Man ‘rots’ over juju rituals

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Amidini 8 years ago

Who caused it ?

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

it serves him right. ASHANTIS are naturally lazy illiterates who prefer crime to schooling. idiots

• save ghana 8 years ago

wagyimi oo Dog. ur envy for Ashantis make me happy. inferiority complex shall kill you. twerp like u. mahama is hardworking right? with stealing? ofui

• Max 8 years ago

pls do not include ethnicity in did matter....

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

DUMMY. NO SHORTCUTS TO WEALTH. HARD WORK, INVEST, SAVING AND SPEND LESS THAN U MAKE...NIGGAS DONT SAVE

• konta 8 years ago

Please when incident like this happens, my fellow, comment on the incident, not to talk rubbish like this. Ashanti has nothing to do with this. It's the lazy illiterates that laid down their arms to give Ghana history and ...

• lavy 8 years ago

U THIS GUY NEVER TALK SENSE. U R REALLY JEALOUS OF THE ASHANTIS. I PITY U. FOOOLLLLL

• Lol 8 years ago

lol....boy were u able to read the story correctly....the guy is from where.....''A 22-year-old man, Eric Boakye, who lives at Asokore, a suburb of Koforidua''.

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

The people of Koforidua-Asokore, even though in Eastern Region are all PURE and 100% Ashantis. In fact, it was Ashantis that settled that town and named it Koforidua-Asokore, to differentiate it from origial Asokore in Ashant ...

• THE KING 8 years ago

YES EVEN IF WE ARE ASHANTIS OR AKANS FOR THAT MATTER WE ARE THE BEST IN THIS COUNTRY, AND WEST AFRICA AT LARGE IF IT COMES DOWN TO IT. THIS IDIOT IS AN ILLITERATE YOUNG AKAN WHO WANTED FAST MONEY, BUT SO DO OTHER GHANAIANS OF ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

poor you DOUGLAS, you are fortunate to have travel to UK to go and learn some wisdom of life and morality however you are a waste like any other animal living in the bush and feeding on grasses to have describe ASHANTIS as id ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Kofi must tone down, because a pattern has been observed in Ghana where young men of the dominant tribes attitude toward money is so worrying. They to do anything for money. They would join armed robbery gangs, homosexuality ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Once again you are an idiot for this stupid comment and for engaging in TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION. You are very stupid.

• No Mercy 8 years ago

Douglas imbiss UK.Ashanti' region is the Richest with Gold Diamond etc.Respect. if you're living in UK,you would have learn more sense

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

why like this? thats why am fearing that nana ado should not become president, it will be worse like kuffour 8years in power, may Allah help mahama to win the election,Ameeen

• Pilolo 8 years ago

This guy needs medical attention ASAP. How can someone kill his child and not face the law? Stop this juju nonsense, he is just ill. Appropriate diagnosis and he will be fine.

• profound 8 years ago

did he not confess himself ? Some of you i don't know whether you understand English.... Read well, comment well.

• Gabby 8 years ago

In book of Roman 6:23 said, for the wages of sin is death but the gift of God is external life. Let him reap what he sows. I wish this happen to everybody that practice this kind of Act. What a Buffoon story.

• save ghana 8 years ago

loooooool. let him see obinim ne ne papa Jesus. he will solve this problem once and for all

• P Djamgbe 8 years ago

In this particular case no one can blame Douglas for what he said. It is beyond belief that a 22 year-old would want to get rich at all cost. And two kinds at 22, why?

• lavy 8 years ago

WHY IS HE INSULTING THE ASHANTIS?

• NO-NONSENSE 8 years ago

He is insulting Asantes because Asantes made it their daily ritual to insult all other tribes. Is this your first day on this comments section?

• dr bawumia 8 years ago

you see from koforidua to kumasi for Money rituals.and as I told you ashanti region is the root of all evil.

• konta 8 years ago

May be you should rather say Ashanti region is the soul of Ghana. You know very well that your thoughts are just mere hatred, politics, ignorant about Ashanti history or illiteracy.

• lavy 8 years ago

ANOTHER NONSENSE.FOOLLLL

• Cobbee 8 years ago

wise up man. Remember that most of these fetish priest are not from Ashanti. Rural urban drift or migration are the cause of all these. Ashanti's have tolerance for strangers and it is rather unfortunate you keep on blaming t ...

• KAIZER 8 years ago

I KNOW THE FETISH PRIEST'S NAME .HE IS TOGBE ZANKAPETGBOR .WHAT DO YOU SAY NOW ?

• korshivi 8 years ago

hahahahahaha....but he could only practice in the ashanti region where his services will readily be patronised. ashante people like juju money too much

• hackman 8 years ago

@ dorglas. Who said Evry boaky is ashante . Foolish

• Max 8 years ago

Nowadays youth (boys) in Koforidua are engaging dem selves in money rituals papa. I no most of dem

• lord garvah 8 years ago

They family should send him to the cemetery to bury him alive. He's damn stupid fool.

• garby 8 years ago

Kwasea 22 yes what did u want f killing arson wai enye me mono koraaa aboaaa

• J B 8 years ago

This guy had committed suicide killing him self in a well.

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Money rituals is deaf n you will never enjoy the money n you could die a misrable death so desist from doing that.

• Yeesus 8 years ago

Bro u killed an innocent baby for ur greediness? Look u ain't gonna survive this n u gonna die n it ain't gonna be a gud death. Gudluck

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

MONEY. :(M)Many will suffer because of me (O) Others are dying because of me.(N)Nothing can be done without me.(E)Every good thing is done by me.(Y)Yes am the evil of the world. There is only two things money cannot buy ie Ho ...

• prince 8 years ago

bad Ghanaian

• Agbodzo P. 8 years ago

He should rot more; he will suffer to search for death to end his plight God will let enjoy rots of money.

• Sly 8 years ago

Oh i wish,I was like that rich guy . Work hard and get there.

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

You envy Kotoko paa

• Asare Frederick 8 years ago

Boakye need not any help but rather show the family where went for rituals before he dies

• Morgan 8 years ago

After several years of washing cars of sakawa boys he too wanted to do some. Foolish boy. I wish the fetish priest had been arrestd too. Yday on the news I heard he had committed suicide

• Titi 8 years ago

The tragedy is that so many people on this platform believe this cock and bull story!! The poor guy must have some rare medical condition and should be helped to seek medical advice quick. The alleged murder of the little boy ...

• abu 8 years ago

Gossiping and allegations make no case

• Cyrus , belgium 8 years ago

The priest must be arrested on this wise

• Cobbee 8 years ago

please issues like this have nothing to do with ethnicity. let's be careful about our comments. Remember these immoral behaviours are happening everywhere in the country. From the article the culprit is not even from Ashanti ...

• Akua 8 years ago

EVIL PERSON GOD PUNISH U!!

• kojo, china 8 years ago

ghanaians r too spiritual, instead of taking him to hospital everybody is thinking of the fetish priest. even if he took his child there it could stil be a coincidence.

in 21s century this is our mind. juju can do this an ...

• Googly Eye 8 years ago

I agree with you,kojo

• Dan 8 years ago

This guy was suffering from skin cancer not juju ghanaians are too stupid

• Googly Eye 8 years ago

AFTER THE ALLEGED INCIDENT, HE OBVIOUSLY SEEMS TO HAVE CAUGHT SOME SORT OF INFECTION,
    ALL THIS MAN NEEDS TO DO IS TO GO TO HOSPITAL FIRST FOR TREATMENT.

OH EWIAS3..THIS OUR IGNORANCE IS KILLING US.

• Kwesi Appiah 8 years ago

The wages of sin is death. The family should ignore him to suffer before also visit the grave

• Naayele woyome 8 years ago

Stupid Ghanaians with extremely low IQ. Everything has to be juju isn't it? Dogs in UK has more brains than you idiots(I don't mean every Ghanaians though). You are so stupid even Obinim can have a voice to teach our children ...

• Ashanti's are Lunatics 8 years ago

Aawwwwwwwww Ashantis!!!!!! the laziest set of people I've ever known....

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 8 years ago

Mind you GJA members,Asokore is not a suburb of Koftown.Asokore is a town in itself.The New Juaben District is made up of Koforidua,Afigyaase,Asokore,Oyoko,Jumapo and Suhyen with Akwadum and Ada.None of these towns is a subur ...

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

Afigyaase,Asokore,Oyoko,Jumapo and Suhyen with Akwadum are all tonws settled by Ashantis who moved en-masse and settle in the Easter Region. Ask any person from Koforidus-Asokore or Afigyaase and they will tell you they are n ...

• Dominic 8 years ago

This is pathetic,the family should allow him to rot ahhh!one n half year very bad.

• basu 8 years ago

If you see a rich man don't say you wish it's you, for you don't know how he made his money.

• GEFFKK 8 years ago

Life is full of issues, eei, taking your own son the a fetish priest to be killed for money. What at do we need money for in this life. How can a young man be craving for money to the extent of sacrificing his own son. What a ...

• me 8 years ago

this is a disappointing report from daily guide. This is a clear case of necrotising fascitis which is quite common and can be treated. why wont we still blame old women for our mifortunes. Backward people. shiaa

• damion 8 years ago

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Necrotizing_fasciitis

please educate yourselves

• Mavis 8 years ago

Why is he not. In jail ?

• Bobby Brown 8 years ago

How on earth, a 22 year old boy who should have been in school or learning a trade want to be rich over night. Wages of sin is death.........be allowed to join his great ground fathers.

• Francis Adoah, United States 8 years ago

This is above stupidity.such things never exist in the US.I think all the fetish priests and their co-workers(false prophets) must all be arrested because this is another form of corruption in the country

• KOFI TOTOBI KWAKYE 8 years ago

Is there any gov in Ghana? This fetish priest and pastor nonsense must be swept into museums, they must not be allowed to continue abusing women, children, young men and women.