We did nothing wrong - Sacked GAF recruits

Read Comments Comments (60)

• dr bawumia 8 years ago

kwasea you know how to shoot and so whom are you going to shoot at.you and your npp peoples should try anything stupid and you will see where power lies.I don't think you are even showing some sign of remorse.

• vigour 8 years ago

The new recruits acted contrary to the norms of the military and it will be dangerous to accommodate them. The authority did well to fire all of them.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

My friend,army recruit training is not a joke, it is hard,harsh and difficult and some of us managed to go through,women also go through such punishable training, so for men to complain through these training programmes was ...

• wayne 8 years ago

you are a fool. who told you they want to go home. where you there? if they put you and the recruits on a road to run, i don't think you can even run pass one person.fools always make noise. if you like meet one recruit on a ...

• Alidu Nketia Mahama Standogbe . 8 years ago

if u know how to shoot please join the isis or bokom haram group because this government is not ready to listen ur plea

• Alhaji Kweku 8 years ago

Its totally wrong to accuse and dismiss all 501 for a single offence. I dont think and its not possible to punish all. Why not investigate and deal with the culprits. This is financial loss to the state by the military for ke ...

• Brewu 8 years ago

Why don't u firm ur own army and recruit dem...naniama

• wayne 8 years ago

kwasia! u think recruits can standup and say they want to go home?God is watching all of us.you shall also fall into something that you haven't done and your punishment shall be even worse than this and you will see whether i ...

• Jackson 8 years ago

Get your facts well, they are not 4month, n talking about financial lost go n retrieve the 51k from Woyome

• Ghana-Ba 8 years ago

if this happen between 1900-1945 they will have been shoot.going home is the best

• yesu nti 8 years ago

This is insult Ghana military have rat to kill all this papers because they plan something bad That is why they make this action Ghana military have to take Kare whit them

• ransford 8 years ago

kweku you re not serious, do u think the army trains criminals like these guys,hell no.

• dr bawumia 8 years ago

alhaji kweku or whatever why dont you pack them and send them back.I dont think you will come back.the military men will put you in the lions den.so you continue to spew garbage.

• KKBK 8 years ago

Is beinh a soldier the inly job inthe world ? My friends psyche yourselves up and get life going, afterall how much is the soldiers salary, peanut...there are better opportunities out there unkess you don't believe in yoursel ...

• KKBK 8 years ago

How I wish a day will come when these security agencies won't get any "fool" to recruit anymore. When at all did this useless job become a hot cake for even degree holders when the mining and oil companies needs brilliant guy ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

I don't know what they really did wrong but to sack 500 military men is unprecedented in our history. I believe some officers have collected another GHC2,500 from another group of new recruits and therefore found some stupid ...

• nii 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmm

• fabregaz 8 years ago

lf u know hw to shoot,who are u going to shoot?try smtin stupid and see where u wil land.instead of u to show remorse,look at wat u r saying.U hv "shit lizard shit".

• Nana Abeyie 8 years ago

In this hardship we found ourselves you couldn't endure this training to be paid for the rest of your miserable lives. University graduates are walking d streets looking for unavailable jobs. 'We know how to shoot' I also kno ...

• Kob 8 years ago

It will be a tragic mistake and imprudent for the military high command and government to accept these lazy brats and idiots back in to the military . They should find something else to do but not in any of our security servi ...

• Yobo 8 years ago

Yes u guys were obeying orders. But u obeyed an unlawful order. Obeying orders being a part of us doesn't permit u to obey unlawful orders. Will obey orders from ur senior man to kill ur mother?? It's painful bcos I was invo ...

• jerro jerro 8 years ago

The sacking of the recruits needs thorough investigation. How possible for 501 recruits to be axed in day. The government need to set up a committee to carry out investigation. There has never been a smoke without fire

• Jackson 8 years ago

Nobody is going to have time for that your so call investigation,

• jungler jack 8 years ago

This is what we call electrocution. Be your brother's keeper

• Kb 8 years ago

Lots of successful people had very painful beginnings. You were trained to be tough. Go out there and face the real life like everyone else.

• DADDY OSCAR 8 years ago

I was so glad when these idiots were sacked.Who are u to say u know how to shoot?And who are those superiors whose commands u were acting on?Do u thing the army is for politicians like u?Nanduruwa,go and sin no more.If u like ...

• simon 8 years ago

Almighty God will punished dose who speaks bad against the recruit.I wish all dose saying dat will be in our shoes.hypocrite ppl

• Jackson 8 years ago

God will never ever punished any body u had your turn n you have wasted it

• recruit 8 years ago

people juat talk like they are saints. kwasia
    u call ur fellow humans idiot n so on
    I wish de people giving that foolish comments were there.
    do u tink the senior man told us the reason why we were going on the square. pra ...

• NN 8 years ago

My brother you are very right and I will entreat all who are judging to put a stop to it cos there's always two sides of a coin. We might think the solution to this is to sack all of them forgetting the training all of them h ...

• Jackson 8 years ago

We have passed through the same training centre where there was no light but we are determine and endure more than what you pass through, so keep your mouth shut and stop complaining, your time has passed

• JAY 8 years ago

If uve learnt how to shoot, kindly shoot some akrantie for me. I wnt some bush meat to eat

• kofi adu 8 years ago

so who hate all 501? wake up wannabe abongo boys.

• Obama 8 years ago

Foolish civilian always make unnessasary negative comments, bring the boys back. Fuck u all if i were them am gonna destroy this country without caring about my life. Fuck u matherfucker Ghana

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

THEY ARE THE CHILDREN OF THE RAWLINGS' REVOLUTION AND FOOLSOLDIERS OF THE NDC PARTY, HENCE THEIR MISBEHAVIOUR AND INDISCIPLINE. VOTE THESE NDC THIEVES AND LIARS OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DOOM, GLOOM AND DESTRUCTION.

• simon 8 years ago

U are jxt saying what u like...hmmm. I wish dose ppl fare well in their lives.I pray dat ,dey shuldnt encounter any problems,through dier work or entire life.God should always bless dem with dis. distupid issues.

• frank 8 years ago

Tweaaa..... which passion for which job..........if u go look for a job and you couldn't make it pass the probation period. ....or let say training. ...u go try elsewhere. ..........its a known facts.....there are no much job ...

• Komla edem 8 years ago

I believe something is missing somewhere and smart as they are, our generals will figure it out and resolve this issue.
    Meanwhile the law makers need to set up an independent inquiry to investigate this. It is serious

• craig 8 years ago

GAF is no big deal..........Go try something else.............don't complain too much there is always an option. ............Good Luck To You Guys.........

• Yobo 8 years ago

Obeying orders doesn't permit u to obey an unlawful order. Will u kill ur mum if the senior number orders u to do so? I was involved in ur recruit in 2014 and considering the pains u guys had to endure b4 u had the chance, u ...

• ALHAJ TAHIRU 8 years ago

it is very important for de government to send dese recruits back to train bcs not all of dem was involve and failure to send dem mean the nation is training feature rebbels

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

please government, feel pity on these guys and recruit them back

• Captain 8 years ago

I guess this recruits should be readmitted, since their expulsion can pose security threats to the nation as a whole. They know how to use the guns, they know where installations are, they even know the secrets of the militar ...

• Sgt moro 8 years ago

When u joined the army there u will no that indiscipline is all over.discrimination favourates and tribal minds but they come out here and talk as if they are angels. My brother who want second chance its not possible the 4 m ...

• Tetty Awuku 8 years ago

Does it mean that, the commander-in-chief didn't offend anybody before, our politicians who are stealing Ghana every day do they sack them ? Do they asked God for forgiveness. Only God will judge all of you

• xxc 8 years ago

civilian mind

• punisher 8 years ago

If a civilian in top position make a comment that is a treat to security, he is considered as novice. And for that matter his comment and movement can be regulated.but if a recruit who is under training to become a profess ...

• Tetty Awuku 8 years ago

Stupid people calling them selves leaders. They think they were in heaven .

• world 8 years ago

u dos peoples a nt fit 4 de army.go n rest at home n stop dat noince mking.

• Toogbee 8 years ago

against hunger! NPP hirelings!

• Sako 8 years ago

U knowing how to shoot should not be used as threat for government to change it's decision. Foolish guys.

• nii 8 years ago

Unfortunately no one can be re - admitted into military training school after dismissal of any kind, guilty or innocent. But make use of your acquired skills in any of the private security firms.

• Yaw bee 8 years ago

Anything under ndc is questionable. A whole party of papa Jay joking with the army. The ideology of JJ is being toyed with. Always friends and families

• JM 8 years ago

Leader of that group of recruits, are you sure. Nothing like that happen in Ghana arm force before. Do you want to say you few groups know better than your instructors who sack you?

• Kombonyun Sampson K 8 years ago

we want people to carry concrete to build kejetia market, come join us. We also need watchmen in Zuarungu , come and join us

• Boycott Ecowas 8 years ago

It´s northerners army so just go home

• ransford 8 years ago

you guys are funny.you all should have been in prison by now.thank your stars that u were just sacked.do you think this is just an offence u can do.the army is not for people like you.

• Billy 8 years ago

Indiscipline is not accepted in the armed forces so leaders of the armed forces should get ready to take back those who were sacked on disciplinary actions if those disrespect recruits are back.Army commander I salute you.SUR ...

• IT IS WELL!!! 8 years ago

Chill guys der is a reason for evrytin inlife
    This is nt d end of d road jst liv evrytin to God n mov on wit ur lifes
    only God knws wht He is doing .Jst giv tnx to Him d almighty who knws wht will hppn if u shld pass out. ...

• BAD 8 years ago

You are all saying they should call them back. Do you know the soldiers who planned the 1979 coup. It was the same in discipline recruits who were sacked from training center and later called back that staged the coup. The ar ...