Woman, 34, dismissed from work because of kidney disease

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Ghana 8 years ago

Really bad

• MR TRULY TRULY 8 years ago

So what is the basis of Ghana humanity integrity all about. Things are not in oder even after doing all your patriotic education to pay taxes for the boss & for the Ghana government at this age of 59 independence. This can ne ...

• OSBON 8 years ago

Shameless Government.

• Akpini 8 years ago

Those who want to donate should contact
    The President
    Forum for Kidney Patient Association
    Renal Dialysis Unit
    Korle Bu

medical block first floor

• OP 8 years ago

HMMM, Please lets all help this poor lady, someone who never saw her father at the age of 18 months and single mother took care of her , probably thinking of working to satisfy the mother,, and all dreams put asunder, very pa ...

• Baba 8 years ago

Publicized an account for donation

• AkG 8 years ago

No Bank Account Number how can one donate? Manchester

• Gloria Aning 8 years ago

How could they do this such a person willing to achieve her dream.I wish u speedy recovery GOd be wit u

• Uncle T 8 years ago

If all persuasions failed turn to God.
    There is no disease that prayer cannot solve. I am sure Man of God Prophet T.B. Joshua will be up to the task.
    Try him.

• majid 8 years ago

I support you 100% I have proof to that. Kindly give us her account to drop something small.

• Logic 8 years ago

Once your kidney fails, the damage is already done. The only choice is to have a transplant or be on dialysis treatment for the rest of your life. More and more young Ghanaians are having kidney failure due to our lifestyles. ...

• Kole Mappel 8 years ago

Uncle Ton you are right. God is still at work. Either T B Joshua or Okanta PRAYER CAMP NEAR suhum or Doctor Jesus prayer camp near Kasoa. God will truly heal her at any of these places.

• Prof Botswana 8 years ago

This is one of the doubtin Thomas we have in Ghana. So you did not hear what Christ is doing through the man of God prophet TB Joshus. Please go to Scoan for your healing.Amen

• Albert 8 years ago

I am ready to offer some help, how can i do it. Anyone got an idea? Send it to me at alberttetteh@live.com

• Logic 8 years ago

The best you can do for this lady is to donate one of your kidneys to be transplanted. We humans can live on just one kidney

• ko,no problem,a 8 years ago

The can even promote online donations.

• dj lanre 8 years ago

Prophet T B Joshua healed a lady last year with the same problem,so go to synagogue,Jesus Christ will heal you,ok

• Bell nono 8 years ago

Please help me inform Midas Insurance Brokers; the company that terminated her appointment that if they want to be in business. They should reinstate her otherwise they should regard themselves closed.

• Gbevlo Jr. 8 years ago

Do you understand the liability of employee with chronic illness? Do you understand what productivity is? Can you imagine this lady be at her job and may be another five others, what the outcome may be? It is hard she has bee ...

• citizen observer 8 years ago

my dear Gbevlo Jr i do understand all the above raised issues but really how many of that company's staff are terminally ill?how much is thier profit after tax annually?what are thier social responsibility initiatives?my dear ...

• malititi 8 years ago

Pls am outside the country so hw re help?

• malititi 8 years ago

Pls am outside the country so hw do i help

• Angnatuma Edmond 8 years ago

the almighty God will see you through if you believe in him, one day you will be happy again

• THE WISEMAN 8 years ago

can someone direct this lady to t.b Joshua of the synagogue church of all nations in Nigeria. they have their branch at spintex, mannet junction, Accra.I trust in God, she will be healed....

• K Man 8 years ago

Some of you on here sound like your more concerned with promoting dubious self proclaimed men of God, then asking individuals to seek pray and counselling and to pray for
    themselves.

If you want to put your faith and mone ...

• THE WISEMAN 8 years ago

sure...God is seriously using this man....

• joo-leee 8 years ago

Folks I’m not being funny… can you please stop encouraging TB Joshua and these fake churches and start pulling out notes from your pocket and donate to the sick lady please…

If TB J and other has spiritual powers to ...

• Worlanyo 8 years ago

I pray the Holy spirit download fresh kidney into your system for vibrant life in the mighty name of Jesus Christ. ...Amen

• oman ba pa. 8 years ago

Amen! I pray God restores her kidney.

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hi I am Mensah Fred, I deal with lotto numbers, My numbers are deal game which comes from A TRUSTED SOURCE everyday. The maximum WINS we experience a week is Three(3) and minimum is Two(2).
    Inter ...

• Timtimtim 8 years ago

I know someone who was sacked in the UK too for the same kidney disease. He is now jobless. The guy is even a nurse who works in a hospital. Life is very cruel indeed.

• Yandow Biiya 8 years ago

You should have sued your former employer for unfair dismissal. You would be swimming in money by now if you had sued them. You might be statute barred now, but I advise you to talk to Seidu Nasigri of Legal Relief Trust, 22 ...

• Jim 8 years ago

How can she be contacted

• fiifi 8 years ago

why are we being so heartless and mean to our fellow human.I cried through out reading this story in the office.Very very sad moments for that young lady.Some employers are very wicked.Is there any way we can help or make con ...

• Manchester 8 years ago

Its sad how the corporate world treat humans. I suggest she advertise on TV and to attract donors in and out of the country. I will also suggest she make a short video and place it on youtube.

• George Elikplim 8 years ago

my sister what you are going through only
    God can heal you so l think you should visit
    prophet T.B Jushua God can help you
    through that man beause i have seen a similar situation one

• Kwame kyei darkwa 8 years ago

Surprised that only TB Joshua is mentioned. If one believes in praying and the almighty God they don't go to heaven to seek miracles. Surely if TB Joshua is a real man of God this lovely lady doesn't have to go to him for mir ...

• Dunga 8 years ago

Go to synagogue church of all Nations you will get better in the name of Jesus..Prophet TB Joshua..I live in the U.S I will like to offer some donation to this lovely woman..May God Bless you

• Fabs 8 years ago

Please stop this shameless promotion this is not an opportunity to start to push people to 419 pastors.

Why is it Africans seem to treat pastors like superstars, promoting them before even self healing/pray.

You really ...

• Ganiyu 8 years ago

We Africans are something else! Purely medical issues are referenced to TB Joshua or some other osofo. It's as if the osofo supplants the Internists, Nephrologists, Surgeons, Nurses and medical technology! What religion ha ...

• CPP 8 years ago

Thanks for all the good expression for this lady,we want the publisher of the news to make known a donation account.This will speed up the good work of generosity from Ghanaians.

• Alex 8 years ago

God is our maker who formed us so I pray in the Name of Jesus receive a new kidney. Believe that Jesus Christ has paid for all your diseases and Thank him for your healing. Have faith in God. Lazarus was dead for four days, B ...

• Dennis 8 years ago

Pls give an account number that we can help

• Maame 8 years ago

When dreams fail us we must still look up to God but it's not to late I think readers can donate also the little they have little drops of water makes a mighty ocean but with employers the least said about them what can 2.500 ...

• ELOLO, HO 8 years ago

I PRAYED FOR A SPEEDY RECOVERY. DONT WORRY IF IT IS THE WILL OF GOD, THEN LET IT BE BUT IF ITS NOT THEN MAY YOU RECEIVE UR HEALING IN JESUS NAME. STRECH UR ARM NOW AMEN.

• Snazzy 8 years ago

Wish you a very speedy recovery. U shall not die but live to declare the mighty power of God in Jesus name

• Joseph Boateng 8 years ago

How can she be contacted?

• Okunka 8 years ago

Please furnish us with donation account details.
    God will surely see the young lady through. Yes I can see this lady bouncing back to normal life. God is good.

• Jar 8 years ago

Who do we contact for donations?

• Okesie 8 years ago

THIS IS A CASE FOR NATIONAL HEALTH.
    I AM SURE SHE HAD NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE. WHY SHOULD SHE BEAR ALL THE COST ALONE? SHE IS NOT HAVING ANY JOB NOW SO ITS A CASE FOR NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE COMPANY TO TAKE FULL COST. ...

• Jar 8 years ago

Can I get the contact details of the young lady for donations?

• Chris Austria 8 years ago

God is alive

• ama 8 years ago

N I'm sure the shareholders and ceo of the Midas company attend church or mosque and claim to be upright religious people.

• Ganiyu 8 years ago

The ceo and shareholders are not in the market to provide charity services. They are there to make a profit to maximise shareholder value. You should direct your indignation to whatever agencies we have to provide health insu ...

• ama 8 years ago

But the approach was wrong. Sometimes companies in especially a place like ours can make certain concessions. She's not slacking or having children in a selfish unplanned manner. She's unwell through no fault of hers.

• Abdul-Ganiyau (Smiling) 8 years ago

Your employer has no right to terminate your appointment. You shpouldn`t have taking the 2,500 they gave you but rather persue a court action. Did not Was it stated in the contract that appointment could be terminated due to ...

• son of man 8 years ago

A country without morals will only survive but can't prosper.

• Dunga 8 years ago

At Fabs read James 5:14, no one is promoting J.B JOshua I have personally see alot of people been heal from this same situation my Sister is going through. After she get heal Prophet JB will help her financially, watch emmanu ...

• Serwah 8 years ago

The Support we need to give this lady is to fight organisations that don't treat their employees right.
    We need to work at changing our labour laws to protect the Worker, not the boss, who is already making the millions and ...

• Ganiyu 8 years ago

Bright! Why don't you kill all businesses by making them assume unsustainable burdens?
    Why don't you start your own business and hire every sick person in Ghana and pay every and each one of them millions that the company m ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

very pathetic ,it could have bee good it is possible to put an ac numb. on social media.

• Asem Da Onipa So 8 years ago

Nobody is allowed to handle human beings like that. Here in Europe even people who are crippled and others are not allowed to be discriminated so the government need to intervene.

• Pablo 8 years ago

Allah will help us all dear

• Nana king 8 years ago

Dear may the lord touch n heals you wherever u are.Besides am willing to assist you so pls email me via gnanhyira@gmail.com.Thnx

• kobe 8 years ago

...the uncertainties of life. We should do the best we can while we last 'cause no one knows their time. It's sad our state of bad politics has eaten us all up. Lord save her.

• hanna 8 years ago

WHAT ASHAME

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Where are our Medical Gurus? How come no one is talking about Kidney Transplant and a register to assemble potential donors?

In the body transplant World, as much as kidney is a delicate part of our physiology, it is one ...

• Manchester 8 years ago

Please go to ICGC East Legon branch Church. The Church Service is held every Sunday at the LeBaron Hotel in East Legon. I have seen cancers disappear on so many occasions. I personally took a lady with Breast Cancer and she ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

Yes, you are right.

• Erquiah 8 years ago

My sister please speak to the man who created you and have FAITH that he is able to just as James says in the book of James 5: 14-15. May God raise you up. Amen!

• Mess 8 years ago

How can we help address where to send money

• Yengon-Naa 8 years ago

Her situation is indeed pathetic and needs public support. The editor of the story has made a very unprofessional headline out of it as though the employers had done something discriminatory and criminal.

There is a time ...

• Willa 8 years ago

U have touch my heart can I have u number.

• peace and love 8 years ago

Wish I could justg give out an account number

• iGreat! 8 years ago

Please turn to Jesus Christ through his gifted Servants such TB Joshua. I believe you still alive because your miracle is already waiting for you,so show faith and go get in Jesus Name.

• Unjust 8 years ago

Ghana has a new president his name is President Uhuru Kenyatta.What a shameful nation.

• Wood 8 years ago

Silver gold I have not but in the name of God I pray today that the air you are breathing now nd anything that shall touch your mouth turn to your healing in the name of Jesus. Amen Pls family members get her a man of God ne ...

• David W Moskowitz MD, MA(Oxon.), FACP 8 years ago

Dialysis is mostly preventable. It's one of the best kept secrets in the world. Even if this poor lady's kidney failure couldn't have been avoided, keeping all diabetic and hypertensive patients off the kidney machine would m ...

• Kofi AMANKWA 8 years ago

God kindly heal this Lady in the name of Jesus.

• STRAIGHT TALK 8 years ago

I regret to say without new kidney, the end may be near!I recently lost some one close to me that way. Sad indeed!

• Etesen 8 years ago

please somebody give the this lady's phone # please!
    etesen@gmail.com

• Peter Lewis 8 years ago

Please share the # we can reach this lady this is very urgent. I'm a 3rd time kidney transplants recipient now living in the US. I can be reach at peelewis@juno.com

• just call 8 years ago

Please woman call me on this numba 0574586747

• Dr Bwana Uhuru Mahama 8 years ago

We will find a way to help you. God bless.

• ADDUOW MICHAEL KYEREMEH 8 years ago

can someone give me this woman number
    to donate to her my mail id is adduowmichael@gmail.com

• thelynq 8 years ago

please somebody send me her contact
    thelynq@gmail.com

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

In what medium can someone help you? What's your point of contact?

• Akpini 8 years ago

Those who want to donate should contact
    The President
    Forums for Kidney Patient Association
    Renal Dialysis Unit
    Korle Bu

• Paa Jimoh 8 years ago

I think what has been provided here by this story is so tilted to draw sympathy for the lady, The journalist should have given us the side of Midas Insurance brokers. Much as I sympathise with the lady, I think this is 'junk ...

• clement ohene yoboy 8 years ago

May the almighty God heal u spiritually and physically.I know as God exist everything will alright.Amen

• clement ohene yoboy 8 years ago

I know as almighty God exist everything will be alright

• Rosa 8 years ago

Can someone put the lady's account number, so people can help. Please this is serious and needs immediate actions. THE ACCOUNTS NUMBER

• Dunga 8 years ago

We need her information please.Her contact info please can someone help..I cant give me kidneys but I can financally

• Pat Kojo Larson 8 years ago

How can one help, no contact info. Or the government should step into cases as this. I am ready to help what do I do. This is sad. Folks what's that NHS for? I can be reached with my email.address
    . nippa46@hotmail.com

• nii nuertey abladey 8 years ago

That company is blessed.said this with anger

• AkG 8 years ago

Where is the Account Number to donate please.

• AkG 8 years ago

Account Number Please.Marchester

• WICKED 8 years ago

This poor lady's case once again demonstrate the weak Labour Laws we have in the Country.If not for a weak justice system marred with corrupt judges and lawyers,she should instantly litigate for claims.The conduct of her empl ...

• Nana Abeyie 8 years ago

Am sad after reading this story, but where are the fake pastors who raise d dead. Common kidney they can't heal yet they fight over supremacy

• THE EVANGELIST 8 years ago

May the Lord Jesus Christ blessed you Bety and have Mercy upon you. I pray that the healing power of God proceed to you now in Jesus name. Only Jesus can help, amen
    FROM THE MISSIONARY EVANGELIST G K O SARPONG- HOLLAND

• Copperoa 8 years ago

Counting on God to heal her because in His own time He makes everything new.

• Kobby 8 years ago

Her sister has created a gofundme account for her at: https://www.gofundme.com/betty-holdbrook

Just go there and donate if you can. Thanks