Sacked army recruits speak

Read Comments Comments (138)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 9 years ago

Author:-Banda..... John Mahama has packed the Jubilee-Flagstaff House with tribalists, rapists, good-for-nothing staffers, fraudsters, liars, political nincompoops, thieves, and scoundrels, thus denying jobs to trained profes ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-NOKWARE...
    You better come out now or never. 2016 is turning or boiling point in Ghana. You are the QUEEN BEE or the Queen mother. If you are not careful, you will ignite the burning bush.
    Have you heard of Justice ...

• Justice for all 9 years ago

Prince kwasi addae, can't u wisely contribute to the subject on board? U eat and drink politics as if u have no head fix to ur neck. If everybody should be political like u i dont think we can live together as a nation

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Tibaa.....
    Presidential staffers are nothing but a refugee camp of incompetent people who have previously failed with their assignments. No wonder a recycled material from the office of the president performed so poo ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

You're a fool 4 call soldier n police foolishmen. Look at that idiot. Kwasia kwa

• Torgbigah 9 years ago

Hey ghana army, sacking recruits who went through weapon handling and all sort of drills is a very dangerous thing. Very very risky that can plung ghana into a rebel country. If sacked recruits decide to take arms,get local b ...

• Apawu Framcis 9 years ago

I plead on behalf of the sacked recruits that GAF should call them pease!!!!!!.

• LION 9 years ago

Keep the hope alive, comrades, you are heard. Just be prayerful. I know what you went through as military trainees. I admire your love for your country, Mother Ghana. Go Higher!!!

• TJ 9 years ago

Are you not also taught never to obey an unlawful or illegal order? I too was in the military (United States Air Force) and our sworn duty is to our country, a country of laws, not to an individual - ANY individual, including ...

• michael 9 years ago

How can they knows that the instructions receiving from the senior recruit was FALSE .The senior recruit is the representative of higher comand and the mouth -piece between the instructor s and the recruits.Failure to obey ...

• TJ 9 years ago

Please indulge me, Michael, while I reiterate that I had to remind myself that Ghanaians are trained not to think for themselves. What sheer idiocy to maintain that the only course of action available to these failed recruits ...

• Nero 9 years ago

you`ve said it all Richard. They should remember that this attitude of theirs that was put up have never happened in the history of GAF as far I can remember....mass gross misconduct. They should even thank their God they wer ...

• mr justice 9 years ago

Bro , how could they know wheather it was illegal order ? That they were been told "wear your black and white and fall in on the square" ...... That was not the first time they were told to do that , it has happened many ti ...

• Joe, Kumasi. 9 years ago

They all got it wrong when none stepped forward to deny what the senior recruit said about them that ' “THE RECRUITS SAY THEY WANT TO GO HOME”. They even made worse when some of them went to cover this senior recruit duri ...

• tango 9 years ago

every training you will get not less than 20 recuirt who are sabi sabi to asked why? you think we have not been there before

• Sai 9 years ago

And who told you all recruits went to the square?
    You should know better that *one do all do* is the law over there. So even if ten pple went to the square, all recruits are in deep shit. Wake up soldier

• recrutu 9 years ago

Nobody followed an individual's orders, the senior recruit who woke them up and ordered them to go to the square in black and white is the same person who wakes them up every night and so fall in is fall in. it wasn't announc ...

• RICHY 9 years ago

look they were all involved and now trying to wash their hands. if truly they were innocent what prevented them from confronting him after there were dispersed or even beat him up for laying against them. i am a soldier and i ...

• Prince Newmann Arhin 9 years ago

My friend, the rules of engagement in the military every where is d " do before complain" and that has been the norm. So the recruits can not be blame if what he's saying is true. I was one time a soldier in the Ghana army an ...

• Sai 9 years ago

Tj, you are a stupid snorting fooool. Is US military training the same as Ghana military training.
    I dont know why you dont want to think like a human being? Is your example of an unlawful order near to the order given above ...

• TJ 9 years ago

You talk foolishly stupid idiot

Why all these manipulations and corruptions? Believe me, there are other 501 reserved recruitment who have paid bribe and are happy, and are waiting to replace the outgoing 501 recruits. I do not see any good reason for this ...

• Abdul-Karimm 9 years ago

the right of every individual must be respected no matter your level or position. Being a recruit does not mean your rights are curtailed. You have to prove your innocence so that will be free and get back for your train ...

• ABONSAM FIREMAN,LEICESTER CITY,UK 9 years ago

OOOOOOH HOW TOUCHING!PLS,JDM AS FOR THIS ONE DI3 TRY FOR THE RECRUITS....THEY BEG YOU,PLEASE.

• Hardcore 9 years ago

These rodents should keep quiet. Military is not like mummies' kitchen where you feel big and naughty.
    Do you know what some us went through in the Military Training those days.
    Nonsense again, you should thank your stars ...

• Charles london 9 years ago

Idiotic comment!!

• recrutu 9 years ago

you went through what those days? did you Crack stones or chewed metals? and now that is not done? you are just and idiot

• kk 9 years ago

just get out. lowered wat standard ?, were u not paid for ur work done ?. b reasonable my frnd

• dd 9 years ago

go to hell

• 2IC 9 years ago

let not forget in the statement they says 10 men says they want to go home and when they went the GAF replaced them so it simply means they want to replace you guys with some people
    I don't wnt to do politics here but this ...

• Dekaglo David 9 years ago

in fact if that was what really happened, then the president should interfere in the matter. The recruits are innocent so please Mr. President consider them and let them go back to serve mother Ghana thanks.

• anabila 9 years ago

Members do you ever ask why all our neighbours are all in war? Plse be careful with ur talks

• Brofo 9 years ago

Form your own army, I will supply you wuth arms. Ghana army is full of shit, all the brave patriotic noble army officers are dead, we need new ones.

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

Eeeeeehhh Brofo did you say this? "Ghana army is full of shit, all the brave patriotic noble army officers are dead, we need new ones". Those are calling patriotic and noble are dead? You should come again. Let me educate you ...

• Brofo 9 years ago

Yes you heard me right, there are no brave men in Ghana. Corruption and incompetence every where, it has even penetrated the army. Useless Ghana army, all they know is to get drunk and slap civilians.

• Mohammed Baako Alhassan 9 years ago

Easy talks, form the army for them, fool

• Brofo 9 years ago

Foolish son of a bitch, yes they should form an army do away with people like you

• Mensah Timfrum 9 years ago

Ghana Web tell the president he has to
    Put these men into use before they use their knowledge acquired to do something else, because this is a threat to national security.They know some/most tactics of the armed forces by n ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

My broda...fm wer i stand..these guys r NT a threat to anytin bt demselves...dey dnt knw any tactics of de GAF...the training dey receive in two months is only meant to strengthen n toughen dem for de real dynamics of de trai ...

• Richard 9 years ago

All those talking as if they were on theg rounds when it happened have u taken much time to really find out what happened? Do you all think we didn't knowab out army training before we chose to go? There is an issue which bro ...

• ACE MATIC 9 years ago

eeeeeiiii GAF are saying these recruits are no treats now some one who has been thought how to
    shoot,field craft and tactics you tell them they are noo treats Mr President please we cant stay wt people like this on the coun ...

• Pious KPK 9 years ago

If the president of this country can be sooo merciful to the extent of accepting ex gitmo detainees believed to be terrorist into this country,then I think he should to these recruits and have mercy on them to go back to trai ...

• Michel 9 years ago

Mr President pls help them to continue their training because is not safe for them to be home with their skills about weapon shooting and their story is also sad .How can one person punish them this way

• YABIS 9 years ago

Why GAF not sack the Snr. Man and sacked all of the Recruits? I'm also a soldier and I know how the training is. At the training centre, recruits are like animals and they can't decide things on their own, Everything is bee ...

• Sai 9 years ago

Why should recruits be on grounds for two months solid months and say they want to go home? Its un-reasonable. So those saying shit on this matter should re-think again. The hardest part of the training is the first two month ...

• Good citizen 9 years ago

Mr.president should give dis people a pardon .Eiii Ghana innocent people Gød will kill dis senior recruit. Mr.president pls intervene 2016 election is just here.

• MAN FOR MAN 9 years ago

This is actually chilling to hear if only it is true. Hmmm God mercy on us

• Kobina Ebo 9 years ago

Mr. President please listen to the story of the sacked recruits n let them go back to the training school, because they are not guilty about what happened.

• Recruit 9 years ago

Mr.man.he is responsible for waken us up.n we can be calledat ani tym by him .cos whenever an instructor needs us he call him n let him fall us in.we didn't no his mind .he just said fall in with ur black n white to de squar ...

• feroydan 9 years ago

i knew there was more to this. I think GAF have not been fair to the recruits. This senior man i learnt was not even part of the group, he was added from the earlier badge of recruits as if the whole things was planned. The ...

• kofi adu 9 years ago

Is this your lawyer? Otherwise,you are too good to be recruit. Again, you are nobody, moreso, can never use what you learnt to scare anyone, fool.

• ACE MATIC 9 years ago

fool your ass
    idle civilian aboa I wish I meet you one on one

• peter Akasake 9 years ago

the story is pathetic! the government should please here them and help them for Gods sake.

• peter Akasake 9 years ago

am sad!!!

• paa joe 9 years ago

the recruits should have indicated otherwise when the senior recruit stated that ''the recruits say they want to go home'' i do not think para 3 in indicated that when the senior recruit tells lies in the name of all recruits ...

• abu alhassan 9 years ago

when he stepped forward to say that 'Sir the recruits say they will go home' it had gone beyond his usual duty. the rest should have said 'No' emphatically and not runaway

• ojukwu 9 years ago

May God help you guys army is a very strong battle. May God bee part of your. day's.

• Exousia 9 years ago

Mr president the recruits are innocent and we as a nation are pleading with u to call them back to training

Please there are always pple here who are trying to make the whole thing politics, have mercy on the sacked recrui ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

Please help us we want to serve our country is not our doing we will not do it again

• Exousia 9 years ago

l' m so soo sad for the sacked recruits and i pray that my God himself touch the heart of the president and Gaf so that they may call u back to training

• Ferguson 9 years ago

government must do something fast about this issue other than that all this 501 people would become armed rubbers im the country. please. ghanians want peace mr president.

• cat 9 years ago

The writer forgot to add that the so-called senior recruit told them that their training was more difficult than the previous batch so they should make a complaint to the instructors. You think is any instruction that you oug ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

The military is an independent body on it own wit it's do's and don't and if u go contrary to it, u faced it all by yourself. So the only advise nw is 4 them 2 accept the result in good faith.

• Seidu 9 years ago

The lawful command turned unlawful after the senior man said "they say they want to go home" The rest, those who didn't agree with him should have reacted. However this didn't happen because the nature of training, from raw c ...

• NEMK. ---- JSK. 9 years ago

Not a soldier or any security officer but I know very well that , there is no break in this types of training. Do soldiers go on break during training. ??? This is very tricky.. I guess this is part of the training and test ...

• Hon. korang 9 years ago

Please Mr. President and any other person responsible to call these recruits back, please do so because they are innocent. perhaps, God has forgiven us a number of Times. Please they need presidential pardon

• BOOY 9 years ago

must we beg people to train fools dey ar off no treat to de nation. dey should go to hell. u cant eat yr cake n hv it da was yr chance n u people abused it. kwaasia fooo next tyn .

• YABIS 9 years ago

I may asked, do u know how to read well? Any civilise person will understand those recruits. Is only the Snr. man who is supposed to be sacked. Remember that have received enough training there and they are living with us ...

• RICHY 9 years ago

Why only him were you there how sure are u this man is telling the truth how sure are u.

• Hon. korang 9 years ago

may God forgive u. see u Ooooooooo hahaha. What goes around comes around. may u never forget dis day.

• walawala 9 years ago

hey my frnd,u better watch da way u talk on issues like dis owk.uve no idea wat dey might be goin tru now n der u are talkin wateva nonsense dat pops into ur deserted brain

• Don 9 years ago

I was part of 2009/2010 recruit... When we were sacked home... No one spoke for us... Ghana won't fight for u... Go back to school and get a job... Thus what l did to forget abt the unfair treatment meted to us...

• walawala 9 years ago

ur case ix different my frnd

• dr bawumia 9 years ago

are u fools dont you know new armed forces forms are out.

• TRUTH 9 years ago

Are you the first people to undertake military training. Who is this Senior Recruit? There is nothing like do before complain in the military. ....the closest to that is DISOBEDIENCE OF LAWFUL COMMAND not that of a so-called ...

• yaw 9 years ago

some Ghanaians should be careful with the way they address issues

• HARDER@'89... 9 years ago

Listen to no explanation, pls. the military high command must remain resolute n refuse pandering to any sentimental appeals either from the sacked recruits or any of their sponsors in the political establishment....they must ...

• Wonder 9 years ago

This government only new how to harbor detaines, bring the boys back

• Pipiro 9 years ago

How can you trained recruites for 2 months and got them sacked if i were them i will not worried just provide gun and start using the tactics since they trained them to sack foolish Ghana with its habitants

• John 9 years ago

soo sad prez please help them
    they are inocent

• Goodness 9 years ago

I am also a soldier(airforce). What a touching story. Being at the training grounds for two months being thought of feild craft, tactics, weapon, etc and i also learnt that they went for range two good time. Firing from 200me ...

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

Be assured that these former recruits will be a bigger threat if they are allowed to complete their training, and are given the authority to wear the uniforms of the armed forces. Your comments are rather strange for the sold ...

• walawala 9 years ago

uve da nerves to call humans like u rodents.hmm

• frank boy 9 years ago

Pls sak the recruit who give the interview what really happened on the night they assembled on the parade. Bse if they had told the true as the BOI requested they won't have gone home. They recruit senior men is not the cours ...

• samuel villa 9 years ago

I believe this a passionate appeal,and if sinsere,Ghanaians should be very careful with media alarms and some irresponsible intellectually dishonest lawyers and politicians on national delicate issues like mass dismissal of o ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

Do you know why Major Quarshiegah of blessed memory was called COURAGE? Go and read about it. The writer has even worsen their case. You had all the opportunity in the world to counter whatever was said by the recalcitrant se ...

• k two 9 years ago

iv sam lawyers nd parliamentarians Wer seeking de case to be brought to court, y don't u guys proceed with dat ...I tink de court wil help

• flyj 9 years ago

I'm very sorry about that. My concern is that one fool will miss obey and it will go's against them all. That's we need to pray for the Lord protection .

• Exousia 9 years ago

Those speaking any how here why do u envy the sacked recruits so much. Is it because u did not get the chance to become a soldier or is it that u are a soldier who is full of chaos and dont know what to do in life. Some of u ...

• Ghana 9 years ago

You people are not ready to serve moda Ghana .

• Yaka Yona 9 years ago

since our colonial masters gave us independence Ghana have never experience something like this. The president should try as much as possible to.bring this helpless people back to training. Please Let's not introduce armed r ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

If u guys are allowed back into the army u will be a danger to our national security. We at highly aware most of u didn't qualify to be in the army but due to the fact that u had godfathers in government, they pushed u guys t ...

• Master Sgt 9 years ago

It is not true, we have something called in the military part one. That prat one gives you the information and and timings of what ever we does in the training. We all pass through those things which is header then what they ...

• navy 9 years ago

very very sad but u people re talking back just accept it in good fate and move on

• Bell nono 9 years ago

Who is this wasting his time thinking he is convincing anybody. Your case is a forgone conclusion. I can only advice you to brave the storm, continuing your education, and reaching the top in education later which will redir ...

• wayne 9 years ago

only God knows what am passing through now.money to buy food becomes difficult for me because of the act one person which i didn't know anything about.what a wicked country.hmmmmm....well if your father thought you how to fis ...

• Exousia 9 years ago

Recruits I love your confident level kk. Even if gaf refused to call u back to training u at least make them are that u are innocent. Recruits never worry kk if is God's plan that u be soldiers of mother Ghana there is noth ...

• Simon KWASHIE YORMESOR 9 years ago

It is unfortunate and very painful, should i be in the shoes of the RECRUITS.BUT i will still urge the Leaders of the country to do proper investigation into this case. But, should it be that, force allegation was levelled ag ...

• Amidini 9 years ago

Attempt justice with mercy

• ooh nooo 9 years ago

let the truth be revealed.

ooh nooo

• KFABU 9 years ago

The main purpose of Military Training at Army Recruit School is to equip recruits with the skills and physical and psychological conditioning for real military combat. From the long presentation I have just read, my impressio ...

• JOHN 9 years ago

THE ARMY HAS ITS OWN RULES IN TRAINING. IF U CANT BE A SOLDIER DONT TRY TO BE ONE. THE PUBLIC CANT DO FOKO ABOUT THIS

True

• witch hunter 9 years ago

This is pure cookup story by these good for nothing recruits this explanation dosen't add up to,there is too much Inconsistencies in the statement they should come on again!

• theophilus 9 years ago

the truth in the sacking of these recruits is needed. in that if all these recruits have been trained in weapon handling are we not all at risk?if the Army do not want to reinstate them they should inquire whether is possible ...

• citizen observer 9 years ago

THE FACT IS THESE GUYS CAN NEVER BE TAKEN BACK.FACT.NEVER.ALSO I ADVISE THEM TWO MONTHS OF MILITARY TRAINING IS A LOT FOR A CIVILIAN BUT NOT HALF WHAT YOU NEED TO BE A FULLY TRAINED MILITARY PERSONNEL DON'T BE CONFUSED OR DEC ...

• Emma 9 years ago

The president should call the recruit back because they are inocent

• Ex Wo Louis 9 years ago

This is sad but no one will listen to you.

• edem Emmanuel 9 years ago

“THE RECRUITS SAY THEY WANT TO
    GO HOME”
    congratulation to the recruits for their obedience, their endurance. I just thought they would have endured it for a little longer, without any media release, but all the same we ...

True

• owuo 9 years ago

It impossible for more than 500 peoples would take the same decision at the same time. The comander in chief should verify and called these guys back. Because it is totaly unfair to take this decision. Think twice and be very ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Do these guys deserve a hearing?

• Ntowa 8 years ago

I'm tempted to say the military officials are injustice in that the principle of 'obeying your senior, not exposing one and do it before you complain' are what you want them to exhibit and they have. So then, why the sacking?

• kb 9 years ago

...This country has no future. .. .....army , police. , civil service has become a hot cake for every graduate of all levels. ........ ..an army officer told me and my friend they were forced to join the army years ago.... ...

• frank 9 years ago

Becoming a soldier. .......does not guarantee success in life.........move on sacked recruits.. ......the world is bigger than the entire......battalions in Ghana

• Sir Kjp 9 years ago

This is very pathetic, hope the government will take a second look at this intriguing revelations! These are Patriots just trying to go by the norms as they were taught! No, not at all these dedicated individuals can't be dis ...

• fairplay 9 years ago

If this account is true then the leader who led them to this was a devil. The GAF should look into it again and punish only the foolish ones and allow the innocent go back and train.

• Ekow Samuel. 9 years ago

They have to treat them well to serv the ghana as it is , God bless you and oman ghana!.

• Osei Kwame Boateng 9 years ago

Let's all join hands and and help this young ones who wants to defend this nation at any given time. And it is my prayers that the father of this land will hear your voice and good intentions. Amen

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 9 years ago

You had your chance and abused it. Use your acquired skills to do something better for yourselves and forget about going back to the military because we dont beg in the military.There are thousands of highly trained and disci ...

• ghanian at heart Rose 9 years ago

Had they responded right there and then, I don't think it would've made a difference at all. That was planned for whatever reason. There is corruption all over Ghana, maybe to replace them so they can collect more bribes by e ...

• jarguah 9 years ago

oh this is sad.

• jarguah 9 years ago

oh this is sad. our leaders shld do samtin abt this matter

• Fred 9 years ago

don't use one man speak to judge the whole issue listing to the others before you go in to the Mather

• onethere. 9 years ago

I deduced from their story that they were all mama's babies who drunk ideal milk from day one to their entry into d GAF. they r not fit for the job. their parents in political positions paid their way through. u tink d GAF is ...

• Apawu Framcis 9 years ago

please GAF take them back

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

What did the recruits THINK when they were applying to enlist in the ARMY....a jamboree gathering ? a debating Club ?.....EVERY INSTITUTION has RULES and IF you want to be a MEMBER of that Institution,you HAVE TO ACCEPT the c ...

• Taniba 9 years ago

Mahama is in a confused state of mind

• Congo 9 years ago

This some people can deny and listen to snr man at war front then live duty

• Addrah Bright 9 years ago

put your self in the shoes of this new recruits ..... it is very sad .
    WIN IT" lottery...
    whatsapp (0544542032)
    a year of success with more money

• Sansan 9 years ago

Well, all said and done, 501 recruits dismissed from training and what else, 501 recruits will replace them . Soldier go soldier come, no need to cry over spilled milk. Dangerous Animals, we have to start hunting them befor ...

• Kenney Peter 9 years ago

We are all pleading with the President to review the incidence that happened at Shai Hills and recall the recruits back to the trainin school and cotinue with the training because we need their services

• Khemicals 9 years ago

I am pleading with my humble youths who were sacked to please take things easy. Who knows maybe they are not destined to join the GAF. You should at least be happy that you are alive healthy with your families. Everything hap ...

• STILL A SOLDIER 9 years ago

Have you seen the way some loose soldiers speak....saying your time what was the push up and sit up for BFT by then God should forgive us all.

• Lt col Amisah 9 years ago

Ooo heavenly father, its you alone knows what these guys are pass through in the world after 2 months of standard military training, the world after training without their desire professional uniform is like being in hell, w ...

• francis 9 years ago

I was shocked of their sacked coz spending over a year enlistment and telling gaf that dey can't train,someone will be behind this if not de rang leaders has been sacked an de rest continue .

• paa 9 years ago

If persuading failed I think you use your skills to break the neck of the so call idiot senior trouble causer.. This is silly

• Snr Ralph 8 years ago

Well-done senior man, only words can explain but who will listen to us? and if we voice out, who are those going to listen to us? WE ARE INNOCENCE. We are pleading to all Ghanaian's