Supreme Court strikes Woyome

Read Comments Comments (121)

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

We need our money and NOT talking

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE: starfmonline.com-------The vice presidential candidate of the NPP Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia has described President John Mahama as a leader who is “out of touch” with his followers following certain campaign assertions ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

This is just too funny, trying to retrieve 51 million and you get about 100,000 or so and they put in the papers to throw dust in our eyes. What about his properties, how hard is it to track money through the systems -- consi ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Ghana is just a sorry country, plain and simple.

• prosper 8 years ago

HE KNEW SOON THEY ARE COMING AFTER HIS PERSONAL BANK ACCOUNTS SO WHY DID HE NOT PROTECT HIS MONEY ?LIKE WIRING IT OR SPREADING IT IN OTHER BANKS T5UOUT AFRICA? THATS SHOWS US THAT THIS MAN IS DUMMEY,STUPID AND UNEDUCATED ...

• George 8 years ago

woyome employed no asset protection for the money and therefore he is now losing it so foolishly

• Smart Frempah Uk 8 years ago

Prosper, I don't understand what you are trying to say here. Look at the amounts in the various banks against Ghc51million. No, he isn't dummy, he is clever. It's the country Ghana that is dummy thinking he will be keeping ...

• aikins 8 years ago

It's not Ghana that is dummy but rather the government led by the useless mahama.

• Back to battan 8 years ago

Ewes having a field day and stealing under the cover of NDC

• True Talk 8 years ago

I thought the BNI could arrest anyone, at anytime, without due process. They should stop harassing Koda and arrest Woyome. They might get more money from him than the courts.

• adanko 8 years ago

Orders from above. A change of govt will change everything for the better.

AIKINS it's the same. We are singing from the same hymn book

• Oyirifi Ampasachi 8 years ago

If Ghanaians are not dummies...how come they voted for Mahamah to be president?

• aikins 8 years ago

Ghanaians didn't vote for mahama no we didn't. It was rather Afari Gyan and Atuguba's fault.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Hmmmm! We have a serious problem in Ghana. You call this man a fool? Put on your glasses before you read. Do you see even a million in any of the accounts reported here?

• Tungsten 8 years ago

Idiot. His accounts were frozen long ago.
    Besides what's in his accounts is less than ten percent of what he owes

• Mary 8 years ago

AND NOW THEY ARE TAKING WHAT IS LEFT OVER ,SO HE IS GOING TO BE POOR O

Do you think he is that fool to keep that money in a local bank? Apart from the fact that he wasn't the only one who benefited from this colossal amount, he will definitely hide it somewhere. Or he pays or
    slap him with 20 ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Ask, my brother! Is he a fool? The judges are rather fooling themselves.
    Why is this case so difficult for Ghana's judiciary to come out with a clear ruling? He was let go by another court despite the huge sum he is said to ...

• Benito 8 years ago

Leave a dollar in each account for him...

• SAM 8 years ago

Justice Aning Yeboah is so warped with NPP ideas that he cannot reason well so long as any case smelling NDC comes before him. Thats how far a supreme court judge appointed by Kufuor can go

• Obra 8 years ago

Biggest joke of all time.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Can you expatiate further what you mean by biggest joke? I guess you do no want to sound like the supporter of a thief who comes from an innocent clan. You would be the biggest joker then.

• IB 8 years ago

You have equally said nothing my friend. The BIGGEST JOKE rather makes sense.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

That judge and the Editor of Ghanaian times need to have their heads examined,they need to be admitted in a mental facility,even in a Taliban territory they will not disclose somebody's bank account with account numbers in pu ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Madam too knowing where has bank account been secret.Do you mean secret pin or the statement? Besides do mean that criminal woyome's bank account? You must be a very heartless person who has no love for Ghana,because for some ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You just proved me right why Ghana is a backward society,you don't dieclose smebody's bank account in newspapers,idiots like you are the problem we have in Ghana
    By the way,your Akuffo Addo,first of all will not be presiden ...

• aikins 8 years ago

NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO is going to be our next president by the grace of God because Ghanaians can not continue to suffer under you stupid fools okay, we need to move forward. And once again stop the liars you bitch,ban ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Useless Ghanaians

• Mensah Etsibah 8 years ago

I presume u are gentleman from a family with values: be civil in the choice of words. The irony of your insult is that uu are also a Ghanaian unless otherwise.

• IB 8 years ago

Even a goat will not believe or accept these amounts from the Banks. With all the opulent life style, properties and the V8's? If we are to believe in those figures then the Man Woyome is not reach. Something definitely is co ...

• #brt: VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

In any Advanced Country, this Woyome Guy will be in 24-hour solitary confinement.But in Ghana, He celebrates Christmas everyday.! The NDC Organized CRIME Syndicate led by Mahama will never arrest this financial Vampire!.

• we need military rule 8 years ago

The supreme court said the contract woyome won didn't go through parliament. Is it woyome who suppose to send the contract to parliament or the minister incharge of affairs that time? That minister shouldnt allow to walk free ...

• Rob 8 years ago

The contract was terminated and given to a company that could deliver on time. He had no contract. What don't you get?

• Yaw Osei 8 years ago

If he had no contract , then which one was terminated? Do you understand what you wrote?

• BB 8 years ago

This government is a government that believes in the rule of law. it does not interfere with cases that the court is supposed to be dealing with. however this govt is only interested in changing lives and transforming the cou ...

• The Anchor Of The Party. 8 years ago

Vote NDC out now if you think I am not clean. Are Mahama and his government silent for nothing? Has everyone else in the government not been in the same business? I must remain untouchable forever!

• Frenchman 8 years ago

What a hopeless journalism what does it mean by strike we should be explicite with our writings, especially a state news print like this. It sounds partisan and side lining. Come on this cannot be a state news print. Where is ...

• Bbb 8 years ago

You're a thief like Woyomi,Aboa ba ,a toilet attendant,Kwasea gyimii.Ass hole.

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

...Ghanaians are very smart for all the wrong reasons. This man or any other Ghanaian politician from NPP and NDC administration do not keep their stolen booty in Ghana. Secondly, they have several businesses ran by relatives ...

• Say the TRUTH 8 years ago

NDC & WOYOME THINK THEY CAN TAKE GHANAIANS FOR A RIDE AND TAKE EVERYBODY IN GHANA FOR A FOOL!!!!!
    AFTER BLOWING ALL THE MONEY STOLEN FROM GHANA...YOU LEAVE SUCH AN AMOUNT TO PRETEND YOU ARE PAYING OR PRETEND MAHAMA/NDC GOVER ...

• NO NONSENSE 8 years ago

Kuffour gave Woyome that contract!!! Both NPP and NDC are dirty!!!!

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama's government is tackling all corruption cases. the courts are existing because of issues such as these. Mahama is only interested in ensuring development. he remains committed to changing lives.
    8. The ongoing constr ...

• Ben 8 years ago

If need be,he should be sold into slavery to get us our money because the monies in the various accounts all put together can not offset his debt.

• Entowoada 8 years ago

The total amount in all both Cedi, Dollar and Euro is GHC169,014.21. If this token is to used as part payment of GHC51,200,000.00, how will the state of Ghana recover the balance of GHC51,030,985.79. Please come out again.

• Bbb 8 years ago

Woyomi is fuckin broke,the Ghc51million was shared by Mahama and co.

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

IS MAHAMA REALLY SERIOUS ? THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL TEACH MAHAMA HOW TO FIGHT CORRUPTION COME NOVEMBER 2016

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

OH GHANA I CRY FOR U DAILY.....WOYOME AND NDC THIEVES HAVE DESTROYED GHANA

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

I doff ma heart for Maame SSI this time round.
    please avoid the tribal sentiments and deal with issues as in this case.
    Matters of National interest are treated as such in developed countries since the vulnerable in the.soc ...

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama shall remain President come November 7 because of his unbeaten records. the NPP are no match for Mahama because they are stupefied at his achievements.
    9. The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by the ministe ...

• Owusu kwame 8 years ago

Senseless please with stupid comments. Come what may mahama will be the president, do you think Ghanaians are silly like you. Wait and see the day STUPID IDIOTS SILLY fellow.

• Kikim 8 years ago

Masa, Ghanaian's are a little over 29million so this money can be shared

• yaw 8 years ago

This is not justice .Its personal hatred.

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

NDC AND WOYOME STOLE OUR 51.2 MILLION GHC WHEN IT WAS THE EQUIVALENT OF 45 MILLION DOLLARS....STOLEN FROM POOR GHANAIANS...WE WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER UNDER NDC BCOS NDC IS CURSED...

• BB 8 years ago

NDC is not a cursed party, neither did the connive with Woyome to Steal Ghana's monies. all monies have been used to undertake developmental projects.
    13. To provide decent housing for the security services, 168 housing unit ...

• MAME ESI 8 years ago

VERY CLEAR DAYLIGHT ROBBERY BY ATTA MILLS WITH HIS PADDY WOYOME...POSTERITY WILL JUDGE THIS CROP OF NDC THIEVES WITHOUT ANY MERCY.....

• Albert 8 years ago

Ghana is a "joke" country. They drag the issue until the fucker squandered all the money before ordering for the remnants to be confiscated to defray 51 plus million USD. the total amount is not even up to 1% of what he duped ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

IT IS A NATURAL JUSTICE THAT THE MONIES IN HIS ACCOUNT BE USED TO SETTLE THE STATE,

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Ask again my friend. Woyome has every right to send t Hugh is case to an international court and claim another judgenent debt on top of this one if he really wants to.

• We the People 8 years ago

Woyome is not broke and he is not stupid.
    Look even if he puts the said amount into 91dayTreasury Bill with 20% a year? Do the math! He could even get higher % interest like 25%,30% 35%,or even 40% with some accounts. Sim ...

• Olu 8 years ago

What if there is no money in the accounts? And he has put all his monies in another name? This is why I like JJR. He would have simply put woyome in the prison with two options. Cough up the loot or face the firing squad and ...

• Tru C + C thru 8 years ago

Say it much more louder. J.J.R. is the one man who could handle Ghana well at this moment BUT for the sake of his wife's thievery activities, Ghana can't give that chance.

• obi 8 years ago

well done supreme court we need the money back soon monkey the work bamboo they chop

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

The money John Mahama and his looting brigade connived with Woyome to steal, could have paid the debt of NADMO which currently stands at 40.1million Ghana cedis, with enough leftover to construct two, yes, two of the 200 SHS' ...

• BB 8 years ago

THESE are all baseless allegations that cannot be substantiated. tax payer's monies have only been used in undertaking developmental projects that will in the long run benefit Ghanaians.

5. The cold store project inaugura ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Ass hole always writing stupid things, your useless mahama government don't even know what you are talking about.

• Citizen, Ghana 8 years ago

The Supreme Court’s direction on the banks to confiscate and use Alfred Agbesi Woyome's monies in his account to defray the C51.2 million judgement debt owed to the state in my opinion, should not just end there. Woyome has ...

• Eric Danddo 8 years ago

Ghana must laise with foreign Bank to retrieve the money

• little 8 years ago

supreme court-Woyomi. good work court, but pls ensure the money will not be used up for politics- elections campaign

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Super crook Woyome defrauded the state a whopping $34million which four years exchanged for Ghc51million.At today's rate $34m will exchange for Ghc130m

• Mante 8 years ago

First 10 Fastest Growing Economies In Africa; Ghana Missing

MAHAMA/NDC lies about the Ghanaian economy exposed again! Google the above heading and read

Ivory Coast with over 8% growth is ranked # 1 in Africa, Ghana ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

At current rate GHC51m is just $10m so court must either demand GHC130 or $34m.Why are our learned judges turning a blind eye to this simple fact ?

• Poohoo 8 years ago

Castrate the Judge. He is part of create, loot and share

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Good man

• Yakubu Jacobs 8 years ago

What is Mahama doing? he knows he will loose the elections he wants to tell Ghanaman that he is fighting corruption.Come 2016 President Nana will tale this money with interest.

• BB 8 years ago

NPP and Nana Addo are the latest confused people in the country, after bringing in the SA3 they must know that Ghanaians will not take them serious.
    Mahama's govt is the best government for Ghana.
    6. The construction of 2 3 ...

• Yaw Anyidoho, NDC Headquarters 8 years ago

I am confidently aware that John Mahama was part of the deal. Betty, Barton Oduro, Segbefia, Newman, Duffour, Neequatey, Asimanu etc were all part of the foolish and unthinkable deal.

Crime has no expiring Date, John Maham ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Crooks Bank balance is always in decimal point!.B'cos they are aware that's where authorities would inspect
    to fall on first,in case of any -eventuality.

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

Why now ?all these are gymnastics to shelter this crook,where are his co-culprits the facilitators,b.mould,the promoted thief the 2speaker of paliment OMG. Send these demons home to find justice Ghana.If not n.a. lie.may theH ...

• Chris Austria 8 years ago

hmmmm

• obi 8 years ago

pay the money ooo and be free if not the day ll come

• Sargent Slaughter 8 years ago

The total amount from all the accounts presented is about 164, 000 Ghana Cedis, resenting 0.321% of the 51 million Gh Cedis Woyome owes the state!

• LUCY 8 years ago

ONLY a change in government will save Ghana from all this nonsense.What at all is happening to mother Ghana.

• crasy obil dec obiba 8 years ago

Woyome u cannot run away this time, not even the A.G. can save u, if u mail to pay the money all ur ptoperties will be sold to defray the debt, bravo supreme court of the land.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Kuffour and Nana Addo also have to refund the drill ship money to the Ghana government as well. Ghana is not Ashatefou cocoa farm

THE JOKE IS ON THE POOR HARDWORKING GHANAIAN WHOSE TAKE HOME PAY CANNOT TAKE THEM HOME.

• Odikro 8 years ago

The NDC is playing games with the good people of Ghana. The money is with the party. Ghanaians - both NDC and all others - must demand this or vote the party out of power. We can not have such thieves, sitting on the taxpayer ...

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Fact RAWLINGScame to power when things were bad corruption was sky high and though he was also corrupt he did his best to out red eyes on all his ministers does why he had only few corrupt minister not like MAHAMA who came on ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

Why is this criminal still walking free haba

• E. Amponsah(amponsaheli23@yahoo.com) 8 years ago

They hve finished the money longtime ago. Or the money is probably hiding somewhere. This man must be imprisoned if he doesn't have the money. The amount is too huge. The sad aspect is that, it is loosing value everyday. NDC ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

The lawyers are just taking money from Woyomey. When we finish with him he will remain a poor man till death just waiye and see

• I SEE THE WAY ( USA ). 8 years ago

What kind of nonsense is that. Woyome,His Lawyers, and some of the NDC guys must be sent for firing. PERIOD.

• adanko 8 years ago

When the man has used all the funds before they are closing the remnants! The treasury bills at bank of Ghana must also be traced as well as all the transactions he made through these accounts so that all his business network ...

• buga 8 years ago

Wayooo wayooo wayoo am still crying, because of the money

• Joe 8 years ago

THATS A GOOD STEP, TAKEN BY THE SUPREME COURT

• ACCRAMAN 8 years ago

Why is it not possible to seize and auction his houses - just asking.

• From Finland 8 years ago

N.D.C and concert report.

• Mary 8 years ago

Comedies as usual.

• James 8 years ago

Every amount should go directly into the consolidated fund and not into any other established account for it to be tranferred into wrong pockets.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Put him into prison for future lessons for others.

• Kosovo 8 years ago

Stop the politricks and be serious in collecting the money. Stop throwing dust into ours eyes by pretending to be emptying an already non-valuable accounts

• KWEKU BEN 8 years ago

This is one of the ways president Mahama is fighting corruption.Shame

• earl. 8 years ago

Everything is so STUPIDLY foolish in Ghana now, gyimi fitaa paa nie. Whats this comedy for?? Everything about this government and this Woyome case is so disgusting, extremely stupid...foolish morons...aah NKWASIAS3M AA KWAAKW ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Stop wasting your time looking for money in banks in Ghana. Woyome has his ill-gotten loot stashed away in off-shore banks and in banks in some African countries. Woyome is faster than the slow moving courts of Ghana, being t ...

• Kes 8 years ago

Hahaha..... are these the accounts frozen by EOCO? They were actually chasing after the wind after all. I'm sure as at now he has no properties too! The man is smarter than the attorney general, EOCO and justice Annim Yeboah ...

• EI, GHANA !!! 8 years ago

GHC 51,000,000.00 invested in Treasury Bills for 5 years at the interest rate of 25% per annum yields a profit of GHC63,750,000.00. The amount Woyome must be made to pay to the State is the principal of GHC51,000,000.00 plus ...

• john 8 years ago

This govt feel like we don't better

• sky lady 8 years ago

Woyome is wise.collect all the money from him not leaving a pasewa in his account.

• Bill Scorpion 8 years ago

Why not jail the thieving bastard?

• Yaa. 8 years ago

Good. We need our money back.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

Are you saying that Mr.Wayome is uneducated ? Uneducated in what ? Thievery or criminology ? You are telling us , in effect, you could have done a better job in hiding the loot .You called him a fool for not being a clever ?? ...

• oee 8 years ago

Hahahaha Africa AAA and it's foolishness

• Sedu 8 years ago

Eiii woyome u send all the money .why u forget say nsawam dey

• Gloria Aning 8 years ago

Some political parties think this case is over, nd the the judges were in favor of woyome, no rest till the real truth com out

• Nana Osei 8 years ago

Woyome was going to be our main campaign message. What shall we do now?

• i knew it 8 years ago

as for this judges they better drain him down this woyome guy if not Ghanaians will never let them have their peace.such a lunatic woyome as caused much nation debt

• i knew it 8 years ago

woyome shut up your padlock movements backfires