UG 7th best in Africa, best in W/A

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Kofi appenteng 8 years ago

Keep deceiving yourselves with these bogus ranking when your products can't reason.

• Jerry 8 years ago

"Chew, pour and pass your exams" products, with a lot of plagiarism, can't match any international standards.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

Ghana is graduating job seekers not entrepreneurs, you will finish school & be watching and insulting president that he didn't provide jobs the for graduates, come here and see how graduates are even creating their business ! ...

• Boss 8 years ago

For your information no university in the world graduate entrepreneurs. To be an entrepreneur is inbuilt.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

am saying that Ghana is only graduating job seekers but not entrepreneurs, if you did engineering at university and graduated being full engineer and start you own engineering private company, how will you whirte it when you ...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

What prestige is the Vice-Chancellor boasting of? After gifting the dunce and daft john mahama, 'gye kodidi', pass no class in useless history, huh?

Legon has done Ghanaians wrong by breeding a moron and an imbecile like ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

You are an ignorant twerp!!!

• Ado 8 years ago

You are jealous because you could not qualify to UG.

• Mary 8 years ago

we want to be number 3,2 or 1 not number 7 what kind of news is that

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Mensah Otabil is an extortionist. All he is after is the money, so he admits unqualified students.

• pilolo 8 years ago

You are just an illiterate. You dont have university education and not enlightened enough for this kind of analysis so shut up if you have no idea what is being said. I just laugh when uneducated/half educated people pooh poo ...

• Jew 8 years ago

Investments paying off indeed. May be VC has already lined his pockets with investment money. How can you be proud of 7th position in Africa, that is 6 Universities ahead of Ghana's premier University! Never mind your positio ...

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

How can you be counted among the best after churning out a daft, a dunce, a moron, an imbecile, a corrupt, and an outrageously incompetent thief like john mahama, after gifting him a useless 'gye kodidi', pass no class in a s ...

• Apuskele 8 years ago

Africa is definitely the lowest in the whole world so being the 7th in Africa is nothing to write home about. What research can go on with all this dumsor?

• Patriot 8 years ago

Says who? It is a rotten institution that needs serious revamping, period. Don't be swayed by these self-serving lies.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Congratulations to the President for his Progressively Free Quality Education Programme which has shot the University of Ghana to 7th place in Africa. Insha Allah, UG will be the first by Mahama's second term. Watch this spac ...

• RAWLINGS 8 years ago

You are really aponkye.....when Mahama continues the school will collapse

• Yaw Safo 8 years ago

A proud alumnus but I hope it is not Azzaaan ranking

• vandyk 8 years ago

bravo. UG

• nana ba 8 years ago

if u can't beat us join us. ug all de way, the only university in Ghana of Ghana and for Ghana

• aikins 8 years ago

UG best in West Africa? Poor Africa.

• oppong london 8 years ago

this is not true, ug is ranked 20th in africa,don,t deceive people please.

• Asante 8 years ago

Idiot. Lets us know your university in Ghana and lets compare with UG.

• TEACHER TAHIRU 8 years ago

Asante, it's a shame you can't even get your spellings right after completing the UG with 1st Class, I guess, lol. I will, nevertheless, be generous enough to educate you a bit since you're still proud of your perceived alumn ...

• UG the best 8 years ago

Stupid moron. It pains you that you attended one of the private unrecognised university colleges. UG alumni are high achievers not dumb heads like you

• Asante 8 years ago

Moron and imbecile students who cannot attend UG are Jealous

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

University of Ghana was built in A.D. 1948 durin.g the then Gold Coast by Taylor Woodrow Construction Company. Congrats for its 7th. best position in Africa and best in West Africa.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago

University of Ghana was built by our colonial masters during the days when illiteracy was extremely high in the country as compared to this present day. The West Africa pounds sterling, shillings and pence were the common cur ...

• UG the best 8 years ago

All those who are sad about UG ranking are those blockheads who failed to pass their WASSCE and therefore not qualified to enter UG.

• Ebenezer Akunyumu 8 years ago

Yes indeed; UG is the best and continues to be. Am proud to be a student of Legon

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

The quran mentioned Jesus a number of times more the mohamed. In case u do not know as ur imams why face east and the sun when praying. You guys prefer to explain issues with carnal mind so you prefer worshiping a creature, s ...

• okosko 8 years ago

Good source of information.I never knew oooo.

• islam.is peace 8 years ago

Lol gentleman u are clueless. Dont sit back and read stuffs and take them as truths. Clearly u dont even understand Islam n have not bothered to understand it. U are just assigning negative attributes with no basis.
    Get ur f ...

• Kweku Donsuro 8 years ago

Truth be told, I am an alumnus of Legon. I graduated 38 years ago, when UG was UG. I have been living outside the country for a long time now. However, from what I know of the changes which befell our educational system from ...

• Atiamo 8 years ago

Only chew and pour. They can manufacture even a bicycle.
    Big shame. Chinese are planning for space.
    Big shame. Training only corrupted people.

• David 8 years ago

Thats true.

• James 8 years ago

UG is the best in Ghana and W/A. To get admission into this university you must get excellent grades. I didn't get that so I went to UCC.

• flame 8 years ago

Against people dey cry. UG will be always the best. mention ur shameful univ. and let's check their miserable positions in the ranking...hahaha

• Odikro 8 years ago

This is what you get when you allow uneducated vigilantes to decide the educational system and how long university education should take.

• kwadjo 8 years ago

getting first class in UG is equally to second class Lower in other recent universities like UDS. first class is awarded like drinking water in UG due to corruption, prostitution n political arena among most of de senior lect ...

• Tt 8 years ago

Get lost junkie and stop hating

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

Tweaa aaa UG the best In west africa?asem aba

• Jack 8 years ago

Only to produce the third class graduates likes,Mahama, Asiedu,Nketia Koku Ablakwa,etc only to come out to destroy the nation.

• Clara 8 years ago

Many of the students in UG performed well in SHS. No matter how difficult the exam is they will still get first class.

• Patriot 8 years ago

Africans and jealousy and hatred.Just look at the adverse comments being made about the University of Ghana.You will not find such an unpatriotic behavior in any western country.When will ghanaians appreciate success and cont ...

• police abaa 8 years ago

Lets call a spade a spade.Ade3 no ny3.
    We should all be honest this University is a disaster and needs to be closed done as as possible.

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

Shame unto you!!!.SKIN PAIN!!!.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Bad reporting. Where is the list?

• Polowasky 8 years ago

UG the only university in Ghana the rest are all Colleges

• Polowasky 8 years ago

UG the only university in Ghana the rest are all colleges .

• JM 8 years ago

They need more accommodation and lecture rooms.

• kwesi oduro 8 years ago

UG has done well making ghana proud, but we want UG To get the first position in africa

• dj lanre 8 years ago

Bogus ranking,tweeeaaaaaa

• dj lanre 8 years ago

Chew and poor product,which research so so dabing from internet our lectures know do here

• Bretuoba KFB 8 years ago

Some of the comments confirms the attitude of most Ghanaians about good news.This is a development we should all be celebrating but some of you have retorted to insults.It wasn't my fault that you were not able to get admissi ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Ghana universities are not up to world class standard. The minister of education needs to work hard to up grades the universities in Ghana. A move that will also help to produce quality graduates but not mass graduates hangi ...