great future ahead I wont change ...

• Yakubu Jacobs 8 years ago

NANA Thank you for your information. Ghanaians are aware that Mahama is a crook who has no truth and can sell Ghana, after all he is a dead goat.

• Martey 8 years ago

so, in a democracy we can criticize on national issues but not within the party. i wish my man Nana would accept criticisms within his party and respond in a manner that would keep our party together

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Tell the nation, Nana, is there no crisis in the Political Party you lead? Sort out the crisis in your Executive first, then enshrine free speech by re-instating Wireko Brobbey in the Party.

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Ghana has ben in crisis since the UGCC days-and your father was one of the then big six. Go into the political archives, Nana.

• Otoo 8 years ago

Fake lawyer and a criminal in the person of Nana Akufo Addo, please leave us in peace because you will never be President of Ghana. Ghanaians are neither stupid nor insane to elect a Fake lawyer as their Preisdent. Nana, plea ...

• nk 8 years ago

Mster diabolic is at his diabolic best once again.This a man who has come this far in life through dubious.

• Kofi Deniss 8 years ago

Solve the crisis in the NPP first and earn our respect

• ============= 8 years ago

WHAT CRISIS? IS THIS MAN FOR REAL? OLD MAN, TELL THE TRUTH FOR ONCE, AND SHAME THE DEVIL. YOU ARE BECOMING A DISGRACE WITH YOUR LIES AKUFFO ADDICT.

• Paulp 8 years ago

We are in crisis because crooks want to rule this country. Crooks who preach peace but practice vice. Crooks who want to turn this beautiful country into the cocaine hub of west Africa. Crooks who cannot proof that they have ...

• sonkrolo 8 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS NOTHIMG ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS HE IS ONLY POWER CONCIOUS WHICH HE WILL NEVER GET. WHEN YOU PRAY FOR YOUR FREIND TO SUCEED YOU WILL ALSO SUCEED.

• nppincrisis 8 years ago

Nana solve your internal matters first. Note that a house divided cannot stand. Stop the killings and mudslinging in NPP first b. Take THE LOG OUT OF YOUR EYE FIRST Nana

• COCAIN ADDICT NANA 8 years ago

SINCE U BECAME IMPOTENT. ABOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• NObody 8 years ago

Make no mistake about it, Serial Loser Akufo-Addo, Ghana is not a nation in crisis. Akufo-Addo's has a penchant for telling serial lies, and this fact, coupled with his cluelessness, has caused him to mistake his NPP in crisi ...

• Papa kow Ekow De-Sosoo 8 years ago

Nana Addo, has defined the state of the nation perfectly. I can't buy the usual one bag of NPK which was sold at GHc 70 2 years ago. pls should I stop farming? mmmmmmm Novermb 7th is coming

• PRINCE KWESI ADADE 8 years ago

DESPRATE IDIOTS.AFTER BURNING WHAT WOULD YOU RULE?

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

GHANA IS NOT A NATION OF CRISIS, WE HAVE BECOME A NATION OF ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, UNDERDEVELOPED AND POOR BECAUSE ITS SO CALLED EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES DO NOT HAVE THE ABILITIES IN TECHNOLOGY,SCIENTIFIC INNO ...

• joseph o.A 8 years ago

U"re Bad news - strory telling oposition leader
    Dum man dat cant see gud

• Whatever 8 years ago

The NPP cannot even be truthful in opposition after selling Ghana Airways. Appropriate documentation of all projects are sent to parliament for audit so how can you say Government has borrowed 30 billion. If you have document ...

• ganyobi 8 years ago

SHAME NANA THE ALLL DIE BE DIE GURU

• ghanaman 8 years ago

NANA dumb like rock AKUFFO ADDO, YOUR PARTY NPP IS THAT IN CRISS NOT GHANA, LISTEN, YOU JUST WASTING YOUR AS I SAID AS AN ADVISE, GHANAIAN WILL REJECT YOU AS NPP PRESIDENT, AGAIN NO RIGHT THINKING ,SANE, GOOD TRUE NATIONALI ...

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

and JESUS said...the poor will always be with u....mr Nadaa, spreading gloom and doom will never ever win u an election in ghana...as a matter of fact all u have done and are doing are all exercises in futility...just forget ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

This idiot nana Akufo Addo guy over the years has become confused because he is used his entire life time scheming to become something he is never capable of. Now here he goes again trying to throw the dust in to Ghanaians ...