Ghana gets first female Brigadier General

Read Comments Comments (127)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-dk...
    thieving and incompetent jdm and his ndc cohorts are looting from left, right and center with the hope to buy the conscience of vulnerable Ghanaians. I thank God that nobody can buy my conscience because I AM A ...

• shoeshine boys 8 years ago

Ashanti women prefer prostitution

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

You are a fool. What is this that Ashanti woman should clamour for? Idiots take her to your Western Togoland since I'm not enthused. I still regard you as foreigners not one of us that's why you hate every tribe in Ghana. Gha ...

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

last night. They screw their way to the top, but she was nice! I could promote her to Sperm Marshal.

• Elorm 8 years ago

Why? Why? ?? These types of immature and tribalistic ways of talking about other enthnic groups are very very depressing

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

SHOE SHINE BOY,YOUR STUPID ASHAWO MOTHER AND SISTER'S SHIT,WE ASHANTI'S ARE FAR BETTER THAN UR PROSTITUTE FAMILY'S FOOL'S 'ABOA BIBA,I'M PROUDLY ASHANTI SINGAPOREAN ASS HOLE,SON OF BITCH,NKWASIAFUO NI YAANOM AMMANMUO NTI OFUI ...

• Mark croffie 8 years ago

All this insults is not necessary, at the end of the day you will proclaim u believe in God but the same God is the creator of the persons u are rainin insults on so better think.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

MILITARY WOMAN, NO FITNESS? HOW...

• Dawuni 8 years ago

Ewe women prefer their fathers' penis

• PAUL LOUIS 8 years ago

My friend no need for such a comment.

• bobo 8 years ago

ashanti women are the only women in ghana who are really free. so they can deceid what they want to do with their body.the D day will come.

• Who 8 years ago

This Ewe woman is too ugly her father did not fuck her as Ewe fathers do to their daughters she achieved her dreams.

• Unjust 8 years ago

Nana himself is a thief so tell me how a thief can jail a thief just ask Nana Bin Waddoo what he did with the drill ship money.

• KKD 8 years ago

talking trash does not help. just take your medication and get some sleep - sorry - metal health can be an issue at time

• Babes with sharp teeth 8 years ago

This title reminds me of the days of idi Amin oo . He even achieved the title of field marshal with no work done . Ghanains are suffering oo we are not ready for this . We need jobs not titles bam

• BB 8 years ago

GOOD JOB KEEP IT UP' MY DEAR LADIES!!!

• R wood adabla 8 years ago

Ewes again,we ll deport all of them back to togo

• obibenyaw 8 years ago

Fool

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

A big fool!!Ewes,like other tribes, did not come from Heaven or ground; they all came from Edyptian South Soudan and transited through countries enroute. Ewes did not come from Togo for during their migration there was no TOG ...

• selorm 8 years ago

your mother pussy.you think gh belongs to any tribe? your mother pussy again.gyimii

• GMA 8 years ago

Silly! W

• SOLDIER 8 years ago

You can't help it huh? Well, if you can't compete with an Ewe you must better join him or her. Tweeaaa!

• SD 8 years ago

Idiotic comment

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

I warned you to stop eating that RAT SHIT soup, but you wont listen. You see what the RAT-SHIT is doing to your brains? Your brain is full of RAT SHIT. You are FUCKED-UP. STOP eating RATS and RAT-SHIT,you RAT!!!

• KK 8 years ago

Ha ha ha, you can live without Ewes. You just love them.

• Kojo bonsu 8 years ago

YOU CAN CLIMB AS HIGH AS YOU WANT .YOU ARE NOT GOING ANYWHERE BUT 6 FEET UNDER ....IT IS NOT ONLY EWES IN GHANA ** WHO CARES IT IS A DEAD GOAT FAMILY AFFAIRS --ONLY AMONG THEMSELVES--AND NOT AMONG THE GENERAL GHANAIAN ....I B ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

My brother Kojo, sorry, you are wrong

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

Kojo you are very stupid. I wonder if you are coming from good parents if not from dirty pigs.

• SD 8 years ago

No he is not wrong; he is sick in the head

Stop talking SHIT,you Rat Shit-Eater

• gh vi 8 years ago

these pussy ashantis. always bitter and envious of the progress of Ewes. well, your envy isn't gonna end anytime soon cos u are gonna see more Ewes making history in this country. you can go and fuck your mother. afterall dat ...

• Yaya 8 years ago

Boii dont get it twisted they is no ashanti that even think one day about ewe we dont need you ever in our life my mother will kill me if i marry ewe person. Making history you people think going to school is the only way to ...

• gh vi 8 years ago

Hahaha. yaya? seriously? you should have been bold enough to use your smelly ashanti name. ok, you probably forgot to change the name after using it to pass a stupid tribal comment. well, you people are well known for that. d ...

Dont mind that Yaya. He has just eaten some RAT SHIT again. His brain is all FUCKED UP. Full of SHIT

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Credit to women. The first person to identify Jesus as the Messiah, whose death was nigh, was a woman called Mary, who anointed Jesus with a hugely expensive perfume to the anger of the chauvinist men around.
    No wonder Adam ...

• amoah w. 8 years ago

No wonder Adam asked not for a man companion but a female one"

where is your senses blackman

should Adam asked for a male companion ?

where will you be today if he did .

what kind of stupid brains d you have

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

moah W, you are uneducated to understand the english expressed in the articl you shamefully criticised.
    Read it over and you will be ashamed of your stupidity

• VINCENT 8 years ago

congratulations! it's really great to be there. God bless and grant you wisdom in abundance. Amen.

• KAT 8 years ago

R wood adabla, you and who would depot all Ewes back to Togo? I hope you are not envious she's from a tribe you hate soo much. Go burn the Volta Lake, loser

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

My sister, congratulations

• RAS 3030 8 years ago

Congratulation MumR

• obibenyaw 8 years ago

Starrfmonline should have done us the favour by digging further into her background. For the records the subject matter happened to be the first ever female commanding officer of the GAF. More vim mummy.

• Dick Awagah 8 years ago

Really! You 4cking funny.

• Osei Abeb 8 years ago

What's the role of all these positions in the Ghana army. Nothing tangible. They only sit in the offices collecting bribes and to direct soldiers to collect debts and to beat innocent peoples.Bullshit.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Congratulations!. But poorJournalism.
    No information on her background.
    eg.how many Wars did She fight and when,etc.Anyway.

• amoah w. 8 years ago

how many war has ghana been involved ?

i am sure she isdesk paper general

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

your english grammar is very poor. What is the plural of 'war'?

• EKOW PHOBIA 8 years ago

I am highly disappointed reading what some people have written here regarding our first Brigadier General. .....a no mean feat! Hatred and jealousy has never helped any society....let alone a country.

• Fear not 8 years ago

Asem ooo war u say.even bosh excesers she cant go.Ghana armes forces senior officers are all politicians to whom u no.General can open his mouth and say CPL is using Benz what will he use when hes wo......mahama General no b ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

Congrats.

• ControversialGal 8 years ago

congrats!
    For making Ghanaians proud especially Ghanaian ladies..
    wish you well and we hope you will perform even beyond our expectations

• Osagyefo Osei Kwame Ansah 8 years ago

This is irrelevant- we need development as a countrz...not titles for individuals.

We must wake up from our slumber. We are in 21st century world

• Shortingo 8 years ago

Do you understand what development is at all?

• CHARLES ALLOTEY 8 years ago

This EWES are gifted. Anywhere you put them they excel. Or is it that they are not corrupt? They don't boast of anything yet they have knowledge. They also give freely

• amoah w. 8 years ago

what about development

are you guys still living in atta kwame homes

dont make such tribal comparison

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Hahaha, Sorry Amoah. It is not "Atta Kwame" but Atakpame... But seriously and honestly, you sound stupidly hilarious. You are Just a comic relief!

• Nii 8 years ago

AYEKOO OOOOO,

• Milton 8 years ago

Tribalistic ewes. Nothing will stop them from their greedy pursuit!

• gh vi 8 years ago

welcome back to Ghanaweb u punk. you have already started exhibiting your stupidity which has been your trademark for a long time. we hope to see more rubbish from the asshole that you are. PUSSY

• Odikro 8 years ago

Whatever a General means in Ghana. Their only prowess is shown against unarmed civilians.

• frank 8 years ago

Congratulationsssssss......Madam..

• Twist 8 years ago

Thank u madam keep it up

• Kwadwo Asante 8 years ago

I salute you, keep it hard

• George Ofori New York USA. 8 years ago

A little advice to those of you playing the tribal card. The best is education to your kids. Her father look after them well well.
    For your info she was on the same Rank with her younger sister. It means that if people do ...

• obibenyaw 8 years ago

Nonsense

• afua 8 years ago

Emefa congratulations. And Mr.George Ofori thanx for the education.

• First Lady 8 years ago

Congrats! WGHS is proud of you.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Congratulations on your appointment. Please you are a professional official with high responsibilities therefore do not allow these good-for-nothing politicians influence your professional decisions. May the Almighty God bles ...

• Nana 8 years ago

This promotion is based on tribalism.... Nyebro. Ewe girls, only juju. Animals. Ashawo. Killers.

• gh vi 8 years ago

everyone knows ashantis are envious of Ewes. it's a pity that they fear Ewes too. a beautiful Ewe woman becomes a brigadier and you losers can't take it. you can go and burn your dirty lake bosomtwi. no one gives a minute fu ...

• Ama Mahama 8 years ago

"She is currently the Deputy Military Advisor to Ghana’s Permanent Mission in New York" Ha this is nothing but another political appointee.

• Jenny 8 years ago

Divisive leader of all time - good in winning tactically bad in management

• Jenny 8 years ago

And Prison service

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

Congratulation Madam.

• Sako 8 years ago

Is a great achievement

• Vak Luze 8 years ago

Madam congratutions, may God protect you and make you good example for others. I wish good health and long life, God bless you.

• Franklin Owusu-Ansah 8 years ago

Very well done

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

It's about time Ghana even got her first female president. All the past presidents, if most of them were women, we wouldn't be in the situation we are in now

• Abubakari. Shaibu 8 years ago

Good job, May. Allah help. to continued her job,

• eric kumah 8 years ago

Madam u av set a trialblazer, no it wasnt easy, encourage to follow suit, God nd guide u throufh all things, u r now the Brig. One(1),

• bestman 8 years ago

Bravoo Ama you make women proud but avail yourself to good work not to plot coup d'etat.

• Shaft 8 years ago

This is a political appointment who fuck her before the promotion. Who's boot she kiss. Who's dick she been kissing

• Charles 8 years ago

Shaft-you chose that name for good reason. She would be Field Marshall by now if you had anything to do with it.

• Abdul-Rahman Ahmed 8 years ago

Nana Akuffu Addo may not win the 2016 general elections but Allah knows best.

• Togbega 8 years ago

Hogwash. How many battles has she fought? Is it not because she comes from a specific etnic group in Ghana that paved the way for her to enter the military in the first place? Tweaa!

• E. T. Mensah 8 years ago

This she/he woman got the post because she is an ewe. Afterall, in Ghana today, all Govt. positions are occupied by mediocre ewe or pepeni

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

Madam, in fact we of army background are very proud of you, actually, getting to that rank isn't easy at all and needs endurance and patients! I congratulate you with a big salute! may God grant Ghana more of such.

• john mahama 8 years ago

Why now?

• listener the Don 8 years ago

congratulations anyway! bt the age limit for GAF is not gonna help the country,pls do something abt it

• JUSTICE T. 8 years ago

AM SAD THAT THIS FEAT HAS ATTRACTED COMMENTS WHICH ARE BASELESS. THIS WOMAN HAS REALLY WORKED HARD. SHE DESERVED COMMENDATION FROM ONLY THOSE OF US WHO KNEW HER BEGINNINGS. SHE LOVED HER JOB AND APPROACHED IT WITH THE REQUISI ...

• toronto police 8 years ago

You are an achiever you made us proud.your parents instilled disciplain in you and carried their name far.

• Mawusi 8 years ago

Congratulations

• mahama 8 years ago

hohoe mp u are stupid illeterate for wat he has done tu his constiuincy allah gonna punish u fuck u son of bitch

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Everything Ewe, everything Ewe... this gives bad image to Ewes. Ewes must feel nervous rather than rejoice. I see clearly that there is lack of equity somewhere in our spectrum. I'd rather things are seen to be really detrib ...

• why 8 years ago

it takes hardwork to get to where she has. What is bad about what she has achieved?. Infact i pray dat ur girl child will be there for u to write d same tin abt her.

• MIKY DARLING 8 years ago

I salute you. I am proud of you. God is God indeed

• Jan , California 8 years ago

Congrtulations! You were my senior.
    God richly bless you .

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 8 years ago

How would Ghana Armed Forces allow a brigadier general be placed on a foreign mission as an attaché? A woman of this caliber should be in the thick of affairs at the army headquarters to direct junior officers and to teach y ...

• Apuskele 8 years ago

The truth is that her only qualification is the brigadier general. Countries like America, Canada, UK etc will confer such a title on someone only in time of war. You must have been on a war front to earn such title. Also, ...

• KKD 8 years ago

Congratulations Brigadier,
    I am so proud of you and Commander in Chief for his choice.

• osei frimpong manso 8 years ago

Why is that some people just come to this platform to exhibit their inferiority complex.In this modern Africa people still dissing each others tribe,but if a bakra massa diss a black dude,then hell break lose.Yew,yew yew guy ...

• Pelicles. 8 years ago

To reach that high rank in the military means, she had had a lot battle experience but I don't think so. She was given the post just because she came from a particular region and we all know it.

Ghana had not fought any w ...

• william Dkm 8 years ago

Why all these idiot comments coming from people like you. Sometimes I try hard to understand what u were actually taught in school, which school n even your teachers. Sometimes your level of education I asked. Because if she ...

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from A TRUSTED SOURCE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Three(3) and minimum is Two(2).
    Inter ...

• ROCKY. 8 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS BRIGADIER.....looking forward to hear you promoted to another level. I pray other females will look up to you as their role model to be encouraged to also work hard to move forward.

• Eddie-Edison 8 years ago

We are proud of u

• Nana 8 years ago

She does not look fit as a military women. Do more drills brigadier.

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

people join the military to learn how to fight and kill.
    not to learn how to sustain peace.
    military is nothing more than a state legitimate killing industry.

• Kojo UK 8 years ago

Congrats to the first woman brigadier. Hopefully more women will climb up the ladder in this otherwise men dominated profession.
    Sadly she is only a deputy adviser in a foreign mission. If all the high profile missions boast ...

• Osei 8 years ago

Volta is proude of you, go higher.

• Tiah Naomi Aframea 8 years ago

Even though i don't you am proud of you madam,it takes hard work to achieve this. CONGRATULATIONS

Am proud to be a Ghanaian woman.

• Warrant officer 8 years ago

This lady a pay Corp officer but was not promoted to occupy the highest position in the pay Corp. But her far jnr officer was promoted to occupy the pay Corp. Don't you think sometime is wrong?Is it to appease her for not bei ...

• Issah M 8 years ago

This is a welcome news to all Ghanaians. But I hope its not a way to score political points. Nowadays nothing is done in Ghana without having political undertones.

• Martin 8 years ago

Congratulations, Sister

• papa nii 8 years ago

Congratulations madam ! More grease to your elbow. May the Almighty God grant you the needed wisdom, energy and the tenacity to carry on with your tasks. Remember that madam, it is only God who makes kings so do not forget yo ...

• Sad 8 years ago

What impact does it make

• Sad 8 years ago

What impact does it make

• Suf 8 years ago

I am highly impressed about this news, let's us celebrate Ghana is for everyone those thinking or reading politics into this should be ashamed. Ghana is pioneering a lot of things in Africa, from democracy to the rule of law. ...

• 3dem 8 years ago

How awesome......another reason to be proud to be a Ghanaian woman....and a woman from the Voltage region at that... A toast to your health madam.

• GA Nation 8 years ago

Omg!...Ewes stink. I can't stand that tribe. Check her political affiliation and know it is obvious. But truly....Ewes stink....

• STEVEOO 8 years ago

This lady had to be attached to a foreign western country to rise this level ? You mean there are no equally qualified female military personnel serving and stationed in Ghana ? Its a pity that we always see the best coming f ...

• Abassbonyo 8 years ago

May Almighty Allah gard you Ameen

• Adutwumwaa Yaa 8 years ago

Congrats woman, we pray God guide your steps in your time of office. More grease to your elbow.

• Anna 8 years ago

Ancient African history tells us that we had the fiercest female warriors. They were named by the Greeks as Sparta Female Warriors. They fought to the death..They were well respected. This is quite an honor in this our time.

• NEMK. ---- JSK. 8 years ago

Congratulations to Brigadier Gen. Emefa Ama A. We are proud of you .. Volta, Ghana and Africa is proud of you. We pray for more of these.

• Frimpong justice( 0247496752) 8 years ago

Pls take ur God as brigader all things shall be added ,with him all thing are possible n without him promotion is nothing