Capt. Koda is a 'jail-breaker' – Interior Ministry

Read Comments Comments (206)

• Kwame Abrokwa 8 years ago

But so is Jerry Rawlings! HE IS ALSO A BREAKER!

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

What is this ???? Koda escaped from a gang of lawless mutineers led by JJ , the founder of your party. Who is also a jail breaker in 1979. Buuuuuuu lui!

• XMAN 8 years ago

WE NEED PEACE IN GHANA NDC!

• KlOO 8 years ago

What kind of gaffe is this? That is why this prosper Bani guy was sacked sometime ago. He is back to commit the same boobs. AFRC?,How many were not unlawfully incarcerated. Did you not hear what was said at the national recon ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

That perception of "pepeni born ayigbes" are of waste shouldn't be overlooked considering an enviromental polution. Believe it for that common reason.

• ATOGYIRI 8 years ago

If the gov't thinks it has a strong case against the S. A. ex-police men, why would they hurriedly deport them after illegally detaining them after the court granted them bail? SHAME ON MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKS AND THIE ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

These evil dwarfs in power should give us a break. The entire nation was carried away in captivity when the then skeleton looking 'weed' head, and the son of Madame Abotui, Fo Langalanga Rawlings, took us hostage for near 2 ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Too right. This government is clutching at straws. The NDC may have stood for and "WON", but the fact still remains it was born out of illegality fathered by an emotionally unstable and impulsive man/??

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You guys are always here to display your ignorance,ignorantly trying to justify the crime of these people,a crime that no country in the world will leave these guys off the hook as Ghana just did because of the corrupt judic ...

• Senior citizen Germany. 8 years ago

Mr Bani should not be the first to accuse captain Koda as a jail breaker.By diong so,he is rather exposing ex president to redicle.Rawlings was the first renowned personality to be given the acolade of a jail breaker in ghana ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Rawlings and Boakye Gyan are the reasons why Ghana is a LAWLESS country now. Prosper Bani, stop your nonsense: We are NOT ignorant of the treasonable history of your gang, otherwise known as AFRC/P/NDC. If you think you have ...

• Bonso 8 years ago

NDCFUO are always profiling other people except their poor selves... We are back to ndc revolutionary days...one day soon, they will get a big punch on their interfering nose... Thieves...ndc tayeisi

• FUSEINI 8 years ago

"Captain Koda had been involved in the AFRC regime. Following accusations of corruption he was convicted together with a colleague and incarcerated in the Ussher Fort Prison. They subsequently escaped during a jail break and ...

• FUSEINI 8 years ago

Na so Rawlings be o!
    Suro aboa onipa!

• Manny- Orpington 8 years ago

Jerry is not a jail-breaker, he was release by fellow soldiers who made him their leader.

• H S Fire 8 years ago

He's a jail breaker because he DID NOT refuse the offer. Hello!!!

• Kwekuvi Azasu, Ho 8 years ago

Was the release a lawful one? He was sentenced by a lawful authority so any unlawful release amounted to jailbreak. Remember Sadam Huesan, Edi Amin, Sani Abatsa, Gadafi? They didn't rule forever. May you have the same underst ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Koda was involved in some corrupt practices and he did ran away as a coward.

• Nana UK 8 years ago

Children will be killed, women raped, men rotting on streets as food for dogs. Mahama, asiedu nketiah, violent akuffo addo and his team will be far away from the nonsense you helped them creat. When I look at how Ghanaians do ...

• ZIG-ZAG 8 years ago

ABOA DWAN MUUU.IDIOT LIKE YOU,WHAT MAKES NANA VIOLET?.KWASEA FEACES EATER LIKE YOU.WHAT IS YOUR MESSAGE?.TELL GHANAIANS WHAT AKUFFO ADDO HAS ACTUALLY DONE TO BE CALLED A VIOLENCE PERSON?.YOU ARE NOT IN UK BECAUSE IF YOU ARE R ...

• Eladj sani 8 years ago

wath is that about. Ghanaians security forces. .. since ... is it the best time for them to go for capt Koda ! Really security not not not. .

• EWEMAN 8 years ago

SO WHAT? WHAT ABOUT RAWLINGS AND THE HUNDREDS (OF ALL TRIBES!) OF PEOPLE BRUTALIZED, SOME MURDERED? I AM PARTIAL TO THE NDC BUT PLEASE YOU PEOPLE SHOULD BE SERIOUS IN GOVERNANCE

• EWEMAN 8 years ago

WHY WOULD GOVERNMENT EVEN WANT TO BRING UP AFRC AND PNDC MATTERS UP FOR DISCUSSION, WHEN MANY ASPECTS OF THAT ERA WERE QUITE UNSAVORY, AND TODAY'S YOUTH (NDC VOTERS) SHOULD NOT BE EDUCATED ON THOSE.

PROSPER BANI, ARE YOU ...

• akua doncan 8 years ago

OH, SO YOU DONT WANT THE NDC ,PNDC CAN OF WORMS TO BE KNOWN BY THE YOUTH EH?

WHEN WE TALK ABOUT THE EWES AND THEIR HISTORY OF WICKEDNESS IN GHANA YOU DONT WANT US TO TALK, CAN U LISTEN TO YOURSELF? WICKED NDC PEOPLE ...ALL ...

• EWEMAN 8 years ago

NO TRIBALISM PLEASE!! ENOUGH OF YOUR NARROW MINDEDNESS!!

WICKEDNESS SI SEN?????? WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM WITH MY TRIBE???

1) YOU VOTE FOR ETHNOCENTRIC AND TRIBALISTIC NPP WHERE IF YOU ARE NOT AKYEM OR ASHANTI OR DON'T SPE ...

• Paa 8 years ago

You started out well but allowed a partisan fool to take you down with him! Does Bawumia speak Twi-English?

• EX - SOLDIER 8 years ago

Captain Koda and Captain Okine Kwei jail break from Ussher Fort prisons in 1979 was masterminded by the founder of NDC Jerry Rawlings. Shameful NDC your founder committed that crime. NDC COME CONSULT ME FOR FACTS ABOUT GHANA ...

• Legend 8 years ago

Life is not fair play. Don't expect to have it on silver platter. NDC is fighting the battle with their brains whilst NPP choose to fight physically. Yet they are not good at physical combat. Papa J used his brains to change ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

This world is more complex than you think. It appears Rawlings is free, and his weed soaked "brain" did the "trick", but history required that of him to assume he's untouchable, UNTIL... history comes knocking at his door. Ch ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THE NDC PARTY IS REALLY INCOMPETENT BY DNA. 27 YEARS OF NDC RULE OF GHANA HAS BEEN A GREAT RETROGRESSIVE AND TIME WASTING EXPERIENCE GHANA COULD HAVE DONE WITH. EVEN THEIR HIGHLY EDUCATED, CERTIFICATED MEMBERS AND APPOINTEES ...

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

What does the Indemnity Clause secretly prepared, smuggled and attached to the Ghanaian Constitution of 1992 stands for, Mr. Bani? If Captain Koda must be arrested, then all AFRC and P/NDC operatives must follow up too!

• Blay. Italy 8 years ago

If frm. Pres Rawlings try bring people to rain here he will be arrested. I trust the BNI

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

LOOK AT A WHOLE GOVERNMENT JUST LYING TO EMBARRASS THE COUNTRY IN THEIR EFFORT TO MAKE A SECURITY CHIEF OF A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE LOOK BAD. THIS TELLS YOU THE KIND OF STUPID IDIOTS WHO ARE CURRENTLY LEADING GHANA.

• James Klu 8 years ago

It is you who is stupid. It is only a fool,who, after reading the response from interior ministry, will talk such rubbish. Nkrumah wasted money educating you these tribal idiots. The best you can offer is to challenge the ass ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Listen to this smelly trokosi. If any tribe has been the downfall of Ghana, it is you smelly incestuous daughter fuckers Tbilisi's.

Every coup in Ghana was staged by you stupid skunks. Look at all criminal cases in Ghana, ...

• Jetmoney 8 years ago

Who can't produce his academic credentials. ...fools like u ruins the nation. ..as dumb as mahama is how dare u put him on the same box with Akufo Addo. ...instead of helping the nation develop u sitting in ur dirty house sup ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Has Nana ever passed any logical statement before in this country? Didnt you here him only whispering in the last presidential debate when the others were debating issues? You compare someone who had all the luxury in the uni ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

You've just deepened the belief that NDC apologists are lacking in LOGIC.

You could have done your gang otherwise called NDC a favour if you were able to LIST even a FEW development projects done for Ghana since over 2 con ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

YOU, YOUR MAHAMA, NDC LEADERS AND THE TEAM B MINISTERS ARE BUNCH OF STUPID FOOLS. ABOA BI BA.

• Useless John mohama 8 years ago

Bro I agreed with you. We really have useless and stupid fools and criminal running our dear nation. But after November 7th. They are all going to Jail.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

We have stupid and criminal opposition led by an old fool Nana Binado Mugab e Ganjaman. Your mercenaries would start the jail party.

Your prostitute mother is ganjamam

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Kotibotor shut up. U dont think right

• NANA O!! MOTHER 8 years ago

Your name is kwakuvi not kwaku.Trokosi fool you rather shut up or go away with your stupidity.

• Sundiata 8 years ago

Tell him to think about his so-called western trokosiland cos sooner they leave the better it'll be for Akanland.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

"IF YOU LIVE IN A GLASS HOUSE,DON'T THROW STONES"

• Dave. 8 years ago

Stupidity as a result of desperation. Gradually heading into civil war. Hallmark of mpepefo!

• PIOTO 8 years ago

The security services did a good job by by acting with speed though i would have expected them to prolong the investigation covertly inorder to know the true intentions of the whole process. I find it surprising that you are ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

This electionist 'Do Me I Do You' political machination is ridicule. What are clearly the charges against the 3SA the 2 retired soldiers and Npp. .? The whole thing , by this message means nothing than an assurance of the s ...

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Let it start and we will see who will run into the forest. Some of us want it to start

• Stoway 8 years ago

Koda hinself admitted he was wrong and you sit there spewing nonesense.

• George 8 years ago

Please let's stop making a mountain out of a molehill. .creating unnecessary and needless fear and panic in the country.

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Listen to this Gyimifuo Bani, This man talks like buffoon. Why telling us now about something that happened in the 1980s? And PNDC/ NDC was in power from 1979 till 2000. You absent minded idiot. Stop exposing your ignorance.

• Nii 8 years ago

People like mr opinion will never learn. Cockroaches was once used in Africa and 800000 died in 3 months. For once I wish God takes u out!

• ZIG-ZAG 8 years ago

SHUT UP!FOOL,WHAT IS THE POPULATION OF LIBYA WHERE COCKROACHES WAS USED.NII YOU ARE STUPID AND LIAR LIKE YOUR STUPID LEADER MAHAMALAH.VOTE THESE IDIOTIC BEASTS OUT OF POWER.GHANA IS HEADING TO STONE AGE PERIOD WHERE ANY IDIOT ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

CAPTAIN KODAS'S FACE LOOKED LIKE A BEAST SO IF HE WANT TO CREATE A BEAST OF NO NATION.
    THE HAGUE WILL SHOW HIM THAT A NATION HAS JAIL AND MAKE A GORILLA OUT OF HIM.

• Mahama nua 8 years ago

OH Ghana,Koda jail breaker ?.....interior ministry u failed. so all along u didn't know he is a jail breaker ?? Ghana paaa. Rawlings too is a jailbreaker and more of the AFRC guys... boakye gyan, etc. Come on less be serious ...

• Efua Tawiah 8 years ago

NPP has continued to use backdoor attempts to seize power since Nkrumah's days. The group that believes it is their right to rule is phasing out and so have become more desperate. NPP please elect new leaders and rely on dem ...

• The Truth 8 years ago

Haley and Gen. Kotoka plotted and overthrown Nkrumah. Kotoka only brought Afrifa in to make the coup appear as if it has support from Ashantis. Ealiar on, one Ametewee made an attempt to assisinate Nkrumah . All these coup m ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

This PR is so idiotic.
    What is Bani's pont? That Koda escaped from lawful custody?
    So what? Was Koda the only one who escaped? Didn't Papa J also escape?

This is so childish. JDM call your boys to order, this looks so ...

• UAE 8 years ago

Nkrumah tried a one party state with PDA but he failed. Mahama is setting a fire that wil consume him

• Stoway 8 years ago

He admitted not wrong doing in the manner the 3 came in. Who cared about his jail break if he had not taken this security threatened step.

• Boboobo 8 years ago

And so what. Give us a full list of jail breakers in Ghana mr prosper ass licker bani

• jato bibio 8 years ago

WHY NOW BANI? JAIL BREAKER AFTER 30 YEARS? WHO CARES? COS OF YOUR STUPIDITY YOU HAVE OPENED THE GATES FOR US TO INSULT YOU. YOU WHO SOME FEW WEEKS AGO WAS PLEADING TO BE MADE A MINISTER? I BEG GO CLEAN YOU STINKING MOUTH WITH ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Foolish talk!!! Nonsense!!!

• Zangbetor. 8 years ago

Totally rubbish.

• Pilolo 8 years ago

Children will be killed, women raped, men rotting on streets and food for dogs. Mahama, asiedu nketiah, violent akuffo addo will be far away from the nonsense you helped them creat. When I look at how Ghanaians do their poli ...

• jato bibio 8 years ago

SEE HOW USELESS YOU HAVE BECOME! BUUUULO

• Asem se be 8 years ago

JJ Rawlings was on death row when he escaped from lawful custody with the help idiots like Boakye Dan. So Prosper Bani this is also something to talk about Nonsense. John Mahama has failed bcos he surrounded himself with p ...

Even though this men Bani work for john mahama and ndc and it's criminal organization, I thought he was still smart. But he has now proven today that he has joined the boys with shape teeths and the fools in ndc. But listen ...

• Mr. asamoah boateng 8 years ago

JAIL BREAKERS WITH NO COUP OR EVIL INTENTIONS WONT BE ARRESTED, KWASIA

• Manny - Orpington 8 years ago

Ghanaians should not be blinded by political affiliations to bring this evil wife murderer to power. Please there's no smoke without fire. Akuffo addo murdered his first wife and nobody seems to question him about it. I'll vo ...

• WhyNot? 8 years ago

You want to talk about murderers?

Who murdered my late teacher Prof Mills?

Who orchestrated that flimsy autopsy report?

Boy,
    Don't get into topics that you dont know anything about.

Prof's family are round and have vouch he died by natural cause. We all know he he was ill. Anyway prof taught these guys evidence base politics . He taught them don't rash and come out with nonsense but exaute all investigat ...

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Ashantis, do you bury your dead chiefs with goat heads, who are the murderes in ghana

Fellow ghanaians almost all succide bombers have serious questionable background . They're all once upon a time criminals . Don't be fooled by political affiliations and do the right thing by ghana . Remember neither of thes ...

• Palapa 8 years ago

Who made akomea communucation director ?
    Who made blay acting party chairman?
    Who made koda security head?
    Please am I the only who think something doesn't seem right.

SEE THE LEVEL OF BRAINS OF NDC

• ada 8 years ago

Replace him with your evil parents. It is on record that NDC has killed thousands of innocent Ghanaians during the pndc era as well as the NDC one and two. You contracted someone to kill JB and many more. Stup fool

Please get the proof about what you are saying

• UAE 8 years ago

Say that again, no well meaning ghanian not blinded by tribalism n stupidity wil vote for a ds ndc party dat lacks competent guys to run ghana. Dinning hall prefect a deputy minister simply bcos he can argue blindly on tv. H ...

• kdk 8 years ago

Hi manny who killed Atta Mills stop that your stupid comments be wise

Profs' family are around. His brother came out to confirm prof died of natural causes , what else do you want. Who is speaking for the poor woman who met her untimely death. Please go and check jb Danquah history with Akuffo ...

Are you serious , these crooks have obtain details of staff who work for STL. Akuffo Addo should be arrested . Npp get a new person to lead you. Akuffo Addo is bad news.

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

I see that you want to trot on a mission of murderers and bomb throwers in Ghana abi.
    Manny if you want to be there then 1. Who murdered the incorruptible and God fearing generals in Ghana? 2. Who murdered the makola women ...

I agree with you . Everything you've just said is true. It was probably done by Jerry . I am not against npp. Surely you have descent people who can lead your party eg. Dan Botwe, but not all these questionable characters. Re ...

• wisdom 8 years ago

i dont want anybody else from npp than nana addo the incorruptible whom all ndc guys like yourself are scared of prosecuting you because of stealing..we like the man who accept no nonsense from anybody, who wont sell his prin ...

• Yaw Donkor. 8 years ago

It is true that Captain Coda was a former jail breaker. I am not happy about what has happened to him. I'm an Npp sympathizer but I disagree with what has happened.
    We should remember Ghana first. This time the BNI is right ...

• WhyNot? 8 years ago

If you want to assume the name of Yaw Donkor, the least you can do is to learn how to spell Koda

Your pseudonym plus the attempt at prose is so childish all readers can see through

I commend you that you didn't type in ...

Ok what about J.J? How come BNI picking him up to jail. He broke from jail also. Please as a break ok.

• Kk 8 years ago

JJ broke jail and seized power and changed the laws of ghana to his benefit but Koda broke jail and went into exile with WANTED still around his neck. So it's NPP so the BNI should stop? Even Nixon was investigated how much m ...

• WhyNot? 8 years ago

It is not noise when
    (1). NPP points that BNI is now a tool being used by NDC to get at its political opponents. We have seen same things across Africa. I thought Ghana had matured beyond that
    (2)NPP points out that the NDC ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Most of you NPP guys lack facts. Asutuare is a military training ground and ghana army does have military training exchange programs with usa army that runs all year round since 2008.
    The South Africans are not political opp ...

• agyaa 8 years ago

Stupid fool. Which laws are you talking about? Is there any substance in this press release by the minister? Be circumspect in your thoughts when commenting on issues like this type pops up. ...don't do politics when it come ...

• Kk 8 years ago

The 1992 constitution protects JJ Rawlings even though he was once a jail breaker but it does not protect capt Koda. All along Koda has been a wanted man.

• WhyNot? 8 years ago

JJ is protected and Koda is not, So what?
    And pick him up at this time, in an election year, with tensions at this level? Political immaturity or bravado?

Come on
    It is political gimmickry that wont work. Let us see how ...

• Kk 8 years ago

It matters because we are ruled by laws in ghana. 1992 constitution guides us all and act 29 directs us not to mess with the law. Ghana is not for NPP and its cohorts. They are not above the law. So NPP wants to win 2016 so ...

• wisdom 8 years ago

where are the evidence that point to the facts that the man is a jail breaker...send him to court and let the pronounce him jail breaker and not prosper bani...ndc you are funny you making nana get sympathy vote cos in all th ...

• Man 8 years ago

So if capt Koda was a jail breaker, why didn't take action since his return until now? To the level headed Ghanaian, this is just a move to score a cheap political point. Again, what is the outcome of the searches conducted i ...

• Moses 8 years ago

Smart jail breakers stay underground and engage in activities of low visibility. When u return to Ghana undetected why do you engage in activities that will draw attention of national security? On himdsight yon have admitted ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

14. The security agencies of Ghana can assure the citizenry, political stakeholders and all who deem themselves to be high value targets to be assured of the commitment of the security agencies and government to provide the r ...

• WhyNot? 8 years ago

Mahama B3ko,

You captured it better than anyone on this thread.
    Please keep posting

• Be Smart 8 years ago

The truth they say cannot be consived,the hands of the Lord is on Ghana so anybody plotting anything diabolic will not work.Look at the type of people NANA WUDINI ADDO is engaging to train people ,a jail bird who have escape ...

• WhyNot? 8 years ago

Be smart,
    If you are going to install a patriot like Nana Addo and call him names, then please learn how to spell

Violet is a colour and not a behaviour pattern

• Joe 8 years ago

It's very necessary to reveal his past profile.

• shepherd 8 years ago

el-capitano is a hotel both ndc n npp goes to enjoy i mean high profile people. a man breaks a prison comes back n build a hotel u,our security is so bad nobody went for him u laughed n hv fun with him till he acted again. th ...

• WhyNot? 8 years ago

They make up charges when they dont have anything on you currently

They decide to go back into your life and see whether when you were in Kindergarten you were checking out the girls so they can use it against you.

That ...

• Kk 8 years ago

The hotel does not belong to Capt Koda. It belongs to Capt Acquah. Stop this nonsense

• Yussif 8 years ago

This two individuals ve been in this country for years untill the arrest of this 3 suspects,we were told the BNI acted on a tip off so if they were up to the task as the statement sort to portray,they should be able to detect ...

• WhyNot? 8 years ago

That is the NDC way of working
    Remember what JDM did to the former Chairman of the NDC, Dr Kwabena Agyei?

They will victimize you, even if they have to trump up charges against you and that is what Bani and Mahama are do ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians covering up Nana Addo_led Npp penchant for election violence is a big cause for worry.I do not know why lawyers like Attack Kyea, Bediatuo Asante,Obri Boahen,Mathew Prempeh among others think Nana Addo is bigge ...

• WhyNot? 8 years ago

NDC is training their own protection NDC foot soldiers in Asutsuare, near Kpong. So why they dont arrest their own operatives?

That's hear say. Bring out the evidence, photos and we will believe you

• Bishop Blay 8 years ago

Yes! I do remember very well during the days of the A.F.R.C. In fact he broke jail together with one Capt .Okine Kwei after being accused of corruption.

• Asebu 8 years ago

Prosper Bani is just being used to achieve NDC's diabolic plans to remain in power. A jail break? What about JJ's jailbreak in 1979? Was JJ also not being held for worse crimes he committed against Ghana by the SMC2? At the t ...

• Dasnso 8 years ago

Mahsni,Kenya President these appointment of Bani as interior minister does not correspond to his post. He has disgrace himself very well, he should be removed immediately and look at his CV and find a good place for him.When ...

• S B 8 years ago

NDC I bet you. U wil cry lik babies due to ur corrup deal. You can do anytin U want 2day buh don 4get tomoro

• Sly 8 years ago

Fact is fact NPP inviting foreign Security to Train Ghanaians without proper authorisation is Illegal. Please let call a spade a spade. This won't happy any where in the developed world with all what is happening in the woprl ...

• Sam, Bern 8 years ago

Great Job. Stop them now. No Nkrumah style here.

• ablavi 8 years ago

NDC stop thro

• kobby 8 years ago

You are big fool Bani

• OTOYO 8 years ago

This is nonsense. What about JJ? He was jail breaker but ruled you infidels

• Akwasi Dias3mpa 8 years ago

Foolishness' the bigger problems that Ghana is facing these dogs can not see to solve it except baseless issues they no how to deal with,fools

• Nana, Kumasi 8 years ago

I thought Bani was a gentleman and will arise above this nonsense. After all his international exposure listen to the nonsense he is spewing out. Am shocked

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

Buit NDC was a a coupt party and Rawlings and most NDC people, including Mahama and Asiedu Nketiah and Yaw Boateng killed tens of thousands of innocent Ghanaians

• x5 8 years ago

Idiots,thieves,murderers,haters,bias,racist,people are running the affairs of the country.

• Gregoire Sommer 8 years ago

Rawlings was released from jail by been broken into by the other ranks. He and koda are the same. You guys are living in a glasshouse and are throwing stone. Very interesting times in our national ...

• x5 8 years ago

Evil approach,NDC will bring war into the country.We are fed with these tactics and it won't wash.Losers.

• ken Adjei 8 years ago

All what NDC knows is lying.This allegation is baseless and unfound why has he not being arrested since?NONSENSE.

• JUST 8 years ago

WHETHER KODA IS A JAIL BREAKER OR NOT NANA ADDO WILL BE PRESIDENT AFTER THIS YEARS ELECTIONS.GHANA SECURITY IS BEEN CONTROL BY THE NDC THAT IS WHY THEY DO THINGS STUPIDLY.NDC IS FADING OFF.

• WHO THE CAP FIT 8 years ago

All these intimidations can not frustrate the npp. The so call national security too should know they are not working for the government but for the people of Ghana. The table will turn oneday and those working for government ...

• OKLEY 8 years ago

THE SECURITY AGENCIES ARE TOYING WITH OUR COUNTRY? A JAIL BREAKER LIVING IN GHANA WITHOUT ARREST.I MUST PUT ON RECORD THAT MOST OF THE NPP MEMBERS WHO ARE EX SOLDIERS AND EX OFFICERS OF THE GHANA ARMED FORCES ARE ON THE AWOL ...

• Adams Hiera 8 years ago

A house without foundation is a weak house. kwame nkrumah laid d foundation for us but due to our lack of knowledge we joined hands with foreigners to finish our only messiah to our economic.security. political freedom n ofco ...

• Boachie 8 years ago

NDC LIKE IT OR NOT NANA IS AND NPP IS GOING TO WIN AFTER DECEMBER 7, ALL THESE LIES WILL END.

• godwin 8 years ago

Am so disappointed in the security of this nation politics has taken all our right .

• Jaguar 8 years ago

If he is a jail breaker and so what,thats that assure us of our safety.What about your party's founder?Bani grow or you have nothing better doing.

PARTISAN INFERIOR MINISTRY, I MEAN INFERIOR MINISTRY

How can 1980 case ressurect now . NDC shame unto you. AFRC cases are dead let the constitution rule. Even this one needs amendment. Abaa yoo Nye. Shame

• Michael AWUAH. Japan . 8 years ago

Pls my brother in law president Mahama ,pls let your guys stop that and concertrate your campaign ok

• save ghana 8 years ago

NDC people fool too much. he was a jail breaker 40 years ago. ah gyimii nkoaaaa. go and arrest Jerry. he knew who killed Ya Na. ur foolsoldier went to boss fm and told us how they were putting together machete to hack people. ...

• poundz 8 years ago

god will punish u, prosper n NDC. go and arrest boakye Gyan n jj

• Fire Nations 8 years ago

This politicians don't care about us .NDC,NPP,PNC,PPP they are all the same.they only care about themselves. let's cherish the peace we are enjoying

• Kwaku Mensah 8 years ago

Guys stop these insults!We usually miss the focus because of this attitude.
    But I find Banini's release a digression full of inconsistencies.If this is all about this matter then lets cut it off now.This country is embarassi ...

• A ABU 8 years ago

THOSE WHO SAY RAWLINGS DID NOT BBREAK JAIL MUST GIVE US A NEW DEFINITION OF JAIL BREAK. BUT WHY ARE WE GOING BACK IN TIME AFTER 1992 CONSTITUTION IS IN PLACE?

• Alex 8 years ago

Mr Minister we know captain Koda we even know where he lives.Tell us where the two terrorist you brought to the country are if you are not doing mischief.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

This stupid Bani should be seriously warned. The so called cunning, evil, criminal and dangerous founder of ndc must be arrested to face firing squard. Mahama, the most dangerous political leader after Nkrumah and Rawlings. Y ...

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Minister Bani should tell us how many people in politics today across Ghana's checkered history have been imprisoned and declared wanted by unelected regimes. He is free to bring all of them to court to test the cpnstitutiona ...

• Oppong Kwarteng 8 years ago

This is as during the CPP era when people were arrested without trial and without any legal foundation.
    If Captain Koda registered his security company to train people to that effect, why would he has to apply for another pe ...

• Quophie 8 years ago

OH PROSPER BANI, WHY DO YOU ALLOW YOURSELF TO DO THE DIRTY WORK OF SOME STUPID FOOLS? KODA IS A JAIL BREAKER AND A WANTED MAN? AND HE'S BEEN IN GHANA ALL THIS WHILE AND PROTECTING NANA ADDO AND HE HAS NOT BEEN ARRESTED? DO YO ...

• KOWUS 8 years ago

NO WONDER MAHAMA BROUGHT YOU BACK IN HIS GOVERNMENT ! IF JJ CAN BE THE PREZ OF GHANA TWO TIME COUP MAKER AND A JAIL BREAKER. YOU HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO ADDRESS THE CURRENT SITUATION BUT STOP THIS LUNATIC COMMENTS.

• 1 GH 8 years ago

Anyway if you now know l have the list of all Jailbreakers in the country.

• Michael AWUAH. Japan . 8 years ago

Pls we looking at those who bring war and deal with them ,especially that KOku Ahodoho

• edem 8 years ago

THH PUBLICATION OF THE MIN.OF INTERIOR IS NO NEWS .NDC PROPAGANDA LAUGHABLE.THIS PUBLICATION IS INFANFILE

• Kun 8 years ago

Nonsense, and big Nonsense now I hope people will understand why Ghana is not progressing with leaders who have no brains .

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• Bell nono 8 years ago

Why are you telling us. Rearrest him and subject him to the law.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

A former jail breaker has brought up himself deal with him as the law requires

• citizen observer 8 years ago

"Captain KODA conceded that with hindsight he should have sought permission from the authorities before engaging in that exercise."you think?

• Kasade 8 years ago

Nonsense

• James Annan 8 years ago

All this be nonsense.. Always blinded by political affiliation and making unnecessary accusations and spreading falsehood... Shame... A corrupt government with corrupt personalities...

• Backah peter 8 years ago

So captain koda is that bad we thank God he was arrested. These people don't think about Ghana all they do is their 72yrars old man. How long will nana Addo live on earth please don't destroy Ghana for us because Nana the ...

• Descartes 8 years ago

This is a sign of being nervous.The ruling class is SHAKING.Hence low level political intimidation.

• Gbloedi 8 years ago

This was a man who could not even reply to mails and was sacked as the Chief of Staff. Now dead goat has made this incompetent man the minister of Interior just because he is ayigbe man and an old friend. What exactly is he t ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

How about JJ Rawlings who subverted the constitution of Ghana in 1981?

• Koo Brofo 8 years ago

This is an embarrassing statement. Look this guy's are just idiots when did they realised capt koda is a jail breaker? Has he just arrived in this country? You guys are fools now you want to just go ahead with your propaganda ...

• oko 8 years ago

So many inconsistencies in the statement.
    It also seem not to address the unlawful detention after the court granted them bail.

• Jetmoney 8 years ago

Is our police trust wealthy. ..if I have money to buy a private security what's the crime here. ..then u fools should halt Marshall art training in Ghana. ...nonsense

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Well, al that I read here is for me clear but why is the NPP worried about all these. The security of Ghana is what is at stake.

Security of Ghana is not at stake. The real security threats are there and your idiots are fighting imaginary threats. Let them deal with the Fulani, the land guards, Azoka Boys, Bolga Bull dogs, etc. That is what will bring ...

• Patrick 8 years ago

OOOOOOOOO! Bani YOU are just a fool wasting the Tax payer money. Leave Captain Koda to do his job. Were is Major Beingka, tell Ghanaians, if you can say something about Captain Koda.

• Wo I Amelema 8 years ago

Looking at the way things are going, it is now clear that unlike the previous governments, the present BNI is the most useless Security set up. They dont know their main duty but follows Politicians forgetting about the Const ...

• Abban 8 years ago

Afoko is a jail breaker too so arrest him now

• PAULO 8 years ago

Give us a beak, what kind of protection can Ghana security offer? Where were they the Security when JB Danquah was murdered in his own bed?
    The NPP must do everything to protect Nana Akufo-Addo,Dr.Bawumia,Blair and the entir ...

• Kwasi.London 8 years ago

Stop the nonsense and protect the citizens from the Fulanis

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

NDC TALK ABOUT THE ECONOMY! ECONOMY!! AND ECONOMY!!! WE ARE IN HARSH ECONOMIC TIMES WITH UTILITY AND FUEL PRICE INCREASES. THAT IS WHAT WE WANT TO HEAR. AREN'T YOU THE GREATEST SINNERS IMPORTING THE GITMO TWO INTO GHANA?

• Odikro 8 years ago

Idiots. The Ghana Armed Forces has long been destroyed by Jerry Rawlings, who broke jail and killed all his senior officers n the army. Problem is, some of these noisemakers were not even born.

• TOM THUMBtTt 8 years ago

Rubbish! The man escaped from Detention during an evil And illegal regime and you come here squealing! Cheap!

• kofi Coventry 8 years ago

None of this can assure the dead goat a victory in 2016. NDC out

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

So is Prosper Bani and the Director of Immigration saying they did not know the BNI had already sent these people to court and case was pending? Are they suggesting they do not respect the courts and could ignore the courts a ...

• Big Jay 8 years ago

This is nonsense! What has that got to do with the current issue of the South Africans?
    Was John Dramani Dramani, the president not under investigations before he was sworn in as president?
    If the BNI wants to investigate a ...

• C/C 8 years ago

This ndc is foolish and unitelligent bunch of jackasses. Koda was right to escape RAWLINGS' EXECUTION IN JAIL. Did rawlings also escape from jail? How many people did rawlings kill? stole thei wealth? remember Mr. Siaw??? ...

• Stevo 8 years ago

Really below the belt in a democratic society. Making reference to AFRC is even insulting. Do you honestly believe there was any intent to jeopardize national security or playing politics leading onto the November elections. ...

• Eno 8 years ago

Rawlings is a jailbreaker

• United We Stand. 8 years ago

That guy is a threat to our national security. That Koda guy is naturally mean, he fight the Mansohene over a piece of land that had been develop chief as durbar ground for all Akyem Manso people, no body like this guy in Man ...

• Salifu 8 years ago

THE CHIEF JAIL BREAKER IN GHANA IS THE FOUNDER OF THEIR PARTY. HE WAS BEING TRIED BEFORE COURT OF COMPETENT JURISDICTION WHEN... THE REST IS HISTORY. PLEASE, BANI & CO, LEAVE US ALONE.

• opana 8 years ago

Mr Bani you better than this please dont give yourself to NDC propaganda machine thanks

• Obofo michael london 8 years ago

I wonder why these ndc people refer to capt koda as jail breaker who formed ndc party. J J Rawlings was a jail breaker yet he rule ghana as president

• give us a break 8 years ago

JJ, BOAKYE GYAN, ALL FATHER OF JAIL BREAKERS.

• Shaft 8 years ago

And if I may ask why did they set up the reconciliation council

• Shaft 8 years ago

The Interior Ministry should check on the reasons the National Reconciliation Council was set up.and those that benefited from that. If the Ministry is forgetting most soldiers were either killed or imprisoned for no crime c ...

• ttttttttwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaa 8 years ago

STUPIDITY. EVEN BOAKYE GYAN IS WALKING OUT FREELY. ABOA BANI KWASEA BIBA

• Kwaku Ntow 8 years ago

Grade for the new Minister is "F".

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Ghana seems to pamper foreign lawbreakers such as the Fulani herdsmen and Chinese illegal miners. We also tolerate our citizens who break significant laws that can put the nation into jeopardy such as the Capt Koda case.

• Point 8 years ago

The founder of your party is coup maker and a murderer.

• John Kool 8 years ago

Liars! NDC government, Ghanaians want solutions to the problems facing the country not Propaganda.

Don't bring yourself. Rawlings was facing trial for treason and was set free by some murderous, indiscipline junior army officers led by Boakye Gyan. Why not start from Rawlings?

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Anybody with a criminal record cannot work in the private security service.So why is Capt.Koda now heading NPP's security service?Nana Addo should have known better.Thank you.

• adanko 8 years ago

NOBODY TAA WO DO, BUT YOU ARE SO SCARED OF EVERYTHING AROUND YOU. WHAT AT ALL IS YOUR PROBLEM MR MAHAMA.? COWARDS DIE MANY TIMES B4 THEIR DEATHS. THE END OF YOUR GOVT IS AS AT HAND SO GET READY TO LEAVE OFFICE AFTER 7TH NOV ...

• jeff 8 years ago

the land in question belong to captain's family not for manso town.Don't go there.stop

• atwei 8 years ago

We will not work with AFRC jail breakers. AFRC was a kangaroo system and people were arrested for doing no wrong. NDC your activities and threats will not stop you from losing.

Don't mind Prosper Bani. Where was the security agencies when the MP was killed. Do they want to kill Nana too?

• JM 8 years ago

EVIL MEN AND EVIL MINDS.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Arrest that fugitive now.

• Makus 8 years ago

Very big fool baine

• OBIBA GENTIL 8 years ago

Yes he is a sensible man that is why he break prison that prison is his house if they know how to jail people there is proper and corrupt criminals that they suppose to be jail

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We hope Mr Koda must forget everything and do his security as security for Nana Addo and stop what trying to form in inunlawful act he is trying to do in our motherland ghana,God bless you oman ghana!.