Fuel prices up 5%

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Again?

• Mahama 8 years ago

I thought they increased it in the past to allow for the cushion. Why do these people continue to lie to Ghanaians?

November 7th cannot come fast enough

• Amega 8 years ago

I think it is about time Ghanaians started buying donkeys, camels, and horses. In about 2 years when the price of oil goes up, only politicians can drive in cars.

• soga 8 years ago

Vote NDC out because dey are not helping Ghanaian

• Sly 8 years ago

You right.

• Joe 8 years ago

Is 14.72 to 15.76 an increase of about 70pessewas? They cant even do simple addition and subtraction

• aikins 8 years ago

Better Ghana is at work

• Abanga, Bole 8 years ago

Depends in the base abi! Ghana is a concert state!

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

When the price of fuel dropped to €30 per barrel they kept mute not to tell Ghanaians but once it's going up a bit see what they are doing to their own people? Ndc so evil and criminals.

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

WHAT SORT OF ROBBERY OF THE PEOPLE IS THAT ...PER THE ADJUSTMENT FORMULA...PRICES ARE DETERMINED BY THE MARKET TREND AND FLUCTUATIONS - MEANING GHANAIANS GET REDUCTION OF FUEL PRICES WHEN THE WORLD MARKET PRICES OF CRUDE OIL ...

• John Vivimous 8 years ago

Gov't should get out of petroleum business and allow market forces work.

• Jaguar 8 years ago

You are all fools.Why do you adjust prices upwards when there is an increase but do not reduce prices when it decreases at the world market.Nonsense.

When the prices fell to $30, how much relief was given to the Ghanaian consumers? When it went up $6.00 you are quickly raising the prices. Can't wait to get rid of these thieves who take Ghanaians for fools.

• Kojo 8 years ago

God will punish all those who contributed to the fuel increment. When the fuel prices go down at the world market it doesn't attract any reduction, however a slight increase attracts increment.

• komfo 8 years ago

Ghana indeed is an interesting country.When oil prices are going down in the world market we increase the prices of our products.When prices are going up also we increase our own.What kind of game is this government playing w ...

• Jane 8 years ago

Question, is mahama running this country for the good of the citizens or selling it for his profit? Will they be increasing salary of workers or what?

• ofosu kwabena 8 years ago

Hmm one day one day

• Lexis,Kade. 8 years ago

Folks,they are just taken us for granted so let's team up and vote them out come 7th Nov.for enough is enough. Aaaaaaaaba insensitive and most wicked president of all times!!!!!

Increase it by 100%. The people can't do foko

• adanko 8 years ago

AND LAIRS! GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ONE BY ONE FOR PUSHING US THROUGH HELL ALL THESE YEARS! AND U WANT OUR VOTE AGIN? OVER OUR DEAD BODIES!!!

• yensiamoa 8 years ago

The NDC government is raising Eurobond and also travelling to secure loans for his campaign. He is going to use the same method he used in Talensi and Asankragwa. He has started renovating Ho stadium and building an airpor ...

• yensiamoa 8 years ago

FOOTSOLDIERS ARE VANDALISING GOVERNMENT PROPERTIES, YET NOT A SINGLE CULPRIT HAS BEEN PROSECUTED. FULANIS ARE A MENACE TO THE PEOPLE, BUT THE GOVERNMENT DOES NOT CARE. THEY KNOW THAT SOME TRIBES WILL ALWAYS VOTE FOR THEM, SO ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

This is the highest price in any oil producing country in the world. It shows who we are as a country, or does it?

• Sly 8 years ago

This corrupt government must boot out in this coming election 2016.

• Imam 8 years ago

John Mahama is thief, Allaah will pay you in your own coin, In Shaa Allaah.

• brt 8 years ago

MAHAMA RECORD: Water tariffs up by 140%,Collapsed Classrooms, GYEEDA ,LABOUR-STRIKES,VICKY MAHAMA,WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN,TAXES,PETROL,DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,CEDI-FALL,SADA,Killings!

• Be real 8 years ago

WHERE IN THE WORLD ARE PRICES FOR FUEL GOING UP AND NEVER DOWN? CANADA AS I SPEAK IS REDUCING THE PRICE OF FUEL ON MARCH 17 YET GHANA IS INCREASING THEIRS. ITS SAD BUT I BLAME THE CITIZENS FOR SUCH OCCURENCES

You're very right. We are to be blamed. We voted for a headless president.

• Mendom 8 years ago

Ghanaians are indeed cowards, daft, meek, non-assertive, foolish, dumb, useless. because it is only in Ghana where such non sense can happen while we sit down and just pass comments without action. When petroleum price was 14 ...

• John Vivimous 8 years ago

Sadly. the parliament has been reduced to nothing more than a rubber stamp. NDC and NPP are more important than our national priorities. Every piece of legislation passes in the parliament, regardless of the mood or sentiment ...

• osei Owusu 8 years ago

Ofui president now you can see the results of your borrowing from the IMF
    Thomas Sankara warned you leaders not to go near IMF and got killed by the international bankers
    Be warned jdm

We really have a heartless president!

• say it loud 8 years ago

November 7th are you coming? Can't wait because the suffering is too much and yet our prez does not care. This is the most clueless gov't in our history.

• NANA 8 years ago

And mahama is still a president? ? The suffering is just too much

• save ghana 8 years ago

I don't know why millions of hardworking Ghanaias are being led by donkeys. the useless deregulation has now resurrected out of nowhere. where was deregulation 3months ago. Nana b3ba. the thief mahama must go

• NANA 8 years ago

WHY DOES THIS KEEP HAPPENING UNDER NDC???? HOW DID THIS BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY GET INTO THIS MESS. EVERYTHING IS JUST IN A MESS. FUEL PRICE KEEPS SKYROCKETING AMIDST DECREASE ON THE INTERNATIONAL LEVEL, UTILITIES TARRIFS ALSO CONT ...

• Zeal 8 years ago

Stupid Duncan Amoah where was the deregulation policy when petrol prices went down?. U guys have suddenly remembered the policy when prices are going up..... God punish u all........

• osei Owusu 8 years ago

Ofui president now you can see the results of your borrowing from the IMF
    Thomas Sankara warned you leaders not to go near IMF and got killed by the international bankers
    Be warned jdm

• king solomon 8 years ago

hypocrite ,u only apply these rule when it is upwards.hypocrisy

• Slyster 8 years ago

I can"t believe this. We have good and able people in Ghana, who can help steer our country from this bad direction the Ndc and its thieving gangs are driving us to, but they seem unconcerned. We better act fast because tomor ...