$84m missing from Ghana's 2014 oil revenue

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Teahiabuah 8 years ago

A man bites a dog is news, not the other way round. Missing government cash in the country has been existing since the days of Adam and Eve.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

just like how the cocaine missed in court when they brought it for examination, npp will never win

• nana 8 years ago

You are such an ass Sanjay.

• O. Nuamah 8 years ago

You should bow down your head in shame, now l know you that you are so doom kopf a big fool who doesn't write any sensible thing on the net.

• nana 8 years ago

Dear Nuamah, the word is "dummkopf"

• kofi 8 years ago

FOOL do you think about our dear nation

• Gameli 8 years ago

Go and ask anyidoho and his cohorts. They stole the money for propaganda

• Yad 8 years ago

I really can't comprehend some people,just look at this sad story what has it got to do with Nana and Bawumia?We must learn how to support a party and not these kind.We are all Ghanaians whether Nana or Mahama Ghana should be ...

• Ff 8 years ago

Sanjay do u sleep at ghanaweb..u seems to be among the first three fellows to comment..hahaha are really a hard working guy for ur NDC masters

• Yussif 8 years ago

Sanjay,you are a fool.this platform is not meant for fools like you.be cultured!

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Business As Usual

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

Is this all Teahiabuah could say? It's been going on for ever so we should just overlook it. There's no middle ground here. Either you're against the corruption or you are fully in favor of it.

• Nii from Mamprobi 8 years ago

Dude $84 million, let's be serious...
    my brother don't follow the idiots. You wonder why Ghana economy is failing but some individuals are billionaires in Ghana out of thin air...its no big deal?

• Oliver 8 years ago

Arrest Asiedu Nketia for the missing oil amount before the missing oil money goes into 2016 elections.

• Gudman 8 years ago

we need Nana to salvage this country from this criminals.

• vmo 8 years ago

Search Mahama's pocket

• Sly 8 years ago

Let's celebrate "create" as success, "loot" as honor, and "share" as an achievement under President Mahama and NDC. Praise the President for making it successful under his watch.

• METHINKS YES 8 years ago

They said Kofi Wampah is leaving today right? I think he took the best decision of his life. Ghana b3 y3 d3d33 d3d33....lol.

• Sister Mercy 8 years ago

WISE IN WHAT WAY, THE USUAL NDC LOOTING RESHUFFLE FOR THE NEXT THEIF TO COME ..REMEMBER THE ONE WHO WAS BEFORE THIS ONE , HOW RICH HE WAS ? I MEAN DUFFOUR!

THIS ONE TOO HAS EATEN TO HIS FILL AND GIVEN THE NDC PARTY ITS SHA ...

• METHINKS YES 8 years ago

Wise in that, he just took a decision to consciously reduce his stay at the Gambaga prisons. It's not a lot of them who get that courage to take that decision and he must be applauded. His bed is ready at Gambaga is ready eve ...

• Cpl Agbedeka aka hungry soldier 8 years ago

Oh my God what's going on in Ghana?So do our gods alive?where is Antoah,kwakwu brosam and co?i rest my case

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

PLEASE HUNGRY SOLDIER TAKE YOUR GUN AND DO WHAT RAWLINGS DID.A HUNGRY FLIGHT/LT RAWLINGS TOOK A GUN AND THREATENED TO KILL ANYONE WHO DOESN'T SLEEP BEFORE SIX O'CLOCK IN THE EVENING FOR HIM TO LOOT FROM OUR RESOUCES.

• kalou cash flow 8 years ago

Serious scrutiny have to be intervened but can only happen when there is a change. Nana don't tolerate corruption, that is reason they are singing without proves that his violence. People loot this huge monies denying the poo ...

• Mahama is buying guns for his support 8 years ago

Mahama knows where de money is. He has stolen it and distributed the rest to his family members and frnds. He has used the rest to buy guns for the NDC supporters at Atebubu and those in other parts if de country.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Fool, did you actually read the above story good or you just saw the caption and decided to go bashing like stupid, huh?

• J0eY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Blame the source of this mischievous headline.

But over $84 million lost.

That is the correct caption. However, Ghanaweb helping with mischief of NPP hoodlums in here chose to omit some portion of the caption and hide portion of the story. Now below is the actual story ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

"While over $84 million yet to be paid to government".

But somehow, somebody wants to throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians and paint the NDC government black, and as uneducated as they are, they have all fallen for the di ...

Do they know any better? They are too blinded by politics to see anything good in NDC. It's a shame, though.

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

HAHAHA,COME TO ATEBUBU AND SEE IF THERE IS ANYTHING GOOD IN NDC.WE ARE BEEN GOVERNED BY DAY-LIGHT ARMED ROBEERS WHO HAVE PEOPLE TO DEFEND THEM AND INSULT PEOPLE WHO DARE TO CHALLENGE THEM.TELL US WHAT IS GOOD IN NDC?.IS IT TH ...

• Gods will 8 years ago

Charles u guys rather don't know any better thing. Wat good thing can evil party give d pple of Ghana. Evil is wat NDC eat, drink n shit. They should know whr d money is by now. How can u be asking the mouse abt d stolen whi ...

• O. Nuamah 8 years ago

There they go again with their looting bridge, looters in chief and murders in chief stealing from every corner of country. We are witnessing brutal theft and brutal murders in our country but change is coming to our beloved ...

• Mahama is buying guns for his support 8 years ago

Mahama is too corrupt. He's jux thinking of his stomach and dat of his friends. He's using the rest of that money to buy guns for his stupid supporters. Anyidoho & Kofi Adams also know the were abt of the money. They are buyi ...

• the 1 8 years ago

so where money pass??

• preman 8 years ago

Oyiwa,Ndc at it again,Ghanaians are not surprised because that's their hallmark!

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

That is the amount for 2014. What is the amount for 2015 and what will be the amount for 2016?
    The answer is in your thumb. You go and you vote NDC out for the answers and the whereabouts and the retrieval of those monies.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Don't expose your ignorance on the net.One may get only an interim report
    on the year ended 2015 in an emergency,as even the first quarter of the year 2016 is not ended.Therefore, to talk about 2016 report,is a joke,or lau ...

Whether it comes at the end of 2050 or it comes today or whenever, we will get the figures and what it will be will be. There will be thievery, so give us the damage of the thievery by the John Mahama NDC gov't.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Don't expose your ignorance on the net.One may get only an interim report
    on the year ended 2015 in an emergency,as even the first quarter of the year 2016 is not ended.Therefore, to talk about 2016 report,is a joke,or lau ...

Whether it comes at the end of 2050 or it comes today or whenever, we will get the figures and what it will be will be. There will be thievery, so give us the damage of the thievery by the John Mahama NDC gov't.

Stealing Ga lands looting prestigious lands in Accra were done by the UP gangs of property owning democracy! You will never win an election in Ghana.

Why are you crying? I said so long as it is John Dramani Mahama's NDC gov't, there will be thievery and stealing. If you don't like what I am saying and it will make you cry, tell your gov't to stop the stealing and thievery ...

• King Faisal 8 years ago

Arrest The Oil company Manager he knows where the monies have been spend

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

To Mahama-Led NDC Ghana laws are useless hence they always abuse it and do as they please.

All these laws on our oil are useless as long as the NDC are on CORRUPTION RAMPAGE THEY WOULD ABUSE THEM AND MAKE THEM USELESS AND ...

• ablavi 8 years ago

that is not a news, it is NDC hobby. thieves, look at wayome for example.

• n`adom 8 years ago

What a country we live...hmmm time will tell

How can Government agency "accounts "for funds they are yet to receive? Naa wa oo bro.

So far, you are the only sane one in the house. It is apparent that most people do not either read, or are so politically infused that they are ready to jump at the NDC government at any opportunity.

This is just a misl ...

• Thruth 8 years ago

Don't be fooled. If Anadarko has not paid $84m to the gov't since 2014, why hasn't the gov't taken them on? Per their contract, they will cease to operate in the country if they default on payment. The most likely scenario is ...

Really, Sarpong? Where is your evidence to justify this yet another wild allegation of yours?

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

Upon all this , this corrupt mahama gov need Ghanaians to vote for him thiefs

• Odikro 8 years ago

And the NDC can build a $20 million head office, Mahama can buy 4 houses in Beverly Hills, California and build a 5-star hotel in Dubai, who else should we ask if our $84 million is missing?

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

How can Ghana stop this blatant stealing of its resources by Mahama and his NDC Thievies? Ghana Abreh?The only Remedy is Massive Change on November 7th.Nana our onlySaviour.

• ohhhooo 8 years ago

haha...oyiwa! villagers have seen money! Nkurasefour Ahu sika! thieves in government! ur time will com

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Mahama is hell bent on buying the next election and this is part of it.

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Mahama Stole the last Elections and he knows it.Unless A Mass Number of Ghanaians vote to Cast Mahama OUT from Office it will never Stop.! # VOTE MAHAMA OUT !- MAKE SURE YOU CAST OUT MAHAMA FROM OFFICE LIKE THE DEVIL FLEES FR ...

This is a very misleading headline. The headline gives the impression that somehow the money was received and vanished into thin air, whereas the issue is non-payment by one of the companies and non-receipt of that revenue b ...

• Atsu London 8 years ago

Mahama is a born thief. Visionless and Incompetent. All NDC babies with sharp teeth are following the full steps of their corrupt President. CREATE LOOT AND SHARE GOVERNMENT. VOTE THEM OUT
    AND SAFE GHANA.

Illiteracy is a disease, but to be a semi-literate is a curse. I think you need salvation.

• LIMANN frank 8 years ago

Are we living in the Republic of NDC or Republic of Ghana? Should party executives speak for the nation? Are the NDC executives now a police service, which arrests and jails coup makers. Who appointed Anyidoho as Minister of ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

NDC and MAHAMA Killings,Corruption, Bribery,Stealing,Damages,Suffering,Crisis and stagnation! You Want more ?,Water tariffs up by 140%,collapsed Classrooms,GYEEDA ,SADA,$3 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN,TAXES,PETROL ,DUMSOR,HIPC,WO ...

The government of Ghana and his appointees are trying to stay in government so that their misdeeds can't be looked into.They have stolen and done a lot of wrong.

• # Brt ! 8 years ago

This Elections is about Defending and SAVING Our Beloved Country Ghana by VOTING to REMOVE a KNOWN CRIMINAL AND THIEF from Office-MAHAMA !.VOTE MAHAMA OUT !

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

NDC will plunge into Choas

• Ampaw Lawyer 8 years ago

Mahama has destroy NDC

• pakay 8 years ago

oyiwa,he has done again it again. looting brigade leader Manama.Your days are numbered

• Peter 8 years ago

A lot of jargons the ordinary man in whose interest this report is meant for will not understand.

• Kpadzi......Keta Volta Region 8 years ago

Under Ndc....
    Teachers not paid for 5months
    Nurses not paid for 8months
    Teachers allowance cancelled
    Oil money missing
    High cocaine cases
    Judges collecting bribe
    Mahamas brothers aircraft full of money seized in loan ...

• A.HAMA 8 years ago

NO ONE HAS STOLEN ANYTHING.THE REPORT ONLY SAYS THER IS A SHORTFALL OF THE SAID AMOUNT NOT YET PAID BY ANADARKO OIL COMPANY(AN AMERICAN OIL COMPANY WHO ARE PARTNERS ON THE JUBILEE WELL) GHANAIANS ARE OF STRANGE BREED,JUMPING ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Thank God it's only $84mil out of $900mil, l guess JDM is fighting corruption.

• Uncook 8 years ago

I think Nanatullah AkuffulTu Binwaddo knows where the money is.Its inside the drill ship????

• KOFI AMEVOR 8 years ago

AFTER GIVING FREE MONEY IN EXCESS OF GH 2.5 BILLION IN DUBIOUS JUDGEMENT DEBT PAYMENT TO INDIVIDUALS AND ORGANIZATIONS FOR NO WORK DONE. THIS GOVT LET BY JDM IS ALWAYS LOOKING FOR NEW WAYS TO RAPE THE COUNTRY..THIS IS A PURE ...

• eD 8 years ago

LOOK AT THE LIST OF RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND MAJORITY OF POLITICIANS ARE ON THE LIST.

NO WONDER THEY REFUSE TO DECLARE THEIR ASSETS AS MANDATED BY THE CONSTITUTIONAL LAW. HYPOCRITES!

Talk about the real issues about ...

• AMA TX 8 years ago

Who is in charge of the money BNI this is your job aii so mahama nd his ndc government where are you heading us to as a nation voters shine your eyes

• PAULO 8 years ago

The NDC have siphoned the so called missing money out of the system.

• AMA TX 8 years ago

Sam George you are saying mahama is not corrupt where is the missing oil money bow down your head in shame

• Brofo 8 years ago

Where is BNI when you need them for very important issues?

• NDC Thieves 8 years ago

Mahama will be prosecuted for being a thief

• Naphadzi.....Denu VR 8 years ago

Ndc achievements have high security treats than Sa3

Under Ndc....
    Teachers not paid for 5months
    Nurses not paid for 8months 
    Teachers allowance cancelled
    Oil money missing 
    High cocaine cases
    Judges collecting brib ...

• Kwawu Agbemenu 8 years ago

Who's in charge of the relevant dept, and what's that person's answer to this quandry? If the authorities want to find out where the money's gone, they'll do so easily and let the public know. If the don't want the public to ...

• Slyster 8 years ago

Sanjay am glad you have started showing a defeatist attitude. You know that the ndc party is full of thieves. For once in your life ,will you comment about the bowl of contention, the $84m and stop showing animalistic behavi ...

• komla 8 years ago

Oga mahama chop am. The money no lost

• JM 8 years ago

All NPP proper gander.

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

"OYIWA" MEANS THERE YOU ARE. THE NDC BOYS NEED CASH, AND THAT IS ONE OF THE CASH CHANNELS FOR THEM. MAHAMA IS NOT A FOOL, OTHERWISE HOW CAN THE NDC SURVIVE.

• zongo zongo 8 years ago

sell ghana

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

it's time NDC and corrupt John Mahama must go!!!enough of stealing any money the state generates!!

• Ben 8 years ago

My heart bleeds whenever i read some of these things. My pressure immediately goes up.Are we serious as a nation? Yet you will surely get people to defend this barbaric act.Are we that stupid? Is that how the so called advanc ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

I strongly suspect that John Mahama might have stolen that money.

• Darkwah Hanaon 8 years ago

Ghana with this government in power die3333 hmmmm all things are collapsing but with God all things are possible let us all pray and bring in another correct and intergence government come and rule this nation for us