3 die over stolen chicken

Read Comments Comments (70)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

we wont vote npp party again, we gave them solid eight years what did they do to show that Ghana was moving on right course, they kill over lord of Dagbon, sold Ghana airways, sold Ghana telecom,sold our public goil stations, ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Could it be the three died from food poisoning?

• DODZI 8 years ago

THEY TURN AROUND AND SAY ITS EWEs THAT DO JUJU, MEANWHILE IN THEIR VILLAGES THEY ARE THE ONES THAT DO JUJU

• kabokabo 8 years ago

is there any law in Ghana that can be used against those who kill by using voodoo power?

• JesusPriest. 8 years ago

Anyone who passes a law against Juju or Voodoo will be cursed. This is pure BLACK POWER- problem is, it does not seem to work on white people.

• Helloooooooooooow 8 years ago

Ayibge fo3 paa de3 mo agymi paa. JJ and co shame to you. You still believe this crap in this day and age. There is a guy who signs of as douglas.uk-bristol with the same primitive mentality

• korshivi 8 years ago

this primitive act you talk about was reported to have occurred in your home region. your foolish people are just petty thieves

• One Ghana 8 years ago

It was reported by Daily Guide, who picked the story from KessbenFm. Check where the act was committed and the names of the principal actors and answer this simple question: where is the ayigbe in all these? You seriously nee ...

• Gamel 8 years ago

I don't think anybody will steal in the ashanti region again. they will finish you if you dare steal their tilapia

• Freeman 8 years ago

Probably salmonella poisoning but not juju if the chicken was under cooked.

• J0eY LoNdoN 8 years ago

Fred blay at his best.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Do you know what salmonella poisoning is? No food poisoning makes your legs and stomach swell.

Nope, that is too much to ask. We will first have to fix stupid and you just can't fix stupid.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

(1) Evil NDC was formed out of a COUP D'ETAT yet these people without conscience call innocent people VIOLENT.
    (2) NDC introduced THE CRIMINAL LIABLE LAW to silent the press, NANA ADDO worked hard to repeal that OPRESSIVE L ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

This old lady should have sent these ndc thieves to the fetish priest because they are the ones who have rendered these guys jobless through their stealing of the state assets and resources, hence their stealing of her chicke ...

• Aduanaba 8 years ago

Ignorance at its peak.stupid fool..what has Nana addo and the great npp got to do with the subject matter? Read before displaying your ignorancy.gyimfo)

• nana@ 8 years ago

Hope only ewes have juju in Ghana

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Theft of a Chicken by one of my uncles in Anyako cause my great great grand mother Amaladja Ahlijah to be send to Klikor Afegame as Trokosi.
    My great great grand mother who was the last born of Togbe Ahlijah was also the pat ...

• Married but Single!!! 8 years ago

Arrest the wicked old lady ASAP.

• Nana Addo 8 years ago

Arrest the old woman and charge her with what? No one sent the thiefs to steal the poor woman's chicken.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

THOU SHALL NOT STEAL

• Gamel 8 years ago

who sent them to go steal?

• Hello Moore 8 years ago

People only complain is the ewe stolen chicken now is reversed now ashianti are now chicken thief and just common chicken a human life is lost so sad

• All die be die 8 years ago

Who is stronger? Ashanti juju or Ewe juju? Maybe this particular juju has been imported from Nzema thus why is powerful.

• RAMADAN 8 years ago

How could Kaya and Abanga get involved in chicken stealing? Years ago we didn't know how to eat meat let alone chicken. We only reared and sold them to southerners but now my people through bad company are stealing. When it c ...

• Gamel 8 years ago

ashantis are thieves and a bad influence on northerners. now look, two northerners are already dead

• ASEM ooo 8 years ago

No We Ewes dont steal chicken,what for when Joseph the cat is delicious as chicken

• Sam 8 years ago

1. Being friends, they might have eaten some poisonous food inadvertently.
    2. It's a fact that some fetish or jujumen have clandestinely poisoned their victims just to prove to people that they are powerful. They use their h ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Take your number 3 out of your comment and that is exactly how these things work. The voodoo or juju are spiritually powerless.

Either the friends are a food that was contaminated or they were poisoned by the Fetish Priest ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Sarpong, juju and voodoo are not powerless. In all religions, they believe in the existence of evil spirits. It appears many times in the Bible and even in the Koran.
    Juju and Voodoo do not work against people who have not c ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Oh Frank, you too believe this primitive nonsense? I bet you believe the Obinim miracle healings too? I can't believe you believe this. It is more psychological than anything.

I guess you believe Antoa Nsuo Nyamaa too.

• ZOPITO 8 years ago

Intelligent say.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

NOT SURE; ARE THEY THE NPP'S TRIO MERCENARIES?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Now I can believe they are no terrorists or mercenaries. If they are mercenaries, Uncle Sam would have put pressure on Mahama to trial them and give them long prison life

• NO NONSENE 8 years ago

US does not give a hoot about Africans, my friend!!! Those 3 could be terrorist all right!!!
    2) Remember the Nigerian Underwear Bomber? The father went to the CIA to report him but the terrorist was still not stopped from b ...

• Nokware 8 years ago

The NDC claim the Volta & northern regions are their world banks yet people leaving in these areas are poor as the word itself. But surprisingly u'll find people from these areas still voting for them. Is it illiteracy or stu ...

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 8 years ago

Mr Nokware what has this got to do with the three guys who stole the old lady's fowls ? Are you commenting on this fowl story or what ?U must be mentally sick

• Aku 8 years ago

Mahama is a terrorist and that's de reason y he accepted the two terrorists. he shd b arrest. He is a terrorist working wid ISIS ,& book haram.

• Erasmus 8 years ago

J J Rawlings and his oyebo people have done their juju thing again. Don't steal an oyebo man's chicken, let alone an oyebo old lady's chicken. These ewes and their voodoo, they should all turn to Jesus. Should people loose th ...

• AKRANTIE-BINI-EATER 8 years ago

You RAT SHIT EATER. Have you ever heard of Antoa Nyama Nyama? Is that also in the Volta Region?
    You keep eating RAT SHIT and your head is full of SHIT, you RAT!!!

• dwarfs like rat shit too 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha.....ajeiiiiiii my innn .Rat what?????

• Volva 8 years ago

Fuck off you little nasty piece of shit. Are you an Ewe (male sheep)? Why do you guys eat cat? Why eat that kind, friendly, intelligent little animal when there's abundance of eatable animals? You guys disgust me by that act. ...

• Mr true of SA 8 years ago

Is not good to steal but the punishment is too heavy for a foul .dead sentence oh

• Agatu... kliku VR 8 years ago

I seriously think we hold all the quick fix masters and Phds degrees for nothing.These Comments made usually does not make sense.Investers and national watchers are looking at us.The comments does not make sense.
    Our judici ...

• NO NONSENE 8 years ago

My friend, get someone to give you additional tutoring in English.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

African science at work! WHY don't we use the SAME powers to DEVELOP BETTER ????? Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm OR put our NUMEROUS PROBLEMS, without much STRUGGLING to history ???

• koliko 8 years ago

ashiantis are evil thieves

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

If ds had hapnd in d volta reg u can imagine d comments that wud hav plagued this platform!!!!

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

Africans!!!.We have the powers that destroy and not the powers to help us build,develop and progress.Destructive powers to put it right.We still live in primitive times.

• belguim 8 years ago

they deself their punishment by stealing

• king Blow 8 years ago

Hahahahaha, I thought juju can only be found on Ewe land. posterity will not only judge the ashantis, it will expose them as well

• Ghost of Atta Mills 8 years ago

King blow, what would have happened to the family of these thieves if it had happened in Volta ewe land.

• BSR 8 years ago

Asantes have taken over juju rituals from Benin (Dahomey) people. No wonder more pastors are roaming the streets of Ghana, coming from Ashanti Region. Craze for money has drawn them to the devil.

• ODASENI 8 years ago

Why is so called 'black power' very potent in the killing of people, but looses its potency anytime it's applied in other situations, like placing common food on the table of kwashiorkor children, cure simple malaria, maintai ...

• asem 8 years ago

people are very wicked, you killed people because of chicken eeei Africa? when???

• sinclear 8 years ago

When going to Volta region hardly could one ever see a poster or notice of shrine or chief priest on the way. But when going to Ashanti region the posters of shrines are competing with the road signs.

• Bibini Kwasia 8 years ago

If you mother fuckers can do all that shit how come yall live in poverty and squalor...how come you cant use the "power: to improve yourselfs...and there are assholes ho believe this kinda shit...Bibini Kwasia for real.

• Nicman@atl 8 years ago

When you steal chicken you find out that the price is too high that is what you pay. We need this shit in some parts of Yankee .

• $@m 8 years ago

Why cant they be doing these to our politicians who steal our monies everyday..eeh

• awudu 8 years ago

people work hard to get money. but Ashanti man would go and steal and wait for npp to be govenment.lazy people are dying because of pity things.

• buzzy 8 years ago

Hahaha abornkyee mooooaaaa akukor be ye wo de. next time don't steal.

• kalou cash flow 8 years ago

The best judgement. ,

• SIMPLY GEORGE 8 years ago

Blessed are those who die for eating stolen chicken for they shall enter the kingdom of KOKRODEKA. May their souls rest in groundnut soup and mashed rice balls ( Omotuo ). Someone say amen. Ooooshattabababa!!!!@God punishment ...

• think positive 8 years ago

NANA ADDO SENT THEM.......AFTER-ALL ALL DIE BE DIE, ALL DIE BE DIE!

• poland 8 years ago

oh,Africa!!if juju works this way then why can't we win the world cup.why can't a Ghanaian win WBC heavy weight title.Does this confirm everything black is evil?It is not ashanti or ewe issue.Evil is evil.

• Mk 8 years ago

we r not talking about tribalism here my brother

• Mk 8 years ago

thank u very much aduanaba

• Amponsah 8 years ago

Let us forgive ourselves

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

THERE ARE A HOST OF BISHOPS, PROPHETS, APOSTLES AND WHATNOTS IN GHANA TODAY. IN THIS JUJU SITUATION, I GUESS SOME OF OUR FEARED AND RESPECTED MEN OF GOD COULD SAVE THE SITUATION. LET THEM COME OUT AND STOP THE IN-FIGHTING WHI ...

• Ashantis smell badly 8 years ago

Ordinary chicken!
    Ashantis are wishes, wizards & thieves