EC does not have new logo – Deputy Chairman

Read Comments Comments (90)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE : Class fm online.com---------
    Ghana is paying six times its total oil revenue as interest on the country’s total public debt stock; that’s the computation done by former Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana, Dr M ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Empty NPP left scratching their head

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 8 years ago

EC has realized that it has breached the law and it is now indirectly backtracking. EC's legal department must sit up and properly advise and guide the institution in any step it takes.

• MR NONSENSE 8 years ago

This would have been another create loot and share last-minute bid.

Kwasiafuor! EC thought Ghanaians were, again, SLEEPING.

INSTEAD ON FOCUSSING GHANA'S ELECTIONS MESS INHERITED FROM AFARI GYAN, A NEW EC LOGO IS WHAT HA ...

• Otugya 8 years ago

In the citi fm interview, the lady said it was their new logo. she went ahead to say they are going to launch it and explain. Now its just a suggestion? and you print it on all your documents? some organization paa ni... boi

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

Spewing nonsense

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Thank God they have not changed the logo. The last thing the EC needs to think about is its existing logo. There are far more important issues to spend time and resources on now.

• Concern 8 years ago

The EC should sit up and stop messing around. These guys are taking Ghanaians for granted. What use is a new logo?

• Odwan funu 8 years ago

THE E.C's PLAN TO rig the election WILL NOT WORK before God and man this time.

• yeah 8 years ago

Look at his face real ndc man

• Ben 8 years ago

Didn't Amadu Sulley say the EC was going to launch the new logo next week? Liars!

• LAW 8 years ago

IT IS BETTER SO. WE DON'T WANT ANY VOODOO LOGO

• KANAWU KASABA 8 years ago

Why even use something in place of the existing one if that thing has not been approved or settled upon for usage?

These EC commissioners have criminal minds and stupid intents.

They have made and continue to mak ...

• Queen 8 years ago

They have connived with Government to create "something" & give the contract to SMARTYS. CREATE, LOOT & SHARE..THIEVES

• Dahnshili. 8 years ago

It is the way to steal tax payers money.

• fredsaid 8 years ago

MR SULLEY THIS IS BULLSHIT. WHY have you waited this long for you to come back this late with this crap statement of capacity building my arse as a rationale. The criticisms have been raging for almost two weeks now and you ...

• Asiedu Nketia 8 years ago

That's the face of the bastard who is responsible for stealing our mandate for NDC.
    Only good for vote rigging.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

It this a priority? There are better things to think about so why waste our time on this unnecessary venture. Think of how to organise a credible election so that after that you can bring in some of your plans. Please EC spur ...

• Odikro 8 years ago

And they call themselves Christians. They go to Church on Sundays, they pray. God is suffering.

• Say the Truth 8 years ago

The intent and the choice of ONLY ONE LOGO WHICH BY ALL STANDARDS ON DESIGN AND PUROPSE OF PRIORITY CLEARLY SHOWS THE STUPIDITY OF THE NEW MANAGEMENT OF EC

• Whatever 8 years ago

NPP's porous argument exposed

• Kanta 8 years ago

Just read what the communication minister said a day ago:

The Electoral Commission change of logo is not in breach of any law in Ghana, Communications Minister, Dr Edward Omane Boamah has said.

• xxxx 8 years ago

so you had to retreat. NDC Criminals. This was mainly a stealing adventure and nothing else

• Obra 8 years ago

EC should not allow loud mouthed people to be bullying it. Just plug your ears and be focused on your goals.
    It is true the NPP has a lot of legal friends as well as good ear of the media. But this should not be allowed ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

NOBODY IS DISTRACTING THE EC. ALL GHANAIANS , HOME OR ABROAD , INCLUDING THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY WANTS IS A FREE AND FAIR ELECTIONS IN GHANA. THE PERIOD OF THE EC COLLABORATION WITH NDC TO IMPOSE US A PRESIDENT IS OVER. ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THE NATION OF GHANA IS LIVING ON CHAFF, FOAM, GARBAGE, BECAUSE THE WHOLE NATION; ITS LEADERS, PUBLIC SERVANTS, INSTITUTIONS, EVEN THE JUDICIARY AND CITIZENS ARE LIVING ON LIES, BECAUSE ALL ARE CORRUPTED, EVEN THE ELECTORAL CO ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

There once was a Ghanaian blind man who decided to visit Texas when he saw a logo on a car that says"EVERYTHING IS BIG IN TEXAS. When he arrived on the plane, he felt the seats and said, "Wow, these seats are big!" The person ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Honestly, Charlotte Osei is not fit to be the chairperson of the EC. It looks the appointment was not done based on the merits or experience and capacity of Charlotte Osei. Charlotte is just not fit for the EC job.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Her management skill is sub-par

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Ghanaians do not approve of the new disgusting logo ,b'cos the new logo does not make Sense to the good people of Ghana,and do not bring any innovation to the Electoral process, either than the suspicion to Create Avenues or ...

• 1GH 8 years ago

IT BETTER BE

• Peace 8 years ago

This is what the NDC said just a day before:

The Electoral Commission change of logo is not in breach of any law in Ghana, Communications Minister, Dr Edward Omane Boamah has said.

• POWER OF THE PEOPLE 8 years ago

ALL THEIR RIGGING PLANS WILL BE DETECTED- ALL EYES AND EARS ON DECK

• Kanta 8 years ago

We are a slowly seeing the demise of Mahama/NDC each day.

The minister of communication came to the defense of the EC say that:

The Electoral Commission change of logo is not in breach of any law in Ghana, Communication ...

• seyram 8 years ago

CONFUSION GALORE.ONE DEPUTY COMISSIONER STATE THE OUTDOORING OF A NEW LOGO AND IT IS OPPOSED BY ANOTHER COMISSIONER OF SAME INSTITUTION(ELECTORAL COMISSION).TIME WILL TELL

• Galbose 8 years ago

As for collating of results and declaring same at the polling stations, no one apart from god can stop the media . They will call the figures as and when it comes. The media can't be part of compromised ec.

• Nana Obiri Agyei 8 years ago

You think we are idiots!

• Ghanaian.. 8 years ago

If you guys were not that dumb u wouldnt have even come up with such a childish proposal even at this time..u Pple wana loot money US n UK have given to support us..With DUMB FUCKZ like this as heads of this nation why would ...

• POWER OF THE PEOPLE 8 years ago

THE ALL EYES ON DECK HAS FOILED THE RIGGING PLANS OF THR EC-NDC

NOW CAUGHT, THEY ARE CONTEMPLATING A NEW METHOD TO RIGG AGAIN BUT WE ARE WAITING - WE WILL CATCH THEM AGAIN
    ALL EYES ON DECK.... THERE IS NO WAY WE WILL ALL ...

• Musa Ibrahim 8 years ago

liars

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

Mr EC deputy chairman pls stop being manipulative with language and logic.

• Serious 8 years ago

You guys are rogues,lairs your days are numbered.Amadu sulley or what ever you are a thief.Ndc Bandies.Ghanaians are calling for a new voters register that is all coward s

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Fools.....no you know the voice of the people is the voice of God.You will do well to advise your intransigent boss,Charlotte Osei,to heed to the people's voice and do the validation before she is forced to eat humble pie onc ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

How was our national flag and coat of arms gotten?it was a competition among of ideas among Ghanaians,at the end of the day a comutee settled and adjudged what we ve as the best for Ghana.So the coat of arms can not be remove ...

• xxxx 8 years ago

from their stupidity. You complain you don't have money to produce a credible voters' register, but you have money to engage in demonic nonsense because you want to steal. This is all Mahama and NDC money stealing scheme to r ...

• 2016 8 years ago

Did Amadu Sulley say the new logo of the EC was an intent?
    What is wrong with the old logo for which reason, the intention of the EC is to change it? Has one of the Eagles on the logo lost its head? Or have the wings of the ...

• Adanko 8 years ago

The right way to go about it is to develop a concept guide line and invite designs through a national competition with a prize money so tht nobody can own it apart from EC and the choose the best design. Tht is the best way

• Gangstalicious 8 years ago

These statements made by the deputy chairman make no sense.

"He said what appeared in place of its original logo during the EC’s public engagements last week was an intent".

"He said the EC had not formally approved ...

• WEB EXPERT GHANA 8 years ago

Get a professionally built website for your business or organization. Whether it's a brochure or application website call 0577 567 666.

• Dessie 8 years ago

So then where is that new logo came from;it is very worrying people misrepresenting public on public issues;it come against the intergrity of journalism in Ghana;I believe people outside Ghana majority don't believe any infor ...

• Abbawa Hannah 8 years ago

Thank God its just an intent. However, this intent is evil or wrong. An intent that does not regard logos that represents the soul of a nation like the Coat of Arms is evil with all due respect to those who conceived it. To c ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Why should the EC even consider the idea of changing it's logo in the first place?

• QUEEN 8 years ago

So that they will come up with a MULTI MILLION DOLLAR CONTRACT AND GIVE IT TO THEIR CRONIES -POSSIBLY SMARTYS

• kk 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS A CRIMINAL BECAUSE HE HAS BEEN STEALING THE ELECTIONS FOR NDC. HE DOESN'T WANT NANA ADDO TO BECOME PRESIDENT. IN NOV 7TH, YOU TRY AGAIN AND SEE.

• Oga Wisdom 8 years ago

Liars!!!!!!!!

• QUEEN 8 years ago

ever seen bunch of people (NDC FOLKS ) LIE SO MUCH THROUGH THEIR TEETH IN MY WHOLE LIFE TIME

• Antonio 8 years ago

EC has just back off, due to pressure. It means a lot to NPP. Am advising all our members to discuss issues rather than insult. Let the NDC talk about Nana Akkufo Addo all the time because there's no message for Ghanaians. Le ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 8 years ago

3s3 mo ara!!! NDC is defending it whilst EC is backtracking.

• gege 8 years ago

you aer full and stupit

• KOO 8 years ago

EVERY GHANAIN KNOW THE EC DEPUTY CHAIRMANS RECORDS ALREDY THAT IS A BAD MAN, NO BODY SHOULD BELIVE HIM.

• mr agyemang 8 years ago

nonsense. the commission at this time has so many to do and as if that is not enough, you are ridiculously thinking of changing a logo. to over burden the tax payer again with that useless exercise. how will changing a logo c ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

You people at EC are rude and stupid do not know anything today this tomorrow that including that bitch who do not seem to know what she want to do apuuuu

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

This humiliation and dramatic volte-face should serve as a warning to the stiff-neck and intransigent Charlotte Osei.Majority of Ghanaians want 2016 voters validated

• #brt:VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Ghana Constitution must be corrected to allow Parliament select,Screen and appoint the EC.The EC Must answer directly to Parliament.-,it makes no sense for the President to appoint the EC.

Liar, Liar, Liar. The "intent" logo sure look like his face. If everybody, who gets into that office, changes the official logo with the state emblem to look, something like his or her ugly face, imagine what we will have all ...

• Kwame Addo 8 years ago

United States Agency for International Development and EC. What has the US got to with our elections? Isn't this interfering with our elections?

• mr amin 8 years ago

Kwame, US wants to help ndc rig the election due to the Gitmo 2 detainees.

Your intent is a foolish one. What your confused EC must concern itself with is getting a clean voters' register. What is wrong with the logo as it is now? Is it another re-branding exercise to rip off the state?

• YAW TWUMASI 8 years ago

WHAT A CRAP SULLEY SULLEY

• #brt:VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei and MAHAMA-NDC are now an organized crime sydicate subverting the democratic values of Ghana people.
    -By the Time MAHAMA and the Organized CRIME Syndicate at the EC finish the destruction of Ghana,Ghanaians wi ...

• kome 8 years ago

I think the Eagles are tired. They are dropping the box slowly

• Mensa La 8 years ago

but your hand book distributed to educate applicants on the limited registration has your intended Logo? Mr. Sulley please stop telling us stories

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

It's better be,simple because we Are fucking Tired with N.D.C Notional Destroyer company foolish people's BUMBO KRAAT 'S MORON KRAAT'S...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

No need for you to intent to change the logo. Change the flaugulent voters register. Ghanaians will only accept free and fair elections. No more error President. Ghanaians must decided who they want as President and not thr ...

• Akwasi Mann 8 years ago

Ha ha ha haaaa
    Contri broke or no broke, we dey inside.
    Madam go skip off to Nigeria her country when Ghana burns through her greed, bottom power, and incompetence

• Navorongo Man 8 years ago

How many more mistake will to EC have to make? Again I ask, what at all is wrong with this girl? Is it not obvious that the job is more then her? Ghanaian let's woke up to resist this ignoramus EC chair and her likes

• Mike Oppong 8 years ago

This man is a proper NDC.He talks like a serial call

• Siburuku Tifalo 8 years ago

that silly chairwoman-girl said something different and even confirmed the NEW LOGO INTRODUCTION,and now listen to her Deputy!!! why trust these appointed Mahama LIERS with ur VOTES???

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 8 years ago

Mr Deputy Chairman,-are sure that you are not going to rig the general election in favour of the criminal rich party,the NDC party? Posterity will judge you and time will tell- Nana Egyir Aggrey Snr citizen

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

It is completely unconstitutional to validate a Voter's Card in Ghana.There are documents like Passport,National ID Card and License that are issued with expiring dates.They become automatically invalid when they are expired. ...

• Arizona 8 years ago

They are in bed with NDC, we are watching u guys.

• Tutu 8 years ago

Hmmm double standards

• Peace 8 years ago

This Amadu Sulley man should be monitored and matched boot for boot by well meaning Ghanaians who want real positive change because he knows all the rigging tricks and methods used by his former boss,Afari Djan.

• kwame 8 years ago

you are full of lie in everything

• Akainyah 8 years ago

He is a liar, they are using it now.

• Obiba 8 years ago

Lies. Lies, lies and lies.

• Obiba 8 years ago

Lies ,lies lies and lies. Ndc man

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

We, the Ghanaian Americans will take upon ourselves and ask our Presidential candidates if it is true that the USA government's Information Department has hands in the changing of Ghana's EC logo and if it is true or not what ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

True. The EC does not have the new logo. That logo was stolen by the NPP's three South African mercenaries and taken away to South Africa. When the NPP was asked why it did such a thing, the NPP stated that the logo was demon ...

Pepeni