Ghanaian busted in UK for fraud

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Aristotle 9 years ago

This is very sad and embarrassing. For how long are we going to humiliate ourselves everywhere? Such a disgrace.

• kwabena 9 years ago

He has humiliated himself and not me or any other ghanaian.

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

HOLIER THAN THOU GHANAIANS HAVE BEEN EXPOSED AS FRAUD AND SATANIC PEOPLE.
    Ghanaians always pretends to be holy, but are worst than SNAKE under the green grass.

These bastard motherfucker Ghanaians are good at pointing ac ...

• Afrikikoman--Abiding in Salvation per 9 years ago

Capitalist flames of enterprise or dynamism carries satanic tendesys to hurt, displaced and maligned good decent people if not apply in line with scriptures of salvation. Supposing the woman had failed to COMPLAIN, how will a ...

Remember, even though we aretrying to mophed ourselves into the image and likeness of Savior Mesiah, we are not yet in perfection like Him, and a little COMPLAINS where needed make us learners, not the master. If abusive auth ...

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

ASK WHERE HE COMES FROM AND THE ANSWER WILL NOT SHOCK.

ASK HIM IF HE IS RELATED TO SAFO MAFO, AND MOST LIKELY THE ANSWER WILL BE POSITIVE - INWARD-LOOKING LOVERS OF MONEY AND WEALTH MORE THAN THE CREATOR, THE ALMIGHTY GOD. ...

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

"I am a human being, I am a councillor dealing with other people’s casework. Why would I take advantage of my wife, who is ill?”

Is your wife mentally ill? YES?
    Did you persuade her to sell the house? YES?
    Did you gi ...

• J0eY L0nDoN 9 years ago

I knew it will be blown away by into talk talking! Greediness will bring you down.

• mas-ieso@aol.com 9 years ago

This man is not a Ghanaian. He is a British citizen. Now that he is in trouble they have found his roots to tell us he is a Ghanaian, but when he was enjoying the pound sterling, and a councilor, and a member of the Labor par ...

• na 9 years ago

Yes, he not a Ghanaian.

• nana 9 years ago

Forget when he enter that post we were say ghana man is a councilor now that is fraud he is not a ghana .heis a full ghana

• Vision3030 9 years ago

Very wise indeed....

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

Well said.

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Diamond, infact your questions are Spot on.
    Those are indeed the questions the Court will consider.
    - Her mental state. Mental capacity to comprehend the state of affairs
    - Undue Influence
    - Diproportionate amount given ...

• Kwakwa 9 years ago

He probably sent his wife to anyoa nyama to make her mad, and then sold her properties and left her on the streets. God will punish him.

• Kweku Nzima 9 years ago

Now I know. These people means every Akan, and not Ashantis alone. It's time all AKANS sat up and unite. The time is now or never!

• Jones 9 years ago

That name suggest that guy is from
    the Brong Ahafo and not an Ashanti,you fool.

• Nkrekete 9 years ago

Sorry, sir. This man is not an Asante. All Cheremehs are from Brong Ahafo. Thanks.

• Kirk Douglas (Alabama) 9 years ago

Are you a Ghanaian? Kyeremeh is not Ashanti name. If you don't know ask.

• Nii Pipim 9 years ago

Kyeretwie is from Brong-Ahofo. He has always been dodgy . He was once suspended from his college as a Teacher and also suspended from NPP UK .
    Once a crook, always a crook.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

What do you think of npp fraudster ? That is how they are, everywhere you go in the whole world, it is only people like that will drag mother Ghana in a dirty and filthy mud, who else? ? Ghanaians will be the judge if am wro ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Stupid fool when under ndc government an Italian chain a Ghanaian worker to a container, what did your ndc moron government doing about that case? Nothing.

Brave people are patapa or akokorodurofour. It is not always foul. Not giving up on failure call tenesity could be a strong gesture. Understand the word carefully for wrongful useage.
    In boxing or fighting this trait is good ...

• Philomena Pitinga 9 years ago

Dangerous people. I keep hearing similar stories about Ghanaian men in USA and Europe. Back home they just marry another stupid Ghanaian woman. Dirty, short , stinking Ghana men

• Big mouth 9 years ago

It is in the blood, the genes, this prove his loyalty to corrupt African roote. They can never change wherever the go. Destroyers with no futuristic vision for the upcoming ones. Once they get it, they cunningly take all.

• Before & After 9 years ago

Who cares?
    Talk about the problems we're facing. Any clown gets publicity because of useless journalists who worship Europe and everything from the west.
    Why not talk about things that can help? Have you finished talking a ...

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

You forget he's a politician who stole from his wife, practice make perfect, who knows what he would have done next as a councilor; I think he should be jailed. This is what Ghana president and our politician should be doing ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Wickedness from a wicked man

• george 9 years ago

we don't need useless evil people like him in the U.K

• SARPONG 9 years ago

He is not a Ghanaian. He has a British passport. He cannot go back to Techiman.

• J0eY L0nDoN 9 years ago

Hehehehe, must you mentioned his nativity of abode? Anyway he was a cool chap!

• Yaw 9 years ago

Take the London off your name, you sound like somebody who is learning English.hi

"must you mentioned"?

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Thank you, fools on this forum are such a jerk. The guy works for the British government not Ghana. Fools read to understand. When did he became a Ghanaian ? All because he is Black with Ghanaian last name.

• Kay 9 years ago

They can revoke his citizenship if it was acquired not by birth. In any case this is not one of the offenses that warrant withdrawal of passport.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

He is not a Ghanaian. He has a British passport. He cannot go back to Techiman.

• sam 9 years ago

for all his selfish behaver

• kofi adu 9 years ago

whats new.be it in ghana or anywhere else they so their their (politicians) greed. go serve your time bro.

• NPP man greed is in their blood 9 years ago

Greed is in his blood check it on google

• Kay 9 years ago

Moron if you care to know Labour Party'e equivalent in Ghana is NDC. Labour Party always invite NDC as observers for their annual summer conference in Manchester.

• Rev Edwin 9 years ago

He couldn't make life with his evil ways , did you not tell her in sickness and in health, so you lied and this what you really are a cheap body who was lifted up in the UK , but his greedy Ghanaian spirit brought him rig ...

• asem 9 years ago

He is not a man, a man will work for his own money.

• OLD LION 9 years ago

EVil Man:
    He may even be resposible for his wife's condition. The Brits are not stupid and greedy like us.

• Kpadzi......Keta Volta Region 9 years ago

Under Ndc....
    Teachers not paid for 5months
    Nurses not paid for 8months
    Teachers allowance cancelled
    Oil money missing
    High cocaine cases
    Judges collecting bribe
    Mahamas brothers aircraft full of money seized in lran ...

• Mr manu 9 years ago

Gbemela,,Dzimakpla who cares about you and Volta youth for nana,? C hoping npp money for free. The only way you can make money in the Volta region is to pretend you are npp.

• SARAFII 9 years ago

Under Ndc....
    Teachers not paid for 5months
    Nurses not paid for 8months
    Teachers allowance cancelled
    Oil money missing
    High cocaine cases
    Judges collecting bribe
    Mahamas brothers aircraft full of money seized in lran ...

• Kwasi Kyei 9 years ago

How can a socialist Labour Party councillor be a member of a capitalist NPP. It doesn't sound right to me.

• Class 1 Pupil, Otwe Nkwanta School 9 years ago

Freddie a supposedly hardcore Nkrumahist is now Chairman and Spokesman of NPP. And that makes sense abi? Just asking oooo!

• Paul Aning 9 years ago

If you have ever lived with a greedy woman in Europe or America, you will understand how the system works in favour of women. I am related to the man in question and I can confidently tell you is not true. The woman is very ...

• Otsibu Darko 9 years ago

So why were you not in court to testify as a witness, and which part of the story do you know to be true, you can share it with us so we may 'learn lessons' from it.

• Paul Aning 9 years ago

There were married for more than 10yrs with a child who is 22yrs. Along the the line the wife started behaving very strangely to the extent that it was becoming unbearably. How would u feel if your wife told you not mingled ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 9 years ago

What is not true? that the woman bought her properties before marrying the man? What are you talking about? The guy took advantage of the woman's illness to dupe her and you are here telling us he is your relative so that's f ...

• SARAFII 9 years ago

and so what? its her sweat,its her money . he probabaly married her because of her wealth you fool. go and die abeg. your useless brother should have gone and looked for a better job to bring cash into the house

• Class 1 Pupil, Otwe Nkwanta School 9 years ago

Is he Ghanaian or British with Ghanaian roots? Just asking because he is reported as a Cabinet Minister!

• Kwakwa 9 years ago

See wickedness in high places. He probably sent his wife to anyoa nyama to make her mad, and then sold her properties and left her on the streets. God will punish him.

• Nicman@atl 9 years ago

Sure he belong to church of Pentecost and more interesrd in sex than human beings 75 years will be Fair kwasea ye bon mpaeyea when mist get to his age for better for onye

• Village Lass 9 years ago

KARMA FINALLY FOUND HIM.

• Ghana UK Member. 9 years ago

NDC UK too should revoke his NDC membership

• Ghana UK Member. 9 years ago

NDC UK must SUSPEND his NDC membership too.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Just Google his ugly name and see how many of such names in jail all over the world ? They live in other people's pockets including their own wife and children, they forced their wife and their children to pay rent, shame on ...

• ADA 9 years ago

ONE OF NANA ADDO S RIGHT HAND MEN IN THE UK.HE IS BRONG NOT ASHANTI BUT NPP MAN XXXXXX

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Fraud follows Ghanaians like DNA.

• Ed Anoh 9 years ago

I would like to think the author of this story did his own investigation before publishing this not just copying a biased press report. There are two sides to this story, This man did what some men would not have done when ...

• Ghana ba 9 years ago

He is very good man he not as you guys are saying

• Ghana ba 9 years ago

Yes I'm proud of him : people of D/Akwamu behind you ! U know that your very kind man

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

He learn that fraud from our president John Dramani Mahama who perpetuate fraud Against Ghanaians.

• Senior citizen 9 years ago

There is time for everything under the sun

• Watchman 9 years ago

Whoever placed this article on Ghanaweb has no idea how the judicial system works in England. This was a civil case tried in a family court. How could Mr Kyeremeh be busted for fraud in a civil court. Fraud cases are tried in ...

• KWAME DEBRAH 9 years ago

Kyeremeh please note that we have CIVIL FRAUD and CRIMINAL FRAUD!

• Asempa 9 years ago

Cheap and ignorant journalism; what a pitty! Ghana is is really misrepresented by these naive and utterly wrong trash which passes as reporting!

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 9 years ago

this incompetent dead goat mahama and his ndc criminals should take this one as a lesson,nkwasiafo,mb3ll3 mb3ll3,state looters. ndc IDIOTS BAMMM!!!
    #CHANGE IS COMING!!!!
    #NANA IS COMING!!!!!

• 2016 9 years ago

Useless gold digger Ghanaian man. God will punish u severely

• Johannes B Awotwe 9 years ago

The man was a Ghanaian but naturalized to become a British that iy why he could become a cabinet minister.

• Nii Pipim 9 years ago

He is a Cabinet Member in a Local Authority not UK Government . He lives in Croydon and teaches in a college in Croydon .

• Ampaw Lawyer 9 years ago

This is What NDC should have done to Wayome but they Worship him

• Ampaw Lawyer 9 years ago

This is what makes UK thick. Don't mess about

• jim 9 years ago

This is the signature tune of the Ghanaian. We are thieves and rotten to the core, unrelated to religious or party affiliation.

• Martin Yeboah in Airdrie city Alberta 9 years ago

Kyeremeh is a good Man U can say anything u want to say he is nice man