Akufo-Addo is a bold character - Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (132)

• General 8 years ago

In fact, Papa J I salute you big time for always speaking your mind..

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

SOURCE: NPP COMM.------
    Dr. Bawumia pointed out that the NDC had increased Ghana’s debt in seven years by GHC90 billion, from GHC9.5 billion at the end of 2009 to some GHC99 billion currently; an equivalent of some 37 bill ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-Nii Teiko.....
    How can Mahama fight corruption when he is corrupt? How could he when he dine and wine with Barton Oduro, Betty Mold, Roland Agmbire, Afriyie Ankrah, Adu Asare, ......etc. How could he when that stupid ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. WE CAN'T PUT OUR TRUST IN THESE YOUNG NDC T ...

Author:-OSAGYEFO KWAME NKRUMAH.....
    Mahama can not sack these arrogant babies with deadly vernom because like birds of the same feathers , flock together. John Mahama , Ghanaians should know is the father of corruption and n ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

ASK AKUFFO ADDO TO BRING BACK THE MONEY HIS FATHER STOLE AND INHERITED BY HIM.HE WILL GET MY VOTE IF HE IS BOLD TO BRING BACK THE MONEY.

• KHAKI 8 years ago

YOU ARE HALLUCINATING OR SUFFERING FROM LUNACY. WHICH MONEY DID NANA'S FATHER STEAL?

Author:-shaibu.....
    Odwan funu listen well..... EC listen good .... Let the vote of the people count.... Be clean before u are cleared.... No logical Ghanaians wants to continue this hardship.... International communities ar ...

BUS BRANDING-----Author:-ADANKO...
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported by NDC national council. It is a way to get money for their party.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

AN INDICATION THAT WHATEVER NDC DOES IN ATTEMPTS TO WIN THE GHANAIAN WILL ONLY FAIL AFTER SEVERAL FAILED PROMISES TO ALL GHANAIANS.

• Natasha Ali Natasha 8 years ago

Talk about the topic here.ah u no go school.who is talking about debts here

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3d3 papaapa. 8 years ago

Jail is waiting for stupid mahama.

• Sahmudeen 8 years ago

Do you have somebody like mahama in your family?I apuu non of your family member can ever be come president of even apeteshi sellers association .

• Galamsey Mahamah 8 years ago

Yes Mr JJ has said it all. Nana is the only candidate that can redeem the country. All the illicit payments and the nafarous judgement payments starting from Kuffours regime will be looked into and seriously reviewed, and the ...

Author:-dk...
    thieving and incompetent jdm and his ndc cohorts are looting from left, right and center with the hope to buy the conscience of vulnerable Ghanaians. I thank God that nobody can buy my conscience because I AM A ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

You didn't even understand what Papa J said. "Akuffo Addo is a bold character ". What he means is that inspite of all things going against him, Nana Addo believes he will be President. Internal party wranglings, no substanti ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Of course, when one "cut" his statement into pieces, omitted many, join the rest together and represent it like Starrfmonline.com has done here, then for sure, the like of you would rejoice with hallelujah chorus all day. Gha ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I didn't watch or listen to what he said but what do you expect from a station owns by Amoako Tufour, a strong supporter of Akufffo Addo who will eat even the s**t Akuffo Addo throws out from his ass.

• osei Kofi 8 years ago

Idiot! Ghone is part of the EIB group - , a company owned largely by Dr. Duffuor - Starr fm kasapa fm, etc....So WTF are you talking about? Verify your facts before opening the smelly mouth of yours in public. Stupid fool

• SAINT 8 years ago

Rawlings did not say why Akuffo Addo was a bold character.

• ex-cpl Atia Naagode 8 years ago

Don't worry my Brother,we know Nana best

• Pilolo 8 years ago

thieve endorsing another thief. Stupid ghanaians have no choice other than these thieves including mahama. All our leaders are corrupt, akuffo addo will sink Ghana after mahama's disaster

• Nanabold 8 years ago

Nana Addo is bold Nana Addo has carried the party instead of allowing the party to carry him. Who is the next to be sacked????? Haha!!!

• Afotey Madina Accra 8 years ago

Good one there.I hope nana Addo wins the election and transform the country, and I know he can.

BUS BRANDING------Author:-ADANKO...
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for their party.

• Niii 8 years ago

Ghana need Akofo Addo seriously.

Author:-Nii Teiko.....
    How can Mahama fight corruption when he is corrupt? How could he when he dine and wine with Barton Oduro, Betty Mold, Roland Agmbire, Afriyie Ankrah, Adu Asare, ......etc. How could he when that stupid ...

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

Are you nana is incorruptible? You wait and see. I will be in Ghana this May and we shall see whether he is incorruptible.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

In your dream,he is not saying he should be president,sometimes boldness can lead one to do or say stupid things,that is the reason why Akuffo Addo cannot win that election.
    He may have to wait to try try again in 2020 sinc ...

• DB 8 years ago

Bone heads like you won't understand. Last I checked our current President is the one making stupid statements and responding to opposition challenges with comments like if you haven't been a president before you should not q ...

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

We dont need no drug addict

• goddey 8 years ago

We will like to vote for drug addict who will reduce high electricity tariffs and high transport fares. we don't eat roads for which we can't pay transport fares.

• SENANU 8 years ago

ACCORDING TO RAILINGS HE THINKS MAHAMA COULD HAVE DONE MUCH MUCH BETTER TO FIGHT CORRUPTION. THIS MEANS HE KNOWS MAHAMA IS NOT DOING HIS BEST. MAHAMA SHOULD BE VOTED OUT BECAUSE AKUFFO-ADDO WILL SET UP AN INDEPENDENT PROSECUT ...

• kofi-Obuasi 8 years ago

Its about time our leader's come out bold enough and face facts.I don't like J.J but this time round he has won my respect for once.

• haha 8 years ago

u didn't like JJ because he is an ndc man. you will soon not like him again

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Probity, accountability and transparency....... Nana ADDO and JJ will jail all these ndc thieves who are looting....

• GHANA BOY 8 years ago

JJ is playing politics with you all, Nana is going nowhere. If indeed Nana was all that bold why did he keep mute when you JJ ruled Ghana with iron hands for several years? do you know bold people? I must be laughing. Nana wa ...

• Jack 8 years ago

It seems you were delivered through the anus of your mother.
    Do you know who fought the for freedom of speech fools like you are enjoying and spitting shit all over?
    Go ask your father.....

• Nkwantabisas USA 8 years ago

I think you are very young in Ghana politics let me tell you the truth today , Nana was only person to challenge JJ when he was in power Have you forgotten even kume preko?

• Geography 8 years ago

Was he Professor Albert Adu Boahene?

• Amen 8 years ago

He was among the Kumepreko demo. Get your facts right

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A man asked a waiter to take a bottle of Merlot to an unusually attractive woman sitting alone at a table in a cozy little restaurant.
    The waiter took the Merlot to the woman and said, 'This is from the gentleman who is seat ...

• Minua 8 years ago

Where a "hell of a bold character" means deceit, lies, wickedness, vindictiveness and bigotry. Are these the character traits of a good leader. Tell me Mr. Rawlings. Last election, you predicted the same that Nana will be the ...

• HONESTLY 8 years ago

JUST SHUT UP. HE WILL MAKE YOU FOREIGN SECRETARY

• Rashid Rando 8 years ago

Mamy tanks Rawlings

• Tibaa 8 years ago

With a weak and convoluted intellect.

• CLOWNS IN OPPOSITION 8 years ago

YOU PPL THINK RAWLINGS DEY CRAZE???? NEVER. HE WAS JUST FOOLING THE FOOL WHO THINK HE CAN BECOME A PRESIDENT. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA TWEAAAAAAAAA

• Baba 8 years ago

JJ are you the one. Nana striped you of all prevailleges

• Senior citizen - Germany 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo ADDO IS LIKELY TO WIN the upcoming general elections on 7th November 2016 and be outdoored in January 2017.Nana is really bold and does not hide his feelings especially on political issues.One of these boldness i ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

For Nana Addo to run back to Rawlings for approval and commendation in his attempt for the presidency only reflects how desperate and hypocrytical he has become. If Rawlings had criticized him would he have run to hI'm?

N ...

• BE SMART 8 years ago

ALL GHANAIANS HAVE NOW SEEN JJ RAWLINGS AS A HYPOCRITE.IS HE NOT THE SAME PERSON WHO REFER TO HIM AKUF ADDO AS A DWARF WHO CANNOT HANDLE THE PRESIDENCY.IF THIS SAME PERSON IS SAYING AKUFO IS A BOLD PERSON,GHANIANS ARE WATCHIN ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

JJ didn't form this cabal of thieves in the ndc government....

• Sebuse 8 years ago

A sign of endorsement by Papa J.

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

Why are you so angry? You were the one who created the ET Mensah's as millionair? How about your wife Konadu? Where did she all of a sudden got the millions from? Shut up and go to your grave in peace. If anybody should have ...

• charles 8 years ago

U are in US telling anyhow,do u think mahama will win this year then u lie Nana addo is number 1 he is going to win this year

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Nana all the way.

• NII AYI AYITTETY 8 years ago

The Chiefs and people of Nsawam are chasing your wife because you use incumbency to grab their lands. We the youth in Accra will make sure Dr. Ezanetor losses because of your ungratefulness. DZIMAKPLA.

• JAMES OPOKU OSEI 8 years ago

Yes you have said it all. Akufo Addo is bold of talking rubbish. J.J. you are indeed a good politician.

• Amen 8 years ago

He talks more rubbish than any one

• Amen 8 years ago

Mahama, or Mahami as the Scottish will call him talks more rubbish than any one

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

Wao,Junior Judas!!!why didn't you allow your daughter,Dr. Zanetor stand on the ticket of Nana Akufo Addo's party at Korle Clottey,?Indeed "JJ" you are a confused man !!!

• FOURSTAR 8 years ago

NANA SHOULD NOT REJOICE OVER THIS CUS I THINK JAY JAY PLAYING A FAST ONE.MAHAMA WAS RAWLINGS BOY AND WILL ALWAYS BE. PAPA JAY IN ONLY SHIELDING JDM FROM SEVERE ATTACKS.

• kobina 8 years ago

Today npp likes or love it wen j.j talks for them and that u don't insult again. Ghana. But I wish u ppl go and listen to the hole chart

• NII 8 years ago

It is very clear that the Insanity of this old man is gradually coming out. Look at what is happening to him and his family, Nana Konadu speaks and Rawlings of all people runs for cover. His losing everything and I hope he si ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

And mahami is useful ??? Idiotic fool.

• Yussif 8 years ago

Mr Rawlings has said it all,he Rawlings love bold characters,people who re free from corruption and that's what Nana brings to the table,he say he has never engaged in any act of corruption and if anybody has a contrary view ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

He has the brainpower,he has the charisma,he has the diplomacy,he has the passion,he has the pedigree,he has the panache,he has the finesse,he has the gravitas and above all he has the LOVE FOR COUNTRY to transform Gh

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Would you rather the visionary Nana Akuffo-Addo is managing the affairs to transform this noble country or corrupt buffoon Mahama who is currently in tiny Scotland begging them to come transform the country for us ?

• Daniel Domfeh 8 years ago

Time and experience teaches us great lessons in life, finally Mr Rawlings has come to the realization that after almost 30 years trying to put him down, malign and even plant stories against him Akuffo-Addo has remained unfaz ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

J.J ARE YOU NOW A CAMPAIGN MANAGE R OF AKUFFO ADDO?

• Bawa Apusigap 8 years ago

JJ is a very very controvetial fingure who nobody can trust.He is lucky Kufour did not jail him.One day he and his wife will struggle to answer who killed the judges.One one day JJ will be treated like Oliver Cromell. He i ...

• king SA 8 years ago

Great talk.. We hav to understand wat our country is going tru now so that we can vote for de right person. Nana all de way

• azigi- T'adi 8 years ago

Of what use will it be if you are bold and no wisdom, you will always be on the losing side like JJ himself.

• azigi- T'adi 8 years ago

Advise your wife to return the lands you people are trying to steal from the Nsawam people

• Mormon 8 years ago

Election time is his cocoa season. Now what is try trying to pump out of Mahama? A house? A personal jet? What an opportunist, indeed a conman. Mahama should ignore him completely; after all Mahama won the last time without h ...

• Dan Kosowah 8 years ago

Why is Bawumia doing all the talking all over the place. Meanwhile Nana, the sly Poison Dwarf, is CHILLING and puffing on the WEED.

• Dan'boko 8 years ago

Pendulum Rawlings should spare us his menopausal /andropausal tantrums

• NUMO OKPOTI (111) 8 years ago

Did you buy the plane seat or you stole it? Somebody ask him for me. GBEMELA !!!!!!!!!!!!

• Stacy 8 years ago

I never liked this man for decades nd centuries but for today, I absolutely salute him! everybody including the unborn babies feel the eminence of nana Addo's regime

• Justin 8 years ago

Hahahaha Nana you can't be president with this perforated Npp. No, it can't be possible in Ghana. You yourself you know already.

• Inty 8 years ago

@ Kwasi frm Obuasi., you say u dnt like jj n now he has won ur respect fr once .. hahaa ..hu told u he likes u? n want ll ur respect change in him? Hw can u boldly admit dat u dnt like sm1, are u God? Dnt allow politics tk a ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Hahaha,it is always nice and wise for one earned his/her praises at a time to be quiet than What JJ has found himself the NDC party did not give him chance to usurb the Party like what Nana Addo has succeeded in hijacking Npp ...

• oman 8 years ago

Rawlings will take his party back when NDC loss this election come 2016

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Mr. Prefect J. J. and he knows all better.

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

good words of wisdom from the real papa J

• freddie 8 years ago

Akufo Addo the kumepreko and all die be die organizer can be a bold character to you Rawlings not to those of us at the other side.

• KHAKI 8 years ago

NANA SHALL BE DECLARED WINNER ON 7 NOVEMBER, 2016, GOD WILLING! MAHAMA IS A FAILURE

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 8 years ago

MAY NANA BE PRESIDENT BY THE END OF THIS YEAR!

• Kwami - US 8 years ago

This is the second time JJ is putting Akuffo Addo in the public domain for political ridicule. JJ crafted this propaganda framework that worked very well for the NDC in the past presidential elections, and is at it now at the ...

• Kwodwo Ansah, Manhyia 8 years ago

Alan2020

• Milito Danjuma 8 years ago

John Rawlings is a full of criticizin N D C government

• Berni 8 years ago

Corrupt Kufuor for JDM vrs Bold JJ for Nana. I just like what is going on. No more about ideology but about trust and personality

• save ghana 8 years ago

we need a leader who has never been corrupt,will not steal Ghana's money. a leader who will look at the welfare of teachers and nurses. a vice president bawumia with economic intelligence. where is amissah Arthur? sleeping?

• Big Phil 8 years ago

Fantastic my dear.

• Yaw Berko 8 years ago

Why these idiots Ndc volks don't want call a spade a spade Do guys think Mahama will win God forbids this pepeni supposed to take care of cows not human beings

• GhanaMassai. 8 years ago

Come on JJ.Be honest. You surely know that Prez.Mahama has done a big hell lot to rid our dear Ghana of this cancer, i.e.,..corruption.You say that he hasn't done enough but don't you forget that our Ghana now enjoys a quasi- ...

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

This time not party issue it is about the hardship in Ghana in

• Big Phil 8 years ago

Then tell Nana to publicly come out to clearify himself on the missing passport saga in his office as a minister under Kuffour's administration. If not then for me he is a wolf in the skin of a lamb. Someone who didn't even ...

• Pilolo 8 years ago

This is all Ghana has got, incompetent corrupt leaders. Rawlings, Akuffo Addo, Kromfuor and Mahami have all contributed in sinking Ghana and stupid ghanaians only support them

• Obed Bibiibiba lnimbiwun 8 years ago

Did he say Any of the candidates is not bold? He , was asked of Nana and he said he is a bold man. Did president Mahama himself ever said he has done all as far as corruption is concern?. What l always remember him say is th ...

• goddey 8 years ago

we want change, we are fed up with high electricity tariffs and high transport fares,wicked NDC government, what is annoying is NDC minister saying even our cell phones we charge should also be charged for electricity bill,wi ...

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

This idiot JJ has sold her character to her ugly bitch wife. It appears he does not understand politics. His days as buga buga politician are over. There is no chance under the sun that the CERTIFICATELESS drug addict will se ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

When the Devil meets with Evil, nothing good will come out of that. Rawlings is a disgrace. He doesn't even deserve to be alive. That man killed so many people. He killed, and killed, and killed, and killed. Killed almost eve ...

• ============= 8 years ago

THIS TOAD LIKE RAWLINGS WITH HIS OVER PROTRUDING STOMACH HAS STARTED HIS FOOLISHNESS AGAIN.

• Kash... 8 years ago

Why won't he?...when your son is getting married to his daughter. .its just nice to speak good about your in law....cheap politricks .....

• pat 8 years ago

hypocracy

• Sahmudeen 8 years ago

ah j.j. paa, Nana n the Npp are praising JJ today, bcos he said Nana can win the election.shame!did you said papa j.stole the elections? n bcos of that you wrote the stolen verdict? Npp onyame ehu mo.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

God bless Nana Addo...Amen!!!

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

i met mr Rawlings at legon when i was studying there.but akufo addo must accept tne lost at polls.ndc will govern again tnrough hor haruna idrissu and dr ezanator,after President Mahama.then npp will come.

• TRUT H 8 years ago

WHICH HRUNA THE ARROGANT GUY

• Whatever 8 years ago

character. Arrogant on Top

• sam 8 years ago

JJ Raw-lings!!!!!! give us a break. Corruption was worse during your tenure.
    Allow Mahama to do is work.

• Charles 8 years ago

If this man said anything nice about me I will be wondering if I am being handed a poisoned chalice. I may not sleep easy after that.

• Albert Mawutor 8 years ago

According to Mr. Rawlings, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has a good chance of winning the November 7 polls just like other candidates in the race.

“I would say Nana Akufo-Addo is one hell of a bold character and I wish hi ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

ALL HIS ENEMIES ARE WITH NPP SO HE HAS TO SAY SOMETHING IN SUPPORT ELSE HIS WIFE WILL LOSE NSAWAM CANNERY AND ALL THE LANDS SHE HAS STOLLEN SHOULD NANA ADDO WIN

• Nana Bright. 8 years ago

J J,u are truly a real stateman.u are 100% right.God bless u.

• JM 8 years ago

YOU JJ I SEE SOMETHING WRONG WITH YOU. CAN NPP NANA FIGHT CORRUPTION? THANK LATE MILLS IF NOT NPP WILL PUT YOU TO JAIL YOU AND YOUR WIFE. JJ SHORT MEMORIES. IS SHOCKING YOUR PARTY IN POWER YOU TALK LIKE THAT. ARE YOU NOT THE ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

JJ is sick he is mentally incapacitated,more than a sick person 'haba'

• Kimathi... 8 years ago

Both jj and nana are having de same problem..ranting

• INCORRUPTIBLE 8 years ago

I can say with high confidence that Nana Akuffo Addo is indeed a man of integrity and conscience just like Papa J.I have said many times that should our father Jerry Rawlings contest any election,any time and against anybody ...

• thomas 8 years ago

Bold character? am sure Rawling is growing because he forgot the treatment this Nana Addo met to him when Npp was in Power.Old age is the course.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 8 years ago

-JERRY KNOWS THAT NANA WILL WIN FROM HIS POINT OF VIEW.GHANAIANS WANT A CHANGE.JERRY WANT PEACE NOW.SPOKEHIS MIND.SOMETIMES THE DEVIL OUT OF HIM.

• Farouk adam 8 years ago

Shame on you and your wife

• Farouk adam 8 years ago

What is wrong with your

• ghanaba 8 years ago

u wil live long jerry for sayin de truth..der is no beta person apart from nana..we can't wait to see nana addo in power...a new wind is blowin..a change is kamin..eeesshhiii....

• M. Sani 8 years ago

This policy that cause the government to distribute gas cookers to needy Ghanaians to reduce their dependant on our fast depleting forest, shocking enough these cookers were shared among party executives n supporters at detri ...

• Johm. Asante O B 8 years ago

J.J is justice just as Nana i wish he wins the upcoming elections bravo J.J

• Johm. Asante O B 8 years ago

Yes J.J is right i wish nana wins bravo J.J

• Isaacs 8 years ago

How can NDC fight corruption since they them self are corrupt

• Isaacs 8 years ago

We need Nana Addo we believed in him

• bishop blay. 8 years ago

Mr .Rawlings,don't take Ghanaians as fools and puppets u can manipulate. You failed to fight corruption during your tenure and yet u pontificate about corruption.U executed people in the name of corrution and at the end u ...

• When it involves you? 8 years ago

BUT WHAT JJ SAID IS ANY OF THE CANDIDATES MAY WIN!! WHAT KIND OF REPORTING IS THIS STOMACH JOURNALISTS. READ THE STORY PROPERLY HE SAID HE HAS A CHANCE JUST LIKE THE OTHER CANDIDATES AND AGAIN HE WISHED ALL OF THEM WELL AND A ...