I only work with govts in power – Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (70)

• E. T. Mensah 8 years ago

... now let's kick Mahama's butt!

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

ugly Akufo-Addo and the entire narcotics peoples party totally confused

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

YES OO, WHY NOT NANA? SINCE THIS STUPID INCOMPETENT MAHAMA WILL DASH YOU MONEY AND CARS FOR FREEEE WHY NOT LIKE MANY OF OUR CHIEFS PRETEND TO LIKE HIM AND CHOP..? SMART CHIEFS HAHAHA

• NUNA 8 years ago

You can not compare Nana to Mahama in terms of unifying and honesty. Nana can not even rule NPP let alone Ghana.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

All along Asantehene was playing politics behind the scene. Now we know he is behind the seen politician and adviser. I just want to understand, we have a lawless president and he has sidelined against Akans; killed Atta Mils ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Mahama has used Ghana's money to destroy the strong opposition party like NPP so that he can go for his second term at all cost but he has failed miserably.

God is greater than John Dramani Mahama and his corrupt governme ...

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

Let's Reminisce about d following as GOOD CITIZENRY OF GHANA, not as stagnant political followers embracing political parties on tribal, family political faction, religious, survival exercise on inferiority and superiority co ...

I will only ask one question and I want Otumfo to answer me. So, he is now working with Mahama and NDC government. Is that true or false?

If that is true then Otumfo too is incompetent like John Dramani Mahama.

Not onl ...

• Dezeee 8 years ago

Very wise king.This is what we expect from other chiefs in Ghana

• Ka Na Wu 8 years ago

So Nana what have you got from corrupt Nana for your people?

• Innusa Meikuka 8 years ago

This is a very wise attitude. The king must enhance Government's efforts and advise discreetly also to correct Government shortcomings. May your reign truly help your people in particular and Ghana in general

Kwaku Duah has sold his Ashantes birth rights for money and you are saying that he is very wise king. Anyway, NDC is your party so I am not surprise to hear that from you. Otumfo animbeguase very soon. Take it from me!

• Efo 8 years ago

Silly talk. The most greediest chief i n GH. He is the worse asante chief ever.he has devalue the monarchy of the asante state. A crook and opportunist chief. He tarnish the image of Asantehene.

• JOHN 8 years ago

Pleeeeease just stay away from them they are all thieves & disgraceful ppl,they'll destroy the image of Manhyia palace.

• VOH 8 years ago

YES THAT IS KING SOLOMON.
    SHAME ON THOSE SO CALLED Drs, Lawyers, profs, who drag the nation into un-ending politics throughout the four years of a regime.

• Kaniba 8 years ago

Your priority should be Ashantis/ Akans. Period.

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

Kaniba, why. I was going to say something but I have stopped

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Kaniba, I fully agree with you. The priority of the Asantehene, should be the development of the Ashanti Region
    and nothing else. The other 9 Regions have their own Traditional Authorities.

• LOL 8 years ago

The Asante kingdom is bigger than the present Ashanti region. The Ahafo part of Brong and Ahafo (BA) also falls under Kingdom. There are even some Asantes in Volta Region, so lets differentiate between our traditional and pol ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Otumfuo, thanks for your wisdom.

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

Yes. You have to work with democratically elected governments.

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

This is the king.

• Yengon-Naa 8 years ago

Someone should draw Kwaku Baaku's attention to this wisdom. If he thinks that traditional rulers to endorse and encourage ruling political leaders are not wise, what would he be describing Otomfuo as?

Otumfuo may you live ...

• BUCHIZYA 8 years ago

Otumfuo,please continue the good works you are doing for mother Ghana,you are absolutely right to work with the government of the day.

• Massinga 8 years ago

Nana you have said it all, may the good lord strengthening you and add more years to your kingship.

May I know now if Otumfo is a drunkard now? Look at his chin as if someone who drinks "Akpeteshie" early morning before food. Bone be kum no.

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

Unlike useless kings,Accepted bribe's Jeep and Goat,Emuafunu kalau Ada orang canal busuk,nanti saya hantam kayu,God bless you,Otumfuo...

• jojo 8 years ago

u liar

• Amidini 8 years ago

A wise King of Asante kingdom has said it all. Asantehene stay blessed

• Respect Ashantehene!!! You are the be 8 years ago

Respect Ashantehene you are the best may the good God bless you and may reign last forever and ever

• KYFF 8 years ago

Well said Nana! May you live long

• Jar 8 years ago

Respect Ashantehene!!! You are the best may your kingdom last forever and ever

• Kasade 8 years ago

Nana I now understand the yentie obiaa dance with President Mahama. The masses are suffering and its time we vote out this incompetent Mahama administration.

• Trust 8 years ago

Yes Douglas, Nana Addo is ugly as you saying, can you tell us if any member of your family or relatives who can be like Nana Addo. Dont try to be stupid of insulting people who are mor than you beceause of politics

• doni 8 years ago

trust or what be ur name u think u ple r the wise ple in ghana that s why u ple don't succeed u insult sitting prez n u want to be prez sham

• kwame owusu 8 years ago

So you would have worked with Nkrumah to continue with his PDA, and with AFRC to "let more blood flow".
    Evil persists when people just nod and keep quiet when they ought to be speaking out in the open.....

• Jenny 8 years ago

That's exactly what Asantes expect from our King. We wish you well and long life

• Jenny 8 years ago

Great decision for humanity and environment

• Aj 8 years ago

Jenny,their not tolerant tribe but be'cos of their hebrew heritage.read the book called (From Babylon to Timbuktu).you can also read it online.or this book also (Hebrewlism in W.Africa).

• ghanaman 8 years ago

That's the way a good traditional leaders behaves. HM Queen Elizabeth II has seen 12 American presidents!

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 8 years ago

That is very wise counsel, Nana, keep it up. Ghana is too big to play politics with. Ghana is becoming increasingly polarised and we need to cool tempers down

• JACK 8 years ago

Let Ofori Pani Amoatia, the Akyehene listernoooooo and behave as such.

• Efo 8 years ago

You are such an idiot and ignorant.who is more wiser among the two chiefs? Amoatia is not crook and thief like osei tutu.Amoatia is a man of integrity and honest.he is fearless and genuine. U can eat otumfuos pupu who cares? ...

• BATTLE AXE 8 years ago

He works only with governments in power?

One day Ghanaians will hear the full story of the part he played in bribing Supreme Court judges to adjudge the election petition case in favour of John Mahama.

So when Mahama ga ...

• Oburoni 8 years ago

Mst sensible pronuncement.

• Kojo Esuon 8 years ago

I pray that other traditional leaders will take a cue from the Asantehene and not dabble in politics by endorsing flag bearers as if they control the minds of their subjects.

• zorro 8 years ago

douglas bristol uk u nothing but lying ass 2 weeks ago u claim to reject your people and said vote cpp now u changing colour u die soon

• buddha 8 years ago

govts in power what is the meaning of this ? it is when you are in power you the government. so no need to say goverment in power Nana spoke twi you guys did bad translation I said it time and again 6 form systerm was better

• basu 8 years ago

Good Nana, continue like, you are wiser than most of your subjects.

• Kantinka 8 years ago

stupid so-called king! What have you done for the province since your reign of tenure? You're king lancerof, the French king in the 17th century who was portrayed by the french as the worst and most stupidest king ever put in ...

• kwame Antwi- Boasiako 8 years ago

kantinka ,u are a coward .just go to the entrance of manhyia palace n make this irresponsible comment's. Nana will not hear u on this platform. simple.

• Kantinka 8 years ago

you look terrible! 21st century who cares about your kingship, only fools with low life will follow you, kwasea panin, wanim tumtum se gorilla, antoa nyamaa ma w'afru noa, aboa bi ba

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

Nana hold your peace and allow the NPP to continue with their uncouth behavior. They wished you could throw all your support behind their candidate, seeing how influential you are. They cannot simply put up with your principl ...

• Addo, Akyem 8 years ago

kjhuygtfrde

• Nana Amoako 8 years ago

Ehi, Kweku Duah

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

THAT IS BIAS, YOU HAVE TO WORK WITH EVERY LEADER OR STATESMEN IN THE COUNTRY. CHECK IT OUT

• Afua 8 years ago

Well, you and the government has fail Ghanians. We (Ghanians )are suffering .

• Kikim 8 years ago

I think Ghanaweb should put in place measures to curb these plain insults on this nice platform.

• Kikim 8 years ago

No matter what we can't flow with everyone so let's be decorous in our utterances.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

FOR THIS,SIR, OTUMFUO,I WILL LIFT THE FLAG OF GHANA.YOU ARE WISE,STRONG,FAIR,ABOVE ALL STUDIOUS.

• BRO DAN- TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; WHAT SHALL WE SAY TO THIS? -"WHY NOT?"-"ME TOO!!".NOW; A TIME TO THINK. BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD; -DIVINE SENTENCE ...

• JC 8 years ago

There is nothing like a govt. without power!

• amoah w. 8 years ago

the most heavy expenses in ghana is funerals.

if you, as the lord of ashanti kingdom( the roots of all flashy funerals is bold to caution your subjects to ease off with all this extravagant funerals, i believe it will sav ...

• Jaguar 8 years ago

So you advised and danced with him with the song 'Yentie obiaa' by Daddy Lumba in Kumasi?That was a good advice.

• Isma'el 8 years ago

I think chiefs should learn from Ashantihene for this good speak.
    where is Kwaku baako to explain to Ghanaians if this speak is wise or unwise.
    It is good for every chief to work with the ruling Govt to promote stability an ...

• fd 8 years ago

Wisdom is a blessing from God. Let us give thanks to HIM for this sageness by Otumfour.
    And for some of you (commentators), Ghana is not about anyone person nor shall it be about a political party. Let us stop the insults an ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo sent one of his top officials to ask the Otumfuo for his endorsement, believing that such endorsement will overshadow the endorsement received by President Mahama from the Kwahumanhene.

After listening to Akufo ...

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

FUNNY;AND AKUFO ADDO WET AND SANG;"TRY ME TOO,GIVE ME A CHANCE,TRUST ME OOO"

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

So is Otumfour incompetent? Of course yes!Why? Because he is working with the ruling incompetent ndc government. Right? ...Right!