Abossey Okai, Makola traders strike...close shops in taxes protest

Read Comments Comments (35)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Are telling us that if NPP comes they are going to reduce taxes? Hahaha, child's play!

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

Keep the shops shut for one month and let's see who will suffer

• Tony 8 years ago

They only think about taxing the poor to create ,loot and share...look at Smarty,Geeda,Suba,etc uncountable ,,greediness...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Your stupid goat labeled them as not being smart enough for closing their businesses. ABOA beast.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THAT NPP IS BEHIND ALL THIS BUT YET YOU NOGO WIN {ALL THE YOUREFFORTS SHALL BE IN VAIN

• Julian 8 years ago

Listen FOOL SOLDIER or whatever u call urself. AM NOT VOTING FOR NDC again oooo, u fool dey there. I am wiser and will not allow a few greedy and useless NDC folks to mess Ghana up . NPP is working and GHANA will work again

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER--------
    Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC govern ...

• BribeheneWeeAddo 8 years ago

Good that you have showcased you are were once stupid. How will we know that, you are not being stupid again for changing your vote

• sid 8 years ago

U know not we all know if the npp can shut down shops then npp is in power n better off then ur stupid NDC

• EDDIE - TARKWA 8 years ago

If NPP are behind this then all the NDC people with shops closed are useless and senseless. Stop insulting Ghanaians with your propaganda of NPP behind everything. We are suffering Mahama.

• CHE 8 years ago

This is what happens under a neocolony that has to borrow money from the IMF and the World Bank. They dictate stringent conditions like taxes, removal of subsidies, downsizing of government payroll, increase IN UTILITY RATES ...

• WAIT AND SEE 8 years ago

YOU THINK GHANAIAN S DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS RIGHT?

• Pedro 8 years ago

The entire country is in deep shit , business in a mess , nothing works in Ghana anymore and thx to Mahama, NDC led administration . Even spare parts dealers are suffering due to OTT TAXES , WHY Mahama, will u be buried with ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Oh, I see!. After all;Ghanaians pay Taxes.Collins Dauda said Ghanaians do not pay Taxes.They know how to lie from the Mama's belly before they were born!.Shame unto them.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

OTABIL MESSAGE IS DANGEROUS TO GHANA SECURITY.OTABIL SHOULD REMEMBER THAT PEOPLE WERE PAYING TAXES TO CAESAR.

• Atoo 8 years ago

Ei Ghana let's stop this. Which President will intentionally want his citizens to suffer?. Have u paused to ask yourselves this question especially in an election year? Let's be very careful what we are doing to this country. ...

• sid 8 years ago

After taxing even the blind teachers salary has become problem not even a tablet in the hospital sycophants

• Toure 8 years ago

Securities and drivers urgently needed in Dubai for attractive salary. Call 0209152329 or 0542587994 Please only serious people

• sid 8 years ago

To drive n protect ur booty

• Paa Solow 8 years ago

Who is imposing killer taxes on domestically produced goods? No. It is on imports. So turn to made in ghana goods

• Eunice 8 years ago

Atoo Look at his childish talk! R u blind to wat is prevailing in Ghana? They do nothing good with these taxes. they only channel them into their pockets

• KWABENA 8 years ago

NPP GUTA TRADERS CAN CLOSE FOR 6 MONTHS

• Kojo kojo .ca 8 years ago

If you claim all these traders are NPP, are you suggesting that NDC stole the 2012 elections in Gtr Accra region? Kwabena.

• sid 8 years ago

Idiot what's ur contribution in the nation?just hanging somewhere n supporting nonsense get live

• HASSAN, Tamale 8 years ago

This is the true State of the Nation Mahama will not talk about.

• kofi 8 years ago

people are just making themselves to be targeted in case of political chaos

• Aduna 8 years ago

Close your shops forever and pls don't open it now till after 6 months. I am begging all the shop owners to continue to sit down for not less than 6 months. OK try harder and sit tight home ok? I beg you guys

• JM 8 years ago

Who cares ,closed shop and we will go to shopping mall.

• sid 8 years ago

Cause u have stolen enough to take.u the mall think about the aplanke big selfish foooooool

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Dam idiots. Hahahaha i laugh at these monkeys from ashanti forest

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

HEY KWAKU WATCH UR DIRTY AND STINKY MOUTH OK,STUPID ANIMAL,ASHAWO SON,BUMBO KLAAT' MOTHER FUCKING ASS HOLE...

• Big J 8 years ago

Plz let's all keep cool... come Nov 2016 we will all know what to do because JDM will nt reduce the taxes

• Opoku 8 years ago

In fact this is a conspiracy to destabilize the government....... A private shop owner closes his private business and refusing to sell to the willing buyer who has not complained .....desperately seeking power at all costs.. ...

• Osei 8 years ago

This will not wash nor bring Addo to power.