Concentrate on football not the bull***t - Grant tells Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (86)

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

football is a display of player and coach intelligent on the field of play-poor and unentertained football could be a lack of technical eye.
    avram Grant lack both technical and intelligent when it comes off football , but ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

GHANA MUST RISE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LET US CARRY NDC'S OWN SLOGAN WHICH THEY HAVE ABANDONED TO THEM!! _-------CARRY PROBITY, TRANSPARENCY AND ACCOUNTABILITY TO THE NDC CRIMINALS WHO ARE RUNNING SCARED BECAUSE OF THE SQUA ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

the govt is to blame. they are worse than toddler animals. instead of using the nations revenues to invest in sports infrastructure. they steal the funds for themselves. i am campaigning with the un etc to have these leaders ...

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Grant you should stop talking crap. What have you won? Nothing only fools and co-efficient GFA header by Nyantakyi can put up with your nonsense. Where on earth does employee decide to run his on show without the blessing of ...

HE TOOK BSTARS TO AFCON FINAL IN LESS THAN 2 WEEKS AS COACH N BATTLED IVORIAN TEAM WHO HAD A COACH FOR OVER 1 YR. N LOST ON PENALTIES. GIVE HIM CREDIT. N WASH UR FILTHY HANDS BEFORE U TALK BAD OR EAT WITH ELDERS....WHEN WAS T ...

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Going to the final and not winning is nothing new to Grant he did it Portsmouth in 2010 did the same at Chelsea when his personal friend a Jewish Roman Abramovich gave him the job.

Only an inward thinking person like would ...

KOANDU GETS CREDIT NOW? U ARE MYOPIC INDEED. KONADU TOOK CAN TEAM TO SOUTH AFRICA AND EVEN THE STRIKERS COULDNT SCORE GOALS. ALL THE GOALS SCORED WERE FROM A DEFENDER ADUSEI THRU PENALTIES. WE ALSO SAW HOW UNDER THIS SAME KON ...

• Mr.N 8 years ago

You are an inward looking person. Give the CAN team to Grant and see what he can do. Name one player that Grant had unearth since he took over the Black Star. This Grant guy is partying in London for 3 months he has no ball t ...

• Emperor Rasheed 8 years ago

Shut up Paa grant. Senegal had to beat us twice, and you are here talking trash. Heats of oak could have walloped Mozambique. Your best will be draw in Mozambique..You lazy coach,can you boast of any trophy?

• GET RID OF GRANT!!!! 8 years ago

SAYS THE COACH WHO CAN'T EVEN SCORE GOALS WITHOUT GJAN.WITHOUT GYAN OR DEDE THE FRONT IS INEFFECTIVE AND DEFENDERS HAVE TO SCORE GOALS TO SAVE THE TEAM.HOW ABOUT HE CONCENTRATE ON THE JOB AHAND INSTEAD OF ALL THE HOLIDAY PART ...

DEDE AND GYAN DIDNT PLAY AGAINST MOZAMBIQUE. THE SAME TEAM THAT MAE SURE THAT NIGERIA DIDNT QUALIFY TO THE LAST AFCON. WHO SCORED FOR GH? UR MODA?....

• kwami 8 years ago

WHYT NOT LET THE MAN WIN FOR US

• Kodjo 8 years ago

My brother shut the f--k up abah!!! Let's discuss the issue at hand which is Avram Grant and his management of the black stars!!!

• Trotro 8 years ago

Rogue Lawyer what you are saying is not true. Just shut up for him to do his job. You are found of these silly things too much. When will this pull him attitude get out of you, silly, idiot!!

• Great 8 years ago

Mr. PhD Rogue, give us a break. You people are part of the problems Ghana is facing now. We never encourage people, we always want to pull them down. What do you know about football and why are you not the coach of the black ...

THIS ALL WHITE JERSEY IS TOO BORING. WE NEED PINSTRIPE JERSEYS LIKE THE NEW YORK YANKEE ALL WHITE PINSTRIPE JERSEYS.....GFA, ACT NOW!

• Sumaila Atolai. 8 years ago

You mean like Juventus? I totally agree with you.I bought one of those white jerseys and mistakeinly used it to clean a spill.ut looks like Oboroni Waawu.

• rick 8 years ago

Yes is because of people like Rogue thats why we are 35yrs trophyless...fire burn u all.

• Truth 8 years ago

Grant has the intelligence and technical knowledge. What does the writer know about soccer?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Aboa!

they will be the first to say...respect. u should wash ur hands before eating with elders etc. but look at ur sports infrastructure? it pathetic! if i were caf or fifa. if you dont have modern soccer or sports infrastructure. ...

• Kwetteh 8 years ago

If his employers are stupid, he should tell them. We engage in irrelevant issues all the time that is why we make no progress. Why should he not travel, when the bulk of the talent is overseas. Stupidity all round!

• koffi parker 8 years ago

with Ghanians and our soccer for making such remarks you re done start packing our appetite to eat fufu is soccer, these two goes in hand don't fuck up

• Mobert Rogabe 8 years ago

...fucking jewish bastard talking bullshit back to Ghana ...it hurts that there's no Ghanaian PRIDE whatsoever ...any alien douchebag can say whatever in our face

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

What's fucking bastard etc got to do with the truth? The guy has told you the truth. Be reminded again to quit bullshiting and concentrate on football. He didn't insult your soil, just the fucked up time wasters!

• sam 8 years ago

SO WHY IS GHANAIAN TALKING BULL-SHIT?

they dont want to do what is right and when u speak againt them. they catch feelings. mo maame twe3 all these nd ppl in govt from mahama to amissah authur...nkwasiafour!

• Jay 8 years ago

My brother is your head inside scratching u?

• Great 8 years ago

Because we are very stupid and lack knowledge. We only know how to bring people down. Instead of bringing good ideas and encouragement to the coach to more, we talk bullshit. Just at the attendance at our stadiums, very sad. ...

• KING KENI FOR GHANA 8 years ago

Haven't you realized that everything that has happened since employing this coach has purely been the effort of his players and assistant coaches? Players play their hearts out because of their patriotism and pride, assistant ...

• future npp youth organizer 8 years ago

avrant grant is ndc coach

• ABRAHAM 8 years ago

USELESS LEAVE THE MAN ALONE AND CONCENTRATE ON THE GAME

• Ekuoba Gyasi, Leeds, UK 8 years ago

U R A BIG FOOL TO INSULT GHANAIANS. I DON'T BLAME U I BLAME MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION.

• nana addo 8 years ago

This country has been over run by nit wits blabbing all day and revelling in mediocrity.
    Freedom of speech has now been hijacked by lazy loud mouths. In the olden days men who spend the whole day talking will make a tasty me ...

• daladam 8 years ago

WHAT HIS IS HIS GRANT IS DELIVERING
    WHILE GANIANS TALKING CRAP

• Joe Pasasa 8 years ago

The question is: Has Grant not been successful since he became the coach of the Black Stars? The Stars have been winning. So why all these 'talk talk'? Ghanaians talk too much. Leave the man alone!

• MAD COBRA 8 years ago

As Joe pasasasa said Ghanaians should leave this coach alone and what do they want from him winning or losing matches?Our football league is a low down one and where are the good local players to monitor? Bet me assemble the ...

• kwami 8 years ago

GHANA PEOPLE ARE JUST BIG MOUTH

• Jonny Risky Puncho 8 years ago

Indeed there is a lot of that bull***t going on our country right now, and is all due to a corrupt and incompetent leadership who thinks Ghana is their personal property and to do to her as they please. Oh how wrong they are. ...

• Tex 8 years ago

I's about time Avram spoke his mind! I agree with him! Ghanaians critize EVERY COACH! Goodness we have a coach who took Chelsea to the champions league semis, and we question him?!?!? Stop this nonsense, and let GRANT do his ...

• Sam 8 years ago

He is right. Focus on football and leave the all knowing attitude and pen coaches by some of our sports journalists.

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

kick out this useless arrogant jew. he knows ghanaians believe every jew is suprehuman instead of a leech

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

That is bullshit of a fallacy by avram grant to think that football or for that matter any team sport or game can make ANY nation great, apuuu...it is never never true and has never happened anywhere not even in Brazil. we sh ...

FOOL. WHAT IS BRASIL FAMOUS EXPORT? SOCCER.....EVEN DR NKRUMAH KNEW THE IMPACT OF SPOTS IN PROMOTING GH. WHAT DO U KNOW? SHUT THE FUCK UP U LIL PIECE OF SHIT. N STOP WASTINF UR MONEY IN INTERNET CAFE TO WRITE UR GIMINESS. WIF ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THE NDC PARTY ALWAYS INTERFERES IN SPORTS WITH THEIR POLITISATION OF ALL ASPECTS OF GHANAIAN LIFE. THE UNDUE CRITICISM OF AVRAM GRANT BY THE NDC MUST STOP, ELSE GHANA FOOTBALL WILL RETROGRESS AGAIN, LIKE IT WAS UNDER RAWLINGS ...

• Nokwre 8 years ago

Is like a man going for the hand of a woman in marriage. Ghana snobbed Kwasi Appiah for Avrant Grant thinking that he would be a push over. Ghana can not abrogate his contract. Ghana can try it to lose hugely in law suit. For ...

• TEACHER 8 years ago

I think this coach has no respect for the Ghanaian people who pay him. His use of vulgar language in addressing the public on soccer issues is Insulting, not withstanding how good a coach he had been or is now.

But here ...

• abora 8 years ago

You don't even respect your own people and look at how you guys treated Appiah and you want a fucking respect from who? Bitch shut the fuck up. You don't respect yourself so don't expect somebody to

STUPID FOOL. U BEAT UR CHEST LIKE GORILLA ON DOPE AND SAY...GH, GATEWAY TO AFRICA. GH, BRASIL OF AFRICA. MEANWHILE, LOOK AT THE QUALITY OF UR STADIAS? THE FANS DIDNT SHOW UP BECOS THEY DONT WANT TO DIE LIKE SARDINES AT THAT D ...

• TEACHER 8 years ago

You can say what you want but it is obvious that you are not a Ghanaian judging from your English and misspelling names of Local facilities. But that is OK at least someone is paying attention.
    The point here is that Grant ...

• Kwetteh 8 years ago

If I were a foreigner, I would have no respect for Ghana either. You can throw ghc1.00 on the road and a policeman will pick it up! Look at how our leaders lick the arses of foreigners. We are the problem!

• Kofi Tema 8 years ago

No wonder he has never won a wooden trophy even in his life foolish man Ghana football has been on world map before you got here.

STOP LIVING IN THE PAST...AFTER WINNING 4 AFCONS, WAT ELSE HAS GH WON SINCE THEN? WHAT STRUCTURES HAVE GH GOVT PUT IN PLACE TO WIN MORE TROPHIES? THIS IS WHAT GRANT IS REFERRING TO. AND U FEEL SO EMOTIONALLY DISRESPECTED U HA ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

I agree with you, bro. What are we as Ghanaians under the leadership of a corrupt inept administration doing to promote the sport in Ghana?Absolutely nothing! Grant is a world class coach but can't maximize his results withou ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

I agree with you, bro. What are we as Ghanaians under the leadership of a corrupt inept administration doing to promote the sport in Ghana?Absolutely nothing! Grant is a world class coach but can't maximize his results withou ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Spot on

• Prince 8 years ago

Say it loud papa Grant. The majority of Ghanaians talk bullshit. Every Ghanaian is a coach why?

Grant fuck off ....football is Ghana without you. Y pig

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Concentrate on football, not ballshit.

• Abed 8 years ago

He is absolutely right. "....not the Bullshit and the "too known" He has made my day. Ghanaians must start listening to the truth.

• kwame 8 years ago

I like ur speech ,keep it up

• komfo 8 years ago

Grant is absolutely right.We talk too much.Every sport journalist in this country is a football coach.

• Osei kofi 8 years ago

Is doing Nyantekyi's dirty work for him

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

grumpy and rude old fart

• save ghana 8 years ago

look at this stupid frail white pig. I don't blame u. I blame kwasi nyantakyi and his greedy bootlickers Saanie Dollar.I want to tell grant Ghana is already a great football nation. stupidity at its peak. ofui

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

Nyaho and NDC want Grant out

Blame Nyaho and NDC

Selfish, Coruption destroying Ghana

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

You are this nonentity can also come and insult you because of your nullheadedness(gfa)where is this guys trackrecord?,l have never heard of him and u just look at him insulting u.he can get it that after pride comes disgrace ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Well Said

• Kirk Morris 8 years ago

Too many nonsense from so called sports analysts. Grant is right. We've done so to all coaches both foreign and local. The bullsh*t and crap must stop. He has not insulted anyone but to those who fits such description should ...

• Dr tweba, Bronx NY 8 years ago

It only in Ghana that football players are having sex with each other's girl friend. Asamoah Gyan is having sex anyhow with Ghana girls and slapping worker of hotels. Sulley fighting every one , in discipline among Ghanaia ...

• Praises to Akwasi Appiah 8 years ago

Today, Ghana is yielding from all the good work of Akwasi Appiah and al the good players he drafted into the Black Stars. If this guy is going to insult Ghanaians, salary deductions should be made from his pay for his AWOLS ( ...

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

Congrats on the last victory of the Black Stars Mr. Grant. I however strongly advice that you also, ignore the 'noise' in the media and elsewhere and concentrate on coaching
    the team if we are to realise your great vision.

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA,DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; THE -"BOSS"- MUST REMEMBER THAT, HE IS THE -COACH- AND NOT "THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA"!! FOR ("THE BULL SHIT") IS (AN AMERICAN LANGUAG ...

• Boss 8 years ago

It is only in Ghana that this shit can be said. This man breaks his contract and treats GFA with impunity. Folks that we are, we will continue to take his nonsense.

• mike 8 years ago

tell them

• charles 8 years ago

if black stars want to gain support us then have to show different character that will convence us because now we don't have faith in them

• charles 8 years ago

if black stars want to gain support from us then they have to show
    different character that will convence us because now we
    don't have faith in them

• musa 8 years ago

That was to only cultivate my ability, or I rot without funding. I need you.

• Savage 8 years ago

Is it not another case of a second grade coach coming in to milk the country and showing least respect to those who feed him, his family and his lifestyle? In Europe you'd remain unemployed judging by your output at Chelsea.

• Polo 8 years ago

Too many little minded Ghanaians! Lack of critical reasoning killing the nation from top to bottom.

• Baah 8 years ago

We should expect such from Grant for he lives like a king in Ghana lf after 59 years, we are using a foreigner to manage our Black Stars, then such comments are to be expected in the form of avalanches. This man is suffering ...

• Obey 8 years ago

We pay Av grant Ghana's dollar n we get ''bullshit'' as receipt

• Santaclausian, Croydon 8 years ago

You've said it all in one. Yes Ghanaians are mad about football but gosh, we spew so much rubbish it is unreal. If we would just progressively address all matters relating to football only, we will go places. Leave the manage ...

Did he actually say that to Ghanaians? No respect for his pay masters? Sack him Now