I can’t put money in everyone’s pocket – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (134)

• PAULO 8 years ago

We do not ask for money,but we ask for jobs to provide us with money.

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

ALL THE INFLATED CONTRACTS AND SOLE SOURCED CONTRACTS DEPLETES PEOPLE'S POCKETS OF MONIES...NDC IS EMPTYING OUR POCKETS WITH THEIR THIEVERY

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

this is not true. the massive investment in the infrastructure development ongoing in the country will rather translate into job opportunities for people to do and earn cash into their pocket just as the president said.
    The ...

• Tan Soo 8 years ago

If NDC wants to be in office, then treat Mahama as 2nd Mills on this election year. Ammissa Arthur can then take over. Even with that, NDC will loose. Mahama is just holding on to a straw and nothing can save him and NDC

Its very bad and unghanaian to predict doom for your nation and death for your sitting president. JM will not die, he will live to finish what he has started. JM will floored Akufo-Addo come Nov 7 with his evidence-based unpr ...

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

Mahamah lacks vision and foresight

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

What a cheap example like four-hectare rice farm because of flourishing economy. The same micro flourishing electricty. I thaught he could cite good examples for any jobb creation for the academics as well. This micro presid ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

thought

Mahama's vision is #ChangingLives #Transforming Ghana...He is working towards the realization of the vision as evident in the massive infrastructure development.

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Is this some plantation or something? And how much are they getting paid? That 1000 number on one farm does not even sound credible to me.

Mahama put money in his brother's pocket by forcing a sell off the bank his brother ...

• Anokye8 8 years ago

@Nana Sampson let be known that we know which side you are. What do you? I believe you are on one of those fake pay rolls. We all know how hard life is right now in the country so freaking try to throw dust in our eyes. How ...

Lest be realistic and argue based on facts and not emotion. I'm only interested in the development of this country. even if the Elmina fish processing company employed just 200 people, wont it reduce unemployment rate in a wa ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

What is the use 200 new schools which by the way has taking this incompetent president more than 4 years to build. For 2 years this useless government can't pay teachers, so what is use of promises 200 schools in which day we ...

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

people perish where there is no vision

• KOTOO 8 years ago

This unperformed president can put money into his notorious NDC party members pockets. He doesn't know what to do. John Mahama is clueless president. They know how to steal and loot, but don't know how to develop economy for ...

JM is the best president ever in the political history of Ghana. On what basis are you claiming he cant develop the economy? The economy is resilient under JM's administration. Even the World bank affiremed that to the extent ...

Lets not downplay the importance of education. Education they say is the key to sucess. Have you thought of the kind of excitment and relief this community based SHS is bring to Ghanaians especially those in remote areas?? Ne ...

• dk 8 years ago

the most dumbest statement i have heard coming from a president. mr. president, what is the inflationary, interest and exchange rates? are you sure the micro environment supports what you are saying? for once be serious!

What he said was based on fact and not speculations. The Micro economy is growing. the cedi has stabilize for some time now. inflation is also slowing as well public debt.
    even the world bank has affirmed this and projecting ...

• sargo 8 years ago

When every so-called development project has a quadrupled thievery cost to benefit the narcotic demon-crazy congregation (NDC)party who a looting us dry to the bones?

NDC's core values are probity, accountability and transparency. Unlike the NPP, the NDC is a party that hates corruption thus will never loot Ghanaians.
    No president is dealing with corruption like JM is doing which has even ...

• BA 8 years ago

Nana- he caused the problem.

• dk 8 years ago

the last time inflation figures were reported it was the highest since 5 years or so. Besides my salary has been halved due to the exchange rate and now if it is stable how do i get the other half of my salary back? The econo ...

President Mahama is providing a lot of job opportunities for us and we need to take advantage of it. The YES and YEA initiative for instance are there to provide financial support to people who wants to go into entrepreneursh ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

For you guys everything is WIP..

• Anokye8 8 years ago

I can see Nana Sampson is getting pay to run a propaganda crap for the thives. Your time will come to an end. God will punish ya.

• Mobutu 8 years ago

Anokye8, Nana Sampson is making is point, please do like it to receiving money from someone to do any propaganda. If he is doing propaganda for NDC, are you also doing same for the NPP. Please this is democracy, and we need t ...

Unlike some of you who argues based on specualtions and peddle falsehood to discredit government's unprecedented achievements simply because you want your party to come to power at all cost, I argue based on facts. lets be ob ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Waaa look

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Go figure.

• AKOMADAN MOSSI KRAH 8 years ago

“The point is, when you talk about the economy, what the economy does is, it creates opportunities for people, and, so, you would envision that as the economy grows, it throws out natural jobs that people can take advantage ...

• TKD 5 8 years ago

The President answered it all by the examples he gave of Asutsuare,South or North Tongu and other place.
    Just put what he said into practice and the result would overwhelm you.

• Mobutu 8 years ago

Thank you

• wisdom 8 years ago

so far this man has not come out with any national policy upon which he wants us to vote for him except the isolated promises to various places he has visited.he is too sarcastic and snubish.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Dead goat president, do you remember in Mamfe Akwapim when you said court case or not you are doing your work as president? Now because have failed you turn round to blame court case. Dead goat president indeed.

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

U TOOK MONEY FROM OUR POCKETS ANYTIME U CREATED LOOTED SHARED AND WEPT WHEN CAUGHT...

This is baseless and propaganda at its highest order. the president has roll-out several social intervention programmes for to take advantage and earn money in your pocket yet u say he is taking money from your pocket.
    Take ...

• Anokye8 8 years ago

Nana Sampson let me remind you that running a propaganda scheme for your party of thieves won't do you any good man.

I'm not engaging in propaganda or whatsoever! I'm only passionate about governance issues and the development of our dear nation. That is why every submission i made is based on facts and not speculations. I did mentioned tha ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

If we were a civilized nation, by now Mahama would be serving jail term for the numerous corruption scandals.
    Who in his right sense will make the infantile comments Mahama made? Dumsor has crippled the economy for four yea ...

Were you not the same man who recently said that the past years of your administration was for infrastructure but this year will be for putting money in pockets? Liar and deceiver

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

HE NOW SPEAKS JUST LIKE AKUADONKOR

• Kofi Dramatic 8 years ago

Ghanaians are idiots

You are rather misquoting the president. JM said the massive infrastructure development ongoing across the country will translate into job opportunities for Ghanaians come next year 2017. Which of course doesnt mean that he w ...

• KKD 8 years ago

Mahama your time is up go and leave Ghanaians alone because your useless to be a priesident

HE Mahama's mandate will be renewed. He has done so much to warrant another term. When last did you experiencee dumsor in the country? this is because 800MW has been added to the national grid to meet the increasing demands o ...

• Mobutu 8 years ago

Mr. Nana Simpson, I tend to side with you on a lot of issues raised in your early comments about telling the truth of what our President said or is doing. On issues of dumsor, do you know it is resurfacing?, the point is that ...

I agree with you in that direction. The president however, made it clear that the measures being put in place are short term measures to salvage the power crisis the country was confronted with. Government is equally consider ...

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

John Mahama is the only President in the world who dont know how to put money in people pockets. You can you your mobil fone to give people money now a days.
    John Mahama is telling Ghanaians he has the money to give but dont ...

• Kwamea 8 years ago

It is only the volta region that this can be said.When will this man stop deceiving the people of Ghana? When all the foreigners have taken over our jobs in the country and you are silent.?

• Re:kwamea to president reaction to vo 8 years ago

Kwamea ur are foolish u think u will sit there and get job bcose ur a ghaneen,dont u know that ghanaens are all over the word and also works there wy are they not complaining, they also have unemployed even in US. please lear ...

• Yoke 8 years ago

Stupidity.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

A dog makes a promise, swear to be held to the promise. Unable to keep the promise, it eats the masters faeces as punishment. In Mahama's case, he is eating his own faeces. I was in Brekum at the time when he promised the wor ...

Can you point out those promises that the promises that the president made and are not being fufilled or fufilled?
    He promised to fix the country's power crisis- he has done just that as dumsor has faded out, he promised 200 ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

How much has been given you and how much have you accounted for? Were you elected to do something different or what we already knew? Please don't annoy us. Which government did not do better than your government? How has anyt ...

• kk 8 years ago

So why did you campaign in 2008 asking people to put their hands in their pocket and find out if they can find money in their pocket. you are a fool

• Toffey 8 years ago

I remember from well. It was yesterday. Going round in his black trousers and red t-shirt asking people if they felt Kuffour's developmental projects in their pockets. "' you eat roads?', he asked. Today, his belly and overse ...

That was based on the fact the New Patriotic Party was not creating the enabling environment and job opportunities for people to take advantage of to earn money into their pockets. JM is doing that now -he is providing a lot ...

• Mr Agbeshie Nyale 8 years ago

After destroying the economy and making life so difficult with high Taxes u say what.Blind president, open your eyes oooo. Simple maths will tell you that if u increase salaries by 10% and Taxes Utility over 160% then u re ma ...

JM is making life comfortable for Ghanaians. Taxes have been reduced drastically. Utility tariffs too have been reduced by 10 to 15% whilst salaries have been increased by 10% across board. Lets be proud of JM and renew his m ...

• Russianguy 8 years ago

ONLY A FOOL WILL BELIEVE THIS THIEF...

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

This man talk Ghanaians,Like talking to his kids,what a fucking president is this? Ghana and Malaysia share independence same year,Ghana 6th march1957,Malaysia 31st August1957,I am Ghanaian-singaporian,17 Years of Age,part TI ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

I thought the Mahama said that he was going to put money in people's pocket next year. Now he is contradicting himself. Ghanaians be wise about this man.

• Peter Heward Amin 8 years ago

President JDM is acting like the late Gen. Acheampong. This is the end of NDC.

• Sammy Dormaa ahenkro 8 years ago

Sickness president

• Yaw Opare 8 years ago

What!

• Mark Adams 8 years ago

This shows we have a weak leader wicked leader plus a leader who speaks lies.Why should Prof. Mills set a committee to probe him.What was the conditions of the country when power was given to him.

• Cynthia 8 years ago

Who asked you to put money in his or her pocket? We need jobs then we can put money in our own pocket. Voltarians are no longer the fools you know.
    #we need change

• Hanson 8 years ago

Mahama has made the presidency a mockery. Dumsor has crippled the economy for four years, iagriculture is declining at an alarming rate, unemployment is rising, utility tariffs are causing extreme hardship for people, interes ...

• C/C 8 years ago

yet you put money in the pockets of woyomey,Turkey middle men,send TWO PLANE LOADS OF GOLD INTO IRAN??????You are very stupid john mahmama

• Serious 8 years ago

You are useless back door president.Just bow your head down in shame foolish man.Is that how to account to people idiot.

• Macau 8 years ago

Wasn't it this man who said money will flow? people will do what they have to, but its only now that the president has woken up to the fact that he needs to deliver a lot by fixing alone: as it was stated, the challenge is to ...

• Gifty 8 years ago

The ten conmendement says dat respect ur father and ur mother ,Mahama is de father of de nation those of u who are insulting de president can you insult ur father like dat,so those people should think well and beter change fo ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

I won't insult the president but I can't fault people for insulting him either, because our Constitution gives so much power and immunity to the president that no citizen can hold him accountable for his many negative acts. I ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

John Mahama has no clue about the economy and what it entails, so he must be limited to what he knows best, propaganda, then you expose him, propaganda then you expose him, propaganda then you expose him. Anything about the e ...

No president puts money in the hands of the citizen. A citizen who does not work does not eat so we must all find job to do. I had an uncle who was an accountant when there was no employment for him he goes fishing at Achimot ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

No one is expecting you to put money into their pockets rather use the country's tax payers money wisely,so that every individual person in the country can also benefit. In Mahamah's administration only hand full of his ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

THE STOLEN MONEY THAT BELONG TO ALL OF US IS ONLY SHARED AMONG THEMSELVES

• tOMM 8 years ago

You can put 51 million Ghana cedis to Woyome Pocket, you can distribute vehicles across the country for chiefs, you put money into people pockets on voting day. YOU ARE JUST DOING FINE.

• Mokasa 8 years ago

I am sad, this economy is sick, if you struggle to make statutory payments, high interest rate? inflation high?. HOW CAN THIS ECONOMY BE RESILIENT.We need a government that is discipline enough to correct the distorted micro ...

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

As a leader we don't expect you to give us money, but just to create a conducive environment for our hard work to benefit us, so that we can live a happy life.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Late one night in Accra., a thief robbed a well-dressed man and held a gun to his ribs.

"Give me your money!" he demanded. The man stiffened, but said indignantly, "You can't do this to me - I'm a Parliamentarian!"

"I ...

• Mr. Akortsu, hohoe 8 years ago

Prez Mahama is still not matured that he deserves his so-called second tenure. How could a president speak like that. But you've promised to put monies in our pockets when you will this elections. This is sheer your usual mal ...

• Ntohwe 8 years ago

A primary one pupil will not talk the way you re talking Mr dead goat president. When interest payment alone on the loans you have contracted is almost 70% of our GDP, how can money flow into our poicket.You re not fit to lea ...

• RESPONSIBLE GHANAIAN 8 years ago

WOYOME HAS 51million. COLLECT IT FROM HIM AND GIVE 2 Cedis TO EVERY GHANAIAN. PEOBLEM SOLVED. IT IS CALLED SOCIAL CARE.

• zorro 8 years ago

kill this pepeni stupid man

• ghanaman 8 years ago

That would be great! Ten of such farms could employ 10 000 people. Such projects must be carefully monitored, evaluated, and if found genuinely performing, then they must be scaled and replicated and re-iterated. That is what ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Did Mr President say the economy is flourishing? Did he also talk about employment opportunities? Mr president do you know the number of nurse trained and teachers at home because of embargo on employment? Do you equally know ...

• Gifty 8 years ago

president mahama is right he can't put money into everybody pocket,they elders give land to de youges ones so dat they can farm and get something into their pocket

• fred sam 8 years ago

because of ur fake governance sakawa, fraud and betting as seen as a normal life in our society and we will vote u out

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Mahama stop lying to the people. What farm in Ghana employs a thousand people? Even the biggest farm in the USA does not employ that many. Anyway, I can forgive you for that 'cos the NDC folks believe in adding many zeros to ...

• Kunteh Kantah 8 years ago

'' ....a young boy with three children....?'' A person who is supposed to have had three children is called a boy, known by only Godwin? eh!! Laughable.

• Nkonya Terminator III 8 years ago

Mr. President, please I beg you let your people fix our road from New Baika to Jasikan through Bodada. Kofi Adams knows of the condition of that road.

• Dr. Acquah. 8 years ago

We know this, Dead Goat.Just create the necessary environments to allow people create their own jobs.After IMF-Bailout,you tell us that you have managed the economy well.Thousands of haven`t been paid for work done for over 2 ...

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 8 years ago

Cars and cash for kings, Queens, military generals, heads of police and other personalities etc. Inflated contracts for donors, family and friends, 51 million dollars for Woyome etc.

You are no leader, you are like the ot ...

• $arKce$$ 8 years ago

my president is really confused,he's not consistent these days koraaa
    I thought he said he will put monies in our pockets when we vote for him again
    #VoteOutInconsistency&Incompetence

• Pelicles 8 years ago

A president who looks into the eyes of the people who voted him into power and lies to them. Mahama is a liar. He promised the people with that vain words and here he is telling something different.

The same Mahama told G ...

• kk 8 years ago

Wake up Mr President. Certain statments of your is not helping at all. Is your government that had put pleasure on Ghanaians. You don't want you to put money in our pockets. Rather give us good economic environment, this way, ...

• king kong 8 years ago

Infrastructures and development by the government cant not and will not grow the economy. The economy of Ghana can only be grown by the introduction of jobs , a sector which this government have fail.where are the factories, ...

• Efo 8 years ago

This President doesn't have one bit of respect for the people of the Volta region. VERY very cheeky!!! The other day he insulted our Chiefs big time when they complained about the hardships our people are going through. He to ...

• TKD 5 8 years ago

Never expect a good hair cut from your mother's rival.For you would look prettier than the children.Remember the hawk and the chicken; the snake and the stick; water and fire; the fowl and grains of maize?

• Isma'el 8 years ago

TOASO PREZ WE INDEED BENEFIT YOUR GOOD WORK

• Vinss 8 years ago

Why you need second term.think carefully .do you know how many graduates dont have job,and the unskilled youths. I bet you you cant win. The volta people helping you to sink,sink ghana.they will know their stand when the is u ...

• Luci. 8 years ago

Do you want to mean Nurses who are not paid should go to farms? Teachers go to farmoooooooo says Mahama- please not me who sayam ooo. More jobs in the farm yards. Lazy !!!!!!?. You are gone and will go forever.

• voice of Ghana 8 years ago

Go through the comments and see your fate Mr. President. Between every ten(10) grouped Ghanaians, seven(7) are ready to vote you out come Nov.7.
    Mahama you have simply a loser.

• Lula 8 years ago

You collapsed the little you had. Now you are looking for a job. Those ghost names were responsible for the IMF loans, caused by our Father's and Mothers. Lets keep quiet and face it. It will take us some time. ...

• Janet, Tema 8 years ago

My President you can. Is a matter of delegation, simple.

• ablavi 8 years ago

Then you can not be a president, step down the one who can do it to come because we are dying of hunger

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

That's true but how come there are a lot of Nurses ... Teachers etc still haven't got jobs as well as other graduates .. I am sure some would like to do other jobs to make ends meet instead of teaching or practising as a nurs ...

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

THIS MAHAMA MAN IS A LIAR. IN 2012 THIS SAME MAHAMA CAME TO MY VILLAGE AND TOLD US TO VOTE FOR HIM BCOS HE IS CAPABLE IN FILLING OUR POCKETS WITH MONEY. TODAY UNDER THIS MAHAMA OUR FUEL PRICES ARE VERY HIGH, OUR LIGHT BILLS A ...

• Gifty 8 years ago

president mahama is doing his work stop insulting de inocent man

• TWEAA 8 years ago

ONLY ZOMBIES WILL AGREE WITH JOHN MAHAMA THAT THE ECONOMY IS FLOURISHING...APUUU.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

The President does not get it!. I don't think anyone expected Mahama to go round from house to house to put money in people's pocket.What the people want is Jobs.And which economy in the World, flourishes without Jobs for the ...

• lito 8 years ago

That's what Ghanaians want. Am shocked still there some Ghanaians living in squalid conditions and still want to vote for this incompetent fool. Just listen to what is emitting from a president who thinks he qualify for anoth ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

I don't think President Mahama understand the meaning of government and I don't think he understands the role of the government at times he talks like he has not been to school and his explaination are ...

• Kojo Asase 8 years ago

Mahama should change his script writers. They are not mature enough politically. Already his ministers at the Information ministry have a credibility problem, Now his script writers too are having a credibility and competence ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

What an incompetent and ignorant buffoon Ghana has as a president.....Mahama simply does not know that managing the economy to achieve sound economic indicators are crucial for job creation

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

MAHAMA DOES NOT THINK. WHAT DOES HE MEAN BY "NATURAL JOBS", "FLOURISHING ECONOMY"? CITING ASUTSUARE AND NORTHERN VOLTA AS JOB CREATING PLACES IS TOTAL NONSENSE. HOW MANY GHANAIANS CAN TRAVEL TO THOSE PLACES TO TAKE ADVANTAGE ...

• obi 8 years ago

how can u say this to ur people as the heard of the nation

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

In just 7years this Ndc govt has managed to shrink a booming economy from 8.4% to 3.3%.This corrupt buffoon parading as president has no clue how to manage an economy.$200b injected into the economy yet check our current grow ...

• Hakeem 8 years ago

Nice took, Mr President, your the best man to lead this great nation. may god guide you

• Kwaku Atta-krufi (Atta-kay) 8 years ago

Mr President, no where did you mention in your ranting that the people said you are going round counting money and putting them in the pockets of others and that they (your critics) are left out. Stop fooling yourself and you ...

• Ziga 8 years ago

I wonder why some Ghanaians are still not seeing why we should vote this government out of office. It is written "woe unto any man who calls bad good" The economy is not working under this government. People are following thi ...

• TWEAA 8 years ago

EH! JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA.....THE ECONOMY IS GROWING, THE ECONOMY IS BOOMING, THE ECONOMY IS RESILIENT, THE ECONOMY IS FLOURISHING, THE ECONOMY IS WHAT HAVE YOU.....WHAT ARE THE INDICATORS TO SUPPORT YOUR BLA BLA? PLEASE, WE N ...

• mk 8 years ago

During the 2008 general elections, Vice-Presidential candidate John Mahama notably asked party supporters to dip their hands into their empty pockets and vote for a better Ghana. What has changed?

• Nana Asare-Bediako, Toronto. 8 years ago

Mr.President if you say the economy under your government is good then why can't you pay the workers already employed. Please if the country will succeed the journalist and radio stations should start to ask tangible question ...

• abacos 8 years ago

putting money into peoples pocket is not physical money but enabling environment for peoples to take advantage of. what is the interest rate in the country? the utilities numerous and high taxes corruption at its peak.in the ...

• MR.PRESIDENT 8 years ago

It will be herculean task preaching hard work and productivity among the Ghanaian youth assuming without admitting indeed the economy is booming.As a young man i cannot but conclude endemic corruption with the corruption cank ...

• EYY 8 years ago

You guys who are dwarfs in economics should nt b commenting here lk authorities. It's rather macroeconomics environment n nt microeconomics.

• Nasiru Mohammed 8 years ago

But he said he is going to put money to our pockets if we vote him for his second term. mahama, you are a big disgraced to NDC

• JONAS 8 years ago

Thank You My Humble President

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks this idiot said his second term he will put money in your pocket and he can't so he does not deserve second term

• KWAME ATTA 8 years ago

JM has really impoverished Ghanaians, by running dowm the economy.So he should be voted out come 7th nov.8yrs under NDC has been very wasteful.