Bawumia to govt: Stop hiding retrenchment plans

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Bula 9 years ago

I bet you also know the religious composition of the potential retrenchees, dishourable pinksheets

• ONLY FOOLS SUPPORT NDC... 9 years ago

A fool who doesn't know Mahama is destroying his life...foolish man, don't you know Bawumia is rather fighting for your poverty life in the village ???

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 9 years ago

WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS. WE CAN'T PUT OUR TRUST IN THESE YOUNG NDC T ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

Our next Vice President Dr. Alhaji Bawumia will help Nana Addo steer Ghana in the right direction. Clueless, incompetent and corrupt NDC must be voted out.

• aikins 9 years ago

And some animals will still vote for that useless president. No reasonableb being w with Ghana a at heart will vote this corrupt mahama except tribalism or family and friends.

• Kwa 9 years ago

How can Alqaida agency like Bawumia fight poverty in our Christian mother land Ghana?

• THIS DAY 9 years ago

THOSE YOUNG VOTERS WHO DON'T KNOW WHAT RETRENCHMENT MEANS SHOULD LISTEN. IT MEANS THAT, SOME GOVERNMENT WORKERS WILL BE GIVEN SOME "PAY-OFF MONIES" AND SACKED FROM THE PUBLIC SERVICE. THESE POLICIES ARISE WHEN A COUNTRY IS PO ...

• Ben Jason 9 years ago

Bawumia should tell us where in the world Quran and Bible rule together? Quran accept beheading and stoning to death as capital punishment while Bible oppose it. so how is he going to enforce those laws in to our constitution ...

• obeng 9 years ago

oh Bro that's below the belt please

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

Thank you that guy you give shit to desire it.well done.

• uncle 9 years ago

This among many reasons are some of the factors why NDC thieves are finding every fault to bring you down.
    Please desist from unhealthy religious politics. area is slippery.
    Don't stoop so low to the level of Mahama and his ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

Uncle, I like that ( keep firing ) Bawumia.

• King 9 years ago

You are a very big fool, if you read and don't understand I advice you look for an intelligent or someone who understands English to explain what the aspiring vise President's comments is, for you to understand before you co ...

• prince u s a 9 years ago

Bawumia to govt stop hiding retrenchment plans

• Kwasi 9 years ago

baumia wants our kids to learn to talk Arabic and study Islam at school folks, we say no way bawumia we don't want nothing to do with evil Islam in Ghana

You can fool the uneducated voltarians not we the Akans who knows that Bawumia is so right about religious balance

• mr amin 9 years ago

Kwasi u lie bad, islam is the fastest growing religion in the world and the whole plnet earth is a mosque thats why we can pray every where clean even in your shop, offices,etc. Islam has come to stay the only true religion i ...

• Mensa 9 years ago

OUR KIDS WILL NEVER LEARN ARABIC AND WILL NEVER STUDY EVIL SATANIC MUSLIM BOOKS GHANA IS CHRISTIAN COUNTRY AND WE WILL NEVER ALLOW YOUR NONSENSE TO TAKE HOLD IN GHANA. THAT IS WHY THE PEOPLE WILL VOTE NDC, IT IS BETTER ...

• Seek Jesus. The Truth Will Set You Fr 9 years ago

Mr Amin, stop claiming Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world, unless you mean to say it is the religion whose members are forcibly abducting women, girls and raping them as in Nigeria and Syria probably with the ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

@Seek Jesus, I know what u had don't know, secondly google and see what am talking about the fastest growing religion in this world, I even know. the true Jesus more than u do so pls hide your ignorance

• mr amin 9 years ago

Seek jesus know what u don't know, google n see which religion is fastest growing in the world. I even know the true Jesus more than u so pls hide your ignorance.

• Mary 9 years ago

only the lord Jesus can save your soul brother Islam is a gutter religion of Satan don't fall for this crap

• Shipah...tema 9 years ago

If Muslims and Christians come together in peace and in harmony we can let Ghana work again..with your prayers and our prayers God will listen n help us out of this mess....Bawumia will enter the flag staff house with a Quran ...

• wofa Yaw 9 years ago

You and your expired flag-bearr will stay in opposition for a very lonf time.

• wofa Yaw 9 years ago

Long time

• Nana Amoako 9 years ago

So you have a head to think at all

A fool who doesn't know Mahama is destroying his future..Dr is rather fighting for your poverty living to have a good stable work and you here insulting him... Fool what have u benefited from the ndc since they came to power? ...

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

Tell them or educate them they are all both fools and idiot without brains to think.thank you,

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 9 years ago

THE CHIEF LYING BASTARD, NO BODY LISTEN TO YOU MR PINKSHEETS , SHAMELESS MAN, AND HIS EVIL NASTY PEOPLE PARTY

• paa 9 years ago

All that you says now is garbage

• BAWOMIA VOKU-LEGBE 9 years ago

LOW-ENERGY BASTARD.DISHONESTY IS ALL OVER HIM. HOW THE FUCK HE IS GONNA BE.POOR THING AND PHONEY IN POLITICS. HE IS VERY VERY STUPID.IF HE IS NOT HOW CAN HE BE FOLLOWING A THIRD CLASS THUG OLDFOOL AND BE CARRYING HIS ORDERS? ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

All most all img program comes with retrenchment but the ndc govt wants to short change Ghanaians lies upon lies vote ndc out n save Ghana.

• junior 9 years ago

Thanks for exposing mahama plans to lay off workers come 2017 no matter what he does God will unseat him

• NIINOI 9 years ago

I was expecting him to come out to clarify his position on the religious statements he made rather than start talking about this.

• Razak 9 years ago

we are in a big mess Allah save us

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 9 years ago

John Mahama must be impeached now!!

STUNNAD is calling on members of parliament as a matter of urgency to save Ghana from eminent collapse, by commencing the impeachment process of President John Dramani Mahama over ...

• Sm youth 9 years ago

Ndc members or supporters are the typical example of FOOLS..they are the classified fools living in Ghana..well they are the foreigners from Togo who were bribed to come vote and live in Ghana,so they hate to see Real Ghanaia ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

GHANAINS SHOULD THANK GOD FOR THIS DR. BAWUMIA Y. HERE WE ARE WITH ANOTHER BOMBSHELL. AND TRULY MAHAMA IS GOING TO LAY OFF WORKERS IN DECEMBER, ESPECIALLY IF HE WINS THE ELECTIONS. GHANAIN WORKERS AND STUDENTS SHOULD TAKE NOT ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Mahmudu Bawumia has no credibility left.

• salam 9 years ago

Bawumia, there's no document to that effect, so what do you want the government to show public ? Do you want the government to tell lies as you are going round doing. Stupid man learn to speak with facts.

• Dr kwajo 9 years ago

now!
    John Mahama must be impeached now!! STUNNAD is calling on members of parliament as a matter of urgency to save Ghana from eminent collapse, by commencing the impeachment process of President John Dramani Mahama over wha ...

• Ben 9 years ago

I don't know why some Ghanaians are so stupid not to know that Mahama is destroying Ghana? Do we need angels to tell us that the nation is been destroyed through corruption and bad governance? Can't we use our head to think f ...

• Mr. Wise Asante 9 years ago

I respect Dr. Bawumia a lot but nowadays. he is now a useless person in Ghana, because he was the one who destroyed our currency which has affected our economy heavily. He is also go round inciting the youth against governmen ...

• Agya koo 9 years ago

Desperation people are always creating confusion.what again mr pink paper,you are loosing your cdrdibility,by telling lies.

• DAN 9 years ago

Please don't you know that you are destroying yourself by telling lies. No among of lies you tell people will convince them. They are happy with the project going on in their communities. Dont follow Nana you are still young.

• Amega 9 years ago

Bawumia destroying himself? You are rather being destroyed yet you cannot see. Remember, Bawumia loses nothing if he does not become Vice President, absolutely nothing. In the end you will regret through your nostril.

• Bismark Raymond Fynn 9 years ago

Bro! Dont you have conscience for people in your this Nation? Hmmmm

• Rude bwoy 9 years ago

# BAWUMIA All THE WAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• William K 9 years ago

Ahhh i thought these mob said they are 100% sure that they are going to win the election this year....so if so....what is this apology of a vice presidential candidate talking about....man...give us a break.JDM de beeeee k3k3 ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA EXPERT IN THIEVERY WITH HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM PERIOD, GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS YES

• Prince Abu 9 years ago

mahama and the wicked people are to leave Ghana for nana and dr Bawumia.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA MUST GO GO GO GO GO GO GO YES YES YSE YSE GO GO GOGO SIMPLE GO GO GO TWEEEEWEEA APUUUUUU MAHAMA HAHAHAHAHHAHA

• Mary 9 years ago

OUR KIDS WILL NEVER STUDY ISLAM OR LEARN ARABIC GHANA IS CHRISTIAN COUNTRY AND WE WILL FOLLOW DONALD TRUP AND THE USA AND SAY NO TO SATANIC ISLAM RELLIGEN OF DEATH DARK AND KILLING

• Cobby 9 years ago

Intact,this guy keeps embarrassing himself with his childish political talk. Bawumia mighty be fine academic person but when he speaks politics it's very nauseating. Wait till you come to power n throw everything abt.your gov ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 9 years ago

This pathological liar has no message, therefore had to rehash old and stale news and sell it as new to gullible NPP footsoldiers. Before the government entered into the agreement with the IMF, this same man went about runnin ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

I am not sure what this man would do if he fails to become Ghana's Vice President. The desperation is very mind boggling and turning him into an "alarmist"

• TKD 5 9 years ago

The NPP is convinced they have won the 2016 elections already. What is the need for the haste in calling for something you would have absolute control over in the future. Why are you holding out yourself as the only intellige ...

• Ben 9 years ago

No Ghanaian is stupid. We all have our different tastes. Let's respect dissenting views and choices. That is democracy. Insults won't win us power.

• eD 9 years ago

LOOK AT THE LIST OF RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND MAJORITY OF POLITICIAaNS ARE ON THE LIST NO WONDER THEY REFUSE TO DECLARE THEIR ASSETS AS MANDATED BY THE CONSTITUTIONAL LAW. HYPOCRITES!

Talk about the real issues about th ...

• Nana Boakye 9 years ago

Honestly, I don't get this guy and some of the NPP fans on this platform, if Bawumia thinks he having an evidence to substantiate his claim, why doesn't he bring it, what prevent him? He who alleges must prove. The NPP fans I ...

• JM WILL LOSE 9 years ago

This is coming from the Finance Ministry that John Mahama has submitted a tentative plan to the IMF that in the very unlikely event, he retains power he has lost, there will be massive retrenchment of public sector workers as ...

• NANA KOFI 9 years ago

NO matter what, Nana ADDO will Win this year general election

• Obiba 9 years ago

Tromisses upon promisses, wake up Ghana wake up, this is your time t o save upur country.

• Bigray obuasi - kokoteasuo 9 years ago

WHEN WIL NDC FOLLOWERS LEARN COMMON SENSE KORAA? THE MAN HAS DARE THE GOV'T SO THINKING UR PEOPLE WIL ALSO TELL UR MAHAMA N CO TO PROVE,U ARE HERE THROWING RUBBISH.NDC HAS COME TO THE END BY NOV,16 WAE!!!!!

• Churchill 9 years ago

When you people were proposing new registration and NDC and some other parts object to it and they continue to propose to cleaning the register now npp has turned again saying that they are vindicated this people full ...

• KINGSLEY AVI 9 years ago

This foolish Bawumia again?he is beging for something he will never get, Hahahaaaaaaa Mr pinksheet, Alakpator.

• Banoebuuri 9 years ago

Bigups to u doc .You are a messiah in gh politics .Only the dead & rot ghanaian can rubbish your revelations as mere politics.

• change is coming 9 years ago

mahama came to steal kill n destroy. he has stolen enough fr woyome and attivor. are they stealing to build another Ghana somewhere or they put salt on the money and chew. dead goat thief. change is coming. freedom is coming. ...

• Nana Amoako 9 years ago

Use your head

• Issifu yaaji 9 years ago

Reason up Dr pink sheet

• Issifu yaaji 9 years ago

Speak sense by telling us what you will offer when voted into office.

• Francis, USA 9 years ago

A liar is always a liar. Only fool's will listing to this pink sheet n Islamic terrorists called bewimia

• IB 9 years ago

u are rather a big fool do u know de centity of a relion or are u forgotten that we all have de right to religion just hold ur self,ghana belongs to all of us not a certain group of people.

• mr amin 9 years ago

@Seek Jesus, I know what u don't know, google n see what an talking about islam n hide your ignorance I even know the true Jesus christ more than u.whether u like it
    or not Islam will be with us forever.

• Rocks 9 years ago

Bamumia you just have your fingers crossed. Teachers are ready to bring you to power. Don't also fool like what mahama is doing pls.

• Islaa Walewale 9 years ago

John mahama is demagogues president, he and his government have come to elude people of Ghana not to serve. ndc people have come to lynch us this is not create loot and sharing, so iniquity Allah will cause punitive to them ...

• Bismark Raymond Fynn 9 years ago

Hmmmm,it is disheartening to hear this news all the time. Gov't is being cruel to the people of his coutry.

• Islaa Walewale 9 years ago

How many teachers are in Ghana Look at a Clown. Don't let win

• King SA 9 years ago

Only God can save us ooo from dis wicked president n ndc people.

• opa 9 years ago

Some of us want to stop government work so if there is retrenchment, the better, at least there will be some benefits to help my business.

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

Ghanaian workers this is what am being saying all along and Dr Bawumia too is saying and if president John Dramani Mahama Ali Baba and his gang of 40 thiefs are important than your family your taking care of and to vote for ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 9 years ago

I beg ghanaians vote for CPP.I tell you the IMF will be sent packing from Ghana the next day.A CPP government will have nothing to do with these neo-liberal capitalist organizations whose sole aim is to milk poor nations a ...

• Natogma Mohammed 9 years ago

What infrastructure didn't we see during Npp regime even to the extent of creating ministry of Tourism and modernization of the capital city headed late Obekyebi lamtey

• KWAME 9 years ago

In leadership you don't come out public when you have not finish discussions. those who have not assume any leadership positions before should learn this.

• Big Boy 9 years ago

Dr. Alhaji Bawumia I hope what you are saying is not another lie. Remember that you are now an Alhaji. Respect your religion.

• George 9 years ago

These are the kind questions government needs to answer.Ndc bring it out for us to see what is about to come onto Ghanaians after the election.8 years with lies and propaganda.Nothing has been achieved under prz Mahama's watc ...

• AWINI WINPIINI 9 years ago

This stupid bawumya do what will help and stop insulting the President

• Ibn Musah 9 years ago

The nation needs a visionary leader like Bawumia to tranrform economy.

• Charles Akowuah 9 years ago

I hv completed my national service and I'm holding a degree in Accounting with second class upper but yet still no job. Pls, I need a job bcoz I hv become a burden to my family. Can someone with a heart help me? (my contact: ...

• Donkeyzoot 9 years ago

we love Bawumia but Islam is not the most fastest most of the migrants moving to Europe are converting to Christians and no wonder they don't go to uae or Saudi Arabia but they move towards Christian countries cos I hear Saud ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Aplanke Bawumia is too busy concocting serial lies to understand anything accomplishments by the government. A party that makes noise about its political opponent building roads in a neighboring country and also claiming that ...

• NANA KWAME ASARE OFOSUBA 9 years ago

this npp party has run out what to say .this is npp prapadanda and it will not work .we all know what you Bawumia have done when your party were in office and you full all the people in so call debt fugitives by taken Ghana i ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago

NPP (National Patapa Party), "Patapa" and "Takashe" will not win you the elections.

• json 9 years ago

God punish mahama and all the thieves in current ndc. you will die like animals for stealing from this poor country.

• SD 9 years ago

Very desperate, crying wolf?

• no nonsense 9 years ago

Bawumia is an idiot. I want to know the time he was a deputy governor of bank of Ghana what improvement did he bring to the people of Ghana if he fills that his good he should go and educate his family back in the village be ...

• no nonsense 9 years ago

Poor you,you would kindle in day light looking for Islam and it would be too late for you.Is the people and not the religion just like we have fake Christians like you and I doubt whether you are a christian or a church going ...

• JIM 9 years ago

IF NANA ADDO AND BAWUMIA don't leave NPP , IT WILL NEVER COME TO POWER NANA AND BAWUMIA ARE KILLING NPP .THE HAVE NO FAITH PULL THIS TWO OUT NANA AND BAWUMIA SHAME ON
    THEM