Ghana’s economy growing above Africa's average - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (60)

• ghanaman 9 years ago

It is important to note that we expected to have our cake and eat it. That happens only in fairy tales. Astute economic policies and their judicious implementation, followed by monitoring and evaluation are what it takes to a ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

SOURCE: starfmonline.com-------The vice presidential candidate of the NPP Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia has described President John Mahama as a leader who is “out of touch” with his followers following certain campaign assertions ...

• Charles 9 years ago

Failing governments must not be allowed to serve a full term.

• NOTHERN GHANA 9 years ago

Let's Reminisce about d following as GOOD CITIZENRY OF GHANA, not as stagnant political followers embracing political parties on tribal, family political faction, religious, survival exercise on inferiority and superiority co ...

• Jake 9 years ago

Mahama is doesn't understand economics.

• Sulemani 9 years ago

Mahama and his followers think they can spin their way to a second term.

• BB 9 years ago

mahama has not failed. On the contrary, he is addressing the needs of Ghanaians. In order to facilitate effective and environmentally friendly liquid waste management , a newly constructed treatment at Legon in Accra has been ...

• Asoooo 9 years ago

Mr.President whatever you have been smoking to make you see such
    great progress please share it with me.I need to feel high like that too.

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

• Naphadzi.....Denu VR 9 years ago

You are absolutely right.We the youth of the Volta Region are wide awake and we are campaigning feverishly for Nana Addo.We won't give out our votes to NDC.We will also help to seal off all Togolese cohised to come register.F ...

• Ayivor 9 years ago

A mere social psycologist talking about economics. Figures shaow that we are going down the drain

• Charles 9 years ago

The zero extra bank financing is what the IMF imposed on Ghana, so why is Mr President boasting about it. How do you brag about a situation where your economic policy has been dictated to you by an external body.

• Maame 9 years ago

We believe YOU. NPP want to enjoy the fruits of your laborl, but we no they are LYING. The lying BAWUMIA AND NANA ADDO.

• KOO 9 years ago

This man is just hallucinating.He has lost it completely.With all statistics showing a downward trend and decline in our economy,Mahama dare come out with this message.I know many of his followers will see the propaganda .Mr ...

• BB 9 years ago

These are not mere hallucinations but truth. 34,657 jobs have been created by the 1,757 youth cooperatives registered in all 10 regions in the department of cooperatives

• Abdul 9 years ago

mahama does not understand what ‘resilient’ means in this context when he looks at all the indicators. How can unemployment be increasing, growth be declining, interest rates be high and rising, your debt levels be unsust ...

• BB 9 years ago

The economic problems are being experiences all over the world. Mahama has tried very hard to turn this country's fortunes around..16.17 billion was made through non trade exports between 2013 to June 2015. Efforts to diversi ...

• PAULO 9 years ago

Who must the people believe, Mahama or Dr. Alhaji Bawumia on economics?
    Who really is credible?

• Jaguar 9 years ago

Afuom president,behave like a president for once.Why are you always embarrasing yourself.The cap does not fit you John Mahama.

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

PITIFUL MAHAMA U KNOW NOTHING ....WE ARE DEAD IN HIS INCOMPETENT HANDS

• MAME ESI 9 years ago

NO WONDER AKUA DONKOR IS UR ADVISER...

• JYW 9 years ago

Why don't you compare Ghana with other societies with better growth rates. So you are happy that Ghana is doing better than Burkina Faso, Mali etc. What foolishness!

• VickY 9 years ago

Look at the Countries that have their Independence from Colonial Rulers at the same time frame like us, and compare our Country to theirs and tell us where we stand.
    You people grabs Power to fill your own needs. You, the Af ...

• tutetu 9 years ago

THIS MAHAMA GUY THINKS HE IS SMART. HE IS MAKING ALL KINDS OF EXCUSES TO STAY IN POWER EVEN THOUGH HE IS HAS MESSED UP THE ECONOMY OF GHANA. KWASEA-KWA!!!!!!!!!

• BB 9 years ago

There is no better person to run this county than Mahama. He is youthful and competent. 21, 802 jobs have been created by the national training institute, integrated community centres for employable skills and opportunities i ...

• YAYRA 9 years ago

No wonder that we,re suffering because our economy is growing above South Sudan's , and co's. and u see this as an achievement.

• Yaa 9 years ago

Oh Mr president, yes corrupt politicians judges and lawyers are enjoying our economy. Chinese and Fulani are also enjoying and of course the armed robbers you brought from jail to destroy our peace. Average Ghanaians and the ...

• Odikro 9 years ago

This is exactly what makes John Mahama a very useless president. No achiever compares himself to the average. Given the human and material resources we have in Ghana, we should have been miles ahead of every single country on ...

• BB 9 years ago

If there was no hope many would have packed bag and baggage and left this country. But we are all still here meaning we have hope. Our President instills hope. 2,000 jobs have been created under the National Board for Small s ...

• Chris 9 years ago

Very sad comment! Tell where could the average Ghanaians and the poor go? Where would they get money to go when they can not feed their families. Maybe you could go but you won't because you are one of them. Corrupt and noth ...

• FIAVI. 9 years ago

NDC TOOK OFFICE!GHANA GDP WAS. 15persent ECONOMY GROWTH AND NOW 4.0 percent AS YOU SAID,

• BB 9 years ago

Mahama knows what he is about. He is a brilliant and smart leader by all standard. No one except Nkrumah can match his records. To provide decent housing for the security services 168 housing units with related infrastructure ...

• Chris 9 years ago

He is empty headed like you BB

• Abigi 9 years ago

Mr. President you have to stop talking about economic issues as your understanding of macro and finance exposes your naivety. Your quoting growth that are unattainable, IMF estimate ates are based on parameters and variables ...

• papa kwaku 9 years ago

ghanas economy growing above africas average ....mahama

• Gentleman 9 years ago

This man fool paaa ooo

• abi 9 years ago

My friend, you cant called the president a fool. You rather disagree with what he said and explain why. I think it is a debate where you have the opportunity to critically analyse his comments. Why do you think he was wrong a ...

• BOYZ ABR3 9 years ago

You are a big liar. You think you can deceive Ghanaians again.You are feeling the heat so you have started campaigning.SHAME ON YOU

• MAHAMA B3 KO 9 years ago

At the end of the 8 year tenure of the NPP gov't Ghana's economy was growing at 8.4%, even without the benefit of oil revenue and at the end of the 8 year tenure of the NDC govt, Ghana is growing at less than 4% on the averag ...

• zorro 9 years ago

you are nothing but lying ass

• BB 9 years ago

ohh

• BB 9 years ago

ojoo

• Vinss 9 years ago

You will look for but cant get in touch. The hardened heart cannot pleased his maker.l am abraham s son. TrUst and meditate on these sayings.

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

Go on lying.You fool

• chigri wagadugu 9 years ago

This tells of your competence. You are a uselessless leader.

• lordina mahama 9 years ago

my husband is simply a fool,forget him

• Amega 9 years ago

'...I want economists to take note'. Which economists do you have in mind? You have failed big time.

• De Spinola 9 years ago

Mahama you are a failure, thief, lier and even do not understand the basic principles of economic growth as a president of a country. You cheat your way to a job you know nothing about, and now you are disgracing yourself bi ...

• BB 9 years ago

Mahama did not cheat to come to power. We Ghanaians voted for him because we trust that he is capable of stirring the affairs of this country. The voice of the people is always the voice of God. We shall vote Mahama again com ...

• Chris 9 years ago

Yes, because idiots like you vote on tribal basis, and all the armed robbers like you BB will always vote for him, because you do not want to engage yourself in meaningful work.

• BRO DAN- TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; WHAT SHALL WE SAY TO THIS? -"WHY NOT?"-"ME TOO!!".NOW; A TIME TO THINK. BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD; -DIVINE SENTENCE ...

• Kak 9 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????

• Jay+++++++++++++London 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A FAILURE

LIKE ALL ANIMALS ABOUT TO DIE HE IS CONVULSING VIOLENTLY.

COME 2017 THE MOMENT FOR THE REAL ACCOUNTABILITY BY AG. THESE NDC FOLKS MUST BE MADE TO VOMIT OUT ALL THE INFLATED COSTS OF INFERIOR PROJECTS ...

• JM 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE BEST PRSIDENT. NPP WHAT HAVE YOU DONE WHILE IN POWER?

• odehyee 9 years ago

mr.president u r not serious

• Victor A.Young 9 years ago

You can't sing your own "funny" praises! All economic experts to bring put Ghana's growth figures and economic statistics because you're known for telling lies all the time. You boast of infrastructural developments that you ...

• Yaa. 9 years ago

I wonder if our president really knows what is going on or he is just evil, self-centred and pretender! The only future he has for Ghanaians are just turning their children into armed robbers and helping China to be on top of ...

• Dr. Appocco 9 years ago

This guy is nuts!!!!!!!!

• dj lanre 9 years ago

Look at this,check ur inflation rate and reduce it first,inflation rate of french speaking country is 2% and 3%.what about urs?country with so many hardship why?

• Sam Praise 9 years ago

This mahama guy is a serious disappointment, you think you can kill, steal and go free, watch and see!!