Truth behind error-ridden brochures uncovered

Read Comments Comments (71)

• GHA 8 years ago

LEAVE THESE GUYS ALONE

• Madam Adamu 8 years ago

The write-up smacks of a big comeback from Arthur for the sacrifice. Too obvious. But the President cannot keep Arthur anywhere. That unpatriotic fool shouldn't be anywhere. What a shame. So who will be Arthur's boss? A book ...

• Elizabeth Dzodo 8 years ago

I remember this wretched bush boy from Apam. He is just all over in life because of his upbringing. God is indeed merciful. Fake guy moving around as a politician. He is finished and we the old boys are sick of you. And mind ...

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

Elizabeth Dzodo are you are she/he ? NDC, why do you jeopardize your lives with stealing and lies, things that are detestable in the bible so do you expect God's blessings on you with this character? and God continues to expo ...

• ARYEE 8 years ago

John Mahama and his incompetent and corrupt government must be voted our of power. These guys are nation wreckers.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

It's only the NPP bunch that is making a big deal out of this unfortunate saga due to their secret involvement through an enemy governmental staff at the very heart of the presidency. Our check revealed that most of the invit ...

• America 8 years ago

These Foolish ewes are thieves and are destroying and bankrupting the country with their corrupt practices. Look at Woyome, Stan and many others, they think they have a sense of entitlement to the coffers of Ghana.

• Baba Ali 8 years ago

Why can't you guys accept responsibility and always want to point the finger at others? We can't grow if we will not accept responsibility and change.

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

ELIZABETH DZODO WHEN YOU REFER TO OLD BOYS OF APAM, DO YOU WANT TO TELL ME YOU AND HIM ARE OLD STUDENTS OF GREAT APASS?

• alfa-alfa 8 years ago

Please Mr. Dogbe, Commander Steve Obimpeh, Kwarteng Arthur, members of the incompetent board, your slip is showing so glaringly. The cost of 3,000 copies of the brochure at GHS 13.00 each amounts to GHS39,000 and.
    not GHS31, ...

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

ALL WHAT THESE BUNCH OF THIEVES AT THE PRESIDENCY DO IS TO FILL THEIR BANK ACCOUNTS, THEY ALWAYS DECIEVE US FOR VOTES

• Baba Ali 8 years ago

GHA, don't be childish. Accept responsibility and vow to change.

• Nseble Tamale 8 years ago

Ghanaians exp ewes, northerners, B/As, Ashantis open your eyes, Your votes are for people like Stan Dogbe to become billioneers

• JIME 8 years ago

ALL IS SABOTAGE

• Senior citizen - Germany 8 years ago

The people of Ghana have not seen anything yet.The late president, Prof,Fiifi Arthur Mills has warned that as long as president Hamidu Mahama continues to be president,his administration would be shrouded with scandals upon ...

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

Every thing the dead goat president has presided in Ghana is not right.

• Jaguar 8 years ago

Mahama thinks he is deceiving Ghanaians.Nyame ne hene.

• foko 8 years ago

So the price to the state is 450,000 but the real price 13x3000=GHS39,000. This is obviously the same as the bus rebranding. They have to pay back GHS411,000. What a party of the wicked.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

So how much did Stan Dogbe charge the taxpayer for the 3000 pieces of the brochure he quoted for the single-sourced printing of those brochures by Unique Impressions?
    So he created the letterhead, wrote the apology letter an ...

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

FAR violated for transacting in CASH the sum with error 3000x13= 39000 and not 31000.
    Yawuo! Yawuo!! Yawuo !!!
    branding, printing, wayome, gyeeda , suba, akonfem, Hohoe roads, Brazil,credible register, Dr Zenator

• Abanga, Bole 8 years ago

Yentie obiaaaaaaaa

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

Unique Impressions because the 59th Anniversary errors were very very UNIQUE. With at Legon, Institute of Journalism, Achimota School or the British embassy could have corrected the errors at least if the computer did not ca ...

• Peekay 8 years ago

Everyday Class FM speculates and twist stories to discredit members of the Government. What will happen when Ghanaians are told the truth? Now there is NPP truth and NDC truth. Our democracy is crawling because of stomach jo ...

• Kofi Goo 8 years ago

You see, party formed with blood you will not see happiness, No one can changed anything.

• ROZZZY 8 years ago

Corruption every where.BUS BRANDING, GYEEDA, SADA, SUBA, WAYOMI, AKONFEM, HOHOE ROAD, u can name them. And now PRINTING TOOO.ABAAAA!!!!WHERE ARE LEADING GH TO AND YET U WANT ANOTHER TERM. GOD PLEASE SAVE GH FROM THESE INCOMPE ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

IS MAHAMA A USELESS COMMUNICATOR?
    If Mahama - who prides himself to be a fine communicator - cannot handle simple communication issues in his office, how can he have the brains to handle the nation's economy? No wonder our e ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

This guy has never relented in stressing the fact that EventsPR never printed the error ridden program! and the fact that Mr Arthur had admitted responsibility and has been sacked, so the matter should end there.
    Why did he ...

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Stan must go

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

What actually is going on in Ghana? Is the country being ridiculed or shamed by people in authority who are supposed to protect and defend it?This is not only sad but very unacceptable.

• Okano 8 years ago

Is this the only news in the making in the Ghana Class News, oh come on gives us the good people of Ghana a break about dead news.

• Victor Baidoo, SA 8 years ago

Are there any University Graduates in government? A black South African asked his Ghanaian friend in Pretoria, South Africa. Why this disgrace on ALL GHANAIANS?
    It is absolutely WRONG and INSENSITIVE TO OUR PAINS WHEN WE ARE ...

• Pepeni Snr 8 years ago

Just fed up with Dogbe and Mahama. Period. Two empty barrels justifying the indefensible This is pepeni government. They should just leave and let human beings come to power.

• Osofia 8 years ago

This propaganda won't move our beloved country forward.

• kofi frimpong 8 years ago

3000copies*ghc31 per each=ghc31000,were eeeeeiiiii gh fr u.wat calculators do sme pipo use

• YAW 8 years ago

All these are speculations.

• TWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEAAAKAI 8 years ago

FUC44KING THIEVES AND LIARS

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

Is this a new 'Joint GJA Arithmetic Project?

How can 3000 @ GHS31 a copy become GHS31000 ??

And the other time a whole Minister, one Mona Quartey quoted "THIS THINGS".

Are our people afraid or too lazy to read over ...

• chief 8 years ago

Don't rush, its 3000 x 13=39000 but quoted as 31000.

• Yaw 8 years ago

He said thirteen(13) not thirty one (31).

So it is 3000X13 = 39,000

• Naa 8 years ago

Ellll mr president it's my money you wasting like that I will stop paying tax so that will see where u get the money to waist. Its the poor ghanian tax you give to those stupid fool to waist
    We are watching.

Waste

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

In the final analysis we can blame Pres. Mahama for his affinity towards patronage appointments resulting in poor performance because of square pegs in round holes.
    Mahama Must Go!!

• Charles 8 years ago

The only government that has the gall to treat Ghanaians this way is one which feels completely unaccountable to a people it disrespects.

• damp 8 years ago

It's only the fool who will say they shld be left alone

• MAESTRO. 8 years ago

VOTE MAHAMAH OUT FOR THE BENEFIT OF THIS COUNTRY.THE DISGRACE,STEALING,INSULTING, LIES AND PROPAGANDA ARE TO MUCH.WE CAN GO ON AS A COUNTRY WITH LEADERS WITH SUCH CHARACTERS SO THE BEST WAY IS TO KICK THEM OUT.MAHAMAH HAS FAI ...

Inside job

• Solomon, Argentine 8 years ago

That is the country we are leaving now, any opportunity someone won't to get rich, because there is no punishment if you steel the money, we will vote Ndc out.

• Tim 8 years ago

Stan Dogbe is a waste and must be done way with in government.

• Sikdo 8 years ago

This Stan dogbe.is very very.dangerous.criminal.in Ghana the.man.is.dangerous.more than.Guantanamo detainees.Stan.dogbe.Ghanaians.wacht.out.this.dogbe.is.dangerous

• bashing 8 years ago

Stupid rejoinder

• Yaw 8 years ago

What's at stake, the shame and embarrassement the brochure has brought to the entire country.
    It doesn't matter who or which company printed it.The fact that that nobody detected the mistakes before releasing is what we are ...

• Charles 8 years ago

What is sad is that no one will be punished for the crimes against the people of Ghana. They will all get to keep their booty and be called and treated as honourable citizens.

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

O yiwa oyiwa oyiwa Onyame he saw.sad.

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

GHANA WAS MADE A LAUGHING STOCK TO THE WORLD. WHAT HAPPENED WAS NOT AN ERROR. IT WAS PURE AND SIMPLEY PUTTING SQUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES. I HAVE BEEN A PRODUCTION MANAGER IN WORLD RECOGNIZED ADVERTISING AND PRINTING FIRM IN N ...

• Angel 8 years ago

WHY ARE THEY WASTING TIME WITH MR. DOGBE? HE SHOULD BE FIRED B/C HE DID NOT DO HIS DUTIES AND EVEN FORCED MR. URTHER TO APOLOGIZE. HE CANNOT ESCAPE THIS WRATH.

• Whatever 8 years ago

The IGNORANCE of the media is a novelty. 2 or 3 mistakes is now thought as errors and they are feeding on their own ignorance and emptiness

• Koo kesse 8 years ago

This are sort of people running ghana down Mr president sack him now.

• Sebastian Combert 8 years ago

This is the most useless and stupid news ever published in ghana. What's shame to the editors of this news!!!

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

Ghana is being raped and abused by these idiots mercilessly but no matter how long it takes,they will have to answer oneday.I knew it,I knew after the dust settles down,all the blurred lines will be well visible.I knew Stan D ...

President Mahana was lamenting on the fact that "dome people refuse to serve in his administration". When you are surrounded by such stupid and arrogant individuals (and you're not smart enough to realise the damage they're c ...

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Fools are leading Ghanaians. Mahama should be held responsible for given such fools like Stan Dogbe and Francis Kwarteng the platform to waste our money. Nov 7 is just around here and we shall all see.

• Adequate London 8 years ago

Useless people always thinking about themselves. What a shame.

• wiseco, usa 8 years ago

Wahala...

• Ghana Must Rise 8 years ago

Even the writer failed in his calculations 13X3000 =39000 not 31000 as stated. This tell us that some Ghanaians do not lack proofreading skills only but mathematically phoebia. He or she should be suspended instead

• papa kwaku 8 years ago

truth behind error riden brochures uncovered

• DOMEH RICHARD 8 years ago

It is not a mistake to make a mistake, but it is a mistake to repeat a mistake.Let us give the people involved the second chance.We learn from our mistakes! At times too, we should blame technology.

• atta kofi 8 years ago

mahama connot sack stan dogbe he can only fire stan dogbe by killng he stan dogbe b,cos stan cannot be fired alve,they have to kill stan dogbe to silence him like they did to Atta mills

• Omanba 8 years ago

Look at this " IDIOT OFIRI" The table will turn and you will see your stands.

• Charles Nyarko 8 years ago

There is no need to politicise this issue. This is all to do with the kind of education we are giving to our people. These so called graduates in top level positions in the country cannot communicate properly in ENGLISH.

• Abu Sule Dumi 8 years ago

THE GOOD LORD IS WATCHING ALL OF US. FROM WHAT I GATHER FROM THE STORY,IT IS CLEAR THAT SOME PEOPLE WANT TO PUSH THE POOR GUY INTO TROUBLES. THE DEATH OF J.B. ,THE CARRYING OF JOURNALISTS IN TIPPER TRUCK N NOW PRINTING OF ERR ...

• nana poku katakyie 8 years ago

Ihave the opinion tha Mr Stanley Degbe is being papmpered toooooo much by Prez Mahama. If Mahama should lose dont blame it on NPP but the imperviousness of enfant terrible, Stan Kakai Dobge.Mahama must sack him now!