Nduom dares Mahama, Akufo-Addo to fulfils tax obligations

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Kugblenu Koku 9 years ago

We the people of Volta region feel so insulted beyond pardon for the way NDC government has treated us. We have been taken for granted and treated as servants without brains to think. How much votes do we give to NPP yet they ...

Who cares!!!

• Tagoe 9 years ago

Ghanaians must ensure this incompetent and corrupt NDC gov't under Mahama are voted out of government come November 7, 2016. Isha Allah

• Oburoniba Fitafita 9 years ago

Just like Ghana@59 - Mistakes galore
    Bad English again ! Read the heading of this story. It is disgusting.

• Dee kay 9 years ago

@ Kugblenu ,You and who? Talk for yourself and leave other voltarians alone.Which government in 59 years has helped us developed.

• Taniba 9 years ago

Rawlings the hatred bastard couldn't even developed his own backyard .mmoa.

• Mr manu 9 years ago

Who cares about your crab?. Why not leave that region alone?? A shanties are not disappointed so why not go and settle there?. Kozy stupid idiot.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Kugblenu Koku you are in high heaven..

• Sly 9 years ago

We should vote for this man.Is leadership by example

• tk 9 years ago

Sly, what does the constitution say about the president paying tax? He's not to pay tax on his income.....

• Yakubu 9 years ago

So we must change the Constitution to make the president accountable to the people. This is the new millennium and all must contribute in developing our country, not just spending our money.

• kofi kanokwere 9 years ago

There he goes again. Paa kwesi be that.very soon he jog and ask all presidential candidates to jog as well.what politics is this.all these will not fetch him votes but opana will not quit the game of politics

• Killian Gbe. 9 years ago

Mahama is indeed a crook. It is so pathetic that a president who thrives on nothing but taxes would be exempted from paying one . No wonder he has no clue the effect of raising taxes on the citizenry.That senseless legal pro ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Pepeni Mahama cannot afford to declare his income or assets, he will be finished.

• tk 9 years ago

The president isn't to pay tax ooo people.........read the constitution

• Dee kay 9 years ago

Is Nana Addo employed? Is he working from his chambers to enable him pay taxes?As for Mahatma, I believe his taxes are deducted at source.

• ROSA PARKS 9 years ago

Then he should stop using other people's taxes to fund his campaign and rebranding with his pictures. It is a pity that Asiedu Nketiah, Kofi Adams don't pay tax but are paid with the tax payers money for working for the ndc, ...

• ROSA PARKS 9 years ago

Onyame tease. God is alive

• JM 9 years ago

Either he is PEPENI he is your president and will be for another term to come.Ghanaman

• Nkunim 9 years ago

Dr. Nduom. You are excellent. Ghana loves you. Mahama is sick of stealing menighitis. Akoffo Addo cannot stop fighting. you are always doing the right thing. PPP all the way.

• nana 9 years ago

It is a good example and continue to do for mother ghana. But for the president, unless we change our constitution. Let us pay our taxes.

Mahama is the president. The president does not pay taxes according to our constitution. Dare Akofo-Addo, not Mahama.

• Master China. 9 years ago

At one point in Rawlings time you refused to pay your tax claiming to be a US citizen. Now you say the President must pay tax contrary to what the constitution says. You have clearly become schizophrenic. One does not know wh ...

• DAVID, TEMA 9 years ago

The cheque you were giving as seen in the photograph is a blank cheque. Dont deceive us. You are struggling too much. You destroyed the Cpp, what else do you need. Yamutu.

• The Ghanese 9 years ago

For those who may not know, Ndoum convinced PSC he was an American & so entitled to tax - free contract, & got it.

Then Kufuor nominated him minister & his tax issue was the talk of the town! This is where Kufuor let down ...

• Kwetteh 9 years ago

Na lie

• Grammatical error 9 years ago

Nduom dares Mahama, Akuffo-Addo to "fulfils" tax obligations.........
    And this isn't an error because you ain't in government? This is what we call hypocrisy.

• blexys 9 years ago

Oh yes leadership by example but I did not agree with where president should be example for the citizenry if to country develop it not the president alone but the generation unborn thanks

• Alhajj Basha 9 years ago

I am praying people like Ndoum shoule be given the nod to lead the country to the promise land. As for these our NPP and NDC, alway corruption and fighting leading to retrogression.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

PLEASE, MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS AND STOP THIS FOOLISHNESS.

• Jato USA 9 years ago

Leadership by example keep it up. Pls advise Ghanaian regarding attitudinal change. If the people of Ghana still think corruption is the best way of earning than we can't develop. Asantes who over threw Nkrumah has cause Ghan ...

• Ra 9 years ago

Jato wat about da ewes who overthrown liema and akufu

• Yakubu 9 years ago

Dr. Nduom is a leader who walks the talk. Let's support him and the PPP to show us the way forward.

• Danny 9 years ago

Good Job Nduom.
    You really walking the talk.

• Augustine Noble Captain 9 years ago

Mr Nduom you got it wrong here, it is our tax money used to pay the president based on his obligations as president so question his performance n not the tax law, go back to the new revised income tax Act 896

• NORMAN 9 years ago

Ndoum always proves to be mature and will be a great and selfless leader.Taxes should be paid to steer the nation forward. To effect reliable infrastructure .

• Nana2 9 years ago

Leading by example. What a refreshing idea!

• VAN DE HAYES 9 years ago

Mr. Nduom is always adopting the populist approach to national issues and it is not good and that can never win him the presidency. Is he saying that if the constitution prevents a sitting president from paying tax a preside ...

• Nene Nannor 9 years ago

Ndoum is crazy. What's wrong with a businessman like him paying tax. He has a TV station, hotels, and a whole bank. What an idiot he is. Asking for praise when he pays his taxes. His hotel changes dollars. Fellow Ghanaian, o ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

Mahama is the president of Ghana by default. There are a lot of stupid people governing Ghana in his name.

• peter 9 years ago

(08165482822) HOW I BECAME RICH IN LIFE Hello my name is PETER KWESI, from Accra, Ghana. I was once a trader, I was into electronics and my business wasn’t moving the I expected to be. And I was bankrupt and my business fol ...

• Kusia 9 years ago

He doesn't even know the President does not pay tax...will he the pay tax if he becomes president..,? African politician s don't know shit!

• kwesi 9 years ago

This is what leadership is all about. Kudos, Doc

• kojo 9 years ago

the 1966 coup was lead by ewe man , nkrumah's own friend Kotoka so what is this ashantis overtrow nkrumah

• kojo 9 years ago

Peter Kwesi from lagos not Ghana hei 419 wo kurom

• OMANBA 9 years ago

Nduom is just jealous of Mahama and Akuffo-Addo's positions as president and presidential candidate respectively.He should tell Otabil his friend to pay taxes.Anyway he will never be the president of Ghana.Even his own Elmina ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

Well said Mr. Ndoom

• ANUKESE3 THOMAS 9 years ago

When did you start paying taxes? Foolish man is it not after KUFFOUR made you rich? If you dare declare you assets for the Revenue Commissioner assess you for all to see. HYPOCRATE FANTE

• Jah Jah 9 years ago

Leadership by example!!

• JM 9 years ago

Same Ghana money in returns. God blessed you. Can you send this money to the hospital to help the heart and needy people somewhere. ???This money will be disburse by accountant general dpt. in wrong way.

• KTwum 9 years ago

Do you have to invite journalist while paying taxes? Wow....

• useless govt ruling foolish ppl 9 years ago

nduom is a great man and would be the best president though i know he won't win now

foolish ghanaians are rather insulting the responsible guy whilst praising the thieves in govt who use your money to paint buses and do ...

• Nicholas Kyeretwie 9 years ago

I agree with you Dr Nduom,the constitution should be amended so that everybody pay tax.If our political leaders do not pay taxes, then they have no moral right to ask anybody to pay taxes.These politicians should be ashamed o ...

• Oburoniba Fitafita 9 years ago

Bad English again ! Read the heading of this story. It is disgusting.

• ASEMPA 9 years ago

Nduom is too funny and "shyeeshyee" who will vote for you without your MP's in parliament. You can open businesses in the sky, you will NOT WIN

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nduom and his absurdities. I am of the view that Nduom will soon be calling on pensioners to pay tax on their monthly pensions. At times people who live in the US for a long time want to impose their insanity on us.