Wrong dates on EC’s Voter’s ID cards

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Sanjay, Wenchi 8 years ago

EC would not escape the wrath of the people when things reach the boiling point despite the presence of the security. The security personnel are civilians with families as well.EC should be very very careful! !!!!!

• Nii 8 years ago

The cards were replaced so what is the big deal.

• Abanga, Bole 8 years ago

The small deal is why the wrong ones had to be produced before they were corrected. Why can't we do anything right for once? The replaced cards are also at I cost to the stare I guess

• gh vi 8 years ago

so because of this small mistake some people are beating war drums? SMH. these NPP baboons can't go a day without threatening the EC and Ghanaians

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, this that we have here is a forgery. A deceptive act cooked at the kitchen of Kukurudu to further criticized the Electoral Commission (EC) as a questionable or untrustworthy institution. Now, just yesterday, there ...

• Apraku 8 years ago

Very bad precedence, imagine this happens during the elections, the credibility of EC is always questionable.
    You can't put that blame on machines since you knew batteries may run down, as such you get prepared for all event ...

• GhanaBi 8 years ago

Ghanamma oh ghanamma. How long. How long. How long.how long

• Say Alla Dey 8 years ago

This woman is worst than Jezebel, mark it on the wall.

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

The weakening of the batteries, they claim, causes the clock on the machine to run more slowly. Now that the (Never Again) Dumsor Dumsor is back we should have plenty of time to make sure the Electoral Roll is accurate. When ...

• Elizabeth 8 years ago

The clerks who entered the data are to blame. They should employ competent people.

• TD 8 years ago

There is something fishe, why this is happening in NPP stronghold . Watch out NPP

• Nana 8 years ago

What is fishy about this when their card has been replaced with the right date of birth? Why do u people behave as if machines don't make mistakes on mechanical reasons and have to act like you lack soo much knowledge in comm ...

Yeah. Machines make mistakes. Possible to induce machines to produce junk. This has absolutely nothing to do with common understanding at all. I work with lots of machines and I know what am talking about.

• Kue 8 years ago

Dont be ignorant. Have you ever seen weak batteries changing dates?

Bonkers! This can only happen with machines under Charlotte Osei's jurisdiction. Lord have mercy

• ghanaba 8 years ago

this EC boss proritize her needs of rebranding her institution than making sure we have perfectly working electrol machine, no wonder she is bonded with NDC incompetent leadres

• TWEAA DC 8 years ago

They have been exposed.....and they quickly have to replace the card with a new one as a cover.

• Solo 8 years ago

@Nana, instead of insulting someone about this inefficiency on EC part, I thought you would have first realised that EX is yet to do its integrity damage repair work. Why did the faulty battery not cause a 29th April date but ...

• Nana Ajena 8 years ago

Mahama is just stupid and bad luck president. He is a disaster and a corrupted leader. Uncircumcised president.

• BB 8 years ago

It is said that the voice of the people is the voice if God. Ghanaians voted for Mahama because he is God's chosen president for Ghana and rejected Nana Addo because he cannot be a leader that can be trusted. Mahama has work ...

Thumbs up for Mahama. We've had enough of his nonsense. Akua Donkor will definitely be better than Mahama

• BB 8 years ago

Ghanains including you and I voted for Mahama based on the premise that we fully trust him to run the affairs of this country. he has not disappointed and he is living up to our expectations. the hitches are inevitable and w ...

• Kay 8 years ago

Oh so BB you believe in that stupid statement. Then I can deduce that you also believe another stupid statement that 'THE DEVIL YOU KMOW IS BETTER THAN THE ANGEL YOU DONT KNOW'. How sad.

• solo 8 years ago

my brother that is the best description for your own father and mother. perfect description your own relatives

• kwame Nkrumah 8 years ago

The EC would later add more voters to the register with the collect dates on them.

• Tuuluu 8 years ago

Since the help of a computer an ID Card like the one we seeing could be designed, EC has to come out to confirm this before we waste our time to believe it.

• Apiah 8 years ago

Your finger print is the real ID. The card is just to verify your identity so please calm down.

• DANITO 8 years ago

Aboooaa EÇ / NDC

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

MAHAMA Will Urinate on Ghanaians and Still WIN the elections because Charlotte Osei will STEAL the Elections for Mahama.!Unless A Mass Number of Ghanaians vote to Cast Mahama OUT from Office it will never Stop.! # VOTE MAHAMA ...

NDC was voted to power cos they promised us a better Ghana in 2008. Contrary to what the fool speculates. Ghanaians have memories and remember where we were in 2008. 7 years down the line, we can recognise how better our live ...

• Apiah 8 years ago

Our sheer ignorance has always been our downfall. A little reasoning will deem this noise hogwash. Calm down people, these are independent systems that are not tied to a central or main system till after collation. Why all th ...

• Kojo Poku Canada 8 years ago

Holala,Mahama & Challotte are on their shitting tricks.Who says anyone can beat them.

• Elorm 8 years ago

The polling station codes are all Ashanti. These reporters should stop giving us wrong updates. let's call a spade a spade.. it's happening in Ashanti and Eastern... there's nothing like Greater Accra or Upper West and the li ...

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

EC becareful,dont fuck up,eyes are watching

• TWEAA DC 8 years ago

Watch this CHAMELEON of a commission in Ghana very well.

• Only the Animals will Vote for NDC 8 years ago

Oh my God what is going on under MAHAMA Administration Everything the Country doing is a lot of errors

• BB 8 years ago

Mahama is not in bed with the EC, since the 2 are independent bodies. The EC will come out to explain to Ghanaians the real situation on the ground. Our dear President is focused on transforming this country and changing live ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 8 years ago

THE COMEDY OF ERRORS BY MAHAMA INCLUDES WORLD-CUP FIASCO,INDEPENDENCE DAY FIASCO,HIGH INFLATION,CEDI-FALLING,HIGH TAXES...: # VOTE MAHAMA OUT !

Yeah, that's really the best description!. Under Mahama, Ghana is, summarily, a comedy! There is an explanation to every error. Only God knows why nothing works under Mahama

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

More of a tragicomedy. Many folk are suffering grievously from the endemic corruption, the health service has collapsed, a whole generation is growing up without being able to read and write, and their children will still be ...

• obi 8 years ago

is person on the table who made the mistake or the machine all is pat of 419

• Church 8 years ago

Why they dont write :day,month and year for the date of birth rather than 20

• Gilbert 8 years ago

What is most important is trust in the Officers, in the EC and Trust in the Voters.
    All other issues are frivolous.
    Let's wake up from our slumber!

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Indian spiritulist,go to radio station and do your advert,question for u,can u make mahama the thief lose the election?i ask u this because this platform is for politics and anytime u bring this your advert

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Every institution under dead goat president Mahama's ndc incompetent administration is INCOMPETENT. SAVE GHANA NOW. VOTE THEM OUT.

• Kofi Anan 8 years ago

They are doing this in NPP strong holds. why didn't we record this from Volta Region. And what shows all those who registered got time to come and change it.

• solo 8 years ago

this description fits your own father

• Solo 8 years ago

@solo it's good your type of solo begins with 's' and not 'S' as with mine so readers may know you are a different solo by your insulting attitude.
    Please you could contribute without insulting

• Solo 8 years ago

@solo it's good your type of solo begins with 's' and not 'S' as with mine so readers may know you are a different solo by your insulting attitude.
    Please you could contribute without insulting

• E. T. Mensah 8 years ago

The ndc rigging machine starts watch Asiedu Nketiah and the p/NDC crooks!

• BB 8 years ago

THE NPP confusion machine is bring war to Ghana, please watchout. Ghanaians must make sure they vote massively for Mahama to prevent the NPP confusion machine from bringing war into Ghana. Mahama has not disappointed, he is s ...

• JOE 8 years ago

I don't know if people with 27/4/16 on their voters' registration card will be allowed to vote.

Though this reportedly occurred at only three constituencies I would advise that registrants, no matter where they register, c ...

• MENSAH FRED 8 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    Hello Am Mensah Fred I deal with LOTTERY NUMBERS
    my numbers are deal game which comes from a TRUSTED SOURCE everyday.
    The maximum win we experienced a week is THREE and the minimum is TWO .inter ...

• Alex 8 years ago

All of the evil deeds by the EC to crate chaos in the country for the 2016 polls will come out in the name of Jesus Christ before the election date.

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

If a software has been programmed with a mistake(bug - they call it) say so and stop the nonsense and half truths in Ghana. How can a weakening battery cause such a problem? We should learn to tell the truth in Ghana.

• JB Nwotwe 8 years ago

I have been in the IT Business for more than 25 years and I can guarantee that a weak battery will not set the system clock 24 hours back and it will take several years for the system clock to be late 24 hours longs, remember ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Weak battery in a Machine do not Change date. The excuse is unacceptable.

It's a programmer mistakes.That implies possibly it was intentionally generated,in my personal opinion. If my suspicion is right,the tragedy is that,that same Machine could be adjusted to reject these Cards with wrong dates.W ...

..could be manipulated to reject these Cards with wrong dates on Voting day
    Watch out!.

• gbagbo7 8 years ago

Interesting , Have u heard of gigo? Machines dont make mistakes its What u tell it that it does

• JM 8 years ago

Is a planed sabotage by NPP faithful working with the EC. Ghana not until nPP is dead and gone Ghana no peace. By his grace NPP will fall soon.

• GhanaBi 8 years ago

We are so far behind. Even my great grand daughter can change batteries on her computer. God help Ghana.

• rosheena potaki....Illinois. 8 years ago

African democracy....hhhhhmmmm
    Can't trust the electoral commission of Ghana....
    No matter who runs that organization...
    Am3 f3i....juloi ni...
    Credibility has gone to dogs...including their afari djan....

• 7B 8 years ago

Start purchasing AK 47, the war has started. This time is tooth for tooth. Discerning Ghanaians will never allows dead goat rig again.

• Ayeh_King 8 years ago

You fool waa

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Instead of the EC checking on the performance of their machines or resources for this important exercise for the nation, they are rather wasting money and time on changing logo which has been there since Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's e ...

• PAULO 8 years ago

Charotte Osei must be heading the wrong institution.
    This being an election year with a new EC,the priority of the EC ought not be a new Logo. The people are asking for a credible,free and fair elections,and what is wrong ab ...

• YAO 8 years ago

And why only in the Ashanti Region if there is no grand scheme to disenfranchise some voters.

Waa look. Stupid answer. These mugs are going to destroy or fragile peace. How can a weakening battery change dates on a card. A computer has a cmos battery just like a laptop so if the battery runs out it keep all the bootup ...