NDC executives banned from entering Okyehene’s palace

Read Comments Comments (141)

• Kapwepwe Nana Akufo Addo 8 years ago

Apes as usual

• Champion 8 years ago

It is very unfortunate that in 21st century, a traditional council should take such a decision because of politics. It is clear that this will never bring nana addo to power if that is what they wanted to achieve.

• Odeneho 8 years ago

Please champion, don't bring Nana and politics in this. Reason very well before u make any comment.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

npp will never win again, till die kingdom comes, Ameen

• Champion 8 years ago

Odeneho, thank you for displaying your thinking. but on the issue, can't you see any political lenses in what they have done?

• king solomon 8 years ago

champion or what ever u call yourself don't u see politics in the behavior of these idiots called ndc executives.if yes then shut up,

• Asokore-Koforidua 8 years ago

Very disappointed in most especially Haruna Appau Wiredu.A Young promising leader who has joined a very questionable group.From a matured moslem family,Haruna who is also a grandchild of opanyin Kwaku Wiredu must learn to tre ...

• BAAFOUR A. (USA) 8 years ago

the state secretary did not used the word BAN or BANNING, rather ( the minister should not include the two leaders whose mouth has caused them the refusal to visit OKYENHENE OSAGYEFO AMOATIA OFORI PANIN, at the Palace.
    Henc ...

• BLADE 8 years ago

that may be because ghanaians 'prefer' . the promiscuous, fornicating and thieving mahambole, a vice president who inflated the price of the embraer 190 aircraft ghana purchased from brazil. in any civilized and literate coun ...

• Paul Ganta 8 years ago

People from good homes do respect institutions but people from broken homes can get up and insults chiefs, pastors and even President. It is a shame where the country is going. Just take a look at the face of that so called l ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Most People from my area (Gam3i) are very comfortable with poverty and deprivation; hence, their support for COUP D' ETAT NDC. Growing up you commonly hear (ohiafo bi dzi mi) meaning, I'm a poor man's child. As if that is a g ...

• blexys 8 years ago

We voltarians will also not allow any npp Nana bin addo n his mafia group enter any of our palace if he did .of advice these nonsense in the Easter. Region

• Doobia 8 years ago

Odeneho, do you think you are the smartest person in Ghana or what? The Chiefs actions is politically. NPP were ir power for 8 years, what did they do in that area?

champion where is your home town because u sound like a product of SOS children's home.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

This is the beginning but soon the foolish president and his rats will get it all right, how far they can go and to reach with the nonsense. They can dance "yentie Obiaa" but not "azonto"!

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Foolish okyenhene

• ALEX 8 years ago

Then Nana Ado and president Mahama will banish all Ghanaians because they are being insulted daily

• Jalil 8 years ago

What is the relevance of that house at all? You guys think a chief is all rights to misconduct himself? You are joking go and come again. Is it not chiefs who allowed galamsey deforestation fulani activities and land invasio ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Banning them to the Okyehene’s palace (Ofori Panin Fie) is not enough. By the actions they be banished from the banished from Akyem land

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

OBAA YAA paa....do yo think we are still in the Gold Coast? Who is the Okyehene to banned someone from his land. They are Ghanains and Okye stool land is part of Ghana.

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

“If you went to be rough I will be rough with you”
    This quote is in memory of my late senior housemistress during my days at OPASS,
    No Nana, we are not in Gold Coast but if these fools went to act like they are really ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Okyehene has no right to ban anyone from any piece of Land in Ghana. Ghanaians do not need any visa to go through Ghana. The Land belongs to Ghana and not the Okyehene.

That said, we need to respect our Elders and th ...

• Pius 8 years ago

Was ur snr housemaster Mr Odoi aka Kwaku Guy?

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

the stool land has a leader and the government cannot dictate its traditional and cultural upholdings. the Chief is the traditional commander in chief for the area and can bannish any one whose behavior dosnt conform to the c ...

• ALEX 8 years ago

I can not see any insult in this. If you want to hear real insults then tune to the insults directed towards Nana Ado and president Mahama.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Peter, not all cultural practices are legal. So, do not claim power absolutism for the Okyehene, or even Okyeman.

Meanwhile, one of the reasons why Akyem is so stagnant in underdevelopment is because of the same problem ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Teach someone! Thanks.

• Champion 8 years ago

obaa yaa, I don't think the discussion needed an insult. do ou know many times the npp insult the prez? do you know how many times they insulted the asante hene and other tribes? what do you have to say about that? please let ...

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

LOSER,DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY TIMES YOU PEOPLE INSULT AND LIE ABOUT AKUFFO ADDO?.IT IS NDC WHICH HAS TURNED POLITICS IN GHANA INTO INSULTS,ESPECIALLY YOUR GENERAL SECRETARY ASIEDU NKETIAH,KOFI ADAMS AND KOKU ANYIDOHO.YOU CAN'T D ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Then let him build his own roads and schools and not look to the Central government!

This is Ghana! You folks think we are in the middle ages where some people have the birth right to deny others their basic freedom to l ...

• Koopia 8 years ago

Are you even surprise? Do not for it is their stuck and trade. They are part of Mahama's babies with sharp teeth. Absolute power has corrupted them absolutely but their days are numbered.

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 8 years ago

WE ARE SURELY GETTING CLOSE TO WAR, WE WILL BE SOON STOPING NANA AND HIS MAFIAS GETTING TO TAMALE . WHAT DID NANA SAID ABOUT THIS NOTHING

• Pius 8 years ago

Masa u need Nana's free education.. WHAT DID NANA SAID? Nana ddnt 'said' anything

• One Ghana 8 years ago

"Criminal offence to insult a chief"? In which criminal code? But it is nothing to insult the President of the Republic of Ghana, ino be so?

• Pk 8 years ago

Say some again ooooo.if insulting a common chief is a crime,wat wll it be wen one insult a president?I wonder give u people.

• Kpotoku 8 years ago

Read this "intended to paint the government in a negative light and further asked the Chief whether he was the Minister of Roads and Highways to have gone on a road tour."
    Is this brainless and useless government in any posi ...

• Boneheard 8 years ago

Is this fucking chief God? Being banned from the palace does not put on the table for the two people. Nonsense. If they insulted the chief is the chief a superhuman?

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Right! Mann. It is the chief's right to say to anyone he wants, "do not come to my abode". He thinks that is a punishment? Hahahaha

• King Faisal 8 years ago

Reduce political tension in Ghana which will create violence

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Hehehe, Tawiah Boateng limping leg will send him to his grave for showing gross disrespect towards Okyeman Traditional Council. He must swallow his arrogance and go and beg forgiveness else he will visit his ancestors soon. S ...

• s Akyea 8 years ago

Why the road was not done during the time of so called NPP what folish so called NANA was doing kesse wo

• TABOSOM PANYIN 8 years ago

Who cares!!!The gov't can't do everything.Why don't you use your time to get your land back from Mrs Rawlings.

• JEKM 8 years ago

What is insult here. It is an insult to ask for clarification.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

According to The Whistle, the two spat on each other, with the Ghanaian president lashing out at Obasanjo at the African Investment Forum in Westminister, London which held the December 1 and 2. The exchange of words degenera ...

WHAT ARE THESE NPP MAGGOTS SAYING AGAIN?

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

stupid boy like you, you are a slippery magot and do not deserve to be part of human race, those you refare to as magots are far better than the whole of your stupid entire family! fool, go Learn how to talk next time, foolis ...

• Give it to Baba 8 years ago

Nonsense box, that is why they will never taste the seat of government because I can't even imagine how many of us would be banished because we express our views.
    Very medieval indeed invan era of enlightenment. Tweaaaaa hi ...

• Jato USA 8 years ago

Obaa Yaa you are naive about democracy. I'm not surprise in this 21st century we this barbaric at modest culture practice. Asantes and Akyems grow up.

• PKK 8 years ago

A retaliation for what the Sunyani Traditonal Council did? Let it continue.

• Big Dadi 8 years ago

We will ban all evil NDC people from entering Eastern, Ashanti, Brong Ahafo, Western and Central region come 2017

• Okodie 8 years ago

poor dreamer. it will be easier for you to commit suicide. Which we are u talking about? Are all those regions under the pompous over-inflated akyem galamsey king too?

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Hahahaha....Masa have you forgotten that you won only 2 regions durring the last elections? So if anything is to go by you have command over only Asanti and Eastern. In fact it is only Ghana that a party can win only 2 out of ...

• Togbega 8 years ago

You call the upper-west a region. Its entire population is less than that of Kumasi, the regional capital of Ashanti. The three northern regions together do not match Greater Accra region. Dont forget in presidential election ...

• Adom 8 years ago

U and who wll ban them? Say "I wll ban dem"",pls dnt say we wll ban dem cux am not part of ur we.moreover Ghana belong to all of us not to only one political party.we can't all belong to the same party ma frndmthe best thing ...

• Logic 8 years ago

You and who? Keep your stupidity to Asante and your hell hole akyem.

• Ken 8 years ago

The God will come he will the chiefs raise your palace I want to take my land

• andy co 8 years ago

offori in so what

• Amidini 8 years ago

Pls dialogue

• Nyebro 8 years ago

NDC should advise that Bismark Tawiah Boateng guy to spend his precious time to read English story books.....He talks like a bush boy. Illiterate of a regional chairman!

• Ayeye 8 years ago

Well noted.but I wll also advice u to do the same for ur Ashanti regional chairman cux wen we talk of illiteracy he tops the league table.hehe

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

NANA IT TOO MUCH,YOU SHOW YOUR HATRED TO NDC.

• Fran 8 years ago

This obroni waawu seller turn ndc chairmam has no respect for a well learned lawyer turn to a king . Has he forgotten where he came from.? Even Kennedy adjapong respect chiefs in Ghana. Foolish man.

• Suleman 8 years ago

Okyehene My ass,stupid fool chief,is he God? De palace cannot do anything good for dis 2 Gentlemen so plz take ur madafucker palace

• Iwan 8 years ago

This is no punishment. Are they going to the palace to eat or buy air? Why couldn't they just ban the minister?

• KWASI MUNKOR 8 years ago

Hi folks, am waiting for the day Great Otumfuo Osei Tutu ll will protest by wearing his Kuntukuni and walk from even Manhyia to Aprepo Junction for any kind of developement from the central gov't.

• Jason 8 years ago

Ban them from the entire Okyeman, that is the only way you can please nana addo. funny political chiefs

Such a shame...I thought they said they were the doyens of democracy which means even tolerating dissenting views...Nana Addo will never become President...tweaaaaa!

• fake lawyer 8 years ago

It is the first time the roads are in deplorable state in the area? This is indirect politics. Did he go on the same tour when his darling party npp was in power? Going on road tour as u are minister for roads. The chief want ...

• ISSAKA MUNKAILA (0274293990) 8 years ago

When the Accra-Kumasi road was being divert at Apedwa Junction towards Akoko Junction leaving Kyebi by President Kuffour, what action did the Okyenhene take. That was the time Akuffo Addo was the Foreign Minister of our dear ...

• akufo addo is useless 8 years ago

Look at this galamsey chief, u think this will bring akufo addict to power?

• JSK 8 years ago

Spupidity at the highest. who is this chief ? Does his palace provide food and water to the people involved? or does it provide life to them?
    In a serious and civilized society who takes chiefs serious? Puppet of politicians ...

• olu 8 years ago

When you play with dogs they lick your face. Okyenehene should emulate asantehene and stop plunging himself in politics where all bets are off. We knew some of the NDC foot soldiers will vent on him when he embarked on his ...

• GhanaNii 8 years ago

dat so called okyehene is disgrace to chief in Ghana here,even the king of kings,OTUMFO OSEI TUTU,will never do dat.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Hahahanana! See what a fool he is making of himself and bringing more insults onto himself? And he cannot ban any of all the people insulting him here?

U ARE AN IDIOT

• Kwa 8 years ago

Is he Abuakwahene or Okyehene? His jurisdiction does not extend to the other two Akim States of Akim Kotoku and Akim Bosome(?). It is a clear case of pretending what he is not?

• Joe 8 years ago

No wander that is the nature of ndc members. No respect

• peace 8 years ago

Its not surprise that these people are from Akem land and they are playing treble politics Nana Addo will lose the election 2016 again bit me.

• gbemela. 8 years ago

Is so called okyehene the minister of roads and highways. He should go to hell.

• KWESI APPIAH (Akyem Segyemase) 8 years ago

Ooh Nana Amotia please you are disgracing us your subjects and Once great Akyemland by some of your utterances and behaviour. Its only on this platform that I can appeal to you. Please save Okyeman by revisiting any move you ...

u son of a bitch ,which part of akyem do come from.

• NANA 8 years ago

OKYENEHEN YOU ARE TOO POLITICAL...IF ALL CHIEFS BEHAVE THIS WAY WILL IT BE WELL FOR GHANA....YOU AND YOUR AKUFFO ADDO ARE ALL DICTATORS

• OFORI 8 years ago

THEN ALL VOLTARIAN CHIEFS SHOUKD BAN ALL NPP EXECUTIVES FROM COMING TO THEM SIMPLE...THIS IS SHEER NONSENSE...GROW UP OKYENEHEN...BEHAVE AS A CHIEF....YOU CANT BE A KING NEVER...AND YOUR DWARF AKUFFO ADDO NAN NEVER BE OUR PRE ...

• Mr. Wise Asante 8 years ago

If the chief of Akyem will say like the presidency is for us and it has gone to a stranger hands. What again will prevent them from banned them from entering the chief's palace?

• Tetteh 8 years ago

They go the extent of even insulting pastors

• Williams 8 years ago

Useless who is the chief even Obama is being insulted what about a smelly chief

• Kwasi USA 8 years ago

NDC PARTY has no respect for elders.they think they can insult their way to the presidency.it is shame for the leaders of the PARTY to show that kind of leadership.what ar we teaching our children.....if u listen to guys like ...

• Bay 8 years ago

And if I may even ask,wat will dey go to do der at de chiefs palace?

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Pls Ghanaians, honour ur father n mother so that u may grow old in the land the Lord has given to u. Respecting ur elders prolongs ones life.

• Truth 8 years ago

This Tawiah Boateng is one of the leaders who don't think before they talk .It is a tradition of NDC to elect leaders who can insult their opponents. This is the legacy of the late president Mills according to former presiden ...

• Ojuku 8 years ago

Chiefs in Ghana would rather make themselves irrelevant if they act above the laws of Ghana. Whatever the provocation, it is wrong for the Okyenhene to ban what our laws permit: freedom of movement of someone.
    What the Okye ...

• ras 8 years ago

Even a sub chief was banished by another superior chief i mean john jinapor`s father did that so how more these commoners

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Where was the Okyehene in all the past years that the roads were either neglected or poorly constructed? The situation was never better when Akufo-Addo was a Member of Parliament and later a Cabinet Minister, along with other ...

• Honesty - the best policy! 8 years ago

What an irony of democracy! One cannot insult a chief yet the President of the country can be insulted to the high heavens and get patted on the back for it.

• Etse Dugah 8 years ago

Simply, resorting to insults have been the hallmark of this government, its team members and followers. I see no reason why i must insult President Mahama even if he does things not my way. It's rather unfortunate to read tha ...

• BE SMART 8 years ago

The executives have erred in their decision to suspend the Eastern Regional Chairman and youth organiser.If a chief is doing indirect politics,it will attract indirect insult.The chief should have been ashamed of himself if ...

• Gaddafi 8 years ago

Aah mr Tawia do u people eat from the palace stupid chief.

• Bishop Blay 8 years ago

Dr Nkrumah was right when he said" The day will come when chiefs will run away and leave their sandals".

• kutsii 8 years ago

Is the Okyehene the Minister for Roads and highways? Simple question. Was he showing the bad roads to the other stupud chiefs so that they will reconstruct the road or what? I don't understand why the 'giant' Okyehene should ...

• Kweku Boakye 8 years ago

Bull shit on the part of the akyemhene and his council of leaders. When he frequently insults the president of the land and want others to respect you. Go to hell man. Nothing but hypocrites and tribalistic.

• JOHN 8 years ago

THIS ARROGANT CHIEF THINKS HIS PALACE IS HEAVEN. WHO WANTS TO GO TO KIBI ANYWAY? WHY DIDNT HE BAN MAHAMA NOT TO GIVE THEM GOOD WATER TO DRINK

• Obaa Yaah 8 years ago

The most stupid chief in Ghana no respect for such a chimpaze. Monkey chief ruling monkeys and apes.

• Asuman 8 years ago

FOOLISH akuffo addo aka all die be die and co , you have started again.Ghana is not for you.INSHALLAH John Mahama second term ll be just a stone thrown.

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote the ndc out don't slow them to use tribal or lies to convince u.

• mkamil 8 years ago

i disagree with any one who call any chief "common "being a president is the common thing in the world but being a chief you need to pass on so many things before you become a chief and the person must come from Royal family, ...

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

This is just a stupid act in the part of that useless chief called okyehene

• TJ Hooker 8 years ago

You will never appreciate even If I tie your Roads Gold! As president is too hash. NDC/mahama led government and their supporters need to have some form of respect for their expressions and actions. Democratically, government ...

• Yengon-Naa 8 years ago

It's a shame, Okyene. Once and Busia/Danquah always one, they can never hide their identity for good. The Okyehene should be above this.

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

In your own home town you give a big respect to your Chief more than the president every Ghanaians know that unless you are not a Ghanaian
    Queen Elizabeth is not a pra ministers but they respect the Qu ...

• God dey... 8 years ago

Politics has turned this country upside down that, people get up anytym n cant reason like human beings. What is wrong if the chirf go on a road tour is it not their land, what nonsense is this that when well meaning peopl ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Can you believe this in a democracy.What if tommorrow the Ga mantse also says okyehene should not set his foot on Ga land.iN 2012 the kyebi people mounted a roadblock ,,blocking the prez in kyebi.

• United We Stand. 8 years ago

Akyems people are too enthnocentric. They always think they are better than any other regions in Ghana. They should learn how to pronounce letter B, R and L. Stupid cocoaasi people. NPP shall by all means present a credible f ...

• KOJO AMAKYE 8 years ago

So suspention is continuing in Kyebi. NDC executives are being suspended. What an irony Anyway vent your anger on Akufo Addo for not lobbying for any project to our area when he was a cabinet minister for 12years. He only enc ...

• Nii 8 years ago

If their words amount to insult and as such merit banishment from Akyem lands, them K Agyepong and some other useless npp guys must be banished from Gh because they openly insult the president everyday. Desperate and uncivili ...

• )YOKO) NANA 8 years ago

Ndc x full of mentally retarded peoples.From ur president nd officials of the party to an ordinary Ndc follower.Do u no the difference between Chief nf King.Okyehene x a King nt a chief.idiots.it x difficult to be a king of a ...

• Give it to Baba 8 years ago

Nonsense a king rules over kingdoms like a whole country , like UK, Norway, Thailand , they are kings. He is a chief fool, this is a sign that you are fucking shit. The fool that you are you don't know that the short man you ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Hope they must to go back to the palace to apologizeis to Nana Okyehene for what they did may be was not fine to Nana Okyehene and well come them,but not do the same to him and mataine the repect for nana,those in ndc memerbe ...

• Old soldier 8 years ago

Champion were in the country when the Brong Ahafo chiefs banned some NPP executives from entering their palace?Did you condemn their actions?Double standard indeed .Be honest and faithful to yourself and your country

• Oheneba 8 years ago

This is nonsense! Ghana is a sovereign state, Okyehene has no right whatsoever to create a state within the state Ghana. Somebody somewhere must bring this lawless chief to order

• stigma 8 years ago

How can you insult a chief and can enter into his paramount house,they should learn how to talk because politics is not insulting someone

• 1 GHANA 8 years ago

LET THAT BOY KNOW THAT PARTIES WILL COME AND GO BUT CHIEFS WILL BE THERE UNTIL THEY ARE CALLED TO GLORY.HOW DARE YOU QUESTION A CHIEF FOR TOURING HIS LAND.

• Teahiabuah 8 years ago

Who has power, the chief or the Government?
    The Traditional Council's decision ought to be rescinded immediately if they want peace in Kyebi.

• Okyeame 8 years ago

Brothers, let them take their yeye Palace. Is he the minister for roads ?

• Akwasi Peter 8 years ago

Oh ho!! A clear sign of moral degeneration. Calling a paramount chief common? Even advanced civilizations in Europe have kings and queens. Aba!

• GEORGE 8 years ago

YOU HAVE TO REALIZE THAT THERE IS A VAST DIFFERENCE BETWEEN KINGS / QUEENS OF GHANA AND KINGS/QUEENS OF EUROPE.I HATE THE SO CALLED KINGS/QUEENS WHAT THEY DO FOR THE COUNTRY ? SELL LANDS TO MULTIPLE PERSONS AND CREAT HEAT BET ...

• )YOKO) NANA 8 years ago

Give it to Baba or watever u call urself u aa complete waste.i pity for ur mom who pass through difficulties trough nine months to give birth to such high class fool.wat do u know abt chieftancy.Go to the constitution nd stu ...

• GEORGE 8 years ago

I AM NOT SURE WHAT YOU DO FOR A LIVING I HOPE YOU ARE NOT ONE OF THOSES LANDGUARDS WHO SELL LANDS ON BEHALF OF KINGS .

• ME 8 years ago

Good judgement, Nana

• Wise Otumfuor 8 years ago

Who reverence that American train stooge. His kinsman will Lose massively. What is in that blood stained dungeon you call palace.

NDC cannot stand constructive criticism. They hate to tell or b told de truth. They swear at u if u speak de truth especially to reveal their lies. They threatened a headmistress for revealing her students were studying on de ...

• Naphadzi.....Denu VR 8 years ago

Ndc achievements have high security treats than Sa3

Under Ndc....
    Teachers not paid for 5months
    Nurses not paid for 8months 
    Teachers allowance cancelled
    Oil money missing 
    High cocaine cases
    Judges collecting brib ...

• Kasapreko 8 years ago

This is a big disgrace if not a curse to the two of them and their families. They would have been deported from the state of Akim and all affiliate states if the chieftaincy were to be like what it used to be in some years b ...

• O.P 8 years ago

Sure! If because they are the rulling government so they can talk anyhow, i think they deserve it. Very soon they will be doomed.

• BARRISTER David. 8 years ago

Madness all over !!! He shd tell us his reasons of such tours. was he not aware that such roads are in bad state for long ? Since he became overlord of akyem land how many roads has he constructed to merit such tour ? Negativ ...

• Owuàheñ Àçhèampong 8 years ago

These arrogant NDC people,when will they learn to respect,John Mahama is the first,he said Ghanaians have short memory,that's an insult,what has he done that he wishes Ghanaians to remember him for,nothing,save killer taxes,h ...

• JM 8 years ago

NDC in that area should know that the king of Atsim area is not on there side.He is NPP chief.

• JM 8 years ago

SHAME OKYEHENE, NPP MAN NANA WILL LOOSE.

• D K. Berchie Amankwah. 8 years ago

Fantastic NANA,this wingnut hv no respect so ever,and this will send them signal of their Creepy nonsense hv to stop.

• Okyehene 8 years ago

SCRAP THAT UGLY CHIEFTAINCY INSTITUTION IN GHANA AND GHANA WILL BE FREE FOREVER. THE CHIEFS ARE CAUSING MORE HAVOC THAN GOOD

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

The chief has the right to inspect roads under his jurisdiction. Why? Many Ghanaian contractors are doing very shoddy roads that have no value for money. 2ndly, the inspection will enable the chief to know if govrnment projec ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Much ado about nothing. Serial Loser Nana CIA (Clueless Incompetent Akufo-Addo) will still lose. Who cares. When Serial Loser Akufo-Addo becomes President of Abuakwa, his official residence will be the Okyehene's palace.