Brochure gaffe: Ghana worse than “banana republic” – Tarzan

Read Comments Comments (52)

• CHA 8 years ago

His wife country - stan Dodge produce those brouchure . Ghanaians - mahama must go

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I'm sure you wanted to write: Stan dogbe's wife produced the brochure.

Please rush to the nearest Progressively Free Quality Community Day SHS and register. You need quality education. Let's thank Mahama for this interven ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

WELL THAT'S WHY IT'S CALLED FREE SPEECH: ANY 'FREE' MAN CAN YAP! OKOAMPA AHOOFE WHOSE ARTICLES ARE NOW LONELIER THAN SNOWBALLS IN HELL (HAHAHA), OBINIM, ROCK ADOLF (OR WHATEVER, OVERDOSED ON COCAINE) AND MOST OF THE NPP CLAN- ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Tibaa.....
    Presidential staffers are nothing but a refugee camp of incompetent people who have previously failed with their assignments. No wonder a recycled material from the office of the president performed so poo ...

• Stella 8 years ago

It shows in his appointments, and his governance.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

59 years of so-called independence but we still live in hell hole. Lies, lies and more lies from the powers that be. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according t ...

• fafa 8 years ago

GHANA IS WORSE/WORST THAN BANANA REPUBLIC. NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA TOTALLY!!!!

I think our government is afraid of their own reputation. Any attempt to punish any of their own will open up wounds.Blackmailing is what our government is afraid off.There are lots of wrong things going on at the Presidency. ...

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...a Northerner will always be a Northerner and right now Mahama IS our president if you like it or not ...my question is: who PRINTED the brochure? ...nobody seems to know/say WHO did the printing ...are we then comparing Gh ...

• Ato Kwamina 8 years ago

You surely must be pitied. How can you defend such a horrible gaffe? True ndc supporter always defending the indefensible. Shameless.

• Taniba 8 years ago

Aponkye,who made you a teacher among us.Go and teach Stan Dogbe,Aboa ba gyimifour.God is watching you.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Dr. Charles Wereko-Brobby, I do respect you a great deal, but please tell your Kukurudians that their mole placed at the heart of the presidency is no more. Maybe Akufo-Addict and his henchmen might remotely groom another poo ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

You and only you will thank that clueless, incompetent mahama. Both of you can go fuck yourselves.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I am convinced Nana bribed the printer to make those changes. In fact Nana got a copy of the brochure and inserted those errors and paid the printer heavily to produce them.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Banda.....

John Mahama has packed the Jubilee-Flagstaff House with tribalists, rapists, good-for-nothing staffers, fraudsters, liars, political nincompoops, thieves, and scoundrels, thus denying jobs to trained pro ...

• Jo 8 years ago

For once I do agree with uncle. Well said. Thanks

• Dominic Berchie Amankwa 8 years ago

Wow at long last the Moose is on the loose,finally my fellow citizens of Ghana hv Come to realize how deep the country is in total disgrace,if we as a people of Ghana don't wake-up,I predict the worse are yet to come.,how co ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

its extremely dangerous living under NDC GOVT.....retired soldiers in uniform raided npp offices and the matter is treated lightly and suspiciously.....an mp is murdered so cold blooded and the culprit is treated suspiciously ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

WHO CAN TRUST A GOVT LIKE THIS NDC....its extremely dangerous living under NDC GOVT.....retired soldiers in uniform raided npp offices and the matter is treated lightly and suspiciously.....an mp is murdered so cold blooded a ...

• truth 8 years ago

another dishonest NPP greedy guy.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Every body from the prez to the messengers and gardeners at the flag staff house must leave. They must all leave the place because they can't perform and have never performed. How can a whole gvt, with some having doctoral a ...

• Gyata 8 years ago

Tarzan was deep to his eye-ball along with stick-hands Mpiani in the Ghana@50 mess with brochures very well-written but stacked up in storage and millions of cedis wasted. Now he is talking? What was his beef at VRA? Workers ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Anora !!!!

• Be Smart 8 years ago

The armrobber is talking,somebody who in this modern era paid people in pollyten bags and subsequently told ghanaians that we even owe him after causing mess at the ghana@50 celebration when he was the chairman.Who is corrupt ...

• Ghanapoliticians 8 years ago

This is not the first time such a colossus national humiliation befell our dear nation. A few months ago when delivering a speech to fellow African heads of states Mahama discovered pages were missing from his key note addres ...

• nana 8 years ago

I think enough is enough on this matter. Don't we know who is the president of ghana? Which of these presidents took the salute from those who matched. Which of them left the ground first. How ...

• nana 8 years ago

On a litter note, when will you finished serving suspension?

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama's incompetence is showing everywhere in Ghana.

• anyemi 8 years ago

It is my opinion that most Ghanaians as a body politic, we belittle ourselves by how much we insult our head of state at will! We speak as if there is no word in the English language, and in our vernaculars, for a mistake. W ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

I don't understand why everybody is so surprised about this Brochure Saga. If we all could remember, just about a year ago we all witnessed a whole General Secretary of this ruling NDC Party, Asiedu Nketia wearing a Female Co ...

• TROTRO 8 years ago

Ghana is in shambles. What happened on March, 6 is the icing of corruption within the NDC. There is more done and more is to come. Yet some blind supporters will still praise the NDC. Mahama will go this year.

• eD 8 years ago

JJR'S PNDC/NDC HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ...

• Jay 8 years ago

Mahama should not have fired this man cos he has owned up to the error and must be permitted to engaged himself with whatever has happened and to make the necessary remedies to avoid future occurrencies. The real culprits are ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

That is what you get.I have said it time without number that buffoon Mahama should never have been president because he lacks the brainpower needed for the job.Poor Ghana.At times one's heart bleed for this country

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Such a failed president.Such a tragi-comedy administration.And yet this shameless buffoon wants to stay for four more years.....could you believe it?

• Kwame Nyame 8 years ago

I am happy you who wants Mahama to remain in power after 2016 are also complaining. I am yet to hear from Dr Nyahoe Tamakloe.This embarrassment will never happen under any NPP leadership because it is one party which values e ...

• kawawa 8 years ago

Many people are on social media calling themselves NANA. They tell people they can do money doubling, meanwhile they have nothing to offer. They scam people of their money n nothing else. Please spread this message.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

This man cannot stand one place. Today he is here tomorrow you see him on the other side. He is working for money.

• Ali 8 years ago

The second term, want to rig the election that is end of Ghana. Foolish Wereko-Brobbery NDC man

• YOU SAID WHAT? 8 years ago

USELESS COMMENT, WAS HE NOT JUST AS BAD WHEN HE WAS IN OFFICE..

JUMPING ON THE GRAVY TRAIN...NONESENSE

• Whatever 8 years ago

Banana Republic is when Kufour was looting state lands and sharing it among themselves, giving some to the CJ and Akufo Addo

• Pelicles. 8 years ago

When you have JSS students ruling the nation, they do not know the difference between the Greenwich meridian and the equator. It is only under this useless government that Ghana moved right on the equator and instead of accep ...

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

God n.a. why now?are u not the same pampering them even in their Grosse error,?now they have embarrased even u .stop crying as the harm is already done.Now the truth and right and not propaganda

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Ghana till has national and international integrity today, tomorrow and eternity. When there is an issue of deliberate or possible human error like the brochure gaffe,intelligent sons and daughters of Ghana not hide under any ...

• Yellow man 8 years ago

Mahama rules from the rare and not from the front.He is clueless about what is going on in the country as well as ineffective in his judgment.The head of ISD shouldn't be the only casualty but the entire organising committee ...

• zombi politician 8 years ago

The babies with sharp teeths at the Flag Staff House will not allow the experience and learned old Scholars to teach them,they are too sabi sabi. That is why Bro.Ben Dotse M and Dr. Attuguba and others left the place.Mr.Presi ...

• Genuine Observer 8 years ago

1. Asiedu Nketia wears women coat in Germany!
    2. Mahama airlifts $$ cash to Brazil!
    3. Sports ministry refuses to pay and honour our women footballers!

• Big Mama 8 years ago

The fish rots from the head, so the president boys ( presidential staffers ) takes their cues from president Mahama because he's the head of the fish, reckless, negligent, selfish, incompetence, etc. The president is letting ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago

WEREKO BROBEY YOUR DAYS ARE GONE. SHUT YOUR MOUTH UP ! YOU ARE ALWAYS OUT TO FIND FAULT. GIVE SUGGESTIONS !!! IF YOU ARE AN EDUCATED PERSON, YOU IMPROVE UPON THE SHORTCOMING OF ISSUES, NOT TO BE NEGATIVE ALL THE TIME.

• Obese 8 years ago

I regret sorrowfully for having got such a disgraceful party as a major political party in my country. So there wasn't anyone among the useless who can even differentiate Ghana from Kenya.

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Mahama,s banana republic indeed

• Kwamea 8 years ago

Where is Ofosu Kwakye? He should come and defend this exactly the same way we knew him for.Hododio hoo