Ghana ranked 124th happiest country

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Conventional Youth 8 years ago

"Human well-being should be nurtured through a holistic approach that combines economic, social and environmental objectives," Columbia University Earth Institute Director Jeffrey Sachs said in a SDSN press release.

"Rathe ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana is praying for every nasty thing to happen to Ghana. He has employed a number of evil pastors like Otabil, Bempa etc to pray for the doom of Ghana. But Obinim will deal with them one by one. See how Obinim has sent an ar ...

• ABBA ATTA 8 years ago

APONKYE HOW DID YOU KNOW THAT NANA ADDO IS PRAYING FOR NASTY THINGS TO HAPPEN IN GHANA, STOP BEING CYNICAL, THAT IS WICKEDNESS ON YOUR PART. BE GENUINE DON'T IMPUTE EVEIL THINGS TO PEOPLE JUST BECAUSE YOU DO NOT LIKE THEM, TO ...

• Charles 8 years ago

What specific measures is Mr. Jeffery Sachs going to put in place to bring paradise about?.

• Dr. Kwame Asare 8 years ago

Pls, copy and paste the link below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWvcwYsMDew

• Charles 8 years ago

Scary. Where are you this one Dr. Kwame Asare?

• Charles 8 years ago

Dr. Kwame Asare what's your stand on the video?

• Leslie 8 years ago

Let us turn Ghana into an egalitarian society and we will the happiest forever. NOTHING ELSE

• Charles 8 years ago

Do you mean a system that redistributes wealth so we all have an equal share or that everyone gets what the state decides they should have or may be something else???

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

It is funny how we reason as a people. How on earth should we sit in our own country for someone from nowhere to come and tell us we are happy or not happy before we know we are or not.

It is disgracing and demeaning to ou ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Mahama took gay money to legalise gayism in Ghana and West Africa. The Scotish gay MPs are mad with Mahama because he could not fulfill his part of the bargain. That is the simple truth.

• YAO 8 years ago

Negative Propaganda should not be tolerated from people like the NPP.since they have no policies, plans and their party is in turmoil and shambles, they are spreading rumors and lies about our competent President Mahama. NPP ...

• Angry Musah 8 years ago

Out of 156 countries we were 124th which is almost last. The biggest DISGRACE to Mahamas so called Better Ghana.

• YAO 8 years ago

Ghanaians must learn to appreciate good things and besides this has got nothing to do with Mahama or his better agenda. Mahama though has respected democracy, freedom of speech and expression as well as freedom of movement. G ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

I BET THE PEOPLE WHO DID THE RANKING ONLY WENT TO THE NPP RELATED AREAS TO FISH OUT THE INFORMATION WHICH AMOUNTED TO SUCH FINDINGS.WE ARE VERY HAPPY AND COMFORTABLE ESPECIALLY UNDER THE MAHAMA'S ADMINISTRATION WE ARE GLAD AN ...

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

How can you blame the President for you being happy or not?

Let's even assume he has not provided all there is to be provided, does that give you reason to be sad?

This is how once again shown our level of biasness and ...

• Esi 8 years ago

Once your happiness rank is above 100, you fail to be a happy country. 124 out of 156 is not considered happy.

• Taniba 8 years ago

Is quite shocking

• Zintim 8 years ago

Even the very few who think they are happy (NDC fools, Ayigbes and pefpefuo) are happy in a fools paradise. There is nothing to be happy about in Ghana under this dead goat and NDC. Fools in fools paradise

• KK3 8 years ago

nonsense

• @@@@@@@ 8 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING LIKE HAPPIEST COUNTRY,IF YOU WANT TO BE HAPPY YOU CAN CREATE ONE YOURSELF.

• Charles 8 years ago

You are just in your state of denial. Can't help you.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Mahama is, without question, the most "resourceful" and the richest man in the world. My definition of "richest" is actually what you need vs what you have acquired without any sweat. But certain, he is not, and will never be ...

• BB 8 years ago

Tell that to Akuffo Addo and his party members who are struggling desperately to come to power. they will not be happy. Mahama will be happy commissioning all his projects soon.

• aikins 8 years ago

Blame mahama,because of corruption Ghanaians are haven difficult life.

• BB 8 years ago

Blame yourselves, you choose to make yourselves unhappy. Mahama has provided all necessities to make you happy. good roads, upgrading of hospitals, LEAP projects, free school sandals for your kids and many more. make use of h ...

• Charles 8 years ago

He might even give you Gari if you ask nicely?

• Owurak 8 years ago

Mahama will give you part of his food if you beg for it or a supporter of NDC

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

YOU CAN'T BLAME PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOR THE KIND OF LIFE YOU ARE LIVING.THE PRESIDENT HAS ENSURED THAT EVERY CORRUPT ACT IS REVEALED,THIS IS WHY THE EXPOSE ANY INDIVIDUAL OR ORGANIZATION ALLEGE TO BE INVOLVE IN ANY CORRUPT ACT. ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Your thinking process is weird. How long does it take to prosecute an offensive crime like Woyome. For instance, in the Woyome case, he defrauded the whole state of Ghana. It is like an individual who presents a forged cheque ...

• oppong london 8 years ago

means ghanaians are not happy at all,no work,no social system,a system when you,re sick means you,ll automatically die,is this a country to live in? under ndc everything is bullshit.

• oppong london 8 years ago

196 countries in the world and ghana is ranked 124th oyiwa.ndc win again will bring ghana to 170th,please kick this useless party out.

• BB 8 years ago

What does Mahama have to do with this. is he the one to make you happy in your various. Ghanaians please think like the educated citizens you are and stop blaming Mahama. Happiness comes from within us and nobody is responsib ...

• Shegelege 8 years ago

It is clear that those who contributed in the survey are dominated by NPP elements because they are sworn to providing a negative picture of Ghana.

Do we remember the "Ghana is my happy home"

• Charles 8 years ago

Wednesday's headline "Mahama listed among 3 top rated presidents in the World". Today's headline "Ghana ranked 124th happiest country". I am confused. Can anyone make the two positions reconcile, please?.

• Honesty - the best policy! 8 years ago

Charles it means we were worse and coming up! There is a light at the end of the tunnel since we seem to be on the right path.

• Charles 8 years ago

Where were we in the previous happiness ratings?

• Charles 8 years ago

Ghana was 114th in 2012-2014 in happiness ratings; between 2007 to 2014 the change in happiness for Ghana was -.243 as per World happiness report published by Columbia University. Does that mean we were worse and coming up?.

• wandi 8 years ago

we are not happy with unemployment situation.

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

Complete opposite of the truth. Ghana should be among the first 10 if there are any countries at all that citizens feel free and are happy with themselves and their country. Whaaaat! Is it not Ghana music that is sweeping the ...

• WOFA KWASI 8 years ago

YES GHANA IS 124TH AND MAHAMA IS 3RD BEST AFTER STEALING ALL THE MONEY WITH THE NDC CROOKS LIKE AFRIYIE, ADAM, ANYIDOHOHO ETC TIME WILL TELL AS PEOPLE ARE STRUGGLING.

What will NDC government tell us.There is complete misery every where in the country.

• AMAGAH 8 years ago

GHANA YEARS BACK WAS THE 14TH HAPPIEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD UNDER KUFFOUE LEADERSHIP AND TODAY 125 UNDER MAHAMA WHERE DID GHANA GO WRONG . NO LEADERSHIP SKILL HAD SENT GHANA BACK WITH THE EFFORT PUT IN BY KUFFOUR. GHANA WAS U ...

• amoah w. 8 years ago

L MF BA O

• Talata 8 years ago

Please there is still domsor in Ghana, come to Dodowa and see the face of domsor laughing at us.

• Kofi Kofi Go. 8 years ago

You, see oo and I've been working my ass out to send money to Ghana? While they enjoy than me in United States

• POST 8 years ago

HAPPINESS IS YOU.

• Big Penis 8 years ago

I LOVE ICELAND MY SECOND HOME.

• M. Utzy 8 years ago

Ghana has been ranked the 124th happiest country in the world,At the bottom of the 156 countries on the list was Burundi,How far is Ghana from Burundi? They both at the bottom of the pit.

• Yahuza Ibrahim 8 years ago

For any,, I love my country

• asem 8 years ago

124 out of 156?

• TL 8 years ago

It's been good years under Mahama and we, his children, are better off and it shows on all the happy faces.

• Alfred Tetteh 8 years ago

I wish nd hope that African leaders in religion, politics, corperate etc. will come to this realization. Life is not only about good economic fundamentals.

• 124 out 156 and you want re-election! 8 years ago

Read the article and that is the answer to your re-election aspirations, my dear NDC. The Voltarians have already rejected your GARI offer and the Northerners are still awaiting the jobs you promised them through corrupt-pit ...

• I love Africa 8 years ago

I still LOVE my Country Ghana!