95% of road contractors are Ghanaians – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Ayeh_King 9 years ago

Just keep focus...

• GHA 9 years ago

CONTINUE YOUR GOOD JOB SIR

• Nana Prempeh Bani 9 years ago

Mahama is a good man to award contracts to our own contractors, but would they do a good job that will last. The shoddy work and using unqualified staff is letting down our country. Good road is supposed tolast 50 to 100 year ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

No wonder our roads don't take even a year before they start developing potholes,especially in Ho and many parts of the country.Ho in particular the new constructions don't take more than 3 months before developing potholes,t ...

• foko 9 years ago

The small jobs ie less paying ones go to Ghanaians. So although 95% are for them 95% of the money goes to foreigners

• shaibu 9 years ago

So u ppl believe this lies ryt ? Where are those roads and those Ghanaian contractor on it. Massa pack before 7th November.... This man is chopping our money like never before and this few NDC communicators wants to fool us a ...

• Ayeh_King 9 years ago

thats your opinion

• HAJIA KK 9 years ago

YOU DON'T WANT TO BELIEVE PROBABLY BECAUSE YOU ARE STILL WEARING THE DARK SPECTACLES OF THE NPP THAT IS NOT MAKING TO THE DEVELOPMENTAL PROJECTS AND POSITIVE WORKS OF THE NDC ADMINISTRATION,I SUGGEST YOU REMOVE THE DARK SPECS ...

• AGBESI KWESI 9 years ago

Is Better Ghana=Better Stealing?

• YAO 9 years ago

These are not lies at all.and indeed there is evidence to back all claims. the President is really working hard. work is steadily progressing on our roads across the capital. the President promised to build 200 senior high co ...

• poki 9 years ago

Dont speak too soon.... It wont be long before we find out that all these assertions are just farcical. Watch the space

• APONKYE 9 years ago

Giving a road contract to a Ghanaian contractor is exactly like throwing money away. Given a year or two, a road constructed by a Ghanaian begins to deteriorate. Some roads are even handed over with pot-holes!!!

Meanwhile, ...

• GHA 9 years ago

EVEN JESUS WAS CRUCIFIED FOR HIS GOOD WORK

• Wal 9 years ago

so ndc still has supporters in ghana? God help Ghana. I wish ghana is divided into 2, one rule by NDC and other by NPP, then we will see where there will be net migration.

• Victor 9 years ago

Asshole come down and execute leadership if you think it's that easy. commend someone regardless of their :critics: U even don't know how to say "Thank you to your wife! Idiot!!!

• HAJIA KK 9 years ago

THE NDC STILL HAVE THE HIGHEST SUPPORT IN GHANA AND DIASPORA,YOUR WISH IS NOT POSSIBLE.THE NPPs KEEP USING SUCH DIVISIONAL AGENDA EVEN WITHIN THE PARTY.THE NPP ITSELF IS DIVIDED,SO HOW WILL THEY EVEN RULE IF YOUR WISH WAS GRA ...

• DAVID OBENG 9 years ago

NPP is a party in shambles and confusion. they cannot manage their own affairs and there is disunity with so many camps. Nana Addo will only will bring disunity into this country because of his arrogance and greed. he wants t ...

• kofikofi 9 years ago

Your corrupt brother like yourself make that 95%. The most corrupt president in Ghana's history.

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

Folks,this very funny and you can't believe what my two year old said when I ask him of his opinion about president John Dramani Mahama 95% of Ghanaian contractors contracting Ghana roads.He said dad,The president did not men ...

• Victor 9 years ago

Unless you and your "little boy" are there to lambast the President. You should have explained this thoroughly with him. Asshole! How can you compare your thoughts with the little boy?. Wise up!!

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

Listen to the idiot imbecile mental retarded smelling pussy calling me asshole.Idiot I don't care if you eat president Mahama stinking shit.

• HAJIA KK 9 years ago

YOU ARE A BLUNTED LIAR,YOUR 2YRS OLD CHILD COULDN'T HAVE MADE SUCH COMMENT,BCOS HE JUST 2 YRS OLD EARTH THAT'S IF TRULY HE EXIST.I BELIEVED YOU WATCHED THE PRESIDENT'S STATE OF NATIONS ADDRESS,THE NPP CONTRACTOR HE INVITED AT ...

• National Agenda 9 years ago

The 5% foreign contractors rather have 95% of the total contract sum.

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

The contractors Inusah Fuseini could not find working on those phantom projects captured in that propaganda SOTN address???

• josh 9 years ago

95% in number of Contractors is a different ball game from 95% by value of Contracts. Deceptive statistics if you ask me

• Brofo 9 years ago

You mean 95% of road cntractors are NDC people abi?

• AGBESI KWESI 9 years ago

The 95% is it in terms of volume, amount, sophistication or what. If it is by the amount of money one will realise that 99% will go to foreign contractors because the AMERIs, Karpowers are all among the the foreign contractor ...

• JONES LAMPTEY 9 years ago

OF THE 95% CONTRACTS TO GHANAIAN CONTRACTORS, 75% ARE BEING UNDERTAKEN BY YOU AND YOUR BROTHERS INCLUDING ENGINEERS AND PLANNERS YOU THINK GHANAIANS DONT KNOW.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Ghanaian contractors may be cutting corners.

• Nana USA 9 years ago

Why would you award base on country . Hire the best even if it's to a Ghanaian company . Kwasia

• brt 9 years ago

MAHAMA RECORD is:DUMSOR,DUM-DUM ,HIPC ,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL, SADA,GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION, PETROL ,TAXES,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN ,Killings, Water tariffs up by 140%.
    VOTE OUT MAHAMA

• NANA USA 9 years ago

Thus why they are doing shoddy work.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

We may have the bulk of the Contractors being Ghanaian Citizens. But how did they get the various Contracts? How were they screened to ascertain their qualifications for the projects?

When I visited Ghana recently, I saw a ...

• efo 9 years ago

Contracts to NDC foot soldiers

• truth 9 years ago

yet they blame government with their shoddy work.

• Odikro 9 years ago

I am told Ibrahim Mahama is the only knowledgeable contractor in Ghana and has most of the contracts - even contacts for flying the president to foreign countries.

• Kwame Anshong 9 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama has received less contract under this government and more under the NPP when they were in power.

Even in instances where Ibrahim Mahama accepted government contracts he charged Government less and has never ...

• Dr. William Acquah 9 years ago

Then, Mr. dead goat, pay them!When I was in Ghana recently, our contractors were complaining about not having been paid for work completed since Prof.Dolittle`s time.Some have already commited suicide due to harrasments from ...

Dr. William Acquah, under Mahama's administration Ghanaian contractors are not abandoning their work and hitting the street as we saw under NPP. A clear indication of the better Ghana agenda

If 95% of road contractors ...

• Amoah Clement 9 years ago

It,s nice but Ghanaians constructors delay on our roads too much.

• Amoah Clement 9 years ago

we the cannot see you at all especially Teachers and others

• Carse 9 years ago

Eh the corrupt Brazilians ? There just 5% are they . Total contract % against Ghanaians contracts ...joker ....oberecht president is in jail due to corruption who is a client ....Ghana ....surprise

Under Mahama, i have hope, under Mahama i am confident that Ghana is getting better and getting all the important developments need to improve the standard of living for citizenry.

The involvement of local contractors mea ...

• Copperoa 9 years ago

Eeii Mahama and chop chop. He and his appointees should provide the names of the contractors. Smarttys, brochure printers, Kumasi airport, .........

• JM 9 years ago

JM DO SO BUT ENSURE GOOD JOB IS DONE. THE CHINES ARE DOING WELLIN ROAD CONSTRUCTION. WE CRY FOR OUR CONTRACTORS BUT THEN ,THEIR ROAD WORK NOT QUALITY.

• TL 9 years ago

We celebrate your wondrous success our leader.