Bawumia's religious comment unfortunate - Peace Council

Read Comments Comments (183)

• JM 8 years ago

NPP HAS NOTHING TO OFFER GHANA. LETS WAIT AND SEE.EVIL MINDED NPP ARE EXPOSED AGAIN BY GOD.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

NPP has nothing to campaign for, as you can see mahama closed all their gaps, vote mahama for peace and development

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

THE PEACE COUNCIL SHOULD GET A LIFE. WHY ARE THEY NOT WORRIED ABOUT THE STUPIDITY OF MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT PRACTICES. THIS IS NO NEWS. THE PEACE COUNCIL IS USELESS.

• Mensa 8 years ago

GHANA MUST RESSIST AND OPPOSE ANY ATTEMP TO KIDNAPP GHANA BY BAWUMIA AND GHANA MUSLIMS
    OUR KIDS WILL STUDY JESSUS NOT ISLAMIC STUDYS
    AND NO ARABIC IN OUR SCHOOLS ONLY ENGLISH

• DESPERATE KYEBI DWARF 8 years ago

Look at this Rev Asante! Look at the mildness of his comments about Bawumia's statement. Why didn't he come on as hard as he should on this disgraceful statement from this political infant, who is aspiring to become the Vice ...

• BlindMan 8 years ago

He's CHILDISH and would continue to act irresponsibly. The fact is, he is not ready, and there is a believe in his soul; the load on him is too heavy.
    Ghana must not waste a moment on him, or else, he buries us deeper than t ...

• K. Asamoah 8 years ago

Bawumia's reasoning is quite flawed. The Muslims are a minority religious group in Ghana, constituting only 17.6% of the population while Christians represent a whopping 71.2%, according to the 2010 Ghana population census st ...

• Joe 8 years ago

K Asamoah, you have indeed shared my view on the Muslim holiday in Ghana where the economy is shut for the whole day because of a minority religion. I have some time talked about this and in fact this should be corrected. Yes ...

• ELINAN 8 years ago

You see your ignorance on this? traditionalists are over 25% of the population. All traditional institutes and their subjects fall in this category.
    The next time Asantehene is celebrating something to the gods, stay away. B ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

The comment by Bawumia can destroy Ghana and everything our fore fathers have worked for. His comment is more than an extremist comment. It must be condemned and not tolerated in a very peaceful country like Ghana.

If the ...

• SATANIC PEOPLE OF NDC 8 years ago

PEASE CONUCIL SHOULD TELL THE TRUTH AND STOP LAIRING. GOD HAVE SEE YOU !! GIVE US BREAK ooo!! ONYAME A HUU MO NYAINAA!!

• Professor Doctor 8 years ago

WHAT IS UNFORTUNATE HERE ?. IS IT NOT TRUE THAT MAHAMA AND HIS VICE ARE BOTH CHRISTIANS AND ARE REPRESENTING THE NDC ?. I WILL URGE THE PEACE COUNCIL TO WASTE THEIR TIME ON THE VOTERS REGISTER WHICH IS LIKELY TO BRING TROUBLE ...

• michigan 8 years ago

I can see u r a fool if ur fada Is responsible like Mahama u will not be here talking rubbish like that tink about ur future n stop insulting elders it will not help u. I can see u don't have elders in ur hse that's y

• ELINAN 8 years ago

The problem with Ghana is most unfortunately equated European education based on chew and pour as a sign of wisdom. But wisdom comes from traditional homes and Most Ghanaians have demolished their traditional homes for valuel ...

• EDDIE, TARKWA 8 years ago

What does ghanaians have to clap of? I agree that Bawumia expressed an opinion which could have been avoided yet this does not cover the incompetency of this MAHAMA admin. Stop being miopic in reasoning

• The Truth 8 years ago

GHANAWEB when are you going to post the disclaimer from the chairman of the peace council on Bawumia comments. Rev Asante states that the statement purported to have come from him is a fabrication by some idiotic and desperat ...

• IHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

DESPERADOES! Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• grace 8 years ago

Manama is more desperate than the two combined.That why he is going on the tour lying here and there.people have been confirming thst .and you are here singing praises to our incompetent yet dishonorest president.

• Kk 8 years ago

You have said huu/nothing

While embarking on the Accounting to the People tour, Mahama is not lying to anyone. He shows the people what he has done and they can touch and feel. When he donated the Phontoon to aid in transportation on River volta, the ...

• Vinss 8 years ago

It is not barbaric,its Better stated.This Election will be all Tribal,we know those who started it.Drink your Local drinks todeath NPP will be Victorious.Pray Amen.Let Rev.Asante condemn what is happening at Colins Duada,s ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 8 years ago

NDC are desperate because they fear they will be jailed. Bawumia said the truth, when Fiifi Kwettey said no muslim will be president where were the peace council? When mahama said I'm from the north so vote for me that was fi ...

• nii mensah 8 years ago

this attitude will not help us as ghanaians.someone spoke on tribal lines and the npp condemned it now an npp man spoke on religious bases and they think that is ok.we are intellectualy dishonest and iduots as we are in this ...

Bawumia classifies himself as an educated elite but he was able to make a comment that equates him to the likes of Boko Haram and Al Quaida. How does being a Muslim improve the economy of Ghana and how does he being a Muslim ...

HOPELESS PEACE COUNCIL

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: YAW-----When one hears the likes of Anyidoho,Kofi Adams,Asiedu Nkatiah,Ofosu Kwakye,Bokor and the rest of these NDC small minders saying Nana Addo or for that matter NPP has no message,you wonder whether they understa ...

• SAY IT LOUD ! 8 years ago

THEY HAVE UNDERSTOOD IT AS IT SHOULD BE, AND TAKEN IT CALM AS IT SHOULD BE, i.e. AS BAWUMYA'S SHORT-SIGHTED AND IMMATURE SPEECH, RATHER THAN THE POSITION OF GHANAIAN MUSLIMS, OR A CALL FOR DIVISIVENESS AS SOME POLITRICIANS OF ...

• fairplay 8 years ago

What is their campaign message, tell us please. Is it try me too? Is it the all die be die or new register?

• Nily Lakeia 8 years ago

Akan Nation Now before its too late

• Wise 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia will soon form Islamic extremists group in ghana when he loose in his 3rd time bite for vice president position come November 7, 2016.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Religious comments unfortunate? No condemnation? If it were to have come from the NDC there will be condemnation. Hmm.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

Its true. If it were to be the NDC hmm like THE PEACE COUNCIL would have called for an emergency meeting to discuss the issue. But when it comes from Baumia the only word to describe it is UNFORTUNATE. No condemnation noth ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Dr Bawumiah is gradually playing into the hands of Boko Haram and ISIS.

• ben 8 years ago

"Man of God", will you not ask him to apologize like you asked Hon Attivor to do.We are watching

• Attu zongo 8 years ago

National destroyers company ( ndc ) are thieves and Stealers especially dead corrupt and criminal president mahama.
    National destroyers company ( ndc ) have no message and peace council is a horrible disgrace bcos when the ...

• nii mensah 8 years ago

masa this is not necessary if u have a voters id just excesise ur right

The history books of Ghana recorded the biggest corruption in Ghana when NPP was in power. During the Ghana at 50 anniversary, state resources were diverted into the hands of private NPP supporters.

The cost of most of th ...

• michigan 8 years ago

if ur fada was goid enough he cold at bee in that position idiot u r insulting ur president insult ur fada first for not been educated to bee even assemble man in ur area

• joe 8 years ago

look at your tone now. you think u are dealing with children in this country. this religious comment is dangerous and must be condemed. this time you are not condeming and not calling him to apologise. you only say is unfortu ...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

I had thought fmr. VP Aliu was a MOSLEM
    Why didn't Kufour endorse him ??
    You make STUPID statements and this COWARD Rev. Asante is AFRAID to call a spade as such BUT beating about the Bush!! SHAME ON YOU ;Asante!!
    As for ...

• niihayes 8 years ago

There are many Ghanaians both in Ghana and the diaspora who have PHDs in Economics

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Only fools in Ghana believe this stupid so called peace council. Ebini be eta abonsamfo council me ne so. I am done Omanba Pa.

• Shipah...tema 8 years ago

We are bringing the Quran into the flag staff house...that will be the balance that will bring Gods blessings on Ghana again....say what u like the Quran is coming to the flagstaff house...we hate the corruption ....Insha All ...

• Amato 8 years ago

Is this the first time the peace council is hearing such a comment. NDC has been making divisive comment which is worse than this but they keep mute over them. Now they can hear better 'abi'. They should know that God sees an ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

I have just listened to the chairman this afternoon on peace fm. He said he or his outfit has never issued any statement to that effect. Bawumia spoke on religious balance and it is a torn in the flesh of Mahama and Amisa.

• NUNA 8 years ago

Soon this terrorist will invite terror groups into Ghana. That statement is very dangerous than the tribal comments. Bawumiah must be condemned. Alhaji Aliu Mahama was a muslim, but gues what, the people he helped were Dagomb ...

NKWASEAFO NKUAA. STUPID ENTITIES

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is so intellectually lazy, and bereft of critical analysis, he sought refuge in the application of atavistic, primordial tribal arguments. That is very shameful of a man of his academic stature. Of all the argumen ...

• niihayes 8 years ago

Tibaa
    I like your respond which exposes Bawumias academic dishonesty.
    If I may add the current religious demographics of Ghana population is -- Christians 71.2%
    Muslims 17.6%
    Traditional religion 5.2%.
    This basically ...

• James Armstrong 8 years ago

He is why people believe you are NPP to the core and only pretend. The vehemence with which you condemned Dzifa is not here and only confirms your bias, Religious conflicts all over the world is most dangerous than ethnic con ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Yeah. How about condemning Bawumia? This soft ball is not acceptable from the Minister.

• niihayes 8 years ago

Even before condemning *Bawumia with kid gloves .he praised him to the skies
    Did he say anything good about Attivor before toring into her.Hypocritical

• Aj 8 years ago

james.stop your personal hatred towards the preacher man,he has come out to advice and gave directions how our political parties should go abt using good words to unite the nation rather then all these provocative words.pls s ...

• Bawumia is very dangerous and useless 8 years ago

For such an intelligent man to come out with such comments show he has thought through this and this is his actual agenda.NPP lost the elections last time due to the ethnocentric hatred comments by Kennedy Agypong now he has ...

• Amakom 8 years ago

For peace sake,the truth hurts

• John Mahama 8 years ago

This is a fake statement from the NDC who are seeking equalization for the sick statement from Dzifa Attivor. I just heard news that this statement is concocted at the flagstaff house by Felix Ofusu Kwakye. Ndc will lose. Thi ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

Isn't he deceiving both Christians and Muslims ? Isn't he knocking our heads together using religion ? I beg to differ, Rev Asante must do better than he has done here. He should resign his position as member of the Disciplin ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

I agree with you, my friend.

• Kobby 8 years ago

Facts matter and you need to get them right.The Rev. Prof Emmanuel Asante is not the same person as Rev. Dr. Samuel Asante Antwi who is a member of the NPP disciplinary Commitee.

• Togbega 8 years ago

Where were you when Mahama used the north-south divide or we northerners are fed being VP issue to canvass for nothern votes in 2012? Isnt it true that not for once out the four times the NDC had a moslem as vice P?

• C k 8 years ago

I also agree with you

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Just unfortunate? I think you must condemn what he said and ask him to apologize to all Ghanaians for whipping up religious sentiments in the Country!

Be bold! Man.

• OBIBINI 8 years ago

When you have the immatured ones in politics this is what happens.Always coming out with unguarded statements which create hatred and tension in the society.Party politics is a curse to Africa.

• Pressman 8 years ago

Hey guys, don't you know that John Dramani whenever he is in the muslim communities he carries himself as a muslim because of his background although his is alleged to be a christian, precisely member of Assemblies of God se ...

• Tony 8 years ago

The Muslim community will tell u dat wen Aliu Mahama was the vice president going to Mecca was more difficult than today wen Amisah Athur a Christian is now the vice president, also JJ rawlings promoted Islam in ghana than an ...

• Avoka mawuli 8 years ago

Show ndc da u can also use tribal statement to campaign. Hypocrites; what did u say abt da ndc ???? dzifa.

• Avoka mawuli 8 years ago

Ashantis shud stop given their farm lands to d northerners n ewes

• alpha blondie 8 years ago

They are lazy to farm the land.can't stop my friend.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

In my candid opinion,Nana Addo made an unpardonable mistake to nominate Bawumia again as his running mate for the third consecutive time.This has never happened anywhere especially for a party in opposition.Thank you.

• kwesi freeman 8 years ago

By holding a phd doesn't make u an intelligent person.It's only in ghana when you hear that someone has a phd.then he is intelligent. Bawumia is not as intelligent as u might be thinking. He is the most stupid Ghanaian politi ...

• KKBK 8 years ago

Am not very sure peace council issued this statement.If so, then this time round Rev. Asante tone was too calm as compared to that of Dzifa's. Rev. shine your eyes and don't be bias because when it spoils we all victims. God ...

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

Nothing wrong with that.

• kwaku 8 years ago

its true . well done . Most Dr.

• Dosisa 8 years ago

Nana Addo said recently
    I thought you are an Ashante

• kk 8 years ago

Look at how Re. Emmanuel Asante puts it this time as compared to that of madam Attivor's. U respect bawumia and so what? what is wrong is wrong, so condemn his remarks under no uncettainty teams in playing the religious card ...

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 8 years ago

Did the hypo Rawlings hear this ?I want the opportunistic Rawlings to come out and condemned these utterances by Bawumia. Or draw the attention of his now favorite presidential candidate Akufo Addo. .How Rawlings ran to conde ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Why lambast and criticize Madam Ativor? Oyiwaaa...................oooooo

• Arizona 8 years ago

Ewe extremists are also there, looting from state coffers n begging us for vote, we shall jail them.

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 8 years ago

Did you hear the utterances by Bawumia or you didn't hear ? We waiting for your reaction to what Bawumia just said .How you ran to condemn Ms Attivor's comments I was thinking by now you would have issued a statement to that ...

• STANDING FOR THE TRUTH 8 years ago

This is a shame, Bawumia; what a doctor are you? Continue dreaming that God loves only Christians and Muslims. Yes, God exist but He has nothing to do with religion. Believe it or not, all religions were crafted by humans in ...

• El-ik 8 years ago

Good, since you know hpw raon falls can you also tell us how your father's sperms became you in your mother's womb, Can you also tells me how sperms become babies?
    You block headed being.

• STANDING FOR THE TRUTH 8 years ago

Yes, it was designed; and I don't deny the existence of God. But God is not religion, El-ik! Please, don't confuse religion with God; the two are not the same. God did not create religion, it is man who created religion; and ...

• ERIC 8 years ago

NANA CAN NEVER BE A PRESIDENT WITH THAT IDIOT CALLED BAWUMIA

• Kwasi 8 years ago

WE Ghanaian must be carful and vigilant it looks like NPP have
    a hidden agenda with Ghana Muslims
    to take over Ghana.
    this bawumia wants our Christian kids to study Arabic and the Islam religion in our school. we must ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

The peace council has lost credibility. Is this the same tone and vim they chastised Attivor?. The peace council should bear in mind that the monster they are courting because of their bias would grow to devour them. Why the ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

WHAT DR BAWUMIA SAID IS JUST HIS OWN PERCEPTION OF THE SITUATION AT THE PRESIDENCY, HE ALSO PERCEIVED THAT 70,000 TOGOLESE ARE IN THE VOTER'S REGISTER WHO ARE NOT ELIGIBLE TO VOTE!! EVEN ATTIVOR'S TALK WAS IN THE SAME DIRECTI ...

• JEKMo 8 years ago

Who told this guy akuffo ADDO is a Christian

• Joseph 8 years ago

Why haven't we heard from Rawlings and Konadu. Is it because Bawumia is not an NDC member?

• SADIK LATEST 8 years ago

This isn't a peace council but war council. Imagine, just bcos Bawumia is a man you highly respect, you will not condemn him let alone to even ask him to apologize. Ghanaians are monitoring your actions .

• George 8 years ago

Emmanuel asante know how to talk about Npp issues, when in 2012 mahama went to north campaigned that he is the only northern, so north people should why didn't u condemned mahama about that , u sold your mind to mahama to rec ...

• kk 8 years ago

bawumia is a fool

• kk 8 years ago

dhh

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THE CHRISTIAN COÚNCIL HAS TO ADVICE THIS NOISY FOLK TO FIND A JOB, THAN FOR HIM TO PUT HIS HOPE IN PRIMITIVE POLITICS IN GHANA.

THE PEACE COUNCIL MUST ALSO ASK HIM, WHERE HO GETS THE FUNDS FIR THE NPP CAMPAIGN TRAIL IN GH ...

• akufo addo is useless 8 years ago

This is what come out of a frustrated politicians when they have nothing sensible to tell the electorates

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

The Peace Council should not be commenting on things that doesn't to belong. It is a very good idea to have equal religious, tribes and educationist in our office of command.
    Equal Muslim and Christians should be able to sh ...

• ABOKYI 2 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia statement is very unwise indeed! Being intelligent is not the same as being wise and unless he quickly clarifies his comment NPP will slip from the 'Almost there Syndrome in the elections. Why does the NPP keep s ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Baumia is only formally educated,grown in his field of excellence in economist like other Ghanaian scholars in the field of economist,but the exceptional difference between Dr.Baumia and his colleague is that Baumia is an ill ...

• Larry Antwi 8 years ago

if the chairman of Ndc had a gun in his car and no one talked about it....if mahama said he is from the north so all northerners should vote for him....a female in ndc said Npp vome to power they will imprison all voltarians. ...

• Kofi accra 8 years ago

If Bawumia's logic is anything to go by, why didn't the NPP endorse Aliu Mahama who was the sitting vice prez as their Presidential candidate in 2008

• Mahama nua 8 years ago

Now peace council is talking ??? What about all the stupid activities going on at EC !!!

• Concerned man 8 years ago

We are waiting patiently to hear from the Dzelukope butcher too and indeed all the hypocrites who jumped on madam Attivor. Is that all this npp Rev. Asante can say? That is why Ghanaians will never make the mistake of this t ...

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

What is wrong with the comment ? You guys are there watching all this dubious by the ruling government corruption going on with or without eyes can't say nothing and we keep suffering.

• kofi 8 years ago

Bawumia should be fast and reason that would muslims fight ,,for ndc or npp if there is war//MUSLIMS WILL FIGHT ALONESIDE WITH THE NDC

• asem 8 years ago

They don't have any issue to campaign on.

• Sasta 8 years ago

Where was Emmanuel Asante of Peace Council when Mahama declared in the Northern Region that he is a Northerner and so they should vote for him?

• Baffour 8 years ago

This is a silly comment. No one should vote for those people ( Imean Bawumia) How can an educated person act like a fool.

• humble 8 years ago

most so called Christians are thiefs and hypocrites like proff and co

• Mike 8 years ago

Where are the editors of Ghanaweb. The Peace Council has not made this fabricated statement.

There is nothing wrong in calling for religious balance at the Flagstaff House!

• Eric 8 years ago

QqqQqq qq

• Yaw Panin 8 years ago

Rev Asante and his so called peace council is of no effect in Mahama's Ghana.

• ken 8 years ago

Bawumia should learn from the consequence of the politics of religion in the Central Africa Republic.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

DR BAWUMIA SAID; “...IN THIS COUNTRY, WE ARE LIVING PEACEFULLY AND NICELY MUSLIMS AND CHRISTIANS. SO WE BELIEVE IN THE NPP THAT CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS SHOULD WORK TOGETHER AND THAT IS WHY WHENEVER WE PICK A PRESIDENT AS A C ...

• Young Paul 8 years ago

Bawumia only called for a balance representation at the flagstaff house. This is not division between Muslims and Christians.

• amoah w. 8 years ago

with guys like this, "one heartbeat" from the presidency is scary

• asante 8 years ago

Religious Balance!!! Very shameful.

• nana 8 years ago

It should be encourage paaa.that's exactly what it spouse to be. The one comment it's not spouse to encourage is the one stupid NDC lady made.

• DAVID A OPPONG 8 years ago

WE JUST CRITICIZED DZIFA FOR UNPALATABLE COMMENT.U TOO HAVE ADDED MORE BY THIS MOSLEM-CHRISTIAN MATTER.WHY ARE POLITICIANS DOING THIS TO US?WILL U BE HAPPY IF NPP IS THE WINNER OF THE ELECTION BUT IT IS ONLY UR FAMILY THAT VO ...

• Dzata bi 8 years ago

Ehhh God..npp ws mkn noise abt dzfa issue..hmmm n nw dey decide to go on religious slant ..kk so wt is dat man sayin..he shud wait n become a prz..n feel dat hse with muslims too..nonsense.in any case..wt is wrng wit dey r f ...

• Ahmed Habbib 8 years ago

Your condemnation is not strong to cool the heart all.

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

PERIOD

• PEACE 8 years ago

I think Rev. Asante missed the line. 1. He delayed to condemn Bawunia. 2. He was so mild in his condemnation. He used supersonic speed and hard words to condemn Attivor. He asked Attivor to retract her words and apologize to ...

• Razak Allahassan 8 years ago

In did Dr. Bawmia is a man of God we vote for NPP for the Muslims youff to grou God will bless u

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

DO NOT LISTEN TO THESE PEOPLE. READ KOFI BEMPAH' BOKK: "AKAN TRADITIONAL RELIGION: THE TRUTH AND THE MYTH" AVAILABLE ON AMAZON AND STOP THIS FOOLISHNESS OF CHRISTIAN/MOSLIM REPRESENTATION.

• PaaNii 8 years ago

Terrorism is the bedrock of Islam, and so I'm not surprised at Bawumia at all.

• SULLYMAN YAA SALAAM 8 years ago

AND SO WHAT IF HE SAY SO

• A.H 8 years ago

Bawumia infact your big fool your uncivilize foolish man like you, why did you reject alhaji aliu mahama as a muslim if what your saying is true.

• SULLYMAN YAA SALAAM 8 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG ABOUT IT HE SAID IT

• kay 8 years ago

nyansafo Bawumia..... a wise treak. If mahama is saying he is a northerner Bawumia is also saying he is a Muslim hahahaha

• kwaku 8 years ago

The peace council should gv us a break where were they when mahama made such statement in 2012. Shame on you

• KABA Edward 8 years ago

What a country

• zak 8 years ago

what at all was wrong with Bawumia 's comment? nobody has condemned Bawumia it's not true

• niihayes 8 years ago

What is wrong with Bawumia statement is that it is untrue and totally false.
    The current religious demographics of Ghana is : Christians -- 72.2%
    Muslims -- 17.6%
    Traditi ...

• paa kwesi 8 years ago

good statement from Bawumia

• Whatever 8 years ago

The Peace Council can be lenient to Bawumia because of their bias but what Bawumia said is despicable.

• King porto 8 years ago

Not enought ask him to apologize as you did to madam Ativor.

• 07 8 years ago

I don't see anything wrong with bawumiah's comments since we only have Bible and the Quran in churches, courts, flagstaff house and to swear in president or anybody at high ranks, we just need these two, peace council or what ...

• yaro 8 years ago

WHERE IS THE MACHO MAN RAWLINGS Who said He is whiter done snow. THIS IS WHY I SAID YOU THE NUMBER ONE BASTARD.

• mugu yaruba 8 years ago

Then tell all the parties to stop this Zongo thing because the Zo go people are all moslems. Nasara Club NDC Zongo caucus etc etc should not exist because they are moslem organisations

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Its unfortunate Bawumia made such comment. We need only qualified men not based on religion.

• raz 8 years ago

npp

• Boniface Wumbye 8 years ago

Bawumia is very stupied.

• Eeeiii 8 years ago

C when they come into power always co-exist peacefully with Muslims but it is rather unfortunate that we see around us when Muslims are in power they tend to physically HARASS Christians and non-Christians. Until Muslims chan ...

• otafiri 8 years ago

Let us be wise,what Dr.Alhaji Bawumia is saying is right

• Wilson Anafo 8 years ago

Bawumia's statement lacks wisdom and maturity

• niihayes 8 years ago

I thought Bawumia is a man that relies so much on figures and statistics and then makes the desperate and dangerous falsehood that appointments at the seat of. government is skewed in favour of Christian s. Now let us look at ...

• NDCPOLY 8 years ago

Bawuima Be Cureful

• Aya Ama 8 years ago

please the insult is too much. He is Reverend we must respect that. To both parties. I beg of everybody.

During the era when Muslim had one of their own as a the vice President they suffered a lot. Hajj was poorly organized most of them got stranded on the way. Again no Muslim was part of the then cabinet. What then was the rel ...

• ab esreso Kumasi 8 years ago

Well done peace concil keep it up

• kaketonti 8 years ago

I PROPOSE THERE MUST/SHOULD BE A LAW TO PUNISH AND BAN:MP's,MINISTERS,POLITICIANS,ASSEMBLYMEN,DC'S,HEADS OF DEPT etc FROM HOLDING PUBLIC OFFICE FOR SOME YEARS ON TRIBAL,RACIAL,RELIGIOUS PROPAGANDA AND SPEECHES.DEPENDING ON I ...

• Xx 8 years ago

There comes the hypocrites

• Abdul Aziz 8 years ago

what about tribal politics

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

This peace council is useless and shameless. Attacking Dr Bawumia? Ridiculous. That Methodist pastor who is chopping ndc mahama money has suddenly lost his wisdom and logical thinking power. Bawumia, please repeat that to ou ...

• Oquaye 8 years ago

No wonder he is called Bawumia Buluuu.

• Joe P 8 years ago

Bawumia's comment is unfortunate and could cause his downfall and also that of NPP. It could sway christian votes against him and the party. This requires an apology.

• Emmanuel Boateng Yeboah. 8 years ago

I don't think he is talking on behalf of the entire peace council. If so, then we have nothing like peace council. Where were they? When the stupid Regional minister made that comment about Muslims and the Elephant? Please n ...

• John Dean 8 years ago

If indeed Dr. Bawuamia said what is reported here, then it was irresponsible. Our leaders should not be chosen on religious and or ethnic lines. What is wrong if the president and his vice happen to be Muslims or Christians o ...

• A, k,A Agonaba Sammy 8 years ago

Bawumia Presidency is not about commercial bank money that you will take care of it. you see now. it has left two statement and NPP doom.amen.

• THE ONE 8 years ago

NDC guys why here too... If u say we r voting with number of people who comment NPP is far Ahead... But I keep seeing One person repeating his comment... Here too..??? We r not voting here so stop repeating your comment. If u ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Moslem council,What is your school of taught on Dr Bawumia calling for balance of power at flagstaff house.We need to here your comment.

• Mattino 8 years ago

Bawumia is a bias moslem,he will never enter in to platstaff house

• Aduna 8 years ago

When did bawumia become a moslem?

• joe 8 years ago

PhD fool.

• Citizen 8 years ago

Thank you. If only they would listen. Can someone draw the attention of Rev. Asante to this?

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

I keep saying Ghanaians are the most stupid people on planet earth. A politician who is only fighting for his stomach says such a dangerous things and you have hungry jobless Ghanaian young who will never, mind my word, never ...

• OMANNI 8 years ago

Come to the world democratic country USA and find if religious did not play part of voting,example Indiana.Ghanaians are too stupid to know what is right.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Bawumia is just a child with childish brains. Makes a lot of noise for people to notice his presence. He is never been a good thinker. And if such people form a government there will be too much problems.

• AKWASI ABDALLAH ALBERT 8 years ago

DR.??? Bawumiah,,I am surprised.Shame eeeee portoooor

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

NO NEED FOR YOU TO BE COMMENTING ABOUT WHAT BAWUMIA SAID. WHAT ABOUT THE PEACE COUNCIL? WHAT IS YOUR OUTFIT DOING ABOUT THE INTRANSIGENCE OF THE EC CHAIRPERSON, CHARLOTTE OSEI? WHY ARE YOU WAITING TO SEE VIOLENCE ERUPT IN NOV ...

• kwabena konadu 8 years ago

Peace council should stay away from 2016 election with their bribery support to ndc. What is wrong with what Dr. Bawumia said!

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

The truth hurts. Ghanaweb please publish all the appointees of John Mahama' s incompetent thieves administrations for Ghanaians to see if there is any truth in what Dr Alhaji Prophet Bawumia said. Shine your eyes Ghanaians.

• Johnson Adjei 8 years ago

You see what is happening in Nigeria, this lunatic statements will bring in Boko Haram to Ghana. Go away with Muslim nonsense. See what is happening in the Middle East, Muslims killing themselves. I blame NPP for all this non ...

• Nana Osei 8 years ago

Sharing the Flagstaff House between Sharia Law and 10 Commandments

• Navorongo Man 8 years ago

so they find their voice when Bawumia speaks right. I think Mahama has succeeded in buying every elder in the country with V8 and goodies.

• ATIKE 8 years ago

is it the flagstaff house for ghanaians or for religious body? i just want answer to this simple question

• Prince 8 years ago

I honesly do not see anything wrong with Bawumias call for a balance in religious representation if we as a people see nothing wrong with regional balance in our representation in governance. I would also in his place point o ...

• Kofi Nketia 8 years ago

Who commissioned that group as peace council? Are those so called peace council live in Ghana then they should listened to what the firmer minister of transport said?
    Peace council indeed

• Kofi Nketia 8 years ago

Who commissioned that group as peace council? Are those people who called themselves peace council live in Ghana then they should listened to what the former minister of transport said?
    Peace council indeed

• KAAJI 8 years ago

PEACE COUNCIL CONSISTS OF USELESS AND STOMACH PASTORS. BESIDES, THEY SHOW LOT OF MEDIOCRITY. THEY ARE DUMMIES, KUFOUR'S ADMINISTRATION WAS LED BY A CHRISTIAN AND MOSLEM METAPHORICALLY A BIBLE AND THE QURAN AND WAS THE PERFECT ...