Our new logo demonstrates our Independence – EC explains

Read Comments Comments (122)

• Ben 7 years ago

It is now known that Mr. Simon Osei, a Graphic Designer and husband of Charlotte Osei design the logo.

• Ben 7 years ago

Isn't it amazing the Simon Osei also design the new NCCE logo when his wife Charlotte was the Chairperson of the NCCE?

• Ben 7 years ago

...and must be investigated. How much does it cost to design the logo and change everything in the EC to conform to the new logo?

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

You are telling us you have the independence to serve Satan by adopting a demonic symbol for the Logo. We pray for divine intervention in stopping all these ill motives from materialising

• ,.AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg

There ...

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 7 years ago

Development Mahamah Style

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 7 years ago

MAMAHAH and his incompetency

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Befuddle mind equals giddy ideas. This commission has the tendency to dizzy

• LYING MAHAMA 7 years ago

THIS IS A USELESS NDC VOODOO LOGO

• Sami 7 years ago

OF HOW YOU ARE SPENDING MONEY ON IMAGE CARP RATHER THEN USE THE MONEY HIRE MORE PEOPLE AND PROVIDE JOBS AND BETTER SERVICE

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

This Charlotte Osei should be told in plain language that she has lost her way. Six months to parliamentary and presidential elections and her priority is branding EC by introducing this useless new logo. This plagiarised log ...

• all parties 7 years ago

SHE IS JUST A BITCH FULL STOP!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Could you tell all why she is suddenly a bitch?

• KING LOMOTEY 7 years ago

Kofi Ata just prove your allegation of a plagiarized logo. As I have pointed out in this forum, we are making a mountain out of an ant hill. We need to accept the EC's interpretation of the logo; and move on to more weightier ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

KING LOMOTEY, I am acting on my own volition and not in support of any interest group but rather in the interest of Ghana. I still do not think that the new logo is necessary and even if it was, not this useless and plagiaris ...

• KING LOMOTEY 7 years ago

The logo is perceived as hers, not the other commissioners. The perception is that Mrs. Charlotte Osei plagiarized it from a Turkish institution. Meaning that she is so daft that she can't come up with her own original idea. ...

• concern citizen 7 years ago

This is a dead news

• Mensa 7 years ago

how does spending good money on logo shows independence? if anything it shows reckless spending of good resources on logo image that mean nothing to us the people

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

195 days more. Come what may. When you go to Rome, do what the Romans do.

• Banibia D Joseph 7 years ago

I like that

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

This is a logo designed for expatriates. Every good Ghanaian nationalist will accept the coat of arms. Does this logo means our electoral commission are in the direction of our Ghanaian expatriates ? No way , these expatriat ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Don't advertise your idiocy. What a nunquam of the first order! "Rappers...!" in your neck of the woods. Kwasiato for real!

• Nyameke 7 years ago

What's wrong with us Ghanaians? Must we criticise anything new and different? The fact is we are a bunch of lazy people who have too much time to waste. Logo is NOT the most important thing in our lives!!

• mr amin 7 years ago

Nyameke, is about the cost involve in changing the all documents with the new logo, I advise u don't vote ndc.

• mr amin 7 years ago

Nyameke, is about the cost involve in changing the all documents with the new logo, I advise u don't vote ndc.

• ANOKWARE ASA 7 years ago

Just because of the cost of the logo, your advice is "don't vote ndc? You are not serious Mr Amin.

• Stoway 7 years ago

Good job madam!

• Dirty people 7 years ago

A fool who doesn't know thiefs are destroying his future... Mugu love her for ur stupidity..

• Wise 7 years ago

The new logo colors are never representative of all political parts. Unless of course that explanation of the logo is only good at the time and between now and before a new political party or parties are form. For instance th ...

• Benito 7 years ago

Oh what a country....???

• TRUTH PREACHER 7 years ago

WE DON´T CARE WHATEVER YOU THINK OR CALL THIS LOGO, ALL WE´RE SAYING IS WE DON´T WANT ANY CHANGE OF LOGO.PERIOD

• simple truth 7 years ago

EC your DETAILS ARE REALLY VERY CHILDISH INDEED.IT CONTAINS NO SENSE and as YOU ARE TODAY nothing demonstrates your INDEPENCE.FROM THE HEART OF THE EC ,it is 100 precent that she is THERE FOR NDC BUT NOT GHANA.YOU are childi ...

• kk 7 years ago

concentrate and run free and fair election yr independence does not provide free and fair election stop wasting our ears. a logo rubbish logo that looks like a child's play if this is how u are going to run things then Ghana ...

• Kojo Owusu 7 years ago

tHE LOGO NO MATTER WHAT IT IS DOES NOT SHOW YOUR INDEPENDENCE. ABSOLUTE BALDERDASH. IT IS THE ACTIONS OF THE EC THAT WILL DEMONSTRATE INDEPENDENCE FROM WHICH EVER GOVERNMENT IS IN POWER SAYING BY NOT HAVING THE COAT OR ARMS ...

• Prof. Issifu, UK 7 years ago

Since her assumption of office, everything the EC has done has childish undertones! Obviously she isn't the best material for the position. She was hand picked by Mahama to keep him in power! How then can she describe or bran ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

It shows how firm she is and that is what Ghana need frim EC boss. I love Ms Osei!

• Gyimii 7 years ago

A fool who doesn't know Mahama is destroying his future

• Ojuku 7 years ago

In a democracy, everybody has freedom to have his/her own opinion in peace without namecalling as you seem to be doing. Nobody is assumed to have a super brain to impose his/her opinion over others.
    In exercising your freed ...

• Chiga 7 years ago

shows what independence? it shows how non creativity

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Its not your fault?

All you do is to insult, but insults don't win votes.

• your mother 7 years ago

Osei womaametw3 wati..

Your mother doesn't have one, Kwasiah.

• Achirideku Agbeko 7 years ago

Let's accept the new logo and its interpretation by the EC. Political parties must at this point focus on campaigning to win the coming general elections and nothing else.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

No need to change the logo. What ever explanation given is bullshit . Ghanaians must reject this satanic Ndc logo . Nonsense .

• Lord Lucan 7 years ago

What a load of whiffle-waffle nonsensical bullshit!

Any 'Arty-Farty Pillock' could claim to visualise all manner of interpretations from the design. It al depends on how they cared to look at it, and what sort of mood the ...

• Yaw Ohemeng 7 years ago

The EC is a national institution and does not belong to those who administer its affairs. Those who administer affairs do not have free reign to re-design and adopt logos that do away with the national coat of arms. It should ...

• bombay 7 years ago

we are seeing dictatorship under independence. What a moron. So many logos look like this. At least be creative. we dont have a problem with the new logo if done right. And Where is the public forum for putting national autho ...

Try and win the elections, then you can select an EC who will tow your line. Until that is done, my advice is zip your proboscis.

• Kellics 7 years ago

You said it all.

• BB 7 years ago

Does the EC chairwoman equate independence to the removal of the coat of arms of Ghana? Is she not working for Ghanaians? Seriously, I did not want to be caught up in this argument but I think the old logo is better.

• Peter 7 years ago

Konadu Agyeman Rawlings, Graphic Designer from KNUST, has vehemently criticised and opposed the EC logo. Whoever created the logo has discarded the rich history of Ghana from the previous logo. Will the EC confirm or deny the ...

• CYBERGHANA 7 years ago

Is Turkey the only nation in the world that can develop a logo, get real, Peter.

• Kwasiasem 7 years ago

Turkey is your mother smelling pussy.. Go fuck yourself village ndc boy

• CYBERGHANA 7 years ago

For your information, I am not a boy, neither ndc supporter. CYBERGHANA supports YEMAN GHANA. DO you?

• Kwame Joe 7 years ago

Ghanaians are foolishly too political: we make mountains out of anthills; to our own detriment.

• professor nee ayaah 7 years ago

This is not a logo. logo is a shortened version of LOGOTYPE, eg MOBIL, TEXACO EXXON etc. What has been presented is a combination mark. It is not a logo.
    Kindly give this assignment to the Graphics dept. at the KNUST asap an ...

• CYBERGHANA 7 years ago

Google "What is a logo?", professor nii ayaa, & come again Onyemi.

• professor nee ayaah 7 years ago

logotype... is a made of letters/typography. if you combine letters/type and symbols you get a combination mark. In this modern age it is a big shame that we had to be thrown around by this nonsense. please start over. it is ...

• Charles 7 years ago

Ghana has ten regions. What have they done with the remaining Two arrows? This explanation seems dubious. They have a public relation department, couldn't they have given this reasoning soon after the news broke?

• Kwame Joe 7 years ago

Much ado about nothing. Just accept the EC's interpretation and move forward to November's elections.

• your mother 7 years ago

Go accept your mother..

• Are You Independent of Ghana? 7 years ago

Bull crap coming out of occultist mouth. What are you independent of; are you independent of the people and constitution that created you? Or are you the only independent state institution; and the only one using the identity ...

• Coward Citizens!... 7 years ago

You foolish coward Ghanaians haven't seen anything yet.. Your country is doomed because of few stupid evil people like this WOMAN. until you become brave and fight for your country , you guys will continue to suffer da more..

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

This new Logo sucks and cannot be used to represent anything of National import. It is amazing how a Deputy Commissioner at the EC was reported to have denied that a new logo had been adopted.

The logo is uninspiring and ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I mean to say:

1). "Even the mere colors of the new logo PORTEND darkness and uncertainty. Just scrap it and bring the old one back!"

• MARCUS AMPADU 7 years ago

What needs to be done to have a safer, more credible elections should be the number one concern of every Ghanaian, not the EC's logo, assuming you desire Ghana to live long, Bra Berko.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Yes Marcus, I don't understand the fuss making rounds about this logo. After all, what is there in a logo? Will the logo compromise the activities of the Electoral Commission? I honestly don't think so. Now then, why all the ...

• Sarah 7 years ago

Nkwasiasem paa nie......pure stupidity and abuse of power.

• worried man 7 years ago

What makes we Ghanaians Proud? (1).The coat of Arms ; (2) The Flag with it colours and the black star inthe middle. And if someone who is a real Ghanaian can remove these two of this than l think there'ss wrong else where? No ...

• TrueTalk 7 years ago

We lost it as a country. Am hopeful that the revolution is near. The overhaul is due.

The true revolution is long overdue.

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 7 years ago

Only in Ghana we Allow this stupid Ashawo Nigeria women.control Amma Ghana,she will die before Election,kwasia baa.stupid Ashawo Nigeria women .

• AKD 7 years ago

is it true that we have new logo similar to what the commissioner denied? Eh Ghana. What is going on my God!!!!?

• Mark Owusu 7 years ago

This woman will disgrace herself and the country.

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 7 years ago

EC said before that there is no new logo coming up, we Ghanaian don't need any Satanic logo please take us back to our Coats of Arm.

• Kaymensah 7 years ago

It follows from this explanation that the Courts should remove the Coat of Arms as well because they are independent. What a load of tosh.

Your independence does not depend on a logo. These idiots are in charge of such an important wing of our democracy? God help Ghana!

• Charlie King Addo 7 years ago

It looks like the emblem was stolen from Kenya, Tanzania or South Africa.
    There is nothing Ghanaian about it.
    It will soon come out.
    We have run out of ideas as a people.
    We lack originality

• Nana Kwadwo Marfo 7 years ago

In real fact, the Chairperson And the entile EC body, lack Knowledge in
    repositioning of the current EC based on the Chairpersons' remark
    during the outdooring. ''We picked it, We like it, We're happy'' about
    what. Mada ...

• anna 7 years ago

idiots better things to do than logo ec

• Kwam 7 years ago

NDC colors

• TWEAA DC 7 years ago

The colours resemble that of NDC.

• so why Charlotte remove the coat of a 7 years ago

why REMOVE THE SYMBOL OF THE STATE OF GHANA THE COAT OF ARMS? IF YOU WISH TO ASSERT YOUR INDEPENDENCE

• KOFI USA. 7 years ago

NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHERNERS LEAVE EC.. ALLOW THE CONSTITUTIONALLY MANDATED EC TO WORK FOR GHANAIANS.

• God of Grace 7 years ago

truth

• Serious 7 years ago

You guy's are just criminals this is nothing to go about.Reckless spending whilst the people the mass are suffering.This can't save ghana from going to Hipic this can't save ghana from civil war if the right thing is not done ...

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeaaaa

• atta kofi 7 years ago

its better this woman dies than to plunge the whole Country into chaos and bloodshed.Ghana is sitting on a real time bomb if this wamon and mahama cotinue their (yentie obiaa)stand,true men of God should rise up and pray for ...

If npp allows this new logo the party is doomed to win power, mark it on the wall. Ndc has this logo and machine to print the same thing and any number they feel they can add to win power. Ndc says NO to clean new voters' reg ...

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Is all that explanations better than the Coat of Arms(soul of the nation) of the Country!. Ghanaians don't need or want a new logo for the EC.It's only in Ghana these by force change of EC logo which do not contribute in any ...

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Continued :
    Is the independence of the EC more important than the Independence of Ghana, which was attained by the Sweat and Blood of our Forefathers; represented by the Coat of Arms, which b'cos of personal interest on th ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

Vote the ndc out they lack the brains to govern.

• Wisecomm 7 years ago

and smart move by the EC.

• Natus 7 years ago

The new logo demonstrates your mother and father furking asshole

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeaaaaa

• Asito 7 years ago

This.logo.is
    Blood.of.Ghanaians.Ei.Ghanaians.so.u.are.looking.for.this.Nigeria.lady.to.kill.u.all.This.lady.is.criminelen.and.Dangerous.Ghanaians.wacht.out.had.i.no.is.Always.at.last.

• eric 7 years ago

that calls for privatisation of EC , if thats the explanation for the new logo.

• Kkkk 7 years ago

Breaking News. The Turkish institution has sued the Electral Commission for using it's logo. Stay tune5

• Facts 7 years ago

STOP before you before you turn Ghana into WAR ZONE.
    We Won`t accept it,you habouring the Agenda of racking Ghana`s election.
    We are watching you closely.

• africa 7 years ago

Hey woman..try to rigg da elections and u will see what will happen to u..we will skin u alive infront if the world..

• Eiiiii 7 years ago

“Why did we remove the Coat of Arms? Because we do not represent the authority of the state,”

She added: “we believe that, even from the research we did, the coat of arms does not speak to the legal and functional i ...

• Jules 7 years ago

It shows your arrogance and pride not independence

• Kay 7 years ago

First of all there isn't the need for change of the EC's logo. However, if they so wish then it certainly shouldn't be this cheap and out of scope logo, unless of course it was done for free of charge. It simply doesn't repre ...

• safo kwame 7 years ago

what new thing is the logo bringing on board, peaceful election?

• STALINGRAD.. 7 years ago

Anybody whu supports this new LOGO is a FOOLISH BASTARD.. It took only the E.C to interpret the meaning of that shitty girls guide logo.. But with the previous one just anybody can tell it's a Ghanaian thing.
    Madam E.C u hav ...

• don 7 years ago

logo does not win election, elections are won at the pooling station. Why do we always blame EC

• don 7 years ago

she is better than your mother

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

There is nothing 'Ghanaian' about the logo. It looks like the logo of an NGO.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

The logo and rebranding is a decoy by the NDC and EC to divert attention from some rigging tricks that they're putting in place.

• Felix Kanor Tetteh 7 years ago

... No!, I don't think its your is your independence;its probably your new corruption!...its just so pitiful that people just take this country for 'kids movie'...we have countless adinkra symbols which have officially been c ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Hope NPP is listening. The EC is now independent. Its independence now means any further attacks on the EC will be tantamount to a violation of EC's sovereignty, leading to swift action by the United Nations against the attac ...

• williss 7 years ago

nkwaseasemaaaa akwa useless leaders n nation wreckless

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

MAHAMA and his NDC party members are fools. But the saddest part of it is majority of Ghanaians are fools. It's amazed me to see individuals still following this stupid mahama and his thieves party members.

• Karim 7 years ago

Useless

• Guy 7 years ago

This is EC explanation that does not hold water. What independene? Using state resources without duty of care. EC Please let the tax payer know the total cost involved in this logo change. Does it make economical sense to und ...

• Daniel 7:25 7 years ago

... and think to change times and laws:...

• Edem 7 years ago

Who appointed you ? Dance to their tune .....

• Edem 7 years ago

I

• shepherd 7 years ago

u know everything about the logo even this small doted colour has a meaning yet u don't know the artist hu earn the contract or the exact budget spent concert Mr Osei yr husband been an artist don't cover up

• Eshun 7 years ago

l love this woman. she is like Afari Gyan,very firm!! yes, she is the type we need.