MP: Wontumi extorting bribes from MPs

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

NDC IS FRUSTRATED BECAUSE THIS POLITICAL STRONGMAN IS MAKING IT HARDER FOR THEM TO MAKE HEADWAY IN ASHANTI REGION.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

WHAT HAS NDC GOT TO DO WITH THIS CASE?ITS HIS OWN NPP MAN WHO IS ACCUSING HIM OF TAKING BRIBES.
    LOOK BEFORE YOU LEAP.

• OBSERVER News EDITOR 8 years ago

WE LOVE YOU WONTUMI

• facts 8 years ago

The matured does not wash his dirty linen in public. It is high time the intelligence stuffed NPP begin to settle controversies behind doors. Even NDC is stoping the wild way of doing things.

• kofi Agbo. 8 years ago

Can you read?.what has NDC got to do with this.Get someone to read for you.use your brains for once.abaaaaa

• Nii THOMPSON 8 years ago

don't be stupid,is it an ndc man who said this on the radio?

• JOHN 8 years ago

YES. ONLY IN NPP PARTY WILL WONTUMI BE ELECTED AS CHAIRMAN. THE MAN NEEDS TO ACCUMULATE CASH TO PAY MAHAMA'S YOUNGER BROTHER IN HIS PENDING COURT CASE

• NANAYAW 8 years ago

Oyiwa!!!. Bribe galore. Onya me ahu chairman.

• Kwaku Diawwuo,Woking,UK 8 years ago

Kwadwo, this is child talk. You are a lier. The chairman is not stupid to answer you that way.
    You are doing this because you lost the primaries and nothing else. You are also leading the Agogo Fulani agitation because you ...

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

Funny people. The man is saying the truth and u a claiming he lying. Very funny. Shame unto u. Name ahu woooo. Shame.

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

Nyame ahu woooo.

• ISSAH 8 years ago

ARE YOU SURE.MY CHAIRMAN HAS HIS OWN MONEY....CHAP.

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

FUCK YOU YOU DONTMIND YOURPEOPLE HOW CAN YOU WIN

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

YOU LOOSE FUCK YOU

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

Interesting how the members of the NPP would want to hold brief for the ill mouthed Chairman.

The best I believe the party have to do here is to investigate the claim by the Honorouble MP.

The MP has stated his claim, a ...

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

I don't believe This story because This is a cook story to tarnish the image of the chairman.

• OPANIN 8 years ago

Wontumi is well known for bribe-taking. Why can't be dumped!!!. The MPs think wontumi is the only one who can organise macho men to guard them.

• Sikdo 8 years ago

Kojo.u are a Fool foolish man.u are stupid insensitive that is.why.u lost.how can you talk.like a child.are you out of your mind.u are.destroying.u political.Carrie.u don't have sense.

• Sarah 8 years ago

wontumi is just like the ndc people, they are all fools. Odwine merr!!!

• BetterGhanaNoMatterWhay 8 years ago

What did u expect when u make an illegal miner chairman. To many illiterate and corrupt executives are in this party. Ghana needs a comple haul over

• Yaa yaa 8 years ago

Why did you go him to solicite help. Do you have to go to him to help you win the primaries ?. Because you did not win you are tanishing his image.

• STEVE 8 years ago

Even in opposition, Bribery & corruption is number one on AGENDA. Ghanaians will have themselves to blame if they vote the NPP to power.

• Baah Gyimifo 8 years ago

I thought this Baah Agyemang was a sensible, responsible and reliable MP who would not have thought of washing his dirty linen in public. But the contrary is the case. He should be voted out during the next election.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Is npp serious at all? I do not.think they have anything better to offer Ghanaians

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

Antwi boasiako is more than capable to do what he's alleged to have done. by his posture, if npp wins the elections he will usurp the powers of the asantehene. he's those types who take politics as an investment. does anyone ...

• James Armstrong 8 years ago

Most of us are not surprised by this exposure as it was open secret. He is known to be a dubious character and a tout. There are more skeletons in his cup board waiting to be exposed to the public.

• Abena 8 years ago

Wontumi is so corrupt that is not funny anymore. His party should investigate him. But do you think they will do so? Even the leader himself is corrupt and people don't know. One day they will all be exposed

• BOB OKELE 8 years ago

THINGS FALL PART,THE CENTER CANNOT HOLD. WE'RE ALL AWARE OF THIS USELESS PARTY N CORRUPTION.

• Yaa Asabea 8 years ago

There is every indication that NPP is going down. The NPP is getting paid back for all its past and present iniquities inherited from the "mate meho" days. I believe the MP because, after all Antwi-Boasiako is a resident of K ...

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

hehehehe. ls this kojo baah or whatever he called himself an mp? dosen't he know that there is maafia work in politricks? Make you go ask aseidu Nketia if he dosen't take some little cash for somebodies push. You talk tooooo ...

• dick 8 years ago

chairman wobetumi anaaa wontumi ?upon all these multi billionaire like u abhaa is not true!

• orji 8 years ago

such corrupt characters are hail n praise in de party. Ghana die finish if we make a mistake voting for dis party.

• peter 8 years ago

NPP or NDC, they are all corrupt ppl

• K.Bonsu 8 years ago

NPP,you are your killers

• K.Bonsu 8 years ago

Are u sure?

• Lol 8 years ago

I knew this idiot is a thief when he forced the kayayos in Kumasi to donate money for Nana Akofo Addi.

• Sam 8 years ago

he is not stealing from the nation like mahama and his family.Ibrahim is a billionair overnight and even aseidu is also filthy rich.killing mill to stop mahama investigated .

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Sam, common sense should tell you that,for politics in Ghana politicians place the interest of their political parties ahead of the nation. If the Chairman of the opposition party can extort money from his own party members, ...

• Sam 8 years ago

president mills i pray you start hunting them,they have to pay.How much did mahama stole in buying the plane.

President Mills should be allowed to rest in peace. You worried him when he was alive and after his death you still have the gust to call his name. You insulted him and criticized every action he did, just as you are doing to ...

• Susubiribi 8 years ago

Kwadwo Baah Agyemang, you have lost your respect, Wontumi who has spending his own money to see Nana Addo elected is now extorting bribes from MP's . Kwadwo Baah this is below the belt or is it because you lost the primaries ...

Even within their own party they extort bribes from each other. They cheat each other, beat one another and if they are not satisfied they kill each other. NPP is the most corrupt party in Ghana and we can not trust them to r ...

• Kwame Mensa 8 years ago

This is from the horse's own mouth, so what again?In t h is world,all that glitters is not gold. Most people in Ghana refuse to accept the truth.If it's not the truth Wontumi should come out and swear as being done by som ...

• NANA KWAME ASARE OFOSUBA 8 years ago

nana Addo and his party has nothing to offer to our motherland . Bribes party of the year.

• Musah 8 years ago

he may have bribed his way through to secure the NPP Ashanti Region chairmanship; wasn't this guy who was bringing in Chinese criminals to engage in galamsey and destroy our rivers and farmlands?

• Hey guys grow up 8 years ago

this is an absolute reflection of what they intend doing should they come to power. BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION.

• S.O. Akwatia. 8 years ago

Same guy who keeps selling gold concessions that he has no titles to at Amansie West. No doubt. All he is interested in is money money and money.

• Rita 8 years ago

Kwasia b33ma!!! Gimigimiiiii!!!!!

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from A TRUSTED SOURCE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Three(3) and minimum is Two(2).
    Inter ...

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

Hello Mr Bash thank , you have spoken well, if it was true that Mr wontumi really demanded money from you,in other to endorse your candidate, did you report matter to your party chairman,? And was there any action taken? If ...

• salufu dokurugu 8 years ago

please my brothers in NPP let sleeping dogs lay

• efo 8 years ago

Hmmmmmm. Nana are you listening or reading this?

• Kojo Mensah 8 years ago

Wontumi in an extortion spread but have gut to labeling the President with some unprintable words!.

Hey, somebody bringing in NDC? why does the NDC comes in here? is the MP who made the allegation from the NDC? We should g ...

• akufo addo 8 years ago

This is coming from npp mp, what has it got to do with the NDC?
    FOOLS

• Abu 8 years ago

Thought the mp was joking chairman to was jocking not big deal but mp has took it serious after he lose the election.

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

why blame this comment which was made by NPP sympathiser on NDC?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

WELL WHEN I SAW AND HEARD THIS MAN ON THE TV, I KNEW THAT AKUFO -ADO WILL KILL THE NPP FOR SURE!! THIS MAN IS SIMPLY A POLITICAL THUG!!